Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
The staff, as always, were very helpful and attentive. The pool area is very attractive and poolside snacks are affordable. Since our last stay in June 2010 the staff have remained as friendly and helpful as ever but the management seems to have taken its eye off the ball a little. Equipment malfunctions (2) and loose tiles immediately above a bath should not occur in a superior room at these prices. Thanks to the resourcefulness of the staff at reception, our stay was not spoiled.
This hotel tried very hard to make the stay relaxing. The standard of hygiene throughout the hotel was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is now easy to find as it is well signposted when reaching Moraira. Check in was a little tortuous as the room was not ready until 4pm, but we were provided with free drinks whilst we waited and they were flexible when we wanted to stay on a little longer on the last day.
Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. n/a
Very professional staff, excellent service and very good food
Good quality interior
Good position,clean and well presented. Lovely pool area and rooms overlooking the pool were well placed Staffing a little eratic ... sometimes seemed like Faulty Towers eg Christmas Carol tape played at breakfast
Very quiet, very modern. Nice room. We only ate there one evening but the food was excellent. We were too late for breakfast one morning so the manager brought us a plate of fruit, bread and cheese...marvellous! Picky I know but it would be good to have heated mirrors to clear steam after showering but it shows how nice it was if that's all I have to grumble about!
The recently completed refurbishment of this hotel has made it quite delightfully pleasant. I really can't think of anything worthy of complaint!
Beautiful hotel. Lovely furnishings with excellent attention to detail. Very relaxing surroundings. Highly recommend.
This is a friendly enough hotel with the accent on catering for Saga customers who although older were obviously happy at the hotel The food was cold and the Dining Room was chaotic at times.Bar staff in the entertainment area were hopelessly slow.
View . Proximity to beach
mostly beach dining out and used the pool area we felt your staff were very unfriendly and hostile towards us, maybe because we are english, and were ignored on a number of occasions at reception and the pool bar whilst another guest was served, and we were never welcomed with a smile. The breakfast room is chaos so we choose to have breakfast out which cost is 50 euros a day extra
We got exactly the rooms we asked for with double beds and stunning views.The hotel is has a fantastic position and is only a short walk to the beach and €6 taxi to the charismatic old town. We paid for the room at check in, however we had to endure a lengthy que to checkout even though there was nothing to pay! Still a fantastic stay though.
Location is perfect, service is good, but foods and meals are not enough good. Foods have to be improved.
Finally a hotel where they do not just say you cannot reserve the sunbeds by the pool by putting towels on them, but where they actually remove them if people do it anyway, so there are allways plenty sunbeads available.
friendly staff and very good food, pool area good , location for the beach or a walk also good needed more balcony furniture, room decoration a in need of a make over
We have stayed there a number of times and always found it a relaxed and enjoyable experience There were a few minor items that could be repaired in the room
swimming pool, large room, near front of sea, situation and vision of Calpe Ifaq from room, large balcon
Very clean hotel Staff were very pleasant No coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Breakfast not available for an early departure (prior to 0730) The entertainment outside was too noisy and made sleeping dificult
Breakfast, good view, and location. I had an inconvenient, in the check in, a gentleman gave me a wrong key, when I opened the room I realized it was occupied, it was a little uncomfortable since there was a person with a not good approach to me.
This has been the worst and most overpriced trip my family has ever taken. This is not a 4-star hotel. I would rate it at 2.5 stars. never, ever go to Bahia Calpe in July or August. never The food is horrible both in quantity and quality. Our room was dirty when we arrived with the floor full of sand and hair. There was hair even between the bed sheets. It can take an eternity for the elevator to come and this is a major problem when you travel with a 3-year old and a 1-year old baby. The staff at the reception were extremely unfriendly and finally the swimming pool is a joke. There is hardly any sun during the day and it's very, very small
The helpfulness of the staff and my excellent room
The proximity to the beach , the excellent sea views,the helpful staff, and the fact that it is close to the old town with its attractions of the Fiesta , shops and restaurants. we were only one of perhaps 4 or 5 parties at the hotel, which was maybe only 10% capacity at most.The restuarant was over priced and apart from the first evening we did not eat meals there except for breakfast with rubbery fried eggsand pre cooked scrambled eggs.Disappointing for such a beautiful hotel.
reception, lobby, lifts no curtisty room to change and shower if you have checked out and are going home late. decking around pool my wife droped her ring through and it was not easy to recover.breakfast was not good
convenient location. very clean, good breakfast,nice pool They insisted on playing music through P/A system at 2am . They did not resppond to my written complaint on this.
We thought the hotel was excellent value with very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent. The bahia is well situated for the beach and shops in calpe
Nice room, seaview, professional staff, good breakfast, garage in basement Air condition did not work, hot in the room. Staff said this should be fixed, but not when (manana, manana). Choosed this hotel because of air condition, should not pay full price when air condition did not work.
The location , easy front parking for pick up and going , breakfast and lunch buffet, easy, convenient even with limited choice We had to cancel the 4th night 10/16 to 10/17 , the check out employee would not even consider the question < denying any potential modification of the charge .............paid for a night we never spend at the hotel ............not good ! I look forward to receive the refund on my visa cc 4271...........1064
The only thing we did like was our superior room balcony! There was no wireless network in any of the rooms even though they said they had. We had to use the computer then go down to reception to try and get a connection! Hotel is not a 4 star at all, you just have to walk over the road to the Sol y Mar to see a good 4 star hotel Just to carry on from above, it was tatty, the breakfast was usually cold,there were no porters to help with bags, there were no ramps so even though this hotel is reasonably new, it is no good for children in pushchairs, old people and disabled and certainly no good for business thanks to the lie about wireless net work!
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Because of my allergy a clean room is very important. Breakfast is very good. Nice staff. Check in procedure took a long time.
Great value for money in off season, very modern luxurious hotel.
staff were very nice, friendy and professional
A modern hotel with very good facilities, well situated. High standard of good food and well presented. Generally the staff were friendly and professional,on the morning of our departure we had a very rude waitress serving breakfast!
We just stayed for one night, half board. The hotel was everything you can expect from a 4-star hotel ; good food and clean and comfortable rooms.
The closeness to the beach and the restaurants, plus the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff The cafe bar only sells sandwiches and therefore outside of the main restaurant opening times there was nothing else available to eat. Although it has a beautiful spa for adults, the children's facilities were lacking. Advertised events were cancelled without letting anyone know and therefore we still turned up for them
beeing in calpe i allways try to stay in diamante. best value for your money.
Early morning staff was poor in Dining Area/ took ages to get a cup of coffee.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent,. Superb location
perfect location, cleanliness, service and breakfast very good,front desk spoke good english and very helpfull car park under hotel took some finding with one way system but good and secure once found way in
The room size and design not really a problem with the hotel ,but parking was expensive
Everything.. Very impressive.
Wonderful breakfast in the morning and great staff at breakfast 1) We arrived early (for a 1wk stay) & the gentleman who checked us in wasn't going to allow us to use the room (with out 20mth son) until the official time. The hotel was less than 25% occupied. A more mature staff member came along and intervened. She allowed us into the room immediately & upgraded us. This was the difference between a staff member on a powertrip and one who knows about true customer service. Train your younger front desk staff sol y Mar! 2) the car park was expensive 3) I was shocked that we were charged EUR 30 to use the spa once.
Indoor spa was excellent, great customer service Outside pool was extremely cold
A brand new hotel, very nice facilities and comfortable room, excellent breakfast
This is the 3rd time that I have stayed at the hotel and the standard has never dropped. In fact I am always pleased to see so many familiar faces amongst the staff which is also a good sign. They are always willing to help with any query, very friendly and the hotel is just so serene, beautiful location, design and rooms so roomy and luxurious. I would never stay anywhere else in Calpe - I'm too spoilt at Solymar. I honestly cannot think of one thing that I did not like during my stay there.
The breakfast was excellent quality. The pool was in a lovely position but not heated! There wasn't enough English language TV. A hotel of this standard should have some form of tarnsfer from Alicante airport. Taxis were outrageously expensive.
Very enjoyable stay Breakfast very good but eggs very oily and hot water for tea not very hot
The atmosphere was very friendly, and the staff very helpful, the breakfast was plentiful, and the overall standard was good for the star rating. To be truthful, air-conditioning in the room would have made our stay more pleasurable.
cheap and convenient very basic but prive reflected this
Check in and out good and English spoken. Lack of Air conditioning in rooms - completely unacceptable for Hotels in Spain,especially during hot summer months. Breakfast serving too late for early starts in morning - 08:30hrs!!
No tea facilities in room
The hotel staff were fantastic, the room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel was right where we needed to be As we stayed very much out of season the restaurant was closed. The breakfast was plentiful although a little boring, but overall ok
I enjoyed the stay because of the peaceful and pleasant surroundings. The room was basic but very adequate for my needs. It was very clean and the continental breakfast provided was excellent especially the piping hot coffee and hot milk which make a change form the UK lukwarm variety.
I found all the staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They let me go about my business but were there when needed. A comfortable hotel.
very friendly family staff, they could not do enough for us, very clean hotel,very god value for money
this hotel was for us the perfect location with a good rapport/quality. We just stayed for 1 night, so we were looking for a cheap, clean, quiet room with breakfast (the breakfast was fast and correct). The finishing in the room was poor, but the bathroom and the bed were good. So we were satisfied. No comments.
In-room Wi-fi. Ease of Parking. Good breakfast. Hotel and grounds looked a bit 'tired'.
Very convenient location, and stunning views. Also, check out the mad waiter at Bar Ciao Ciao three doors away! As expected when we booked, there is quite a lot of noise from the port area. There is also poor sound insulation between rooms.
Welcoming staff, great location near the port, restaurants and beaches. Spacious room, free wifi and good facilities.
The room is very spacious and clean, comfortable bed, the location of the hotel is very close to Calpe's beaches and restaurants near the Marina. Bus-stop to FGV tram-train station and Calpe's old town centre is just 5 minutes' away. Staffs are friendly, and the restaurant right next to the hotel offers good food at reasonable prices.
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. During the day I was out with friends who had rented a villa in Calpe, so I basically only used the hotel to sleep and take a shower in the morning. Rooms were clean and absolutely value for money. The only minor issue I had, was that the noise from the hallway. The doors / walls did not have enough isolation to absorb this, so as a result I woke up a few times, during the night, due to slamming doors or people talking on the hallway.
close to beach very noisy, bad sound isolation
Very good location The bathroom probably needs some improvement,but otherwise the hotel was fine
Right next to the Peñón which has amazing views. The hotel was very clean and looked to be newly furnished. Right next to some great beaches and lovely views. I asked for a room with a view of the Peñón, but got a side room instead which was disappointing. But I think all of the rooms have some view of the water. Also, if you want to be close to the centre of Calpe, this may not be the hotel for you as it's a long walk (about 30-45 mins I think), but it's a nice walk along the beach though.
Within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and beaches.
Helpful staff & efficient, swift response to customer needs
good location could have done with a bar
Villa Marisol was an extremely friendly, peaceful and relaxing oasis away from the crowds of Calpe. A real gem to which we will definitely be returning. n/a
Luxury rooms, good breakfast and nice restaurant. At first It seemed to me that the hotel was situated too far from the beach (about 800 meters), but actually it wasn't a very serious drawback.
Pool and plants, trees etc plus waste ground before high rise hotels, not great but hotels were about 1/2 mile away and sea beyond that
design facilities and location
The warm welcome and friendliness of the staff.......the appearance and design of exteria and interior of hotel........the pool area......the menu options e.g. gourmet meals and light meals of good quality. No
Everyone very pleasant & welcoming even tho' not a busy time for the staff.
Close to beach.We had double sea view balcony . Only stayed 1 night but booked for March 2011 No
location on the outskirts of Calpe is good - away from the crowded area, in a quiet neighborhood, close to the beach. large balcony in each room and parking facilities were also a plus room furnishings and bathrooms are pretty old and worn out, giving the impression that the suite was never really clean. we elected to have our meals at the hotel and the food was just horrible - no chance of a decent coffee in the morning, dinner consistenly included slightly modified left-overs from the prior day
quietness rooms looked tired. Lots of british people there but not a good british breakfast.
Whilst the hotel is mainly geared to cater for Spanish, German, French and Dutch clients, I found the staff mostly very helpful to us during our stay. When we checked in to our room we found that there was a kitchenette, to which the doors were locked. As there were no alternative tea or coffee making facilities or fridge to keep milk fresh, my husband asked at reception if the kitchenette could be opened. He was told at first the facility was "only for babies", then the receptionist said he would send someone up to unlock it. We were still waiting for it to happen when we checked out 4 days later.
pleasant room, quiet area,freedom to choose a different hotel in the group for meals as there are 2 others in the ar group in calpe. free parking. poor food choice
That it is so close to the beach & restaurants That the door could not be locked properly from the inside - meaning the little kid of 2 years locked himself out in the corridor in the middle of the night.
Location was excellent for the bay and many restaurants.It is close to bus connection for the railway line. The hotel was comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Absolutely no problems!
Everybody did their best to help us. We wanted a double bed, not 2 singles. This was modified in lightning speed. We had a problem with the A/C - the man came up, checked it and we left him with it while we went out of the room, we returned later- hey presto, it was working. He even came up late in the evening just to check and make sure we were happy. We asked if we could use the mini-kitchen; they immediately made this available so we could make ourselves a cup of tea in the morning. This added considerably to our luxury-feel - tea in bed in the morning! We thought we had told the cleaning lady that we didn't need the room to be cleaned "this day". She misunderstood and returned to the room later in the day at a rather inconvenient time. The language barrier was tremendous. Eventually she went off and returned with a "do not disturb" sign for us. Now we understood each other! We should have had one of these signs in the room in the first place, I feel. Also, the breakfast cereals could do with a little improvement.
the apartment was large enough for 4 to 6 people, the bedroom was lovely and big but the lounge area was small, the bathroom was also very nice, all of it was very clean, they have sea views but if you have are allocated an apartment at the back be warned its on a noisy road the kitchen area needs updating its not adequate for proper cooking as with all these apartments if you are english there is no kettle or toaster! so take your own! and we agree with the previous reviewer, the staff are awful!!!!! cant even say hello when you arrive horrible people!! we only stayed one night so did not say anything but would have otherwise
The location was excellent between a very nice beach and the special fish/shellfish restaurants. Our room had a wonderful view. Nice bathroom The furniture was a bit old, especially at the balcony.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It´s about a 2 minute walk to the beach and some old roman ruins (bath house) are another 5 minutes away on the rocks near the beach. Also great views of the "Ifach" mountian. We rented the Apartment for 2. The apartment was very large and could easily be for more people, in fact it had a pull down bed in additon to the 2 large twin beds. Was fully equipped except for an oven. The receptionist at the front desk is extremely rude and unhelpful. She would only answer our questions with yes or no. When asking for a ocean view she just said no.... period. Very rude.
We arrived at 4am the person on reception could not understand we were trying to book in , the main lights didn't work the toilet didn't work the second day someone had been in our room and took 70 euros out of our suit case we reported it to the manager but she didn't seem bothered
Staff very welcoming, stunning location Disappointed not to be offered English Breakfast, or made aware that it was available. It was only after we had left the table and saw other people eating that we realised it was available.
The level of comfort and service generally were excellent. The pool, views, and gardens, are also exceptional. The tennis court is a bonus! The situation is not perfect. You cannot really walk anywhere outside the hotel. This becomes a real disadvantage when you have to get in the car every day to go in search of lunch or dinner.
View from the hotel terrace is breathtaking. Staff friendly and helpfull.
Our group had paid for 5 rooms and wanted them to be close to each other. Kayak advised to contact the hotel directly. We called hotel few times asking rooms to be together. They promised, but when we came we got rooms on different floors. Not good.
Indoor pool was clean and heated ( we stayed in April) , view to the rock was excelent, hotel has an excellent position and the south side balcony is a beatiful place to relax. German and english speaking staff. We stayed just a few days with half board, but I was missing typical spanish dishes like paella and vegetable for breakfast.
the view from the terrace. I didn't like breakfast and that you need to pay additionally to use spa facilities.