低票价小贴士

七个获取最低票价的小贴士

  1. 提前计划是省钱秘诀 你越靠近你的旅行日期预订,支付的款项就越多。为什么会这样呢?不久前,一家航空公司的某些精明男女发现,商务旅客通常都在最后一分钟排定会议并且具有最低的伸缩性。所以,在各家航空公司都趁机赚取商务旅客的生意时,一个组织完善的度假者则可以善用良机。若想为自己找到最好票价,你可在21或更多天以前于客涯搜索你的旅程并完成预订。第二个最好时机是14或更多天以前。怎么?你还在这里?你在等什么呢?

  2. 一周七天,到底哪天好呢? 如果能够灵活改变旅行日期的话,你获取的票价也可能会大大减低。所以,你下回在客涯上搜索时,请选择无指定旅游日期选项。你大概会发现在星期六飞行会比较便宜(但国际航线没有多大分别)。同样的,在周中(星期二或三)旅行通常都比在星期一或星期四/五来得便宜: 顾问们喜欢在星期一上午飞行并在星期四回返(当然,他们还是会收你星期五的顾问费,不过我们就不在这里多说了)。

  3. 生命在于把握时机。获取最低票价的秘诀是:在其他人不飞时飞行。没人飞行的时间要看各别航线而定(休闲航线最好的时间是凌晨和深夜,商务航线最好的时间则是中午)。选择“任何时间”选项,然后用我们的筛选工具来为自己找到更便宜的票价。

  4. 不要在旅游旺季旅行。是否在这里找到了主题?不要在每个人选择旅行时去旅行。在感恩节后和圣诞节前去迪斯尼乐园或拉斯维加斯。航班不只会更加便宜,排队买机票的人也会更少。或者在圣诞节出发也行,因为大家都已经抵达目的地了(而且航空服务人员也特别殷勤)。

  5. 谢谢你精挑细选。 当廉价航空公司如JetBlue或Easyjet把它们的定价结构弄得更精简以便更常提供低票价以后,大家很快地都跟着做。不过,不是每家航空公司的定价结构都是一样的。所以我们才在上百家旅游网站上比较那么多家航空公司以便为你取得最佳票价。你可以称我们为搜索最低票价天才(但在写诗方面就别提了)。

  6. 地点,地点,地点。说到廉价航空公司,它们很多都飞到非主要机场(如伯班克或长滩而不是洛杉矶,又或斯坦斯特德而不是伦敦希斯罗)。它们所省下的机场费用也意味你也能从中节省一笔。你也会对顺畅的交通,更加廉宜的租车以及较少人和你在机场酒吧抢位而深深感激。你每次在客涯上搜索时,我们都可以自动为你显示附近机场的价格。

  7. 无需争论即能肯定最重要的是... 在你预订前使用客涯搜索

Seven tips for finding the LFP (lowest fare possible)

  1. It pays to plan ahead. The closer you are to your traveling day the more you pay. Why? Because a while back some smart guys and gals at an airline figured out that business travelers tend to schedule meetings at the last minute and have the least flexibility. So while the airlines stick it to the business folk, a well-organized vacationer can take advantage. To find the best fares for you, search for your trip on KAYAK and complete your booking 21 days or more in advance; for next best try for 14 or more. You still here? What are you waiting for?

  2. SMTWTFS? The flexibility to travel on another day can result in dramatically lower fares. So next time you search on KAYAK, select the flexible dates option. You'll probably find that flying Saturday is cheaper (though not so much for international). Likewise, traveling mid-week (Tuesday or Wednesday) is usually cheaper than Monday or Thursday/Friday: consultants love to travel on Monday mornings and fly back Thursday (of course, they still bill you for Friday but that's another story).

  3. All of life is timing. The key to getting the lowest fare is to fly when others are not. The "dead times" will vary by route (early morning and late night are good for leisure routes, mid-day is usually best for business routes). Select the "Anytime" option and use our filtering tools to focus your way to a cheaper fare.

  4. Avoid peak travel seasons. See a theme here? Don't travel when everyone else is. Go to Disneyland or Las Vegas after Thanksgiving and before Christmas. Not only will the flights be cheaper but the lines shorter, too. Or fly on Christmas day when everyone is there already (and the flight attendants are extra nice).

  5. Thank you for choosing. When low cost carriers like JetBlue or Easyjet simplified their pricing structure to offer lower prices more often, it wasn't long before everyone was doing it. But not every airline's price structure works in the same way. That's why we compare so many airlines across hundreds of travel sites to get you the best price. You could say we have a flair for finding the cheapest fare (but maybe not for poetry).

  6. Location, location, location. Speaking of low cost carriers, many of them fly into alternative airports (like Burbank or Long Beach instead of LAX or Stansted instead of London Heathrow) and what they save in airport fees they pass onto you. You may also appreciate the added benefit of less traffic, cheaper rental cars and fewer people at the airport bars, too. Whenever you search with KAYAK, we can automatically show you rates from nearby airports.

  7. Easily the most important... search KAYAK before you book.