Built in Early 1784, the Main House is a picturesque center chimney colonial tucked in the quiet hamlet of Old Mystic, Connecticut at the head of the Mystic River. The main Inn once housed the Old Mystic Book Shop, specializing in Antique books and maps. The Carriage House a modern Victorian home built in 1988 is located just behind the Main House. This picturesque property is located just three miles north of Historic Downtown Mystic. Guests can experience the rest and relaxation the Inn offers while being only a short distance to local attractions, scenic views, shopping, and dining. This property is surrounded by huge oak trees, original stonewalls, gazebo, and white picket fences. The Inn lends itself to the restful atmosphere often found in quaint New England towns. Enjoy the peace and tranquility of your room without the distraction of television or telephone. These amenities are available to all guests of the Inn and can be found in the Keeping Room of the Main House. Each of the eight guestrooms is well-appointed with private baths,fireplaces and some with whirlpool tubs. We offer afternoon refreshments and a full hearty breakfast each morning prepared by chef and owner. We offer several specialty packages available. So come and enjoy some real New England Hospitality at its best.