Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
THE VIEW. Not really, we asked for an upgrade, told we would have a view, only to be on the the second floor with a view of the road in front on the 'hotel'. so many things.... it was on a reduced rate to allow others without wealth to enjoy the pleasures normally afforded to those with money to enjoy their life style. The staff knew the going in price and treated us as cattle.
So beautiful very welcoming spago restaurant was pricy but worth it service couldn't have been better. We will go back
The hotel was awesome!!! Beautiful place, awesome view and nice room. You feel like royalty. True ski in and out! They put your ski boots or tie your shoes after. Will go back for sure next year! Expensive but worth every pennie! You do not need a car, shuttle every 15 minutes and they charge you $* for valet. The only thing that is missing is High speed Internet that is only for club level. They charge a fee.
Ourdoor Fire Pit and Smores and the patio with the fireplace - great place to watch Football.
First of all, I did not stay here,but I had dinner here, and the staff took me on a tour of the place. The meal I had here was great, and I met Bachelor the dog. The place was loaded with kids. All of them looked to be having a great time. Bachelor the dog roams the property and is available for hikes and stuff.
This hotel was awesome!!! The grounds are beautiful. The hotel, the rooms are perfect. It has that feel of the west with a touch of class. The service was spectacular. They treat you like royalty. Beaver Creek is a view of Heaven. Ski lessons outstanding. I recommend Bruce as a teacher. Very good! He was able to teach my all family to ski and it was the very first time for us even seeing snow. You do not need a car. The shuttle is outstanding every 15 minutes.
My dad and I stayed here November of 2008. The service was amazing. This was off season but we still got over a foot of snow. The room we stayed in was a suite which had 1.5 bathrooms. The bathroom was HUGE and beautiful. We had a corner room on the fifth floor with amazing views of the valley. The balcony was nice. We loved the fire pit with free smores. There were not many people when I was there so we could go for hours without seeing another guest. That and combined with the personalized care of the workers made us feel special. The concierge was willing to ook anything for us which was a very nice feature. I have heard that the valet service is incredily expensive so we asked if there was another option. They were very accomodating and said that if we wanted we could park in the employee parking lot and wait in the heat booth and they would send a shuttle for us. This might sound like it would be unenjoyable but it was a nice shuttle with the employees. We found a lot of advice as to where to eat thanks to this. It also gave us more time to enjoy the breathtaking view. The pool was amazing. We had it to ourselves the whole time. We liked to take a dip here after going to the workout room. The workout room has hundreds of machines. It is like your own little gym. We could run on the treadmills while watching it snow. At the back there is a wood room where they hold sessions during the on season but it was empty when we were there.
The location and ski butler guys were fantastic!!! The walls were a bit thin. The people in the room next door to us got into a major fight. A woman, man and young child. All were quite vocal and used very colorful language. We ended up having to go to the bar, but this was in no way the hotel's fault
We expected an exceptional room and time as we had premium 2 room booking. \nWe were put next to a family who packed 10 in a room with roll-away cribs and beds, open door, screaming kids, noise up to 12 MN despite our objections. \nMaid service slow and imcomplete. \nFurniture and carpets were stained and furniture was worn. TV did not work well. \nRoom service was good for breakfast. \nWe got not orientation to the property and did not know of most of the amenities. We overheard other guests talking about many of the things we never knew about. \nPool poorly staffed. \nAdults took over the marshmallow roast each night chasing off the kids by 6 PM nightly. All this was brought to the attention of the manager before we left and through an after stay comment card and we never got a acknowledgement or reply from Ritz Carlton. \nWe paid almost $2000 per night for what we expected to be a fantastic experience, but instead, we were treated like we were in an economy room at Spring Break
The hotel is generally very nice, although we did have some issues. We booked a family vacation through the travel website. We typically stay at hotels a step below the Ritz in price, but airport transportation was advertised on the the travel website, which made the Ritz a good value. It turns out the Ritz does not offer that so we were forced to pay for some last minute arrangements. The Ritz manager quickly apologized and offered some accomodation but not enough to compensate for the inconvenience and expense. I did notice the amenity is no longer on the the travel website, but I do not know who was responsible for the mistake. \n \nThe hotel is nice. We had a fireplace in our room, which we enjoyed. We stayed in a hotel room which was well appointed inside, but the outside view was of a wall (but a nice wall). The room was clean, but the hotel itself showed signs of being 'pet friendly.' The cleaning service did not replace all toiletries; we had to call for Kleenex, ran out of Q-tips, and noticed that additional soap was not provided. \n \nThe hotel is kid friendly. We roasted marshmallows every night, and saw a pair of foxes one night. The staff was clearly concerned that my daughter had an enjoyable time. \n \nThe staff is excellent. They went out of their way to give us personal attention, provide information, and make suggestions for enjoyable outings. \n \nThe food was good, not great, but awfully pricey. That was not unexpected, however.
We really enjoyed the whole stay. Was a nice, clean and quiet. Didn't stay long enough to really rate the overall facility. The room and bed was comfortable. Much nice than your average hotel room. The AC was slow too cool the unit. Bay window looks into the hallway. There are blinds but it felt less private. Kinda a strange feeling. There is $22 resort fee which I expect anywhere in Beaver Creek, but there is an additional surprise charge of $25 per night for valet parking. I was under the impression that valet was included in the resort fee. That information was not offered up to me when I checked in. Expect to pay an additional $47+ fee on top of what you book the room for. I'm pretty sure you run into this at every resort in BC, so it's hard to knock the Lodge for what is pretty normal. Still don't like or appreciate it though.
I have stayed here several times and keep coming back. Very pleasant staff. Great ski room operation and just steps from there to the lift. New restaurant in the hotel is very nice for breakfast or dinner. Wifi was fine but you have to sign back in every time you leave the room which is a hassle and should be fixed.
Charge for parking
Great hot tubs, gym, steam room, fire pits and view. Nice staff. Good shuttle to slopes as well as gondola option. Well appointed rooms.
Amenities couldn't regulate the heat in the room
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
Reasonable commuting distance to Vail (15 minutes). Hotel has everything you could imagine under one roof. Parking on the hotel property is valet only. Overall though, the hotel and staff are so wonderful, that it's not a big deal.
It's a beautiful setting especially the view from the lobby. No
Great hotel. Enjoyed our stay
location 2 Things 1. Valet wrecked my truck's back bumper. 2. What in all holy hell is a $30.00 hotel fee?? The hotel employees had absolutely no answer.
I thought all the staff with the exception of housekeeping were fantastic. Starting with the valet guys, proceeding to check-in and concierge. The staff were amazing. Housekeeping for my room was poor. I slept on the same sheets for the complete stay and trust me I didn't put the 'go green' door hanger out. We had to call down for more shampoo and conditioner. In my opinion this is expected for a 2 star hotel.
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
Didn't know about $28 resort fee and $25 required valet parking fee.
Location Boutique hotel Clean Room 105 was right next to the chair lift loading station, so chair lift running could be heard from 7 am to 5 pm which sucked. Also the pillowx on the bed were too firm.
Close to the ski lift, location in the village, views, stuff A little small and very expensive for what it offers, limited menu.
The hotel was very great for the price point. We got a great deal online from Kayak. The staff was friendly and accomidating, allowing us to check out an hour late. Grateful for the free valet parking as this is a rarety at hotels these days. The hotel was obviously understaffed...oftentimes no one was as the desk or available for retrieving cars. The bar was not staffed until 4 in the afternoon which wouldnt be such a big deal if this wasnt considered a resort hotel. On this point we were charged a "resort fee" which seemed excessive since the pool and tiny hot tub hardly qualifies as a resort. The pool was dirty the three days we were there.
Very attentive staff makes this place excellent. Nothing
Wonderful staff and accommodations. Because the mountain was no open yet, the outdoor pool and hot tube were not open. Also, robes and slippers were not available yet.
Luxury accommodations , ski in ski out, best service, parking, valet, spa, restaurant. I would have preferred a room with balcony and fireplace
Very easy-staff very nice and fun bar to stop at. Love the mid week happy hour! Second stay and would go back.
The villas were great and very comfortable. Pool and jacuzzis were awesome. Beautiful view. Great spa. The service left alot to be desired. I was at the hotel for a wedding and after the rehearsal dinner we all went to have a drink in the bar. It was during one of the bar's Friday night music session. My boyfriend and I were harassed repeatedly by local people there for the music. I complained to security and had three friends identify the people but security refused to throw them out because, word for word, "They denied it." One local told one of the bridesmaids that he "would like to rape her with his eyes." This same man, after we complained about him to security, groped another of the bridesmaids and then physically attacked the brother of the groom. Avoid the music nights at all costs, the hotel does not provide protection fortheguests
hot water not working. Late check out not offered to Villas. Shuttle pick up was on the street in the rain
This hotel couldn't have been in a better place. Very nice condo. Pillows were a little hard, but overall it was a nice place. Walking distance to sports authority and Christy's sports for rentals. Many restaurants in walking distance as well. Bus stop right outside the doors to. My wife and I will definitely be booking here again next year.
I have chosen this option twice now and had mixed results. You have the risk of being placed anywhere in Avon, the first time we ended up in Arrowhead which is a perfect location for skiing, but not restaurants/ shopping. The second time we were at the Seasons at Avon, which is good for restaurants and shops, but not for skiing.Arrowhead was a superb apartment, the Seasons is tiered and needs updating (particularly the kitchen)
Very close-bus stop is across the street , recreation center is across the street-grocery store is on the circular bus route. Great value- $* for 2 BR 2 BA (2-twin beds and 1 queen in #309) and a sleeper sofa for 2 more if needed. Great view of mountains, Condo had all appliances/dvd etc. that we could want! Can be a little bit loud-depends on neighbors.
This was an exceptional value. The room was clean, the kitchen well-equipped and the bedroom was comfortable. The check-in was a breeze. We were close to everything that matters for a weekend getaway - food, wine and a movie for the DVD player. We'd go back in an instant.
Pro: View of Mountain. Safe Location. Free wireless internet. Clean. Plenty of room for 2 couples or family w/kids. All non-smoking rooms.\nCons: Roads closed at Entry. Lots of construction. Paint and wall paper peeling in bath. Kitchen is OLD and poorly stocked. (NO SALT & PEPPER, cooking utensils are old and worn out). Only about 10 TV channels. No Fox News, Disney, ESPN, just local channels and Discovery?! \n\nStaff said the elevators were under repair. A local said they hadn't worked in months. Had to hoof it up 4 flights. Not very convenient with suitcases and groceries. \n\nCouldn't get DVD player working properly in the living room. Bring a couple of books.\n\nIf you are coming here to party and don't need TV it's not bad.\nIf you have kids, with out the Disney channel or other 'toons they won't be happy.\nIf you are here on business it's a marginally acceptable place.\n\nOut of a 10 I'd give this place a 6.8 and I won't be back, but it might work for you.
The staff at Elkhorn Lodge was especially accomodating! They were always willing to hlep with anything. Accomodations were beautiful with breathtaking views. We could see the Elkhorn Lift right from our balcony. The lodge was beautifully maintained and the furnishings were more than adequate. I loved that the 2 Bedroom condo actually had 3 bathrooms. The negative is that the Lodge is a little hike or bus ride away from Beaver Creek village. And skiing back to condo takes some maneuvering. Overall, I would go back.