Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
We wanted to stay at a nicer hotel for not as much money. Molly Gibson was that. It was a nice room with a fire place and courtyard view, Wood and starter included by the way. We would stay again at this hotel.
The location was excellent. Unfortunately the room did not at all reach my expectations. I booked the Deluxe room because it looked amazing and had certain amenities that I thought would be worth the extra money - unfortunately that was not the case. The room was a sweltering 80+ degrees and the AC was broken and couldn't be fixed according to the front desk. Ok.. So I tried opening the windows but the screens left a large gap between being fully closed and reaching the window pane. As the room was street level I didn't feel comfortable leaving it open and unlocked. Additionally the in-room spa bathtub was also broken and the shades were haphazardly attached to the skylights. What a disappointment. I spoke with the front desk who promised a full refund for my stay (great!) but upon two follow-up emails I still have received no response from the hotel. I would love to speak with them but they seem to be unwilling to respond. I am very disappointed as the reviews seemed wonderful and the location was excellent. Unfortunately 'off-season' upkeep seems to fall very flat and this is not worth the money.
The staff were very accommodating, but by request only. Screaming children at 6am. I get Inflated prices during holiday season, but if you drop $750/NT on any establishment you should expect more
We really enjoyed our room and it had a great location for walking to town and sight seeing. However, one of the clerks was clueless and left two of the clients sitting in the lobby not checked in when she got off work. Additionally, she had little knowledge of the town and was worthless. The air conditioning and heating didn't operate correctly as well. We liked the room, the location of the hotel and they had a very good breakfast with strong coffee
Location, breakfast pretty good Surly, unfriendly staff - just one but he was so unfriendly and irritated to have to make coffee (I didn't ask, just observed) that I wondered if he was hungover . . . Same guy was pretty much the same at the front desk. Seemed resentful of his job.
Beds were comfy and a great location.
Great location but the building could use an upgrade. The breakfast was great and the pool and hot tub was very nice. The rooms have window air conditioners that are installed in the side of the wall. Ours did not cool the room properly which made our stay quite unpleasant.
Easy walk into town, good price. Room was small and old. Odd loud ozone fan running when we got there.
Impresssed with staff, full breakfast in rate.
Location is perfect , close to everything downtown and lifts. Breakfast was delicious . Staff was really friendly. Little chilly but it's winter in Aspen. No complaints
Price. Fireplace in upgraded room. No elevator. Hotwire room is a bare bones room although I was granted a better room
Clean and luxurious. Friendly staff.
The hotel was awesome. The location was one of its best features. The outdoor heated pool was nice as well. Although I don't recommend in the winter time. I say that from experience. Nothing.
The location was within easy walking distance...5 minutes.. To shops, pubs, etc. The room was large and nicely appointed...comfy beds. Great breakfast...felt like being in Europe.
Excelent image, very classy. The place to be in Aspen. Staff was extremelly helpfull (we had lost our luggage)
A beautiful turn-down service, lovely bathrooms, comfortable beds, fast internet and helpful staff. The mini bar was disappointing, but empty enough to stock with my own purchases. It's a stretch to find any other complaints.
quiet,elegant and hospitable. Walking distance to all good things. none
The amenities, staff polish and overall experience was excellent. Robert at the front desk was exceptional. I would happily always make the St. Regis Aspen my home while in town.
The rooms were just ok - i have stayed in way better 4 star resorts. However, the heated pool and hot tubs were great. Overall i'd say save your money and stay in a nice 3-4 star hotel instead. waaaaaaaay too many dogs!!!! To a non pet owner, this just doesn't give the 5 star experience. I did not have good service in the bar. Our luggage was not delivered on time from valet. Also, the spa amenities were nice but not too clean, the showers were clogged and hair was everywhere.
In room espresso maker had only 1 pod of regular coofee. The other was decaf.
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
Location was great This certainly was NOT a four star hotel. The first thing you see when you walk in the hotel is the filthy flooring. The exterior paint needs some work as well. The room is dated and my night stand was sticky! The condition is this hotel says 2 star
Location Very thin walls, beds were average. Bathroom was not of 4 star quality at all.
lobby looked swank and the location was good room was tiny, not as nice as a 4 star hotel should be
Most of the staff was very accommodating Everything was very dated, the jacuzzi didn't work will, the pool area was not well lit, the bath ropes were tacky, I had to go to the front desk to get pool towels, someone tried to change room service to my room.
The staff was very friendly. The location was in town so very convenient. They had valet parking which was extra. The room was pretty small
By far the staff, there were very welcoming and always asking if you needed a ride or restaurant recommendation. Staff was a ten. Room was in need of a facelift. I get the retro furniture, but furniture was in need of attention. The bed was not comfortable at all, so new mattresses would be nice.
No elevator. Hall ways rundown
The location. Right next to The Little Nell. Can;t beat it. Listing this as a 4-star hotel is very misleading. It is a 70's motel without much updating. The parking fee was a shock. Room temperature never got below 70 degrees. Hauling our gear up to the second floor was a bummer.
Room was big and comfortable Staff was not very attentive
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
Great location. Clean, comfortable room. GREAT breakfast every morning. The helpful staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome!! I will definitely be back!
We stayed in the Victorian room which was decorated nicely. The staff was very helpful and the homemade cookies at the reception desk were great. Coffee was good. Everything was clean. And the location was right in town. It was a nice change from the chain hotels. Breakfast was a little strange--coldcuts and tomatoes--but it was included in the price.
Friendly staff and good location. N/a
staff was very friendly. breakfast was yummy with cold cuts, cheese, tomatoes, cereals, bagels, and more. great location in citycenter. good prices and value for the money!
Breakfast buffet Close to ski bus stops Very nice team running the place
staff room size, not like picture. Breakfast is below average!
Friendly front desk person. Late breakfast and under par food. Room on noisy street.
Liked the bed and the breakfast bed too high
Proximity to town was great. Loved how nice the units were. Very well kept. New feel, wasn't a "run down lodge". Room was on Main Street. Was pretty noisy with cars until 10pm and car traffic again around 7am. Adjoining room was just as well left open. I could hear every little thing the neighbors were doing. Wifi connection sucked. Had a difficult time connecting to Apple devices. Never was able to connect to PC
I made my reservation online and I thought was a hotel because the website NEVER said anything about the price is just for one person and we have to share the bathroom This place sucks! I have to pay double!
Cheapest beds in Aspen. Friendly staff. Nice hot tub outside that remarkably was heavily used this past weekend despite the huge dump and freezing temps. No valet, no covered parking.... To be expected. No air conditioning and lack of elevators. Our booking was last minute admittedly and my buddy and I wanted to be placed in the same room but management couldn't accommodate. If you are traveling with someone call early and demand the same room it's not automatic. They do have a complimentary breakfast although we didn't indulge.
Not enough parking
The amenities were far beyond what I expected for such a price. The hotel had great character and is in an excellent location.
everyone was very friendly, and open to all questions! they also provided us with umbrellas and bikes to take around town! awesome amenities!
Very charming. Wonderful history. Staff very nice and breakfast exceeded all expectations. Room felt like old ski lodge which was quaint but a little stuffy. Construction on both sides of hotel (not their fault, obviously). Room did not have A/C.
Cool place to stay, has a very local feel. Parking is definetly an issue, the stalls in the garage level are extremely small.
Great location - good breakfast- Coffee and cookies in the afternoon Nothing