Hotels near Longreach airport

Hotels near Longreach airport

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for Longreach airport hotels

Longreach (LRE) - Longreach, QLD, Australia
Check-in
Check-out
Bundle with KAYAK |

Best hotels near Longreach airport

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Facilities
8.0
Location
8.7
Overall
9.0
Overall 8.2 Excellent
Based on 390 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Facilities
8.0
Location
8.7
Overall
9.0
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Location
8.9
Services
8.3
Staff
9.0
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Facilities
8.0
Location
8.0
Overall
8.0
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Location
8.7
Services
8.0
Staff
8.8
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.4
Location
8.8
Services
8.0
Staff
8.8
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.7
Location
8.6
Overall
10.0
Services
8.1
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.6
Location
8.7
Services
7.9
Staff
8.6

Excellent 9.0
Pros: Location
Okay 5.0
Cons: Rooms are dated , for the money !
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Welcome stay after hours on the road. It was hot outside but inside was cool and inviting. Room was large and clean and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay - including microwave, cutlery etc. Enjoyed the settee so that I did not have to resort to lying on the bed if I wanted to read or watch TV.
Cons: Happy with all amenities
Excellent 8.0
Pros: NIce quiet room
Excellent 8.0
Pros: it was a pleasant stay that allowed pets which there arent many around only flaw was the box air con but other than that all good
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Very clean, and was most impressed with the efficient administration, given I arrived at 9pm. The room was very comfortable and well equipped, including an iron and board, tea and coffee, comfortable bed and good lighting.
Cons: Nothing - all good. I don't have anything bad to say - the room was in excellent order, as I expected - thank you for having the room ready when I arrived after a long day of driving from Mount Isa to Longreach.
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Everything
Cons: No problem
Excellent 8.0
Cons: Good place for a short stay. Very helpful staff.
Excellent 10.0
I have stayed at Abajaz, every couple of years As I live FNWQ sometimes on the way South, and also when heading back North when taking inland route. I prefer the speed and traffic condition and it's nice to see the country in person. On occasion I missed out as they were at full capacity. Staff are courteous, facilities excellent for the price and it is close to town. Not a fancy 5 star place but they punch above their weight.
Abajaz Motor Inn - Longreach
Rated #1
8.2
Excellent 8.2
Based on 390 reviews
Details
Reviews

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.6
Location
9.2
Overall
9.0
Services
8.1
Overall 8.0 Excellent
Based on 698 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.6
Location
9.2
Overall
9.0
Services
8.1
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.5
Location
9.1
Services
8.0
Staff
8.6
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.5
Location
9.1
Services
8.0
Staff
8.7
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.6
Location
9.4
Overall
8.0
Services
8.2
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.8
Location
9.3
Overall
10.0
Services
8.4
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.9
Location
9.3
Services
8.4
Staff
9.0

Excellent 8.0
Pros: Good quality restaurant in-house. Quiet. Short walk to main street.
Excellent 8.0
Pros: The location is excellent. Close enough to walk everywhere, but very quiet. The pool, sauna and BBQ area are great. Used the communal kitchen and laundry, both very clean and very well kept.
Cons: The mattresses were very soft,
Good 7.0
Pros: Good location to train and town.
Cons: Single bed very uncomfortable. Bathroom big but not fresh smelling. Dark room. No views or balcony.
Excellent 9.0
Pros: Return visitors
Excellent 8.4
Walking distance to restaurants and coach stop
Excellent 9.6
Was very pleased with the cleanliness and especially the very central position of the hotel. I have stayed twice at this hotel, and am never disappointed. You can also count on the staff being very helpful if you have any queries.
Longreach Motor Inn - Longreach
Rated #2
8.0
Excellent 8.0
Based on 698 reviews
Details
Reviews

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Location
8.8
Overall
6.2
Services
7.5
Overall 7.8 Good
Based on 140 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Location
8.8
Overall
6.2
Services
7.5
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.2
Location
9.0
Services
7.7
Staff
8.1
Cleanliness
7.3
Location
8.6
Overall
7.6
Staff
8.0
Value for money
6.6
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.9
Location
8.6
Overall
2.0
Services
7.3
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Location
9.3
Services
7.8
Staff
8.5
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.2
Location
9.1
Services
7.8
Staff
8.5
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.5
Location
8.2
Services
6.9
Staff
7.6

Mediocre 2.0
We had paid to find out his motel was sold to the new owners in January. Any we arrived after 9 hours of travel to find we had no accommodation. The new owner now call it "Stables Motel" which are not open to public yet were kind enough to allow us to have 2 days in one of their finished rooms. Well I can tell you 10/10 for service and friendliness .. Will Highly recommend the Stable Motel to traveler heading to Longreach, but be prepared to pay a little more for it..
Excellent 9.0
Pros: Helpful staff(owner?) and accommodating. Have heard the breakfasts are great.
Cons: Heard the breakfasts were great but didn’t get up early enough to enjoy it. They’re on mine worker hours, it finished at 8. Our fault for not checking that one.
Excellent 8.0
Pros: The hotel was relatively basic on the outside but the rooms were very neat, clean and tidy, and had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. Bed was super comfortable and the shower was hot with great water pressure. Extremely well located along the main street which made it very easy to walk around the town.
Cons: Everyone had to park one space away from their unit which was a little annoying when the people next door left early and their car was right outside your room. Could be easily fixed so only two or three units are impacted, not all of them.
Good 7.0
Pros: Pet friendly accommodation
Excellent 9.0
Pros: Very clean. Nice and quiet. Perfect location in main street.
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Okay 4.0
Pros: Good location
Cons: Aircon was very old and very noisy; needs replacing. Beds not great and room had old fittings. Complained about mosquitoes in the room and noisy aircon, but told "that's what you have to expect in Longreach".
Excellent 10.0
Pros: Great location - almost end of main street, next door but one to the Supermarket, opposite a major event booking office for tours, quiet and room size including bathroom great - plenty of room to move around, close to restaurants and pubs, several within walking distance.
Cons: There was really nothing to dislike - overall a great place.
Okay 5.0
Pros: Leving early
Cons: Not much
Excellent 9.6
Very central older style place. Price reasonable. WiFi a little slow. All in all good and would stay again
Excellent 8.0
Nothing wrong with this motel, if compared to other Longreach stays. The rating left more reflects to stays/towns before & after Longreach. Just found the town more expensive for no extra value. Try other towns.
Okay 4.8
Rooms tired and not that clean. Staff not very friendly
Longreach Motel - Longreach
Rated #3
7.8
Good 7.8
Based on 140 reviews
Details
Reviews

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.5
Facilities
9.2
Food
8.5
Location
8.2
Overall 7.1 Good
Based on 927 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.5
Facilities
9.2
Food
8.5
Location
8.2
Cleanliness
4.8
Facilities
8.5
Food
8.5
Location
7.3
Overall
6.0
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Location
8.2
Services
7.2
Staff
7.9
Cleanliness
10.0
Comfort
10.0
Facilities
10.0
Location
10.0
Overall
10.0
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.5
Location
8.3
Overall
3.5
Services
7.0
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.8
Location
8.4
Services
7.3
Staff
8.2
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Location
8.0
Services
7.2
Staff
8.2
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.2
Location
7.9
Services
6.8
Staff
7.8

Good 7.0
Pros: Clean room with all amenities
Cons: I was placed at the back of the complex , I would have liked to be closer to the restaurant
Poor 1.0
Pros: The restaurant does exist, unfortunately was not operating and more than likely will never operate again, the same goes for the bar.
Cons: At $179.00 for the night, it is a bit rich, when you have to call up the local pub to come and pick you up in their courtesy bus, to take you into town to get a meal and a drink or a coffee .
Good 7.0
Pros: it was quiet
Cons: couldn't get breakfast or dinner there as it was stated on the website
Good 6.0
Pros: location
Cons: air con inadequate for the room.
Okay 4.0
Pros: nice pool
Cons: air conditioner didn’t work very well, there were grasshoppers and cockroaches in our room
Okay 4.8
Place badly needs a renovation and morr power points. Very expensive for what you get.
Mediocre 3.6
We stayed with great disappointment, rooms where not clean, two of my four beds were not made, the bathroom had not been cleaned and toiletries were thrown in the room on a bench. It fas far to expensive for this outdated room and the grounds were unkept. Would not stay again
Mediocre 2.0
Highway robbery...busted down old motel backed up with old photos and new stream internet hope ...digital lies and Theft...give me my money back!!! Not on mate ! KM
Mediocre 3.6
No fans and a crappy aircon led to a hot humid night of little sleep. Add to this a large number of unwanted extra guests -mosquitoes, numerous cockroaches and at 1 stage during the night a 4" long centipede wandering around on the floor, we will certainly never be staying here again. And frankly, I think we will give Longreach a miss completely.
Excellent 8.9
we can’t fault the room we stayed overnight, Beds were Comfortable and the room was clean.
Excellent 9.7
Pros: Happy, welcoming staff. Big room, excellent facilities, top restaurant. Easy walking distance to Qantas Founders Museum and Stockmans Hall of Fame. Free shuttle to and from airport and station.
Cons: Room a bit dark during the day.
Albert Park Motor Inn - Longreach
Rated #4
7.1
Good 7.1
Based on 927 reviews
Details
Reviews

Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.8
Facilities
10.0
Food
8.5
Location
7.6
Overall 6.2 Good
Based on 903 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.8
Facilities
10.0
Food
8.5
Location
7.6
Cleanliness
9.0
Facilities
10.0
Food
8.5
Location
9.0
Overall
7.7
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.1
Location
7.8
Services
6.6
Staff
7.2
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.6
Location
7.5
Services
5.8
Staff
7.1
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.7
Location
7.6
Services
5.8
Staff
7.3
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.2
Location
7.4
Services
6.4
Staff
8.1
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Location
7.5
Services
6.5
Staff
7.9

Excellent 8.0
Pros: The motel room had everything that we needed.
Cons: Wi-fi could of been a bit more reliable.
Okay 5.0
Pros: The lication
Cons: Beds not comfy. No on site manager. One towel per guest. Had to go to another motel for keys. Got wrong keys given to us. Twent back to get right keys and told to move rooms.
Mediocre 2.0
Pros: it was filthy
Good 7.0
Pros: The Staff made the experience an awesome one. What a legend the guy that checked us in was.
Good 7.0
Pros: Pool
Cons: Too many bugs inside and out of room Staff not helpful Fridge dirty
Good 6.8
No staff around to stop other patrons letting their children ride scooters around at 6am 3 mornings in a row making a racket No staff actually on site to know whats going on ! their situated next door at another motel they run
Excellent 9.3
the room was very clean, close to shops and restaurants, great water pressure in shower, private parking.
Jumbuck Motel - Longreach
Rated #5
6.2
Good 6.2
Based on 903 reviews
Details
Reviews

Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
5.8
Location
7.7
Overall
4.6
Services
5.1
Overall 5.0 Okay
Based on 323 reviews
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
5.8
Location
7.7
Overall
4.6
Services
5.1
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.2
Location
7.8
Services
5.4
Staff
6.9
Cleanliness
8.0
Location
8.0
Overall
8.0
Staff
8.0
Value for money
8.0
Cleanliness
5.3
Comfort
5.5
Location
7.7
Overall
3.0
Services
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.1
Location
7.5
Services
4.5
Staff
6.0
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
6.5
Location
7.8
Services
5.6
Staff
7.1
Cleanliness
5.1
Comfort
5.2
Location
7.9
Services
4.9
Staff
6.4

Poor 1.0
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of it
Mediocre 2.0
Pros: nothing available
Cons: Room was poorly resourced. Ro
Excellent 9.0
Pros: It was ok for a pub attached motel.
Cons: It was very clean and had all the facilities required. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Poor 1.0
Pros: Location was within walking distance to shops
Cons: Cockroaches no shower curtain, broken missing tiles in shower vanity unit damaged around the base falling apart, freezer unusable. Stayed 4 days NO clean towels, top up of coffee,tea milk. Very dirty unempty bins. No wi-fi. Complained to staff not interested. Had already paid nearly $800.00, everything else NO vacancy. No choice. Lucky we were out every day
Okay 5.0
Pros: I liked the aircon most.
Cons: It was not clean and the staff took ages to respond to requests.
Poor 1.0
Cons: Light not working - toilet broken. Slate floor not vacuumed.
Okay 4.4
Not the cleanest room around. The bed needs an upgrade Laundry room very dirty clothesline broken. The staff were friendly very disappointed in the motel.
Mediocre 2.0
This accommodation is so over priced and facilities left lot to be desired. Certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone
Excellent 8.0
Very central location. We where upgraded to a motel room which was clean, comfortable and Quiet.
Central Motel - Longreach
Rated #6
5.0
Okay 5.0
Based on 323 reviews
Details
Reviews

Cleanliness
5.6
Comfort
5.6
Location
6.5
Services
4.9
Staff
6.5
Overall 4.8 Okay
Based on 287 reviews
Cleanliness
5.6
Comfort
5.6
Location
6.5
Services
4.9
Staff
6.5
Cleanliness
5.2
Comfort
5.3
Location
6.2
Services
4.4
Staff
6.1
Cleanliness
5.1
Comfort
5.5
Location
6.6
Services
4.8
Staff
6.2
Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
5.2
Location
6.9
Services
4.7
Staff
6.0
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
6.0
Location
6.5
Services
5.4
Staff
7.0
Cleanliness
5.3
Comfort
5.2
Location
6.6
Services
4.8
Staff
6.6

Poor 1.0
Pros: That bathrooms were dirty the TV didn't even work no water or anything in the fridge
Poor 1.0
Pros: none
Cons: the picture look very clean but when I get there all toilet was dirty isn’t worth $121 a night , $50 yes maybe room very small and smelly no cattle to make coffee in the morning.
Poor 1.0
Pros: This would have to be the worst accommodation in Australia
Cons: Blood on the wall no door handle on no1 shared bathroom no2 bathroom door wouldn't open no3 bathroom had no power no4 bathroom had exposed electrical wires No blanket in room Mattress was stuffed springs poking in your back
Excellent 9.0
Pros: The staff are fantastic. The room was great 👍
Cons: All good 👍
Poor 1.0
Pros: nothing
Cons: We notified them that we are coming bit late. Hotel said they left the keys for us. nothing was available when we reach there. tried to ring them, no one answer, were end up sleeping on the car and the street. reply from the hotel today— We apologise someone forgot to put out the keys your payment has been refunded. please don’t book in this hotel/motel. my kind request. this is my first negative reference ever in booking.com. keys left in one of the rooms, please see the photos how they kept that room.
Poor 1.0
Cons: The room wasn't made up and the bins outside stunk of rotten food. I asked for and was supplied with a refund
Mediocre 2.0
Cons: the messed up my check in twice the facilities were disgusting rooms were gross
Mediocre 2.0
Pros: The desconection of the city/town. The bed.
Cons: All dirty. toilets, halls, kitchen, even the gardens/parking. Seems like the place is been forgotten behind a “budget accomodation” concept… Also the wifi stopped working at afternoon and it never got fixed.
Longreach Outback Adventures - Longreach
Rated #7
4.8
Okay 4.8
Based on 287 reviews
Details
Reviews

FAQs when booking a hotel near Longreach airport

How much is a cheap hotel near Longreach airport?

How much is a cheap hotel near Longreach airport for tonight?

How can I find hotels near Longreach airport?

Where to stay in Longreach?

Our map will help you find the perfect place to stay close to Longreach airport by showing you the exact location of each hotel.

Accommodations

Airports in Longreach