New Brunswick Hotels

(228)
 /  /  / New Brunswick
New Brunswick - Exterior
Check-inCheck-out
1 room 1 guest
Choose Sites to Compare vs. KAYAK all | none
Stars show all
  only
  only
  only
  only
Price show all
$36to$342
Hotel Name show all
Guest Rating show all
  only
  only
Amenities clear all
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
Ambiance clear all
  only
  only
Price Type -- Should never be visible show all
Property show all
  only
  only
  only
  only
ad
Check Rates
Save up to 60% on New Brunswick Hotels
Book now and get a 4 Star Hotel at 2 Star Prices with Hotwire Hot Rates
Hotwire.com
$101+
| Good - 721 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Located in East Brunswick, Hilton East Brunswick And Executive Meeting Center is in the business district and close to Rutgers Gardens and Albany Street Bridge. This hotel is within close proximity of George Street Playhouse and Kilmer Square. Make yourself at home in one of the 405 air-conditioned rooms featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Y...
Overall Rating - Good - 721 reviews
Hotel Cleanliness
90% thought it was clean.
Room Size
72% thought rooms were spacious.
Poor 1.0
Jan 7 2014

It was a good location, near US95

I was surprised by an $8/day parking fee when I was checking out. Was charged a $24 parkking fee for my 3 day stay. My car was NOT PARKED at the hotel. I complained to the Hotel Mgr, and he said 'it was HILTON HOTEL POLICY.' Very poor service.

Hotel Mgr charged me $8 / day for my car that was NOT PARKED at the hotel. When I asked the hotel manager, 'WHY?' The hotel manager responded with 'it is the HILTON HOTEL POLICY.' I complained. He said there was nothing he could do about it. It cost me $24 for a car NOT PARKED during my three day stay. It will be the most expensive $24 that the Hilton Hotel ever collected. I will never stay at a Hilton again. I have and will continue to Blog, Facebook, & Twitter to everyone willing to listen to Hilton Hotel's poor parking fee collection practices. I will tell everyone I know NOT to stay at a Hilton Hotel. ... more
Okay 5.0
Dec 5 2013

Carpet looked old No refrigerator in any rooms. No drinks or water in the room

poor ... more
Hilton East Brunswick
$111+
| Excellent - 547 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
With a stay at The Heldrich Hotel, you'll be centrally located in New Brunswick, steps from State Theater and George Street Playhouse. This 4-star hotel is within close proximity of Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital and Rutgers University Geology Museum. Make yourself at home in one of the 235 air-conditioned guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 547 reviews
Reception
79% said the reception staff was great.
Breakfast
72% found the breakfast to be wonderful.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Good restaurant service
Near city centre
Excellent 10.0
Mar 20 2014

The staff was very courteous and very friendly. Everyone was accommodating and willing to help. Very clean hotel and very modern.

... more
Excellent 10.0
Feb 25 2014

Extremely nice compared to what I expected based on the price! My room was huge!

It was in New Jersey. But thats not their fault

... more
The Heldrich Hotel
$89+
| Okay - 18 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
This beautiful hotel is located in central New Jersey just minutes away from Rutgers University Campus as well as many local large corporations.Our newly renovated property,newly renovated state of the art business center, fully updated rooms and facilities. Complimentary high speed internet access is available to all guest staying at the hotel. The hotel of...
Overall Rating - Okay - 18 reviews
Hotel
Hotel is ok.
Beds
Beds were acceptable for 53%.
Good 7.0
Dec 6 2013

The room decor and cleanliness was very nice.

We chose this hotel because of the sleep number beds. However, one of them in our room did not work. Maintenance attempted to resolve the issue to no avail. When asked to switch rooms or receive a discount this was not an option. We traveled over 550.

Lovely decor, ok staff was not happy about the beds. ... more
Mediocre 3.0
May 16 2013

Lobby was nice.

We were unable to take shower in the bathroom. The bathtub was plugged and when it drained black pieces came up from the drain. We left after arising and chose not to eat our breakfast in the hotel. If the bathroom was bad..what was the kitchen like.

... more
Radisson Hotel Piscataway-Somerset
$122+
| Excellent - 439 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Upscale hotel with contemporary design and modern technologies, located in downtown New Brunswick. Walking distance to train to NYC/EWR, Rutgers University and Business District. 288 Deluxe guestrooms, suites, restaurant and Glasswoods Tavern lounge. Updated health club, pool, whirlpool, Business Plan rooms, laundry and covered parking
Overall Rating - Excellent - 439 reviews
Breakfast
79% found the breakfast to be wonderful.
Reception
87% said the reception staff was great.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Pleasant entrance area
Great shopping
Excellent 10.0
Apr 8 2014

The best feature of the hotel was the staff, they were extremely friendly and accomodating.

No.

... more
Excellent 10.0
Mar 31 2014

Everything was top notch. The room was large and comfortable. The front desk clerk was friendly, fast and efficient.

Paying for parking was unexpected.

... more
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
$99+
| Good - 325 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Settle into the sensible and elegant Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison . Whether you re a business or leisure traveler, you ll enjoy the combination of practicality and aesthetic appeal. Our beautiful hotel features 169 spacious guestrooms and suites with contemporary amenities such as wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, a fitness center...
Overall Rating - Good - 325 reviews
Room Size
76% thought rooms were spacious.
Breakfast
79% found the breakfast to be wonderful.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Close to public transport
Okay 6.0
Mar 29 2014

The air conditioning in the room was extremely loud! When it would kick on you would have thought a train was coming into the room! Made it difficult to sleep. Plus this hotel could use a good clean.

... more
Excellent 10.0
Mar 18 2014

great accomodations

Right across from the best restaurant in the area. Great food ... more
Crowne Plaza Edison
$59+
| Mediocre - 453 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Welcome to the Howard Johnson Inn of New Brunswick, New Jersey Located at the junctions of the NJ Turnpike (I-95), Route 1 and Route 18 Two mile from Robert Wood Johnson Hospital and Rutgers University Free High Speed Wireless Internet and Premium Cable TV with 3 HBO Channels Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast Seasonal Outdoor Pool
Overall Rating - Mediocre - 453 reviews
Beds
51% didn't like the uncomfortable beds.
Breakfast
80% were unsatisfied with the breakfast.
Poor 1.0
Apr 3 2014

Nothing. It was dirty. Fixtures were falling off the wall. There were cigarette burns all over the bed. The sheets and the blankets.

The hotel Was disgusting. The pillow cases were not changed from the last guest. We requested new ones and the desk clerk said house keeping is no longer there so I don't have any. The hotel was Not full. He did not want to take plows from another room.

The outlets were hanging out of the wall. The ala Clock kept losing power due to this. It's a fire hazard too. The carpet was wet inside from the rain. There were wrappers from candy left in the garbage. The desk clerk did not care one bit that I had a dirty room. I stay at many hotels due to my profession. I would never stay there again. Possibly never choose Howard Johnson again. ... more
Poor 1.0
Mar 12 2014

I liked that it was affordable for me. That was it.

On the first night, between 12 and 2am we were awoken by our neighbors pounding on our window from the balcony, and a half hour later, somebody pounded on the door and immediately OPENED it without warning- it was the front desk person! He just opened it!

There was very little consideration for privacy and respect for those sleeping in the middle of the night, as my story about the front desk person knocking and then immediately OPENING our door without asking. He was demanding that we let the people from the balcony into our room and out the door because they were locked on the balcony (they had been drinking and smoking out there). It was unbelievable. There was no way we would be opening our door to drunk, smoky strangers. We had to shove the door closed so he did not try again (it was bolted, thankfully). This ruined our night of sleep-- the windows were pounded on more times that night- and t... ... more
Howard Johnson Express Inn - New Brunswick
$98+
| Excellent - 299 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Hotel's Location in East Brunswick, New Jersey Conveniently situated off the NJ Turnpike and close to downtown, we're near many of the top businesses and attractions in East Brunswick, NJ. The hotel's prime locale and hospitality make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tower Center New Brunswick a wonderful place to stay. Corporate guests find working he...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 299 reviews
Service
91% found the staff to be very friendly.
Beds
78% said the beds were comfortable.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Pleasant entrance area
Good kitchenette
Excellent 9.0
Sep 7 2013

Hotel looks like a 4 star, clean and cozy, people so nice that the receptionist ordered my food from a menu because he was worry about the delay to deliver the food.

No restaurant near by, (walking distance).

Is a Holiday INN express, with personnel that was trained to care and had rooms that look like the Hilton. Too bad there are no restaurants within walking distance. ... more
Good 7.0
Sep 5 2013

The room was big and roomy. It was clean and had a lot of amenities.

After returning from the 5k that my friend and I ran that day, we opened our hotel room to find that the beds were not made and there were no towels. We were covered in colored powder and wanted to shower. Took them 30 minutes to get our room in order.

The hotel was in a good location, it seemed like a safe area. It was not far from shopping and restaurants. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. My only suggestion would be that if you plan on venturing out during the day and returning mid-day, make sure to put the do not disturb sign on the door. ... more
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
$69+
| Good - 95 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
With a stay at Madison Suites Hotel in Somerset, you'll be close to Garden State Convention Center and Rutgers University. This hotel is within the vicinity of Buccleuch Park and Saint Peter's University Hospital. Make yourself at home in one of the 80 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. 40-inch flat-screen televisions with cable pr...
Overall Rating - Good - 95 reviews
Breakfast
78% found the breakfast to be wonderful.
Service
98% found the staff to be very friendly.
Poor 1.0
Jan 1 2014

Very Disappointed

Rude customer service, below standard breakfast, dirty rooms

... more
Poor 2.0
Nov 29 2013

it was very affordable and had a nice refrigerator and microwave

after staying one night I return from work to find the hotel has been shut down by the city for violating a fire code

I can't give this hotel a very favorable review because my trip was cut short and I had to leave and find another hotel in the late hours of the night. I do think that had my stay been completed I would have given a somewhat favorable review ... more
Madison Suites Hotel
$113+
| Excellent - 220 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
With a stay at Hampton Inn North Brunswick / New Brunswick in North Brunswick, you'll be close to Rutgers Gardens and State Theater. This hotel is within close proximity of Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital and Kilmer Square. Make yourself at home in one of the 83 air-conditioned rooms featuring microwaves. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet acc...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 220 reviews
Room Cleanliness
85% said rooms were clean.
Hotel Cleanliness
92% thought it was clean.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Accessible parking
Excellent 10.0
Sep 23 2013

Everything was wonderful - the room, the breakfast, the pool and the workout room. The staff was friendly and helpful.

No.

I highly recommend it! ... more
Excellent 9.0
May 29 2013

the breakfast was good and internet access was fair speed

Dust on the rooms furniture cleaning team should dust the room. TV's are not HD was very bad quality not enough channels to watch specially if you have kids. Bathroom plumbing was not correct you keep hearing water sink from the toilet flush.

the hotel in a good shopping area you have almost everything around you I would like to go there again. ... more
Hampton Inn North Brunswick
$113+
| Good - 182 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
South Plainfield Hotel's Location Unbeatable Whether you're meeting clients at Telcordia World Headquarters or touring New York City, you'll find a comfortable home base at the Holiday Inn Hotel South Plainfield - Piscataway in New Jersey. The hotel's superior service and fantastic location off I-287 near Rutgers University set the standard for South Plainfi...
Overall Rating - Good - 182 reviews
Pool
Pool was lovely, according to 83%.
Beds
76% said the beds were comfortable.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Great reception
Good restaurant service
Good 7.0
Dec 17 2013

Good size pool

Bath tub is old as well as toilet.

Good location, nice staffs ... more
Excellent 10.0
Nov 15 2013

Cleanliness of rooms and breakfast in the morning. Very friendly staff.

... more
Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
$112+
| Excellent - 240 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
When you stay at Embassy Suites Piscataway - Somerset in Piscataway, you'll be in the business district and close to Garden State Convention Center and Rutgers University. This hotel is within the vicinity of Buccleuch Park and Saint Peter's University Hospital. Make yourself at home in one of the 221 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwa...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 240 reviews
Reception
75% said the reception staff was great.
Price
Price is reasonable.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Good accessibility/transport link
Best value for money
Okay 6.0
Mar 25 2014

Location and staff

No wash cloths put back in room when cleaned, had a dog next door, that was barking

... more
Mediocre 4.0
Mar 19 2014

I was experiencing severe back pain and was trying to recu-erate here. Day 2 room not cleaned until after 2:30 pm after I called to inquire. I did put up a do not disturb during my shower at 12:30 PM SO I WOULD BE DISTURBED but took it down 30 min later

I put up with the window facing a tall roof. but then inquired on day 2 at 9:30 pm why room was so cold mainten. said compressor was broken. To late to switch rooms - maint. walked into room at 10:00 am next day to fix compressor I was still in room!!

Maint did give me a small heater for my bedroom. Front desk called to say they would absorb all charges except room charge as it was already paid on Price line. Nice touch though but alas experience during my back recooperation was so sad. ... more
Embassy Suites Piscataway - Somerset
$101+
| Excellent - 207 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
With a stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset in Somerset, you'll be close to Garden State Convention Center and Rutgers University. This hotel is within the vicinity of Commerce Bank Ballpark and Buccleuch Park. Make yourself at home in one of the 123 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers and microwaves. Wired a...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 207 reviews
Room Cleanliness
89% said rooms were clean.
Beds
86% said the beds were comfortable.
Excellent 9.0
Apr 2 2014

We've been booking every year for 3 years for show at Garden State Expo Center which is nearby. The rooms, staff and breakfast buffet are great. We love to relax in the pool and hot tub. We will be back again next year.

... more
Excellent 9.0
Dec 24 2013

From the time we entered everyone was courteous, and what a nice surprise for the children with toys and candy.

no

Very clean, easy to find and everything in your room you may need. The breakfast was wonderful as all the staff I would definitely recommend to friends and family. ... more
Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset
$83+
| Good - 156 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Located in Piscataway, Extended Stay America Piscataway - Rutgers University is close to Rutgers University and Rutgers Stadium. This hotel is within the vicinity of Rutgers New Brunswick and Saint Peter's University Hospital. Make yourself at home in one of the 112 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers and stovetops...
Overall Rating - Good - 156 reviews
Reception
76% said the reception staff was great.
Noise Level
73% thought it was pleasantly quiet.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Good management
Excellent 9.0
Apr 8 2014

Staff and clean

Wish there was a Earlier check in

Loved it period. ... more
Excellent 10.0
Apr 7 2014

The Extended Stay America - Piscataway (NJ) Manager was clearly outstanding. She was sincerely interested in making our stay as enjoyable as possible, and she set an incredible example for her staff with her positive attitude, energy, and work ethic.

My only recommendation would be to upgrade the free-basic and paid-enhanced Internet service to increase broadband speed. The wireless signal was excellent, but the speed was limited by the vendor serving the chain (0.5 mbps/free, 2.9 mbps/paid).

Likewise, the entire staff was friendly, helpful, and skilled. Even the gentleman from the Maintenance Department was first class with regard to keeping the apartment in working order. This motel/hotel was an example of New Jersey hospitality at its best, and I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great bargain for an extended stay in Central New Jersey. ... more
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
$79+
| Good - 132 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Somerset, NJ Hotel's Guests Stay in Comfort Situated in the pleasant township of Somerset, the Candlewood Suites Somerset hotel's suburban surroundings offer the comfort you desire for an extended stay. Located just off of I-287 with convenient access to neighboring areas, the hotel's location near New Brunswick, NJ is an ideal place to stay for both corpora...
Overall Rating - Good - 132 reviews
Beds
77% said the beds were comfortable.
Food
Food is delicious.
Good 8.0
Sep 12 2013

Final price charged was not what was advertised as price when room was booked and was considerably more.

Pretty clean; did not explain how hot plate worked (must be turned on with a timed dial located behind it). It was not clear at all. ... more
Good 7.0
Sep 10 2013

The room they give me is always the same either 302 or301 there were sheets missing , no remote controll for living tv , towel is always over flowing , the air conditioning always blow hot air! Or the room is dirty! For some reason this was the worst stay

For some reason I never really have a problem with the front staff but for some reason I was ask question back! Had no sheet he tell me to look in closet witch I already did that why I ask for sheets! And extra towel to wipe the floor form the towel! Sorry we can't give you any towels! Remote was missing sorry there aren't anymore ... more
Candlewood Suites Somerset
$82+
| Good - 221 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Somerset and Bridgewater s #1 Holiday Inn! Whether visiting central New Jersey for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater offers a premium location, with services and amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. For coffee enthusiasts, we proudly serve Starbucks in our gift shop! Somerset is home to The Garden State Exhibit Cen...
Overall Rating - Good - 221 reviews
Hotel Cleanliness
91% thought it was clean.
Service
70% thought the service was very professional.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Wonderful housekeeping
Okay 6.0
Mar 1 2014

Decent shape, helpful staff

No fridge or microwave in the room. Heat from window unit, which is a bit noisy. 'Gym' is a tiny room w one basic weight machine and two treadmills (only one was working).

Ok, v basic place. ... more
Good 6.3
Feb 26 2014 Posted by Samantha

was a convenient location for where i needed to be

for the hotel room it was a little pricey

... more
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater
«  Prev1234 … 16Next  »
Prices are either the average per night price per room or first night of stay. You can select to display the prices with or without our estimate of taxes & fees (which may not appear on provider's booking page but will be charged at hotel checkout). Before you complete your reservation, verify the total cost on the provider's site. Prices and availability are not guaranteed.

Here's why:

We’re not the seller
At KAYAK we don’t set prices, so it’s not possible for us to guarantee what other companies are selling.

We aggregate tons of data for you
Our service lets you quickly and easily compare results from hundreds of travel sites at once. In this sense, KAYAK is a search engine and we don't guarantee prices we find.

Why aren’t prices accurate 100% of the time?
Prices on airline seats, hotel rooms and car rentals can change frequently. Several people may also be trying to buy the same travel option simultaneously. As a result, you may find on occasion that certain prices are no longer available.

More questions or if you have a bad price to report to us
Please send us an email and someone from our team will get back to you promptly.

Loading map...

Compare Sites vs. KAYAK

Landmarks in New Brunswick

©2014 KAYAK.com
Semantic analysis by TrustYou