Portland Hotels

(22)
 /  /  / Portland
Portland - Exterior
Check-inCheck-out
1 room 1 guest
Choose Sites to Compare vs. KAYAK
Stars Show all
  only
  only
  only
Price Show all
$49$119
Hotel Name Show all
Amenities clear all
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
Price Type -- Should never be visible Show all
Property Show all
  only
  only
$117+
| Excellent - 74 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
where Kentucky and Tennessee meet.. welcome to the Hampton Inn Franklin Franklin has a special way of growing on visitors. Just two miles from the Kentucky-Tennessee border on I-65, our Hampton Inn® hotel in Franklin sits in a town full of history and heritage. Not only was our town named for one of America's greatest inventors, but we're also known for our...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 74 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Excellent 10.0
Jun 10 2013 Posted by Bart

Convenient location, amenities, cost.

Guests smoking directly outside of any entrance/exit. The smoke enters the hotel when doors are opened. Non-smoking guests are forced to pass through the smoke upon entering or leaving the hotel.

Excellent 10.0
Feb 8 2011 Posted by DayTripWoman
We drove to Chicago - from Florida - for a Christmas visit with family. This was our 'close to half-way' stop for the trip north, and we liked it so much that we stayed here on the return trip, too. The people at the front desk were super-friendly, and made us feel at home immediately... as if they knew us personally. The stay was for just one night (each trip) but the room was so comfortable that we started on the second half relaxed and refreshed. Hampton Inns are always our first choice for a guaranteed clean, comfortable room.
Hampton Inn Franklin
$66+
| Good - 60 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Welcome to the Super 8 of Franklin, KY. We are conveniently located off of Interstate 65 at Exit 2, just 20 miles South of Bowling Green, KY and 35 miles North of Nashville, TN. The hotel is located 2 miles from Kentucky Downs horse race track and only half a mile from the Kenny Perrys Country Creek 18-hole golf course. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lo...
Overall Rating - Good - 60 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Okay 5.0
Aug 30 2014 Posted by Constance

Location to Portland, TN. Was in the area for a funeral in Portland.

Small breakfast room, but we ate out the three mornings we were there. But the room was a bit small compared to other motels we have stayed in.

A bit dated and it showed in some areas, but for the most part it was sufficient and clean.
Good 8.0
Feb 20 2014 Posted by Verified Hotel Guest

Staff was friendly and the room was very clean.

I did not understand why we were given a handicapped room when it wasn't requested and it was not filled to capacity.
Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
$49+
| Excellent - 1 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
I-65 at Exit 6, southbound make a right State Line of Tennessee and Kentucky 6 miles Nashville, Music City of USA 39 miles National Corvette Museum 15 Miles Mammoth Cave National Park 60 Miles All rooms have microfridge, coffeemakers, hairdryers Free High Speed Wireless Free Continental Breakfast Outdoor Pool Children under 12 Free Truck parking available
Overall Rating - Excellent - 1 reviews
Excellent 10.0
Jun 2 2014 Posted by Anonymous

I liked that we were checked in the room fast

Nothing

Days Inn Franklin
$55+
| Good - 38 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Kentucky Downs and Corvette Museum nearby. FREE Continental Breakfast. Outdoor pool (seasonal). Pet accommodation: 10.00 per night. Pet limit: 10 lbs or under
Overall Rating - Good - 38 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Econo Lodge
$67+
| Good - 31 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
When you stay at Deerfield Inn in Portland, you'll be near the airport and within the vicinity of Kentucky Downs. This motel is within the region of Kenny Perry's Country Creek Golf Course and Simpson County Archives and Museum. Make yourself at home in one of the 23 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary wireless Interne...
Overall Rating - Good - 31 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Mediocre 4.0
Aug 21 2014 Posted by Cheryl

Proximity to where we were going

The 'continental breakfast'was a gallon of Sunny D, milk and a package of assorted mini chocolate chip and banana nut muffins. The cereal was raisin bran or corn flakes or fruit loops. The coffee had grounds in it. There was no creamer or sweetener.

The hotel was very clean,but very old. The room had two double beds which made it difficult for a family of four to sleep comfortably.
Good 8.0
Jul 7 2014 Posted by Lloyd

The room had been nicely updated and was spotless. The bed was very, very comfortable. The place appears to be family-owned and the staff was quite courteous and helpful.

Although renovated and impeccably maintained, this is an older motel-type building, so parking was a little bit tight. The lobby is small and somewhat dated, and the continental breakfast was almost nonexistent- some cereal and mini-muffins was about it.

This is an older hotel that is far from the interstate but it is very close to Portland's main shopping/dining area and it is very well-maintained. Our room was nicely updated and was spotless- not a speck of dust anywhere, and the bathroom was so clean my wife felt comfortable soaking in the tub. The bed was also new and very comfortable. The owner and staff were very courteous and helpful. The lobby and parking lot were rather small. If they would provide a real continental breakfast and an area in which to eat, I would think...
Deerfield Inn
$59+
| Good - 102 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Getaway to this Franklin hotel and enjoy southern hospitality, a free hot breakfast and easy access to golf, museums, Nashville and Kentucky Downs. You will feel right at home during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn. Our newly renovated rooms feature generous amenities, including cable satellite 37-inch LCD television with HBO®, a coffee maker, a...
Overall Rating - Good - 102 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Okay 6.0
Aug 21 2014 Posted by Verified Hotel Guest

Friendly staff, nice amenities,great shower water pressure

As expected of a 2 1/2 star hotel
Excellent 10.0
Aug 6 2014 Posted by James

Recently remolded what a hidden gem Room was updated with flat screen new Mattress and decor great supply of Hot Water and very clean plus a mini fridge and microwave!

Best Western Franklin Inn
$78+
| Good - 68 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
When you stay at GuestHouse Inn Gallatin in Gallatin, you'll be close to Triple Creek Park. This motel is within the region of Bledsoe Creek State Park and Country Hills Golf Course. Make yourself at home in one of the 75 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and satelli...
Overall Rating - Good - 68 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Mediocre 3.0
Jul 22 2014 Posted by Joseph

Nothing!

When the toilet was flushed, water ran on the floor from the toilet. The anti-skid piece in the bathtub was peeling off the tub and had turned yllow where it was peeling. Could not get one lamp to turn on. Searched for check out time, never could find.

The motel is in a bad section of Gallatin and a single star rating would be a generous rating.
Mediocre 4.0
May 8 2014 Posted by Verified Hotel Guest

My family lives quite far out and this is the closest hotel to them.

The room was very small for two people. Bathroom was tiny and the water ran all the time. For the money we spent we will stay in Franklin Kentucky next time. About the same price and the distance is almost the same. Last room we had was much bigger.

The room was fairly clean but very small with two double beds. The was a desk and chair. You either sat there or on the bed. The bathroom was so small you could step from the commode to the bathtub. The water was very hard to adjust. I had one freezing cold shower, one scalding shower and one that was just right. Same issues for my traveling companion. Even if we just shut it off and turned it right back on it changed temperatures. Will not stay here again.
Guesthouse Inn Gallatin
$86+
| Excellent - 1 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS White House! This White House hotel is the ideal destination, featuring a fitness center and Jacuzzi hot tub so each guest is pampered. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator for extended stays and guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. A full hot breakfast awaits each morning with a choice of breads, sizzling eg...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 1 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Excellent 9.6
Jun 15 2014 Posted by Sean

Warm cookies at check in. Very beautiful entryway. Nice hot tub.

Pool and hot tub were extremely chlorinated. Eyes burned just being in the pool area. Breakfast was nice but frequently had to ask for food as it was gone or unorganized.

Best Western Plus White House
$89+
| Excellent - 13 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
This 2010 newly constructed Hotel is located in the heart of Franklin, PA. Bowling Green is just 15 miles away, and we are conveniently located off of Interstate 65. The hotel features Complimentary Internet Access, a free Breakfast, Exercise room, and an indoor pool. The Nashville Airport is just 20 miles away, and the hotel is located near many restaurants...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 13 reviews
Excellent 10.0
Apr 28 2014 Posted by Kevin

Excellent staff, very clean rooms and lobby areas, very good value for the price

Breakfast left little to be desired

This hotel was very clean. Had a very clean smell. Some hotels just plain stink. This hotel had the whole package, good rooms, great employees and clean smelling as well.
Excellent 10.0
Jan 11 2014 Posted by Ramy

very new high quality appliances standerds meet hotels of 4 stars cleanliness is perfect bed and mattress offers maximal comfort Decor is wonderful parking lot is spacious and convenient staff do care and cooperate internet: reliable & fast

breakfast ends to early 9:00 I would recommend 9:30 at least.

Deserves higher rating than what is stated in the review section.
Comfort Inn & Suites
$102+
| Excellent - 111 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Just a twenty-minute drive from Nashville, the hotel is perfectly situated for our guests to take advantage of all the entertainment options in Nashville and also the business oppurtunities in Gallatin while also being within walking distance to several restaurants, a great historical district, and area lakes. Features include a 37-inch flat-screen televisio...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 111 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Excellent 9.0
Jul 29 2014 Posted by Carl

It was close to my company location.

This is the second time I have had to stay in a smoking type room. I didn't care for the smell of the room like sleeping in an ash tray.

It is a good place to stay but I don't care for a smokey smelling room.
Mediocre 4.0
Jul 28 2014 Posted by Ruth

close location to our wedding event

the steps leading to upstairs room were dirty, full of scattered rocks, and treacherous and dangerous to navigate.

we all three came home with bites on our skin which were from the unclean room
Quality Inn
$114+
| Excellent - 27 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Brand new hotel with an indoor pool, large fitness center, bar and restaurant on premise, pool table and dart games, walking distance to winery and a 3 mile drive to fishing and hunting. Nearby golf course and caves and a brand new casino opening within a mile radius. Major corporate section within a 3 mile range and shopping mall within 20 miles. Free hot b...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 27 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Good 8.0
Apr 27 2014 Posted by Karl

Friendly staff.

They could use a better breakfast.

The restaraunt next to the hotel, Brewsters, was great. Some if the best food I've had.
Mediocre 3.0
Apr 1 2014 Posted by Jeff

Beds were comfortable

Noise in the hallways, could here the floor above us walking. Breakfast was below average compared to a Holiday Inn Express, Hampton or Hyatt Place I usually stay in. There was not enough parking for the hotel, at least on a Saturday night with the Bar

Comfort Suites
$111+
| Excellent - 58 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
go from historic to melodic.. welcome to the Hampton Inn Nashville/Gallatin Go from the peaceful pace of a historic small town to the high-energy thrills of Nashville when you stay in Gallatin, only about a half-hour from the sights and sounds of Music City, USA. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Nashville/Gallatin is located off Highway 109, within a few minutes of...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 58 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Excellent 9.0
Mar 22 2014 Posted by Verified Hotel Guest

I liked having a sofa in the room so that I could relax while watching television.

Front desk staff was very nice.
Excellent 10.0
Oct 9 2013 Posted by Chicaalegre54
We were in town for business and stayed two nights. The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable, as we have come to expect with Hampton Inn. There were some rowdy guests on our floor on Friday night--there was a hand written sign posted pointing the way to a hospitality room on our end of the hall. Luckily, they weren't up much past midnight. All in all, it was a very nice stay. 
Hampton Inn Gallatin
$119+
| Excellent - 91 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Stay Smart at One of the Best Hotels in Franklin, KY Located off Interstate 65 and just a day's drive from Chicago and the Gulf of Mexico, our Franklin, KY hotel's the perfect place for you to spend a comfortable night on your road trip or while you're traveling for business. Our hotel's guests in Franklin, KY enjoy convenient access to the Kenny Perry Golf...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 91 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Excellent 9.0
May 4 2014 Posted by Verified Hotel Guest

The breakfast staff were so nice, and I was very happy that it was right off the highway

The beds were not very comfortable

Excellent 9.0
Oct 29 2013 Posted by Verified Hotel Guest

Very clean, we'll decorated

No coffee maker in room. Laundry exhaust in front of hotel

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Franklin
$53+
| Okay - 79 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Enjoy the small town atmosphere of White House which boasts a Municipal Park, the W.L. Anderson Sports Complex and Greenway, and local Library and Museum. The Rivergate Mall is just 20 minutes away
Overall Rating - Okay - 79 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Poor 1.0
Apr 30 2014 Posted by Verified Hotel Guest

Location. Nothing else.

Nothing has been renovated EXCEPT the front lobby. The owner's comments of 'continued renovation' are NOT TRUE. 4/29/2014

There was blood splatter on the front and back of the front door and outside in the hallway. The tub had cigarette burns. The room had graffiti on the wallpaper. Great place to stay if you are looking to shoot up or hire a lady of the night. Check in took forever, because the attendant(owner?) didn't know how to type. This place should rent by the hour. Do not bring your family here.
Good 7.0
Apr 21 2014 Posted by Susan

It was on a good spot, the staff was friendly

The bathroom needed a little more tlc

Days Inn - Whitehouse
$95+
| Excellent - 104 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
The Holiday Inn Express White House, recent renovations of guest rooms, lobby and breakfast room has brought the hotel to a state-of-the-art appearance. A 100% smoke free facility, Holiday Inn White House is conveniently located just off I-65, approximately 20 miles north of Nashville, the country music capital of the world. You and your family will enjoy th...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 104 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Excellent 9.0
Apr 8 2013 Posted by Mary

The front desk attendant was very busy when we checked in but very attentive when we checked in. She moved us to another room when the one we were in initially smelled like smoke.

As stated above, our initial room smelled smoky, so maybe they need to be double checked after cleaning,

Excellent 10.0
Apr 12 2011 Posted by Bil317
Excellent hotel very clean great breakfast the next morning. We stopped here on our way to FL and will stay again when we are this way.
Holiday Inn Express White House
«  Prev12Next  »
Prices are either the average per night price per room or first night of stay. You can select to display the prices with or without our estimate of taxes & fees (which may not appear on provider's booking page but will be charged at hotel checkout). Before you complete your reservation, verify the total cost on the provider's site. Prices and availability are not guaranteed.

Here's why:

We’re not the seller
At KAYAK we don’t set prices, so it’s not possible for us to guarantee what other companies are selling.

We aggregate tons of data for you
Our service lets you quickly and easily compare results from hundreds of travel sites at once. In this sense, KAYAK is a search engine and we don't guarantee prices we find.

Why aren’t prices accurate 100% of the time?
Prices on airline seats, hotel rooms and car rentals can change frequently. Several people may also be trying to buy the same travel option simultaneously. As a result, you may find on occasion that certain prices are no longer available.

More questions or if you have a bad price to report to us
Please send us an email and someone from our team will get back to you promptly.

Loading map...

Accommodations

©2014 KAYAK.com
Semantic analysis by TrustYou