Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
Staff were excellent. Food was good, but not the best we've had. Deluxe room had no reading lamp beside the two chairs. So needed to have the main ceiling light on. Shower head had to be held in one hand as wall bracket was broken.
In the centre of Aubusson, friendly staff (eg took us to the garage, didn't just give directions!), good food, enormous room was good value for money
The food in the restaurant was excellent. Our French is very limited and the staff worked very hard to help us. We appreciate that effort. The mattress was too firm.
The staff were very helpful and accomodating. The hotel is well located in the town. The food was of a high standard The food available at breakfast was limited, even by normal french hotel standards
The restaurant and reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Response from Active Hotels staff when we called to curtail our booking and find accommodation elsewhere was first class. The accommodation is simply not up to standard. Staircase and corridor carpets were threadbare. Bedrooms, especially the first we were offered, left a lot to be desired. The hotel is being refurbished but, even though bathrooms seemed to have been done, the shower did not work properly in either of the roooms offered. Garage parking was a short distance away, cluttered and of a poor standard in comparison to other hotels.
comfort of bed and breakfast, position to airport
staff friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable, location excellent and price reasonable. would return!
The soundproofing was pretty much nonexisting. You could hear everything from the adjoining rooms and hallway. The bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was clean but smelt of sewers. The wallpaper was peeling and the curtainrail broken. It's a very cheap hotel but even so I would never stay there again. The soundproofing was pretty much nonexisting. You could hear everything from the adjoining rooms and hallway. The bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was clean but smelt of sewers. The wallpaper was peeling and the curtainrail broken. It's a very cheap hotel but even so I would never stay there again.
Excellent location in the town and very good value for money.
Conveniently located in the middle of Aubusson centre. The rooms were recently refurbished, and the ones on the backside of the building were very quiet. The beds are ok. It's very cheap and given that price it's an ok hotel. Very few parking spaces in the (narrow) street. There's no hotel reception desk, and when we checked in there was nobody there, just a hand written note with the names of all the guests in the hotel, and the keys were on the doors; rather unprofessional first impression (hand drawn evacuation plan?!). Our room was tidy enough, but our companion's room was not at all clean. The breakfast is cheap but you get what you pay for... it's very basic, you only get two pieces of bread per person, and when you ask for more the manager was not very pleased with our request.
Very convenient just for one night as a break on a fairly long trip by car.Very good price compared with other hotels of the same category.