South Amboy Hotels

(163)
 /  /  / South Amboy
South Amboy - Exterior
Check-inCheck-out
1 room 1 guest
Choose Sites to Compare vs. KAYAK all | none
Stars show all
  only
  only
  only
  only
Price show all
$36to$245
Hotel Name show all
Guest Rating show all
  only
  only
Amenities clear all
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
Ambiance clear all
  only
  only
Price Type -- Should never be visible show all
Property show all
  only
  only
  only
  only
  only
$119+
| Excellent - 141 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Located in Woodbridge (Woodbridge - Avenel), Hampton Inn Woodbridge is close to Woodbridge Center and Menlo Park Mall. This hotel is within close proximity of Thomas Edison Museum and Edison Memorial Tower. Make yourself at home in one of the 154 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Your pillowtop bed comes with cotton sheets and dow...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 141 reviews
Reception
74% said the reception staff was great.
Hotel Cleanliness
100% thought it was clean.
Mediocre 4.0
Jan 27 2014

The hot breakfast, free internet, extra shampoo when needed.

I ordered two rooms for 6 people with 2 queen size beds in each room to accomodate us all. One room had two beds,the other had one queen bed. The management refused to correct this problem after repeated requests. My son wound up sleeping on the floor.

We had problems with the room key cards not working. One of our room keys had to be reset three separate times. They said it was probably demagnetized, but card was kept in a back pocket with no magnets near it. Of course, the desk fixed the problem each time, but it meant a long walk to the room, a long walk to the desk, and another long walk back to the room each time because we never knew if the key would work. Once there was a maid in the hall who let one of us in while the other one went to the desk to get new cards. The two computers available for guests to use were in the lobby instead of being in an enclosed room where there... ... more
Good 8.0
Jun 6 2013

Comfortable beds ,location,restaurants next door. Over all great stay. Hallways in need of repair

Hallways

... more
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
$114+
| Excellent - 214 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Located in Edison, Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center is in the business district and convenient to New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center and Stephen J. Capestro Theater. This hotel is within close proximity of Menlo Park Mall and John F. Kennedy Hospital. Make yourself at home in one of the 132 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and mi...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 214 reviews
Room Cleanliness
74% said rooms were clean.
Service
74% thought the service was very professional.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Close to public transport
Good bar service
Okay 6.0
Mar 25 2014

It was close to highway.

Bed sheets were dirty, towels have yellow spots. Vegetarian person can't eat breakfast here. Mostly becon and egg yolk Unhealthy food .

Too much construction was going on the same floor where they gave us room ... more
Excellent 9.0
Jun 25 2013

the room

$12 each for breakfast----told would have been free if had booked normal

... more
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
$101+
| Good - 721 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Located in East Brunswick, Hilton East Brunswick And Executive Meeting Center is in the business district and close to Rutgers Gardens and Albany Street Bridge. This hotel is within close proximity of George Street Playhouse and Kilmer Square. Make yourself at home in one of the 405 air-conditioned rooms featuring MP3 docking stations and LCD televisions. Y...
Overall Rating - Good - 721 reviews
Hotel Cleanliness
90% thought it was clean.
Room Size
72% thought rooms were spacious.
Poor 1.0
Jan 7 2014

It was a good location, near US95

I was surprised by an $8/day parking fee when I was checking out. Was charged a $24 parkking fee for my 3 day stay. My car was NOT PARKED at the hotel. I complained to the Hotel Mgr, and he said 'it was HILTON HOTEL POLICY.' Very poor service.

Hotel Mgr charged me $8 / day for my car that was NOT PARKED at the hotel. When I asked the hotel manager, 'WHY?' The hotel manager responded with 'it is the HILTON HOTEL POLICY.' I complained. He said there was nothing he could do about it. It cost me $24 for a car NOT PARKED during my three day stay. It will be the most expensive $24 that the Hilton Hotel ever collected. I will never stay at a Hilton again. I have and will continue to Blog, Facebook, & Twitter to everyone willing to listen to Hilton Hotel's poor parking fee collection practices. I will tell everyone I know NOT to stay at a Hilton Hotel. ... more
Okay 5.0
Dec 5 2013

Carpet looked old No refrigerator in any rooms. No drinks or water in the room

poor ... more
Hilton East Brunswick
$99+
| Good - 325 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Settle into the sensible and elegant Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison . Whether you re a business or leisure traveler, you ll enjoy the combination of practicality and aesthetic appeal. Our beautiful hotel features 169 spacious guestrooms and suites with contemporary amenities such as wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, a fitness center...
Overall Rating - Good - 325 reviews
Room Size
76% thought rooms were spacious.
Breakfast
79% found the breakfast to be wonderful.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Close to public transport
Okay 6.0
Mar 29 2014

The air conditioning in the room was extremely loud! When it would kick on you would have thought a train was coming into the room! Made it difficult to sleep. Plus this hotel could use a good clean.

... more
Excellent 10.0
Mar 18 2014

great accomodations

Right across from the best restaurant in the area. Great food ... more
Crowne Plaza Edison
$147+
| Good - 233 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
In the heart of Iselin, Hilton Woodbridge is close to Edison Memorial Tower and Thomas Edison Museum. This spa hotel is within close proximity of John F. Kennedy Hospital and Woodbridge Center. Make yourself at home in one of the 200 air-conditioned rooms featuring iPod docking stations and LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you co...
Overall Rating - Good - 233 reviews
Service
85% found the staff to be very friendly.
Reception
78% said the reception staff was great.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Close to public transport
Excellent 10.0
Nov 21 2013

The hotel was clean and very beautiful & The Decore as well

No

Five stars It was excellent ... more
Excellent 9.0
Mar 19 2013

Great lay out...Italian restaurant...a bit understated..the food was delicious!! Bar was great....room, nice and clean...

Very noisy...every door close, etc...could be heard...at check in the clerk was answer phones, carrying on conversations...had to ask the same questions a few times...was not giving me attention, I should've got...had to remind 3 times for lounge passes.

Great location, nice hotel...would definitely stay there again ... more
Hilton Woodbridge
$114+
| Excellent - 290 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating - Excellent - 290 reviews
Price
Price is reasonable.
Service
76% thought the service was very professional.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Pleasant entrance area
Excellent 10.0
Mar 18 2014

Nice room

Paying $13.95 for breakfast unless you complain, then they will comp. $15 per night taxes.

All neat and clean, we will stay again. ... more
Excellent 9.0
Jan 2 2014

The room was much larger and nicer than I had expected.

My room was great. The lobby area was great, although I did not spend much time there. ... more
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
$102+
| Good - 636 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
When you stay at Sheraton Edison Hotel in Edison, you'll be in the suburbs and convenient to New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center and Middlesex County College. This hotel is within close proximity of Menlo Park Mall and John F. Kennedy Hospital. Make yourself at home in one of the 276 guestrooms. Your room comes with a pillowtop bed. Cable programming...
Overall Rating - Good - 636 reviews
Reception
73% said the reception staff was great.
Breakfast
70% found the breakfast to be wonderful.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Close to public transport
Good bar service
Excellent 9.0
Apr 3 2014

The staff was very friendly and the rooms are spacious.

It's hard to find and the restaurant food is terrible.

... more
Excellent 10.0
Mar 31 2014

The cleanliness

There wasn't one thing I disliked

The hotel is clean,, staff is super friendly ... more
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
$82+
| Good - 51 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Located in Edison, Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center is convenient to New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center and Stephen J. Capestro Theater. This hotel is within close proximity of Menlo Park Mall and John F. Kennedy Hospital. Make yourself at home in one of the 134 air-conditioned rooms featuring kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/fr...
Overall Rating - Good - 51 reviews
Room Cleanliness
76% said rooms were clean.
Price
Best value.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Good minibar
Good 8.0
Mar 11 2014

I like the kitchenette and really everything else

There was some kind of rotten odor which surprised me.

... more
Mediocre 3.0
Mar 5 2014

Location

Staff Cleanliness Rooms

Inspite of living 14 days there was no cleaning service available and staff was not supportive and messed up my arrival and departure date.It was a horrible experience. During morning breakfast hotel staff was sarcasticly commenting on guests as if its a supermarket for guests as a free breakfast and infact said that to me. ... more
Extended Stay America Edison - Raritan Center
$98+
| Excellent - 299 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Hotel's Location in East Brunswick, New Jersey Conveniently situated off the NJ Turnpike and close to downtown, we're near many of the top businesses and attractions in East Brunswick, NJ. The hotel's prime locale and hospitality make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tower Center New Brunswick a wonderful place to stay. Corporate guests find working he...
Overall Rating - Excellent - 299 reviews
Service
91% found the staff to be very friendly.
Beds
78% said the beds were comfortable.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Pleasant entrance area
Good kitchenette
Excellent 9.0
Sep 7 2013

Hotel looks like a 4 star, clean and cozy, people so nice that the receptionist ordered my food from a menu because he was worry about the delay to deliver the food.

No restaurant near by, (walking distance).

Is a Holiday INN express, with personnel that was trained to care and had rooms that look like the Hilton. Too bad there are no restaurants within walking distance. ... more
Good 7.0
Sep 5 2013

The room was big and roomy. It was clean and had a lot of amenities.

After returning from the 5k that my friend and I ran that day, we opened our hotel room to find that the beds were not made and there were no towels. We were covered in colored powder and wanted to shower. Took them 30 minutes to get our room in order.

The hotel was in a good location, it seemed like a safe area. It was not far from shopping and restaurants. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. My only suggestion would be that if you plan on venturing out during the day and returning mid-day, make sure to put the do not disturb sign on the door. ... more
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
$55+
| Okay - 335 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
The Days Inn Edison is conveniently located on Route 1 North in Edison, NJ. The location is perfect for a number of reasons. There are local theatres, shopping, restaurants, museums, parks, universities, hospitals, medical facilities and many businesses within ten miles. For those looking to venture out, New York City is only 30 miles and public transportat...
Overall Rating - Okay - 335 reviews
Hotel
Hotel is ok.
Service
Service is ok.
Okay 5.0
Mar 30 2014

It was close to family.

It was a bit dirty and had other people staying there from around the area. Hotel is on the outskirts of town. More near the ghetto. Teens come here to party.

... more
Excellent 9.0
Dec 1 2013

Its pretty close to the Roadside and I could really access what I want very quick

Not Really

Well, So far It was good for me and I hope next time I will be Able to look at it more ... more
Days Inn Edison
$59+
| Mediocre - 453 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Welcome to the Howard Johnson Inn of New Brunswick, New Jersey Located at the junctions of the NJ Turnpike (I-95), Route 1 and Route 18 Two mile from Robert Wood Johnson Hospital and Rutgers University Free High Speed Wireless Internet and Premium Cable TV with 3 HBO Channels Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast Seasonal Outdoor Pool
Overall Rating - Mediocre - 453 reviews
Beds
51% didn't like the uncomfortable beds.
Breakfast
80% were unsatisfied with the breakfast.
Poor 1.0
Apr 3 2014

Nothing. It was dirty. Fixtures were falling off the wall. There were cigarette burns all over the bed. The sheets and the blankets.

The hotel Was disgusting. The pillow cases were not changed from the last guest. We requested new ones and the desk clerk said house keeping is no longer there so I don't have any. The hotel was Not full. He did not want to take plows from another room.

The outlets were hanging out of the wall. The ala Clock kept losing power due to this. It's a fire hazard too. The carpet was wet inside from the rain. There were wrappers from candy left in the garbage. The desk clerk did not care one bit that I had a dirty room. I stay at many hotels due to my profession. I would never stay there again. Possibly never choose Howard Johnson again. ... more
Poor 1.0
Mar 12 2014

I liked that it was affordable for me. That was it.

On the first night, between 12 and 2am we were awoken by our neighbors pounding on our window from the balcony, and a half hour later, somebody pounded on the door and immediately OPENED it without warning- it was the front desk person! He just opened it!

There was very little consideration for privacy and respect for those sleeping in the middle of the night, as my story about the front desk person knocking and then immediately OPENING our door without asking. He was demanding that we let the people from the balcony into our room and out the door because they were locked on the balcony (they had been drinking and smoking out there). It was unbelievable. There was no way we would be opening our door to drunk, smoky strangers. We had to shove the door closed so he did not try again (it was bolted, thankfully). This ruined our night of sleep-- the windows were pounded on more times that night- and t... ... more
Howard Johnson Express Inn - New Brunswick
$103+
| Good - 143 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Hazlet Guests Love Hotel's Jersey Shore Location Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hazlet hotel, your home base in the Bayshore region of New Jersey. Well appointed to satisfy the needs of Jersey Shore vacationers and business travelers alike, this Hazlet hotel's pristine accommodations and hospitable staff ensure an unmatched travel experience. If you're seeking h...
Overall Rating - Good - 143 reviews
Hotel Cleanliness
94% thought it was clean.
Reception
78% said the reception staff was great.
Excellent 9.0
Feb 24 2014

Clean room, comfortable bed and pillows. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room.

Windows that open towards the hallway. the internet was slow.

... more
Good 7.0
Sep 20 2013

Comfortable bed

Only one chair and small room

This is fine for one night. The room is too small for an extended stay. ... more
Holiday Inn Hazlet
$137+
| Good - 176 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating - Good - 176 reviews
Room Cleanliness
76% said rooms were clean.
Breakfast
79% found the breakfast to be wonderful.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Pleasant entrance area
Great pool
Excellent 10.0
Mar 22 2014

the check in and out and the responsiveness of the staff

no jacuzzi

... more
Excellent 10.0
Feb 19 2014

every things excellent

When I arrived late night; Weather was bad snowing outside, I drop my wife and went for parking night attendant help my bag and escort my wife to room ; when I came he offer me two water bottle that make my day because I was worried left 1:00am in lobby my wife alone but she was safe in room Excellent service I will recommend any day to any one ... more
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
$79+
| Good - 139 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Our Carteret, NJ hotel is in the center of it all. Our Holiday Inn Carteret - Rahway hotel is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of Jersey City, Manhattan and other crowded hotels near New York City. Located off Exit 12 on the New Jersey Turnpike, business and leisure travelers enjoy our proximity to major cities, companies and attractions...
Overall Rating - Good - 139 reviews
Reception
100% said the reception staff was great.
Internet
Internet works perfectly.
Okay 5.0
Feb 4 2014

It was nothing I like best. It didn't enjoy myself like I usually do when I go to the 2 1/2 star hotels.

Being it was a 3 star I thought it would be over the top or close.It was not better than a 2 1/2 stars I was use to going to, with amenities and a cozy place to hang out. It was also important to be close where I needed to be in walking distance of things

It was only two floors and a lot of truckers stop there because it's right near the turnpike. Those I don't like going to. I have had experiences before. ... more
Okay 5.0
Jan 14 2014

Location

A mix of outdated fixtures that were so old they were yellow right next to some new updated fixtures. Example: nice bathroom light fixture..with dingy cabinets n yellow stained light switch. Business ctr was a desk located at the front door of the hotel.

... more
Holiday Inn Carteret Rahway
$58+
| Good - 491 reviews
Air-conditioned
Internet
Pool
Airport shuttle
Parking
Kitchenette
 
 
 
 
Such a convenient location! Red Roof Edison is within 3 miles of the JFK Medical Center, Raritan Center Expo Hall, both the New Brunswick and Piscataway campuses of Rutgers University, The Menlo Park Mall, Woodbridge Mall, The Jersey Garden Mall (which features over 200 stores). The PNC Art Center and Garden State Convention Center are both within 10-12 min...
Overall Rating - Good - 491 reviews
Value for money
Excellent value for money, said 100%.
Location
Very easy access to transportation, said 100%.
Also good to know about the hotel:
Accessible parking
Excellent 9.0
Jan 21 2014

It was close to the convention hall and there were a lot of stores within a short drive.

No refridgerator in the room.

... more
Okay 6.0
Dec 4 2013

They were able to get us a room close to the door on the first floor

The smell in the room

... more
Red Roof Inn Edison
«  Prev1234 … 11Next  »
Prices are either the average per night price per room or first night of stay. You can select to display the prices with or without our estimate of taxes & fees (which may not appear on provider's booking page but will be charged at hotel checkout). Before you complete your reservation, verify the total cost on the provider's site. Prices and availability are not guaranteed.

Here's why:

We’re not the seller
At KAYAK we don’t set prices, so it’s not possible for us to guarantee what other companies are selling.

We aggregate tons of data for you
Our service lets you quickly and easily compare results from hundreds of travel sites at once. In this sense, KAYAK is a search engine and we don't guarantee prices we find.

Why aren’t prices accurate 100% of the time?
Prices on airline seats, hotel rooms and car rentals can change frequently. Several people may also be trying to buy the same travel option simultaneously. As a result, you may find on occasion that certain prices are no longer available.

More questions or if you have a bad price to report to us
Please send us an email and someone from our team will get back to you promptly.

Loading map...

Compare Sites vs. KAYAK

Stars

Accommodations

©2014 KAYAK.com
Semantic analysis by TrustYou