Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
Outstanding service & attentiveness. We stayed at the Four Seasons Vail for our wedding night. I had booked a couple months in advance. We weren't accustomed to the caliber of service, so I was quite sure what to expect, but I wanted to make the night special, so I splurged for us to stay here. Our concierge, Brett, was excellent to work with to coordinate details prior to our stay. The level of service, attentiveness, and overall experience of our accommodation was outstanding.
Excellent customer service, friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable accommodations. Highly recommended.
staff was outstanding. Upgraded us to a suite and treated great. Have been going here for a few yrs and its just keeps getting better.
Liked the staff location and rooms. A great place. Under heavy renovation at the end of April.
Complimentary coffee wasn't refilled for almost 2 hours. Onsite coffee shop was closed during the week. Wait staff in bar was wonderful.
Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, bar had good drinks and tasty bites with knowledgable staff and even a happy hour; Convenient base camp for ski and boot storage, the bus stop right out front. Had a car to also take you to places. 1 out of 2 Elevators not functioning
Best hotel experience ever. Staff was great, food was great, everyrhing was perfect
The people and facility are second to none. Perfectly located in th village with access to all the fun. I've stayed at most of the resorts here but I only come back to the Sebastian anymore. I didn't get to stay long enough.l..
Wonderful staff and great location. Bathrooms while nice were a little small for a luxury hotel, with a small tub and shower combo.
Ourdoor Fire Pit and Smores and the patio with the fireplace - great place to watch Football.
My dad and I stayed here November of 2008. The service was amazing. This was off season but we still got over a foot of snow. The room we stayed in was a suite which had 1.5 bathrooms. The bathroom was HUGE and beautiful. We had a corner room on the fifth floor with amazing views of the valley. The balcony was nice. We loved the fire pit with free smores. There were not many people when I was there so we could go for hours without seeing another guest. That and combined with the personalized care of the workers made us feel special. The concierge was willing to ook anything for us which was a very nice feature. I have heard that the valet service is incredily expensive so we asked if there was another option. They were very accomodating and said that if we wanted we could park in the employee parking lot and wait in the heat booth and they would send a shuttle for us. This might sound like it would be unenjoyable but it was a nice shuttle with the employees. We found a lot of advice as to where to eat thanks to this. It also gave us more time to enjoy the breathtaking view. The pool was amazing. We had it to ourselves the whole time. We liked to take a dip here after going to the workout room. The workout room has hundreds of machines. It is like your own little gym. We could run on the treadmills while watching it snow. At the back there is a wood room where they hold sessions during the on season but it was empty when we were there.
This hotel was awesome!!! The grounds are beautiful. The hotel, the rooms are perfect. It has that feel of the west with a touch of class. The service was spectacular. They treat you like royalty. Beaver Creek is a view of Heaven. Ski lessons outstanding. I recommend Bruce as a teacher. Very good! He was able to teach my all family to ski and it was the very first time for us even seeing snow. You do not need a car. The shuttle is outstanding every 15 minutes.
The hotel was awesome!!! Beautiful place, awesome view and nice room. You feel like royalty. True ski in and out! They put your ski boots or tie your shoes after. Will go back for sure next year! Expensive but worth every pennie! You do not need a car, shuttle every 15 minutes and they charge you $* for valet. The only thing that is missing is High speed Internet that is only for club level. They charge a fee.
The hotel is generally very nice, although we did have some issues. We booked a family vacation through the travel website. We typically stay at hotels a step below the Ritz in price, but airport transportation was advertised on the the travel website, which made the Ritz a good value. It turns out the Ritz does not offer that so we were forced to pay for some last minute arrangements. The Ritz manager quickly apologized and offered some accomodation but not enough to compensate for the inconvenience and expense. I did notice the amenity is no longer on the the travel website, but I do not know who was responsible for the mistake. \n \nThe hotel is nice. We had a fireplace in our room, which we enjoyed. We stayed in a hotel room which was well appointed inside, but the outside view was of a wall (but a nice wall). The room was clean, but the hotel itself showed signs of being 'pet friendly.' The cleaning service did not replace all toiletries; we had to call for Kleenex, ran out of Q-tips, and noticed that additional soap was not provided. \n \nThe hotel is kid friendly. We roasted marshmallows every night, and saw a pair of foxes one night. The staff was clearly concerned that my daughter had an enjoyable time. \n \nThe staff is excellent. They went out of their way to give us personal attention, provide information, and make suggestions for enjoyable outings. \n \nThe food was good, not great, but awfully pricey. That was not unexpected, however.
First of all, I did not stay here,but I had dinner here, and the staff took me on a tour of the place. The meal I had here was great, and I met Bachelor the dog. The place was loaded with kids. All of them looked to be having a great time. Bachelor the dog roams the property and is available for hikes and stuff.
So beautiful very welcoming spago restaurant was pricy but worth it service couldn't have been better. We will go back
THE VIEW. Not really, we asked for an upgrade, told we would have a view, only to be on the the second floor with a view of the road in front on the 'hotel'. so many things.... it was on a reduced rate to allow others without wealth to enjoy the pleasures normally afforded to those with money to enjoy their life style. The staff knew the going in price and treated us as cattle.
We expected an exceptional room and time as we had premium 2 room booking. \nWe were put next to a family who packed 10 in a room with roll-away cribs and beds, open door, screaming kids, noise up to 12 MN despite our objections. \nMaid service slow and imcomplete. \nFurniture and carpets were stained and furniture was worn. TV did not work well. \nRoom service was good for breakfast. \nWe got not orientation to the property and did not know of most of the amenities. We overheard other guests talking about many of the things we never knew about. \nPool poorly staffed. \nAdults took over the marshmallow roast each night chasing off the kids by 6 PM nightly. All this was brought to the attention of the manager before we left and through an after stay comment card and we never got a acknowledgement or reply from Ritz Carlton. \nWe paid almost $2000 per night for what we expected to be a fantastic experience, but instead, we were treated like we were in an economy room at Spring Break
The location and ski butler guys were fantastic!!! The walls were a bit thin. The people in the room next door to us got into a major fight. A woman, man and young child. All were quite vocal and used very colorful language. We ended up having to go to the bar, but this was in no way the hotel's fault
Location was good to local activities. Kitchen was functional and well stocked. Wasn't informed of $10 per day charge for parking before arrival. Entrance and exit for parking facility was difficult Carpeting was not clean and some furniture was in need of replacement. Entrance scatter rug had to be removed as it kept blocking the door.
Our suite was outstanding. Beautiful fully-equipped kitchen, dining room, living room, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, washer and dryer. Outstanding. It was a little close to the highway, so you had to get used to highway noise. I don't think this would be an issue in the winter. Also, they charge you $10/day for parking in the parking garage - the only place you could park, which wasn't included in the price I was quoted.
Amazing value for money Wish there was HD cable box in room, game would look much better
surroundings, great staff
By far the best and most convenient location for skiing in Vail Village. The newly renovated Lodge is once again a great place to stay. While it is not the most luxurious hotel in Vail due to strong competitiom, the rooms are extremely comfortable, spa and pool are great, breakfast is delicious and restauramt options are good too.
Overall the hotel was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the moment we pulled up to when we left. The proximity to the village was a quick walk across the street, no issues at all. The suite was amazing!! Spacious, lots of room to store your items and you don't feel clustered. Fireplace was great in the room as well. The price was higher than I would normally pay, but I did book last minute so I guess that comes with the territory. No other complaints, great place! I'll be back in the winter!
Absolutely beautiful views of the river since property sits right on edge! Great pool and hot tubs, wonderful spa and great ski access as well! Restaurant was disappointing, terrible service but decent food
On-site dining was amazing! Relaxed atmosphere with high-quality, unique and well-prepared dishes for a bargain price! Rooms were clean and well-appointed. We had a small balcony opening to the river (recommend this, rather than court yard views). Pool was overrun by family pitching a football despite the crowd and small children getting hit and splashed. Staff could/should have stepped in for the comfort of all. We relocated to the health club which has a quiet pool and hot tub.
I love the decor and the spaciousness of the rooms. The ski concierge and the lift adjacent to the hotel are both very convenient. The resort is maze-like and the signage is difficult ti see. The carpets need an upgrade
The staff was very nice and the view of the creek was very pretty. If you do not have to do any work while on vacation then this is a fine place to stay. There is no business center. From 7 am- 7 pm you can use the computers in the coffee shop but once it closes you have to go to the second floor and pay $5 to start the computer and $.50 for every minute after that. I don't mind paying for a nice place to stay so the fact that it was a little more in price doesn't bother me, what bothers me is that it cost more and the quality was poor. There was nothing overly exciting about the room (in which the phone didn't work and there were holes in the curtains) and the food in the restaurant was okay, nothing compared to what it should have been for the price. If you're going to stay here (although I suggest otherwise since you can pay the same amount for another resort) don't count on having a business center and eat as much as you can in town where there are good restaurants.
We had a great family get away! The pool there is great and super family friendly. We love to stay here!
The location was excellent and the price for a hotel adjacent to the lift was definitely worth it. The service from the valets was outstanding. The room was pretty small and the service from some of the staff was poor, especially the gift shop/cafe.
On the Gore River, with pool, spa, and restaurant facing beautiful Aspen mountainside. The sound of the river aded to the relaxation. I rode my bicycle on the Gore Valley Trail, which is located immediately adjanct to the hotel. We had breakfast two mornings at the outside seating of the restaurant. A beautiful and delicious way to start each day. Saturday afternoon there was live acoustic music at the pool area that was great. Regular free shuttle service to Lionshead and Vail Village. All the staff with whom we interacted were very attentive and nice. My wife enjoyed her pedicure at the onsite Aria Spa. The room was quiet, attractive and comfortable. We are thinking of returning once the Aspen leaves turn so we can stare at a mountainside of yellow Aspen.
The Vail Cascade was terrific! We were greeted very warmly by the wonderful staff even at our late arrival time! The hotel is lovely. We had a creek-side room with a view of the creek. It was so nice to open the patio door to listen to the creek, so relaxing. The pool and hot tub are terrific! Beds were superior to any other location on our tour of Colorado. Minor detail: There was no mention on the Kayak site of the resort fee of $27.
One of the best vacation experiences I've ever had. They upgraded me to a room with a balcony and view of the gorgeous mountainside for free. They also helped me with my proposal to my now fiance by decking the room out with flowers, candles, champagne, etc. Concierge was very helpful and helped us plan some really fun activities as we're not big skiers. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!! Can't really say anything negative, the stay was great. I guess if I had to choose something I could say that the property was too big. You honestly need a map just to walk around, but that's not really a negative.
Friendly staff, decent accommodations. Located out of the way a bit but the shuttle was nice. Also, the hotel was a little dated
The service was excellent and very knowledgeable when it came to choosing a restaurant. The facilities such as the infinity pool and hot tub were unbelievable. Loved every bit of our stay. Look for those rare off season rates for a fraction of the cost. Nothing
Everything. I stay here often (approx 8 weekends during ski season), and I am treated as such. There is a warmth about this place that feels like home. The beds are heavenly, and having the ski valet and the lift right outside of the hotel make this place a complete package.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly and helpful about recommending hikes, walks, and other activities. The breakfasts were not the same each day and offered a good variety. I enjoyed the pool for a few hours! Overall, it was a positive experience! The room was a bit cramped. Not much space to move around. I wondered if they offer a smaller room on Kayak? We also did not have a balcony although some rooms had them. The hot tub closed at 8.PM. We weren't able to use it although we could have if they kept it ope until 10PM. That was disappointing.
Right next to the mountain and within walking distance to everything in Vail Village. Bathroom was a bit small and room a little dated.
We really enjoyed the whole stay. Was a nice, clean and quiet. Didn't stay long enough to really rate the overall facility. The room and bed was comfortable. Much nice than your average hotel room. The AC was slow too cool the unit. Bay window looks into the hallway. There are blinds but it felt less private. Kinda a strange feeling. There is $22 resort fee which I expect anywhere in Beaver Creek, but there is an additional surprise charge of $25 per night for valet parking. I was under the impression that valet was included in the resort fee. That information was not offered up to me when I checked in. Expect to pay an additional $47+ fee on top of what you book the room for. I'm pretty sure you run into this at every resort in BC, so it's hard to knock the Lodge for what is pretty normal. Still don't like or appreciate it though.
I have stayed here several times and keep coming back. Very pleasant staff. Great ski room operation and just steps from there to the lift. New restaurant in the hotel is very nice for breakfast or dinner. Wifi was fine but you have to sign back in every time you leave the room which is a hassle and should be fixed.
The hotel was very great for the price point. We got a great deal online from Kayak. The staff was friendly and accomidating, allowing us to check out an hour late. Grateful for the free valet parking as this is a rarety at hotels these days. The hotel was obviously understaffed...oftentimes no one was as the desk or available for retrieving cars. The bar was not staffed until 4 in the afternoon which wouldnt be such a big deal if this wasnt considered a resort hotel. On this point we were charged a "resort fee" which seemed excessive since the pool and tiny hot tub hardly qualifies as a resort. The pool was dirty the three days we were there.
Location Boutique hotel Clean Room 105 was right next to the chair lift loading station, so chair lift running could be heard from 7 am to 5 pm which sucked. Also the pillowx on the bed were too firm.
Wonderful staff and accommodations. Because the mountain was no open yet, the outdoor pool and hot tube were not open. Also, robes and slippers were not available yet.
Close to the ski lift, location in the village, views, stuff A little small and very expensive for what it offers, limited menu.
Very attentive staff makes this place excellent. Nothing
Reasonable commuting distance to Vail (15 minutes). Hotel has everything you could imagine under one roof. Parking on the hotel property is valet only. Overall though, the hotel and staff are so wonderful, that it's not a big deal.
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
Charge for parking
Great hotel. Enjoyed our stay
Amenities couldn't regulate the heat in the room
location 2 Things 1. Valet wrecked my truck's back bumper. 2. What in all holy hell is a $30.00 hotel fee?? The hotel employees had absolutely no answer.
It's a beautiful setting especially the view from the lobby. No
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
Great hot tubs, gym, steam room, fire pits and view. Nice staff. Good shuttle to slopes as well as gondola option. Well appointed rooms.
I thought all the staff with the exception of housekeeping were fantastic. Starting with the valet guys, proceeding to check-in and concierge. The staff were amazing. Housekeeping for my room was poor. I slept on the same sheets for the complete stay and trust me I didn't put the 'go green' door hanger out. We had to call down for more shampoo and conditioner. In my opinion this is expected for a 2 star hotel.
Didn't know about $28 resort fee and $25 required valet parking fee.
This rental was in a perfect location to get to the slopes. It was huge and very comfortable. We loved the hot tubs and heated pool!
We go to Vail a couple of times per year. Sun Vail is a quality hotel with a mediocre location. The prices are great, the condos are great. You can stay closer to the lifts, but they have a ski locker at the gondola so why pay more for a shorter walk home.
Luxury accommodations , ski in ski out, best service, parking, valet, spa, restaurant. I would have preferred a room with balcony and fireplace
Very easy-staff very nice and fun bar to stop at. Love the mid week happy hour! Second stay and would go back.