Saint Helena Hotels

(128)
 /  /  / Saint Helena
Saint Helena
Saint Helena - Exterior
Check-inCheck-out
1 room 1 guest
Choose Sites to Compare vs. KAYAK
Stars Show all
Price Show all
$64$1115
Hotel Name Show all
Amenities clear all
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
Ambiance clear all
  only
  only
  only
  only
Price Type -- Should never be visible Show all
Property Show all
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
$236+
| Excellent - 304 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Located in St. Helena, Harvest Inn is in a rural location, minutes from Louis M. Martini Winery, and close to HALL St. Helena Winery. This 4-star inn is within close proximity of V. Sattui and Flora Springs Winery. Make yourself at home in one of the 74 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and DVD players. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet a...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 304 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Excellent 10.0
Sep 24 2014 Posted by Jennifer

Friendly staff. Beautiful rooms. Perfect location.

No.

Excellent 10.0
Sep 22 2014 Posted by Verified Hotel Guest

it was awesome.. everything from the room to the views

no

Harvest Inn
$147+
| Good - 196 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Welcome to Hotel St. Helena! This St. Helena hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a garden and concierge services. There is also a bar/lounge where guests can enjoy drinks after a long day. Staff are available to provide tour/ticket assistance
Overall Rating - Good - 196 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Poor 1.0
Apr 15 2014 Posted by Tomomi

Atmosphere is very good. Good location.

No bathroom in the room. I did not think it is such a difficult thing.

Fir fair deal, I think the price should be less than--- per night.
Mediocre 4.0
Oct 29 2013 Posted by Marlene

The hotel is centrally located in St Helena. It is right downtown so you can easily walk to shopping and dining.

Our room was in the front of the hotel right on main street. The traffic noise was extremely loud and kept us up all night. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the WIFI did not work in our room at night.

Hotel St. Helena
$215+
| Excellent - 43 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Located in St. Helena, Southbridge Napa Valley is minutes from Christopher Hill Gallery and The Christopher Hill Gallery. This 4-star hotel is within close proximity of I. Wolk Gallery and Robert Louis Stevenson Museum. Make yourself at home in one of the 21 air-conditioned rooms featuring fireplaces. Rooms have private balconies. Conveniences include safes...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 43 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Southbridge Napa Valley
$133+
| Excellent - 4 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set amid 13 acres of private land, the Santa Rosa hotel boasts panoramic views of the beautiful Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy a tranquil location in the heart of ‘Wine Country’ with a wealth of local wineries and vineyards to explore Sample local wines at the ‘Wine O’clock’ tasting on Friday...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 4 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Excellent 8.5
Oct 18 2014 Posted by leonard

Cobwebs in corners of bathroom

Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
$155+
| Excellent - 46 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
A stay at Ambrose Bierce House B&B places you in the heart of St. Helena, walking distance from Silverado Museum and I. Wolk Gallery. This bed & breakfast is within close proximity of Culinary Institute of America and Charles Krug Winery. Make yourself at home in one of the 4 individually decorated guestrooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 46 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Excellent 10.0
Jul 24 2008 Posted by Anonymous
My husband and I stayed at Ambrose Bierce House for our 23 anniversary and what a great place. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic every morning. Carlos was a wonderful inkeeper with lots of info about the Napa Valley restaurants and wineries. We will return again and again.
Excellent 10.0
Jul 8 2008 Posted by Anonymous
Our first trip to the Napa Valley and we lucked into a great Bed and Breakfast. Ambrose Bierce House was in the best location right in town in St. Helena. We walked to the shops and the resaraunts. We even walked to Bereinger Vineyards. The place was perfectly clean and comfortable. Carlos the innkeeper helped us get into small out of the way wineries and great restaraunts. We will be back and will send all our friends
Ambrose Bierce House
$645+
| Excellent - 46 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
With a stay at Meadowood Napa Valley in St. Helena, you'll be convenient to Robert Louis Stevenson Museum and Culinary Institute of America. This 4-star hotel is within close proximity of Beringer Vineyard and Charles Krug Winery. Make yourself at home in one of the air-conditioned rooms featuring minibars and LCD televisions. Rooms have private balconies. C...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 46 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Meadowood Napa Valley
$135+
| Good - 2 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Voted the 2014 Best Business Hotel in the San Francisco North Bay, the 4-Diamond rated Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel & Spa is located in Historic Downtown Santa Rosa. The newly renovated Tuscan-style property has 155 contemporary guest rooms, full service spa, and is walking distance to 15 restaurants
Overall Rating - Good - 2 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Good 6.6
Jul 10 2014 Posted by victor

There was a total lack of attention to detail and lack of response to travelers staying there. It took two nights and my taking a picture of my bed and threatening to send the picture to corporate for the Hyatt to use a mattress cover and sheets that were big enough to fit the king bed so that they would stay on through the night. Then when we needed to order an early breakfast room service and needed the card to put on the doorknob, it took three calls and we still had no response and no breakfast card. We needed to go to sleep so went to bed without being able to order our room service breakfast. This was harmful to us in the morning with our early meeting/tournament. Even simple details like having regular coffee packs and decaffeinated coffee packs in the room they were unable to accomplish. Offering us one free breakfast was not sufficient to make up for the mess the hotel is in. They give lip service to telling supervisors and handling problems but they do not.

Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel & Spa
$170+
| Excellent - 62 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
The Sunburst Calistoga is the newest boutique hotel in the upper Napa Valley region. The retro-modern rooms feature vibrant colors, wooden floors and upgraded amenities throughout. This contemporary hotel offers free Wi-Fi, parking and a boxed Continental Breakfast delivered right to your room. The hotel also features two mineral pools and a hot tub
Overall Rating - Excellent - 62 reviews
Good 7.0
Oct 5 2014 Posted by Verified Hotel Guest

Staff was friendly- offered a shuttle pass to get to and from places.

no safe- air conditioner turned on and off too much, was noisy. overpriced 'snacks' in rooms. Offered us breakfast passes to a local cafe later in the stay but not the first night.

Mediocre 4.0
Oct 5 2014 Posted by Verified Hotel Guest

The pool was as stated, a very comfortable 85 degrees, the 2nd pool is a very shallow 2-3 ft. in the low 90's and indoor jacuzzi were all very nice. Pool area and landscaping all beautiful. Breakfast at local Roastery was great.

The rooms are small and very thin walls. Normal conversation and T.V, noise in rooms on both sides was disturbing.. We discovered the next day the earplugs supplied by the hotel.. Bed was a sm. queen and worn. Their prices reflect a higher value hotel.

Great pool and landscaping all beautiful but rooms are overpriced for what you get. Beds poor and noisy rooms. Desk staff excellent.!!!!
The Sunburst Calistoga
$237+
| Excellent - 78 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Luxury Calistoga bed and breakfast just a short stroll from downtown restaurants, shops and wineries. Beautiful rooms feature private porches, pampering baths and modern amenities including flat screen TVs and free WiFi. Full gourmet breakfast served daily
Overall Rating - Excellent - 78 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Mediocre 3.0
Aug 8 2013 Posted by Verified Hotel Guest

Excellent breakfast

1. No one to welcome us.Had to find our own way to our room. 2. Porch was under another porch;it looked out on the back parking lot. 3. Only window in room looked out on another parking lot. 4. Flowers half dead. 5. Room small.

See above
Excellent 9.0
Jul 25 2013 Posted by Ryan

Location, location, location

As mentioned, great location. Great staff.Rooms were clean and had great bathrooms. Big tubs! Breakfast was delicious !!! Would stay again.
Craftsman Inn
$222+
| Excellent - 1 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating - Excellent - 1 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Good 7.0
Nov 9 2013 Posted by Nicole

The location was perfect & once they moved us to a new room, the room was beautiful

When we got to the room and turn the lights on, cockroaches ran into hiding. We informed the front desk of the issue and they said they were aware of the cockroaches. They gave us a new room the second night

The second room we had was beautiful and cockroach free, however, I'm not impressed with the hotel and wouldn't recommend them because they gave us a room knowing it had cockroaches.
Good 8.0
Oct 23 2013 Posted by Verified Hotel Guest

The pool and spas

THE BED!! It was so hard we could not sleep. We had to remake the bed both nights by taking the top comforter off and using it as a mattress pad - and on the second night we added an extra blanket under the bottom sheet to try to make it tolerable.

The location is very convenient and the pool and spa were great. The public areas were very nice. Other than the horribly uncomfortable bed, it was a good choice.
Roman Spa Resort
$138+
| Excellent - 193 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating - Excellent - 193 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Good 8.0
Apr 17 2009 Posted by Anonymous
EuroSpa was nice, attractive and clean. Staff was friendly. Pool area a little small for the number of guests. What was really disappointing was the two teenage boys with their scooters and skateboards, and the usual noise you would expect out of two boys on vacation. Of course this is not an adult only Inn, so I guess it's the luck of the draw.
Excellent 10.0
Nov 17 2007 Posted by Anonymous
If you look at the rating given this place by Travel agency you might be skeptical of staying here. \nPlease don't be afraid of staying at this hotel. \nThe surronding area is great. Two blocks from downtown Calistoga. Places to eat, stores and shops for your use. \nThe room was great. All the amenities you could want in a room. TV, microwave, refrigerator and even a small furnace that gives real class to the room. (The little furnace works and gives a nice atmosphere to the room) \nThe bed was comfortable and plenty of room to relax in. The spa was great and both helpful for relaxing and for a romactic atmosphere. Even the robes which you can use were exceptional. The robes were made of cotton and really helped after the spa. \nThe staff was very friendly and helpful. \nI stayed in a much larger hotel chain the night before and the Euro Spa was much nicer. They even offered some items for eating at breakfast in the morning. The larger hotel offerd nothing. \nI really recommend the ...
EuroSpa & Inn
$229+
| Good - 3 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn-Spa is the ultimate elegant oasis-blessed by natural mineral hot springs in the heart of the California Wine Country. The Inn has a 40000 sq ft Willow Stream Spa and an 18-hole championship golf course that is home to the PGAs Charles Schwab Cup. For hundreds of years- ancient thermal mineral waters have graced this site. T...
Overall Rating - Good - 3 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Excellent 9.0
Sep 10 2014 Posted by Anonymous

Loved my upgraded room. Bed was awesome. Short drive from downtown Sonoma. Concierge emailed me a list of wineries and restaurants that was very helpful in planning our trip to wine country.

Original room I booked was tiny. Upgraded for $75 more per night to a room half the size. Needs a bigger entrance sign. Immediate surrounding area looks questionable, but glen ellen and Sonoma were a short drive away

Mediocre 3.0
Sep 8 2014 Posted by David

Decent room. Spa was nice.

Service was poor. Left an item in room that was gone 30 minutes later and no one at hotel responded to our calls or emails. Just poor customer service.

Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and Spa
$195+
| no reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Sonoma's Best Guest Cottages
$136+
| Excellent - 4 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
When you stay at Fountaingrove Inn Hotel & Conference Center in Santa Rosa, you'll be in the business district and close to Empire College and Kendall-Jackson Wine Estate and Gardens. This hotel is within close proximity of Charles M. Schulz Museum and Redwood Empire Ice Arena. Make yourself at home in one of the 124 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigera...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 4 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Excellent 10.0
Oct 17 2014 Posted by Michelle

Heated Pool, Great bedding and comfortable bed, Keurig Coffee Maker, plenty of complimentary newspapers in the morning. However, cheap toilet paper and scant coffee condiments in the room just didn't seem to match the rest of the decor and hospitality. These two little things would be so easy to improve on....But in the meantime, bring your own coffee creamer!

Excellent 9.0
Oct 6 2014 Posted by Anonymous

REally liked the location and the staff was really nice and fun.

I felt like the hotel was overpriced.

Fountaingrove Inn
$276+
| Excellent - 132 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating - Excellent - 132 reviews
Location
Cleanliness
Rooms
Price
Service
Ambiance
Vintners Inn
«  Prev1234 … 9Next  »
Prices are either the average per night price per room or first night of stay. You can select to display the prices with or without our estimate of taxes & fees (which may not appear on provider's booking page but will be charged at hotel checkout). Before you complete your reservation, verify the total cost on the provider's site. Prices and availability are not guaranteed.

Here's why:

We’re not the seller
At KAYAK we don’t set prices, so it’s not possible for us to guarantee what other companies are selling.

We aggregate tons of data for you
Our service lets you quickly and easily compare results from hundreds of travel sites at once. In this sense, KAYAK is a search engine and we don't guarantee prices we find.

Why aren’t prices accurate 100% of the time?
Prices on airline seats, hotel rooms and car rentals can change frequently. Several people may also be trying to buy the same travel option simultaneously. As a result, you may find on occasion that certain prices are no longer available.

More questions or if you have a bad price to report to us
Please send us an email and someone from our team will get back to you promptly.

Loading map...
©2014 KAYAK.com
Semantic analysis by TrustYou