Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
The location was excellent. Unfortunately the room did not at all reach my expectations. I booked the Deluxe room because it looked amazing and had certain amenities that I thought would be worth the extra money - unfortunately that was not the case. The room was a sweltering 80+ degrees and the AC was broken and couldn't be fixed according to the front desk. Ok.. So I tried opening the windows but the screens left a large gap between being fully closed and reaching the window pane. As the room was street level I didn't feel comfortable leaving it open and unlocked. Additionally the in-room spa bathtub was also broken and the shades were haphazardly attached to the skylights. What a disappointment. I spoke with the front desk who promised a full refund for my stay (great!) but upon two follow-up emails I still have received no response from the hotel. I would love to speak with them but they seem to be unwilling to respond. I am very disappointed as the reviews seemed wonderful and the location was excellent. Unfortunately 'off-season' upkeep seems to fall very flat and this is not worth the money.
The staff were very accommodating, but by request only. Screaming children at 6am. I get Inflated prices during holiday season, but if you drop $750/NT on any establishment you should expect more
We wanted to stay at a nicer hotel for not as much money. Molly Gibson was that. It was a nice room with a fire place and courtyard view, Wood and starter included by the way. We would stay again at this hotel.
We really enjoyed our room and it had a great location for walking to town and sight seeing. However, one of the clerks was clueless and left two of the clients sitting in the lobby not checked in when she got off work. Additionally, she had little knowledge of the town and was worthless. The air conditioning and heating didn't operate correctly as well. We liked the room, the location of the hotel and they had a very good breakfast with strong coffee
The hotel was awesome. The location was one of its best features. The outdoor heated pool was nice as well. Although I don't recommend in the winter time. I say that from experience. Nothing.
Beds were comfy and a great location.
Clean and luxurious. Friendly staff.
The location was within easy walking distance...5 minutes.. To shops, pubs, etc. The room was large and nicely appointed...comfy beds. Great breakfast...felt like being in Europe.
Location, breakfast pretty good Surly, unfriendly staff - just one but he was so unfriendly and irritated to have to make coffee (I didn't ask, just observed) that I wondered if he was hungover . . . Same guy was pretty much the same at the front desk. Seemed resentful of his job.
Impresssed with staff, full breakfast in rate.
Easy walk into town, good price. Room was small and old. Odd loud ozone fan running when we got there.
Great location but the building could use an upgrade. The breakfast was great and the pool and hot tub was very nice. The rooms have window air conditioners that are installed in the side of the wall. Ours did not cool the room properly which made our stay quite unpleasant.
Price. Fireplace in upgraded room. No elevator. Hotwire room is a bare bones room although I was granted a better room
Location is perfect , close to everything downtown and lifts. Breakfast was delicious . Staff was really friendly. Little chilly but it's winter in Aspen. No complaints
The amenities, staff polish and overall experience was excellent. Robert at the front desk was exceptional. I would happily always make the St. Regis Aspen my home while in town.
In room espresso maker had only 1 pod of regular coofee. The other was decaf.
The rooms were just ok - i have stayed in way better 4 star resorts. However, the heated pool and hot tubs were great. Overall i'd say save your money and stay in a nice 3-4 star hotel instead. waaaaaaaay too many dogs!!!! To a non pet owner, this just doesn't give the 5 star experience. I did not have good service in the bar. Our luggage was not delivered on time from valet. Also, the spa amenities were nice but not too clean, the showers were clogged and hair was everywhere.
quiet,elegant and hospitable. Walking distance to all good things. none
A beautiful turn-down service, lovely bathrooms, comfortable beds, fast internet and helpful staff. The mini bar was disappointing, but empty enough to stock with my own purchases. It's a stretch to find any other complaints.
Excelent image, very classy. The place to be in Aspen. Staff was extremelly helpfull (we had lost our luggage)
Great location in Aspen. Also, very well priced for the location. Very old hotel. It appeared as though they were doing some renovations while I was there but the hotel is definitely on its last leg. Unfortunately, the room wasn't carefully cleaned, either. On the surface it looked clean, but there were a few things left in the bathroom in the bathtub and the sink, and most of the surfaces in the room were quite dusty.
Nice tv. Fridge in room. Needs were comfy. Pool. Great location. Parking garage.
We stayed in the Victorian room which was decorated nicely. The staff was very helpful and the homemade cookies at the reception desk were great. Coffee was good. Everything was clean. And the location was right in town. It was a nice change from the chain hotels. Breakfast was a little strange--coldcuts and tomatoes--but it was included in the price.
Friendly staff and good location. N/a
Great location. Clean, comfortable room. GREAT breakfast every morning. The helpful staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome!! I will definitely be back!
Breakfast buffet Close to ski bus stops Very nice team running the place
Friendly front desk person. Late breakfast and under par food. Room on noisy street.
staff room size, not like picture. Breakfast is below average!
staff was very friendly. breakfast was yummy with cold cuts, cheese, tomatoes, cereals, bagels, and more. great location in citycenter. good prices and value for the money!
Liked the bed and the breakfast bed too high
Location is decent depending on what you're there for. Far too overpriced for the tiny rooms here. Don't let words like cozy fool you, this place is too small. Snooty, stuck up staff makes you feel very unwelcome. Ammenities are limited. No power outlets on each side of the bed to charge phones. Limited on site parking.
Very clean Conveniently located Nice staff
Great staff. nice cozy European style accommodations. Nice breakfast and great coffee.
The room we were in 112 was directly underneath the lobby. There must have been zero insulation between the floor of the lobby and our ceiling because we could clearly hear every conversation that took place as guests entered the building. We were kept up all night by the noise of roll on luggage being pulled across the floor upstairs and in the morning we could hear the front desk great everyone as they checked out. They never asked my girlfriend and I how our stay was when we checked out. I assume this is because they knew which room we were coming from. The staff overall was lukewarm and they didn't have any coffee for us as we departed to top it off. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
I made my reservation online and I thought was a hotel because the website NEVER said anything about the price is just for one person and we have to share the bathroom This place sucks! I have to pay double!
Cheapest beds in Aspen. Friendly staff. Nice hot tub outside that remarkably was heavily used this past weekend despite the huge dump and freezing temps. No valet, no covered parking.... To be expected. No air conditioning and lack of elevators. Our booking was last minute admittedly and my buddy and I wanted to be placed in the same room but management couldn't accommodate. If you are traveling with someone call early and demand the same room it's not automatic. They do have a complimentary breakfast although we didn't indulge.
Not enough parking
Proximity to town was great. Loved how nice the units were. Very well kept. New feel, wasn't a "run down lodge". Room was on Main Street. Was pretty noisy with cars until 10pm and car traffic again around 7am. Adjoining room was just as well left open. I could hear every little thing the neighbors were doing. Wifi connection sucked. Had a difficult time connecting to Apple devices. Never was able to connect to PC
The staff was very friendly. They had wine and cheese at 4 pm every day. Our room was pretty clean and the location was excellent. A quick bus ride to Ajax and a ten min drive to the airport. We were on the lower floor and there was consistently heavy footsteps/noise from the room Above us. Walls are thin in this hotel. There was no room service (food menus) and no restaurants walking distance. Getting a cab was difficult and there are no ubers in aspen. Although we were there during New Years so didn't help. 400 a night, but then again it's aspen and a five star hotel is 1500 a night so go figure.
I would come again. Maybe a better breakfast selection.