Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
clean breakfast buffet, rain water leaking from ceiling in restaurant and corridors, bathroom facilities, gym well equipped but in poor state of maintenance, general state of decoration
Good location and good access to public transport. Friendly personel.
- View to the Mediterranean Sea. - Breakfast. - Proximity to points of interest (if you have a car). - Good room.
location pool area rather simple, run-down
jacuzzi, heated indoor pool, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, good location
Location and friendly helpfull staff
Room and facilities excellent, the staff was very friendly and hepfull, easy reach to bus and promenade.
clean, a bit good looking too, wide spaces and good swimming pool. It's very close to the bus terminal it's a bit far away from the night life
In this hotel one finds relaxing time ,privacy, good service , breakfast very good and the prices in the caffeteria were very good .
I could find no fault in the hotel. The breakfast was particularly lovely I have nothing to complain about
the view and the courtesy bus was good service.... expensive bar...sheets only chaned once in 9 days..breakfast buffet was poor and flies on food...poor exchange rate on sterling....no tea and coffee facilities provided unless you pay extra which in a 4 star hotel should be in the room anyway...waited about i hour for iron and board..did not except sterling in bar and had to wait about 20 mins while reception did the tills so they could change.
why not have coffee and tes facilities in the rooms?
every thing been six times here everything great nothing
friendly and competent personal, services, variety of breakfast and dinner buffet,
Good facilities, good breakfast, clean room, courteous staff only a very minor thing but would have been better to have fitted sheets and bigger pillows!
Good staf, good view, good breakfast. The room was a little old and in some spot dirty. (curtains)
Unfriendly staff, bad cleaning, lack of distinctness about service in the restaurant, old furnitures. For five days nobody start vacuum-cleaner in our room. I'll never propose this hotel. Additional the hotel is far from any cities. If you want to use remote control for TV, then you should pay for remote control.
We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The whole atmosphere was very relaxing even when the hotel was busy a conference
Bathrooms by pool in poor condition
Locations was good. Close to bus station. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. They gave us a horrible room with a useless shower. I complained, then they upgraded us two twin beds. It was like night and day. They never replenished any of the consumables. I would recommend a better hotel. This is more like a three star hotel.
Great room. Great view. The beds were uncomfortable. Very hard. Requested queen bed but got twin beds pushed together. Staff seem to be teenagers working during summer holiday and weren't helpful with simple requests like 'where can I get a beach towel?' Although you wouldn't need to ask if the information in the guest directory was correct.
swimmingpool / beach accomodation old fashion furnuture in hotelroom massive breakfast with hunderd of people running for food with awfull coffee
Was comfortable, nice sea view, good pools, decent food and quiet atmosphere Incompetent staff..we were given the wrong keys at first. When we came all the way down for new keys, were given an average 2-star room. When we complained again, we were given a better room but still slightly inferior to other rooms of the same standard. Not just that our room was located at the far end of the corridor, and quite far from the lifts so was always time consuming going in and out of the hotel.
only stayed one night but the staff were very friendly and courteous, place was well maintained
Leaving(!) and the spa I was booked to stay for only 4 nights and tried 3 rooms in my time there. The first night they stuck me in the time share apartments .... dirty, smelly, mouldy, other people's laundry blocking the door to (167)my room, I could go on. Next they moved me to a room which wasn't an awful lot better (374). Finally they moved me to a room which was 'ok' (128), but certainly not 4*. Ensure you get a good room!
Great hotel, fantastic position, large & clean rooms, nice staff
There was no noise in the evenings so no problems getting to sleep. Lovely swimming pools. Very busy dining room, had to wait for a table. Had to change room after one night very small room and no terrace. Next room had no sun on the terrace.
The fee upgrade to a junior suite, the friendliness of the staff upon arrival The overall impression given by the hotel is not the one of a 5 stars, from the bed and furnitures of the room to the various common spaces and pools. It looks more like a 4 stars or a very good 3 stars.
Not enough pool. DIdn't like the area it was located near.
Surrounded by buildings under contruction. No view at all.
Suitable location, our room on the 10th floor facing the internal garten was quiet with comportable temperature without using any air conditioning Cleaningness of the pool, the pool area, toiletts and showers.
Quiet at night even though in St. Julian's; View from the balcony is nice; Spacious rooms; Rooms need renovation; New towels need to be purchased as the ones available are already worn-out; Type of room whether twin or king should be clarified upon room reservation.
Amazing property! Wonderful service and very delicious food at two hotel restaurants, I would absolutely stay here again! The staff was wonderful, some of the best service I have ever received and I travel all over the world!
A very nice sea-side restaurant Paranga. The room really smells - that wet sort of smell embeded in the old sea-side hotels. Very annoying.
very clean and a good position none
Comfortable and well equipped There were problems with interent connection, lack of access to TV channels and the air conditioning started leaking in the middle of the night.
good gym facilites but it is not a 5 star hotel by international standards. room was not cleaned until 7.30 pm on one occassion and rest of stay usually after 3pm. did not replenish tea and coffee supplies had to ask ofr them each day. no hotel dressing gowns provided as stipulated in literature(telling of facilites) that was missing from room unitl 2 days before we left.
The staff were trying very hard to make up for the short comings from the hotel facilities. The rooms had a smell of dampness and the location of the hotel was in the busiest night spot in Malta. You would probably enjoy this if you were a teenager, however at our age it was a bit too much to bear.
Location-on the seaside and naer to the bus station. By the reservation there was no information that the economy room is without balcony and a connected room-very noisy!!! Even after our complaint by the manager on duty nothing was done:( Safe should be included in room price (4* hotel?!).
fantastic hotel. rooms cleaned every day. we were given a sea view room with balcony which was amazing. all rooms mare big and spacious.all staff were extremely helpful especially when i fell over and they arranged me a wheelchair to be delivered from a local hire company. turns out i have broken my leg in 2 places swo very grateful for this. lovely pool area. beautiful hotel. would visit again. only thing is as i was in a wheelchair we had to use the lifts that were a bit tempramental and took forever to come to 3rd floor. also sometimes the didnt align properley so it was hard to get out of them in the chair but overall a very small problem.
Location Gym and pool facilities were not part of room rate and seperate to hotel
Excellant staff, nice pool area Hotel room furnitury, pool bar
The patio and swimming pool area were quite decent, with a nice view and the kids area well separated from the relaxing and quiet "adult part". Very nice animation crew, organising fun activities and just chatting. I really didn't like the fact that the reception staff wasn't very considerate of my age (27) and recommended me a full day tour that was clearly organised for pensioners over 60 (apologies for my ageism, but it works both ways, my Mum wouldn't enjoy a full day tour with a bunch of 20 year old screaming and boozing kids!) ! I think the fact that the reception staff if forbidden to advise the hotel guest about other activities that we can participate in the area (like snorkelling, sailing) only because they are organised by the companies that are not in co-operation with the hotel is quite sad. I would enjoy my stay more if the staff would be a bit more open minded about this.
friendly and attentive staff the room was good value , but the light fitting was loose .
Good evening entertainment. Bathrooms need upgrading (significant mould and poor quality plastic bathroom suite)
The shower did not have much power.The room was dark with a small room - but it was economy. The lifts were very slow to arrive. Tea and coffe could be arranged better at breakfast for a faster moving queue.
It's on the main road and across the street from the water's edge. The furniture in the room was better than we expected (after reading some comments by other users) The hotel's name cannot be seen from the road which makes it a bit hard to find. We drove by it a couple of times and had to call the hotel to see where they are exactly.Mattresses in the room we got need to be replaced since they are saggy & uncomfortable. Pillows are old and lumpy and bedspreads need replacing. Pity these things are not looked after as the room itself and furniture were fine. However, we did not complain to the hotel about them since we only stayed one night.
The view from the balcony was exceptional, pool area was nice and proximity to restaurants was also good. Lots of things. It could in no way be classed as a four star hotel.
Location was very good. The poolarea was fantastic.
fantastic friendly hospitality...definitely made up for shortcomings, very child friendly room rather small, in need of modernisation. Breakfast not 5-star
Bayview Restaurant was buffet only which is a shame for the restaurant with the best views of all the hotels' restaurants
The view from our balcony, pool area, local amenities and the early evening live music played from the foyer balcony We were first shown a room at the front of the building, the balcony and view not as good as the room we moved to. To cater for all preferences it would be nice to have double rooms available at the front and back, and twin rooms available for business people front and back.
Ther wasn't any tea or coffee making facilities in the room, I feel this is essential.
Large rooms. Very nice poolarea!! Good value for money. We got a good price trough booking.com The room was very dirty when we arrived. The hotel in general needs some upgrading.
The room / suite was very comfortable The room was not ready when we arrived, even though we arrived well after allowed check in time.I had to call twice to get bathrobe. Heavy rain caused a leak in the ceiling.
size of room size of balcony
This is my second time staying in the Corinthia St George,St Pauls Bay.. We had a very enjoyable week spent mostly sunbathing and swimming. The hotel buffet is very good.They have a nice gym and indoor pool which we used in the evenings.I like the Corinthia and hope to stay there on my next trip.
Opulant surroundings and quality of service from the staff corridors were not kept clean. Bath was in poor condition
Location by the sea. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. After the high season the childrens play area had apparently been closed, which was a shame as we were lacking things to do when it rained for a couple of days during our stay. Not quite the family hotel I imagined it would be. Nice hotel though. For some reason there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom for the whole 6 days we stayed there. I have no idea where this smell originated from.
Pleasant room with a sea view and balcony which had sun most of the day. Room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Ineffecient ventillation/air conditioning. Despite the fact it was autumn, the room was always too hot to sleep when I returned on an evening. The ventillation system was noisy. Due to mosquitos it was not practicable to leave the patio door open.
I enjoyed the location. Thank you AnnMarie for your "awesome service." Limited shuttle service to and from Valletta and Sliema, hint, people need transportation during the weekends. I would consider checking the temperature on your cold items that you serve for breakfest. The yougart I had was not cold at all, a breeding ground for bacteria growth and spoilage, and my tea kettle I had something floating in it. Paying attention to details will make the difference.
good value for money, because of special price. Did not read others wiews
Good breakfast selection and location (over looking St Julians Bay). Access to sunbeds and private section of sea. No, all in all decent value for money; it was my fifth stay at the hotel.
Friendliness and efficiency of reception and concierge staff Good tables cleared and reset very slowly at breakfast time
The comfort and facilites are what you would expect from a 5 star establishment. The location is perfect. Just a short walk around the bay to where the action is, clubs pubs restaurants etc, but far enough that there was no passing traffic or disturbance. Full choice of breakfast, English or continental All rooms have a sea view, some better than others, ours was fine! Our room was close to the lobby area. Guests arriving late could keep you awake. some of the facilites spa and indoor pool were located in the sister hotel next door, probably why the Marina's rates are less
The hotel was directly on the coast with wonderful views. We had a good size room with a very comfortable bed and the bathroom was modern and clean. The hotel was very convenient for public transport as well as for local shops and a choice of restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a very good choice for breakfast. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay. Just one or two points worth mentioning: the airconditioning system in the room worked well in the day but was largely ineffective during the night, resulting in a stuffy room. Disappointingly, breakfast was served in a rather cold marquee, which, admittedly we were there in October, but I think a greater effort could have been made to provide a larger indoor eating area. On the days when it was warm enough we could eat outside on the wonderful terrasse.
It is nice and good hotel in excellent location near good night life area, the room is good and has more enough space, comfortable bed and good bathroom. sometimes there are sounds from above as furniture movement.
Staff were very friendly and helpful Hotel is very big and making your way to the lobby from your room can take a while.
As someone who likes to hop around hotels I ended up staying here for a night. The adjacent hotel, that guest have access to, has a very nice pool area and the staff at both hotels are very accommodating. As someone that jumped around a lot of hotels in St Julian's I can assure you this is not the one that you will get the most bang for your buck. It is old, the exterior and interior need to be redone and the pool area for the hotel is ok at best, having a tiny pool, smaller than typical ones in your backyard. If the price is similar stay at the Radisson or if you don't need a resort stay at the Argento.
Reception staff were very nice Room stunk like cigarette smoke after cleaning.
Relatively inexpensive cost for room, location is close to public bus stops and restaurants / cafes (the restaurant Al Ponte attached to hotel was excellent), and I had a great experience at the bar (very friendly bartender) and spa (great massage!) I had ants all over my floor and throughout the entire bathroom upon check-in, the room smelled like sewage, the air quality was stale and the room was humid, the towels were very thin and worn, and although the complimentary breakfast had many options and the food was okay, the quality of the juice and coffee was very poor.
The location was excellent and the price was very affordable! I wasn't disappointed with the choice of my booking! The beds were two single beds. I expected a double bed. Also, the breakfast starts at 7.30am - for me it was too late since I had to check out at 7am.
Loved the hotel, great value for money! Lovely SPA with a nice pool (although there were kids&babies after 12pm which according to their own rules shouldnt have been there - allowed only in the morning because its a SPA where people should be able to relax - they should act on it) & the breakfast was quite elaborate as well. Nothing but a good experience this was.
The Hotel food is very good, the rooms are clean. TV wasnt working properly..
the chance for a good price to get a very comfortable room with a nice view of the bay through the window and SPA included. Also there is a chance to eat in one of few different quality/price level restaurants in the complex. The internet is not for free. Even the service to buy internet access for 24 hours I couldn't buy at the reception, because they were out of it. Also, it is quiet distant from Valletta or Paceville so if you plan to spend a night partying you should plan your trip back to hotel by taxi, which is costly.
Breakfast was great, a great variety of food. The restaurant besides the hotel (run by the hotel) is great, good italian food and good price. The staff at the reception desk should try to be nicer, at least, one smile.
I have stayed at the Maritim Antonine before and have found it easy to find, very relaxing, very helpful & friendly staff all around the hotel. The Spa treatments are wonderful, good value for money and free use of the sauna & steam rooms is great. There is a wonderful relaxation room too where you can just sit and relax. N/A
Good views if you get a sea view room A bit dated for a four star hotel..but still good value, if the improvements are made if would be great value...
Very big room, excellent food would definately go again
Very nice, modern hotel, our room was beautiful, spacious and very clean. Breakfast was amazing : wide selection of food. The staff was very friendly. For people looking for intimity, the bathroom is very modern but the door can't be completely closed... 45 minutes by bus from Valetta.
We arrived late from the airport and found it easily in the dark without a map, simply following the signs from the airport to the area the hotel was in. The breakfast room was lovely with outdoor seating in the garden. 3 swimming pools to choose from although as it was winter we didn't use them. Lovely area, still close to St Julians and Sliema by car due to the fact that Malta is such a small island. Excellent off-peak rates. The car parking set up is terrible. We had a medium sized car and had to wind our way slowly down the circular tunnel, stopping to reverse and line up several times in order not to hit the wall. After the first night we decided to use street parking instead which we found very easy as it was off-peak season.
The pool area and sun deck and very nice, and the food, especially breakfasts were superb Extremely noisy neighbours, playing load music late at night
Scenery was pleasent but it was a little bit uphill slope to climb! The hotel. Generally if I go to malta I would prefer it again.
Staff were all v. v. friendly, location, breakfast is one of the best Hilton breakfasts I've had, pools, good offer on the spa on a rainy day. Room cleaning was not up to scratch, it was of the 'lick and a promise' variety. Bed changed only once during 7 nights' stay, @ €415 per night...Housekeeping walks straight in without knocking, which is really not on. Car park is a very strange affair with hidden lifts and level 5 inside the hotel is level 0 in the car park, utterly confusing.
Just returned from Hotel Hilton Malta feeling very relaxed. Hotel was great with excellent restaurants on site and within walking distance at the marina and nearby Spinola Bay,
Large and quiet room, nice decor, location next to the bay. Very good Thai restaurant. Poor quality of breakfast. Pooor quality of dinner in the main restaurant. Sheets were not changed daily. Very aggressive communication such as "you mustn't touch anything in the minibar or you will be charged a fortune". The hotel blocked 400eur on my credit card for two weeks.
amazing choice of breakfast! great location and nice pool area. Great being able to sit outside for a drink in the evening. towels and bed a bit hard, decor old fashioned - could have made more use of fabulous position
The executive lounge was very good for breakfast and pre dinner drinks, felt that it should have stayed open for after dinner drinks.Good location. Access to certain parts of the building required changing lifts.
A very good hotel with good facilities. Clean and accommodating staff. May be a little difficult to access sea due to sea conditions. However, 4 large swimming pools available
the atmosphere was great and relaxing and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly the water was a bit expensive...make sure that you purchase it from the grocery next door....bottle of water in hotel cost euro 4.5
the staff where very nice polite and helpfull, the entertainment was good and the bar at the deck was excellent
i did't like the fact that they block 150 euros on my credit card when we arrive for the future expensis during my stay. i never heard of such thing before!
The hotel staff made the stay pleasant. Enjoyed the lobby bar/restaurant with live piano undertainment in the evening. The wardrobe facilities including the sauna by the indoor pool needs upgrading. The fact that it also is used by none hotel residents makes it to much public. Quite a few people were making their full morning toilet.
Staff are excellent - very friendly and helpful Very Very poor value for money compared to the Intercontinental just round the corner. We stayed in a Tower room which leaked water from the rain and required a new carpet. For the same money at the Inter we could have stayed in a family room and used the VIP lounge. Breakfast was expensive and evening meal was poor for the money. We actually ended up eating at the sports bar in the Inter for 2 nights which has a better menu and far better value for money
Wonderful hotel, excellent facilities and friendly staff.
Everything was excellent, staff, rooms, location, they had great half/full package deals. Kids had lots to do and really enoyed themselves. Lots of sport facilities so we did lots of sports, could eat well and did not put on a gramme of weight!!!
Friendliness off staff, excellent service and food, comfort and ambiance of hotel
Clean and nice hotel. The Reef Club was not open, and they did not inform about this. Even the staff at the orher pool did not know there was such a club! It was supposed to open next week, but seeing the spot, I doubt it...
Absolutely everything - from check-in to check-out! The staff were professional and genuinely friendly. The room was large and comfortable and we had a side view of the pool and the bay. Even if we had a minor problem or question, it was immediatly taken care of. The indoor pool and the gym was excellent, as was the steam room and sauna. Breakfast was yummy, drinks at the bar were classy and the one dinner we had at the hotel was delicious. The gymand indoor pool were not open til after 4pm on New Year's Day (after we had checked-out).
did'nt a room with full sea view even though start of season
The staff and facilities at the hotel were excellent. Very clean hotel and helpful staff. The lounge bar with piano is gorgeous. Can't say anything negative about the hotel.
excellent room service, friendly staff, terrace, sea view location a bit far away from mainstream cultural, tourist, shopping and night life.
It was a really relaxing and enjoyable experience. The hotel had every facility possible, with lots of pools, deckchairs, several good quality restaurants,, a gym, shop and hairdresser. The buffet breakfast was magnificent. Our room looked out over the sea and it was quiet. The staff were friendly and obliging. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beds in the room were very narrow single beds. I would have expected two queen size beds or at least king singles for that price. The bathroom is tired and needs retiling. The toilet leaked and it smelled.
Friendliness of staff they were great!!! Absolutely nothing and we have been travelling and staying in hotels for 3 mths and this was the best - the people made it
Food menu was horrible and they tried to charge me for mini bar items upon check-out. I didn't even know there was a mini bar. .
The view from the bedroom, the space in the foyer, the comfort of the hotel. Happy with hotel
It was very expenisve to eat and drink in the hotel
Kindness of Hotel staff Presence of many ants in room 634, however in good igienic conditions
Location, great view , comfortable room Didn`t feel as luxurious as expected for 5 star hotel
The massages Loud whistling noise from closed windows when the wind was blowing outside.
Good location, nice rooms Staff not very helpful, food average, courtesy bus offered costs more than public transport
r4ooms were of good size beeding towels change daily staff helpful heating in rooms very poor i feel heating should have been at guest discretion as to when and the temputure was to be acessed in rooms and public areas thease were timed and controlled for when guest may be out of hotel very poor
Rooms: we didn't see the sky, we see the wall and stay all day with the lights, room was not so clean. The coffe wasn't good and the breakfast also.
The good weather :-) This hotel is not 4 stars! for me it's a 2 star hotel.
Great value for money and very friendly staff Queing for a mediocre and somewhat tasteless breakfast. I didn't use them, but the swimming pools (very small outdoor and large bath indoor) must be woefully inadequate during the summer. Not an issue for me, but certainly one for a family.
nice relaxing stay roof spa not working
nice and clean hotel to a very good rate.Near bus stop easy to travel were ever you wanna go. bar lounge and reception noisy every evening if you don`t like coverbands and karaoke
The location was a little further than I expected from the centre.
The tranquillity that there is in this hotel is really billiant during the night and the food is good the drinks at the bar are fair price ........the room was clean hotel is clean aswell I would go there again in a short time for sure The only thing that I did not like was that in the restaurant ...... there is a rush to finish your meal cause there is a function afterwords and they start to clear the restaurant at 20.15 when the last serving is at 20.00 and befor everyone is finished they start peprering the food for the other function and what is finished for that time is not replaced I think that it is a pitty cause all is good and fine there
The friendliness of the hotel staff, they are helpful and very knowledgable about local travel etc. There is a comfortable relaxed atmosphere in the public areas. A bit cut off from the town but this was okay for an off season holiday where it was cool enough to walk to a restaurant or cafe. Too few sun loungers, especially on the roof which got more of the sunshine but again okay off season when we were more interested in touring than sun bathing. Breakfast is poor, didn't mind missing it. Didn't expect to be served instant or vending machine type coffee in a hotel but this is a minor gripe, I like a good cup of coffee, especially in the morning!
very good value for money hote, food excellent, staff excellent, free shuttle takes you to ther bus terminal where you can acces everywhere with ease and cheaply only thing i'd say is my partner and me developed cough's within a few days of arrival, as did several other guests i noticed, maybe the air con needs checking? my partner;s cough developed into plourisy,
The location is lovely. Great views of St. Paul's Bay. For what we paid, it was good value for money. When arriving late at night, receptionist denied knowledge of our booking as they hadn't checked their printer all day to find the fax from booking.com (which had been there since the morning!). General hotel maintenance is not excellent. Breakfast was average.
Beautiful location, extremely friendly staff, very clean, an absolutly amazing restaurant. I would not hesitate to stay here again
the room was equipped quite well. the shower was uncomftable. I could not shower convinently finding quite ergonomical to shower.
Location of the Hotel Yes, Kids were not allowed in the indoor pool after 12 and because of that we will never go again to this hotel especially if it's winter. Kids will get bored in their room and most of them they love swimming. So it's not a suitable hotel for us with 3 kids. It's a pity. Besides the room was much smaller than the one we had last time we visited. We were 4 people in a small room.
The Serene Room with Bedroom and a separate living room and the spectacular sea views. Fantastic lagoon pool. Dreadful car park. Not enough car parking space for a large hotel as this one.
Everything one can possibly imagine, staff, room, cleanliness, resort, pool area. Fabulous treat. We were billed for mini bar when we did not take. apparently they were missing to start with, but because we did not open the fridge we were not aware of this. But it wasnt a problem because they were just deducted from our bill.
Beautifully finished room - amazing views - superb breakfast - great hospitality
Good location! Cleaning of rooms was not perfect, obtaining beach towles was difficult, weak coffee and watery fruit juices at breakfast
We enjoyed the pool and beach facilities plus the evening entertainment were excellent. The bar staff were efficint and friendly and World Cup coverage again excellent. We ate at Flavours on the first evening and very dissapointed, the food was nowhere near the standard we expected, meat was dried up, consequently we did not eat at the hotel again. The poolside bar service not good, friendly kids but they were not looking for opportunities to serve. Reception on check out, the girl (a trainee) was fairly efficient but no eye contact.
Perfect! The hotel is situated in the more quiet, remote spot of Malta. Nice sandy beach, good food, friendly people.... The average age is a bit higher then normal...
the view lack of flexibility by staff, not enough common facilities (such as gym - too small)
one can totally relax and instantly feel on holiday. Breakfast and Spa are excellent. We got married at the hotel and the reception was fantastic - service was excellent throughout and food was superb. Please note that the room I booked was for one of the guests and I stayed in a suite for a longer period. Kids room is smally and floor looks shabby. The carpets in our suite were not cleaned once during our stay and this was quite disappointing considering it's a five star hotel. Our bathroom was cleaned while we were in and this seems quite unprofessional to me. I think there is room for improvement where housekeeping is concerned. Also staff entered our room twice (5 mins apart) when we were in.
First three days in one b/room apart.was very good & without fault. The second part of our stay was in studio apart.Not quite as good.Found a few niggles when we transfered.Main fault being access to the wardrobe facilities & not enough space for two persons clothing.Shower tended to flood the floor.On several occasions items were omitted when the cleaning staff had been.These were soon replaced on request.The airconditioning came on by itself on several occasions through the night,waking us up.
The Pool, gym and spa facilities were very good and it has a large sun terrace. It is also well located near the waterfront and lots of bars and restaurants. Building site outside our room woke us up at 7am every morning. Quality of building work and finish in hotel was sometimes poor, but this seems to be a feature of Maltese workmanship generally. Our toilet flush broke and had to be fixed. Our room safe also broke and had to be fixed. Speed of response from hotel staff could have been better.
The professional staff, location & ambiance. There was nothing we did not like.
The location is perfect. One thing that is important, is the free car parking for the quests of the hotel. But most we enjoyed the indoor pool and Spa. Very relaxing experience!
all services of a palace at a good price. children policy very aggressive is also a major selling point.
The Hotel was well located, and of a good standard all round. Staff were friendly when spoken to. The music in the lifts would drive anyone insane....all the guests we shared the lifts with felt the same. The staff were not friendly, or outgoing personalities, and very much waited on us as patrons to make conversation with them. The rooms had very little information if at all any about the area and services offered at the hotel. No daily weather updates etc.... all being said though not the worst I have experienced ether
The room was good and clean The food. Especially the room service menu.
the hotel was nice and clean the elevators system needs to be fixed. it takes forever to get elevator and then it makes frequent stops when it doesn't need to
We loved all of our time at Le Meridien Hotel. It is close to our house and we decided to spend the first few days of our honeymoon there before flying to Rome. My new wife and I enjoyed every moment and look forward to going again as soon as we can. Nothing at all..we we entirely happy with everything and hope to spend our anniversaries there too
The service,friendleness and cleanliness. N/A
clean and spacious room, great views over st julians bay. tried to book a massage for our last day the day before but there were already no available slots
Lovely room. Good location, Free parking in busy area. Good Gym/Spa. Limited room service menu.
friendliness of staff The indoor Rickshaw oriental restaurant. Quality of food was good, but it took about 2,5 hours before we received our main course. This also happened to other visitors and some were angry and some even left the place.
The courtesy/helpfulness of the staff, guided by an excellent general manager.
Friendly and helpful staff. Location of hotel - easy access to Valetta by local transport. Hotel surrounded by beautiful gardens and next to the Presidental Palace Gardens (San Anton) which are always open to the public.
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The beds and pillows very really soft and comfortable to have a good night's sleep. Nothing, everything was great.
The facilities are very nice especially the sauna and the staff was very nice and helpfull The wireless internet acces is really expensive regarding the facilities of the hotel and malta in general.
friendliness of all staff everything satisfactory
I would only have one complaint - the person who carries out checks on the spa and pool etc did not wear overshoes. I thought this was unhygenic.....
Difficult to find the hotel, especially by night
Hotel was not quite up to 5* Standard.Carpets were worn and wallpaper starting to come off wall
Needs renovation badly .However it was value for money.Good for anyone on a restricted budget. Staff were friendly as are all Maltese. would like a dead lock on the bedroom door.Did not feel particularly safe at night so we slept with furniture in front of the door.TV was appalling , very old and a picture with blue colour overtones and only one English Channel. Breakfast was very unexciting. No fruit , synthetic fruit juice, very fatty bacon... Would be nice to have beach towels provided . We had to go and buy those ..
the staff are very friendly and hospitable. the food is great value for money in the restaurant. right next to bus stop so you can get to most places with easy access. The hotel is great value for money overall - but you get what you paid for. if you want quiet and peacefull this is perfect if you want a nightlife go somewhere closer to st julians. I loved the place but it can get boring at times. the hotel is in an area which basicaly stops at 7pm during the winter, with only entertainment on friday and saturday nights. the jacuzzi and saunna are turned on my tokens which you have to pay for - and you pay for TV to be in your room.
had all amenities in case needed restricted parking, not marked from on main approach road Could be very noisy early in morning when people were off to catch early flighs - may have been solely as we were nextto the lift!
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Cleanliness. Remarkable value for money.
Location, sea views, pool, nearby restaurants, bus stop 150m. Mini market useful. Dining room OK for breakfast, but rather spartan for dinner.Damp problem from bath side into bedroom will become a complaint if not fixed.
staff were very helpful and friendly.location was good,calm neighborhood,a few nice restaurants around and near bus stop.rent-a-car was reasonable.bed was nice since I like a hard bed. breakfast was not excellent but for the price maybe fair....information said there was sea view,but actually it seemed to depend on which floor you stay.we had a room on the lower floor which had a view of dumpster and buildings.there were small things in the water from the tap.
The location and view from the room was excellent.The room was spacious with plenty of room for a family of four. The staff were rude.The receptionist shouted at my wife upsetting her.The bedding and towels were not changed for 6 days despite repeated requests.The room was not cleaned for 6 days. We had to buy our own toilet tissue.
location and good pool looks a bit rough round the edges in places! seems no control of who uses the pool.
close to everything but then on the other hand Malta is so small that it really makes no difference where you stay as the distance is really short no beach despite its advertised as the waterfront hotel
budget price isolated from main population