- All reviews
This Queen Anne home was built in 1906 by Carl and Clara Munstock with some reclaimed lumber from other buildings on the farm. It is believed that a smaller house was lived in while this very large, impressive brick home was being built. The Munstocks made their money, at the time, from strawberries. The house and farm remained in the Munstock family until 1981 when the Jorgensens saw great potential in it and set out to painstakingly restore a very deteriorated gem. What was once a 1930s apartment in the upstairs is now the three bedrooms used for the bed and breakfast plus a library. Each bedroom is artfully decorated and furnished to make not only a romantic atmosphere, but also a homey and welcome ambiance for guests. Great pride is taken in details.