Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
The location was excellent. Unfortunately the room did not at all reach my expectations. I booked the Deluxe room because it looked amazing and had certain amenities that I thought would be worth the extra money - unfortunately that was not the case. The room was a sweltering 80+ degrees and the AC was broken and couldn't be fixed according to the front desk. Ok.. So I tried opening the windows but the screens left a large gap between being fully closed and reaching the window pane. As the room was street level I didn't feel comfortable leaving it open and unlocked. Additionally the in-room spa bathtub was also broken and the shades were haphazardly attached to the skylights. What a disappointment. I spoke with the front desk who promised a full refund for my stay (great!) but upon two follow-up emails I still have received no response from the hotel. I would love to speak with them but they seem to be unwilling to respond. I am very disappointed as the reviews seemed wonderful and the location was excellent. Unfortunately 'off-season' upkeep seems to fall very flat and this is not worth the money.
The staff were very accommodating, but by request only. Screaming children at 6am. I get Inflated prices during holiday season, but if you drop $750/NT on any establishment you should expect more
We really enjoyed our room and it had a great location for walking to town and sight seeing. However, one of the clerks was clueless and left two of the clients sitting in the lobby not checked in when she got off work. Additionally, she had little knowledge of the town and was worthless. The air conditioning and heating didn't operate correctly as well. We liked the room, the location of the hotel and they had a very good breakfast with strong coffee
We wanted to stay at a nicer hotel for not as much money. Molly Gibson was that. It was a nice room with a fire place and courtyard view, Wood and starter included by the way. We would stay again at this hotel.
Clean and luxurious. Friendly staff.
Location is perfect , close to everything downtown and lifts. Breakfast was delicious . Staff was really friendly. Little chilly but it's winter in Aspen. No complaints
Price. Fireplace in upgraded room. No elevator. Hotwire room is a bare bones room although I was granted a better room
The hotel was awesome. The location was one of its best features. The outdoor heated pool was nice as well. Although I don't recommend in the winter time. I say that from experience. Nothing.
Location, breakfast pretty good Surly, unfriendly staff - just one but he was so unfriendly and irritated to have to make coffee (I didn't ask, just observed) that I wondered if he was hungover . . . Same guy was pretty much the same at the front desk. Seemed resentful of his job.
The location was within easy walking distance...5 minutes.. To shops, pubs, etc. The room was large and nicely appointed...comfy beds. Great breakfast...felt like being in Europe.
Easy walk into town, good price. Room was small and old. Odd loud ozone fan running when we got there.
Impresssed with staff, full breakfast in rate.
Great location but the building could use an upgrade. The breakfast was great and the pool and hot tub was very nice. The rooms have window air conditioners that are installed in the side of the wall. Ours did not cool the room properly which made our stay quite unpleasant.
Beds were comfy and a great location.
Beautiful setting, large rooms, free shuttle to town, free internet. Nice restaurant, free coffee in AM, numerous newspapers available. Smores over a fire in the evening. Nothing
The service was excellent, and the setting was very peaceful. The health club was great!
The room was beautiful. The staff was wonderful. The hotel was not downtown near the shopping and restaurants
At first I was disappointed to not be in downtown but the 15-20 minute walk through the beautiful neighborhood turned out to be a plus. The shuttle service was reliable if you choose not to walk and bikes are also available. The rooms are spacious.
Location and scenery. Proximity to town. Large room. FEES which add up the cost.
The location was great. Staff was really friendly, accommodating, overall great! View from our suite was amazing.
Best Ever! Big room, bathrobes, great views, staff top notch!
Great atmosphere and feel. Super friendly and enthusiastic staff. Great amenities for after a long day on the slopes.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and spacious. The hotel grounds were beautiful. The carpet was dirty, my daughter was crawling for a few minutes and had black knees and hands. We also had a leak from the unit above us in the morning and had to leave early. The hotel said they would comp us a night though.
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
Beautiful. Spacious. Spectacular views. Special experience. No.
Uniqueness with it's association to the Art Institute. The setting is beautiful. The rooms were enormous and clean!! At first it seemed far removed from the downtown area that we thought we wanted, but the shuttle was a convenient way have getting the best of both worlds!
Breakfast buffet Close to ski bus stops Very nice team running the place
Friendly staff and good location. N/a
Liked the bed and the breakfast bed too high
staff was very friendly. breakfast was yummy with cold cuts, cheese, tomatoes, cereals, bagels, and more. great location in citycenter. good prices and value for the money!
Great location. Clean, comfortable room. GREAT breakfast every morning. The helpful staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome!! I will definitely be back!
We stayed in the Victorian room which was decorated nicely. The staff was very helpful and the homemade cookies at the reception desk were great. Coffee was good. Everything was clean. And the location was right in town. It was a nice change from the chain hotels. Breakfast was a little strange--coldcuts and tomatoes--but it was included in the price.
Friendly front desk person. Late breakfast and under par food. Room on noisy street.
staff room size, not like picture. Breakfast is below average!
Proximity to town was great. Loved how nice the units were. Very well kept. New feel, wasn't a "run down lodge". Room was on Main Street. Was pretty noisy with cars until 10pm and car traffic again around 7am. Adjoining room was just as well left open. I could hear every little thing the neighbors were doing. Wifi connection sucked. Had a difficult time connecting to Apple devices. Never was able to connect to PC
I made my reservation online and I thought was a hotel because the website NEVER said anything about the price is just for one person and we have to share the bathroom This place sucks! I have to pay double!
Not enough parking
Cheapest beds in Aspen. Friendly staff. Nice hot tub outside that remarkably was heavily used this past weekend despite the huge dump and freezing temps. No valet, no covered parking.... To be expected. No air conditioning and lack of elevators. Our booking was last minute admittedly and my buddy and I wanted to be placed in the same room but management couldn't accommodate. If you are traveling with someone call early and demand the same room it's not automatic. They do have a complimentary breakfast although we didn't indulge.
The staff was very friendly. They had wine and cheese at 4 pm every day. Our room was pretty clean and the location was excellent. A quick bus ride to Ajax and a ten min drive to the airport. We were on the lower floor and there was consistently heavy footsteps/noise from the room Above us. Walls are thin in this hotel. There was no room service (food menus) and no restaurants walking distance. Getting a cab was difficult and there are no ubers in aspen. Although we were there during New Years so didn't help. 400 a night, but then again it's aspen and a five star hotel is 1500 a night so go figure.
I would come again. Maybe a better breakfast selection.
Great staff, great location, great place
Plastic flowers, sponge painted walls, incredible levitating brick fireplace with glowing plastic logs and real fire sounds. ..well, more like first fire sound. Everything that matters is updated, very clean, great location, cheap! Loved our stay there and will return. Did not see an air conditioner, but did not need it in September.
To our surprise there was a kitchenette with two burners and basic necessities for cooking for two. This would be a great place to stay in the winter and can sleep up to five people when the small twin bed is included. We can't wait to return. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.