Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
We stayed there many times while on ski vacations. It is less expensive than Vail, but near enough and were able to either drive or take the Eagle County Trans bus to Vail or Beaver Creek. The hotel also will shuttle you to Beaver Creek.
Location was excellent. Being a few miles from Beaver Creek ski resort was great as was being co-located to restaurants, a movie theatre, a mid-sized grocery, a liquore store, and shops. The 3rd floor hallways and our room wreaked of room deodorizer and/or freshner. It was so bad our eyes were watering. We had trouble sleeping that night from the overwhelming smell. It made it smell like a really cheap hotel.
Rates continue to climb yet conditions of the facility continue downwards. Dirty rooms (stained sheets and worn carpet). Gone is the free breakfast and friendly vibe. We used to enjoy this place as the location is superb but enough is enough with greedy owners milking the occupants and not plowing a cent to make it more comfortable.
Location was great. Staff was friendly. Nice pool area. Overpriced for what amenities were included. Wi-Fi did not work. Rooms were extremely outdated even though website mislead us and said all rooms were recently renovated. Felt like I was staying in Grandma's house due to decor and dusty smell.
The spa and workout area are great. Good luck trying to find your room. When I checked in they were not very nice to me either. I called and wanted early check in due to a wedding and they said that would be fine and my room wasn't ready till 4pm. Ridiculous.
I attended a lovely wedding at this resort. The views were amazing. The ceremony, food & drinks were great. Our room was stuffy (spring) - there was an air conditioning control in our room but it was not adjustable. We called the front desk & they said the AC was only available certain seasons.,,,how about when a guest is hot? We opened the doors, breeze helped but noisy & windy...,
First of all, I did not stay here,but I had dinner here, and the staff took me on a tour of the place. The meal I had here was great, and I met Bachelor the dog. The place was loaded with kids. All of them looked to be having a great time. Bachelor the dog roams the property and is available for hikes and stuff.
My dad and I stayed here November of 2008. The service was amazing. This was off season but we still got over a foot of snow. The room we stayed in was a suite which had 1.5 bathrooms. The bathroom was HUGE and beautiful. We had a corner room on the fifth floor with amazing views of the valley. The balcony was nice. We loved the fire pit with free smores. There were not many people when I was there so we could go for hours without seeing another guest. That and combined with the personalized care of the workers made us feel special. The concierge was willing to ook anything for us which was a very nice feature. I have heard that the valet service is incredily expensive so we asked if there was another option. They were very accomodating and said that if we wanted we could park in the employee parking lot and wait in the heat booth and they would send a shuttle for us. This might sound like it would be unenjoyable but it was a nice shuttle with the employees. We found a lot of advice as to where to eat thanks to this. It also gave us more time to enjoy the breathtaking view. The pool was amazing. We had it to ourselves the whole time. We liked to take a dip here after going to the workout room. The workout room has hundreds of machines. It is like your own little gym. We could run on the treadmills while watching it snow. At the back there is a wood room where they hold sessions during the on season but it was empty when we were there.
This hotel was awesome!!! The grounds are beautiful. The hotel, the rooms are perfect. It has that feel of the west with a touch of class. The service was spectacular. They treat you like royalty. Beaver Creek is a view of Heaven. Ski lessons outstanding. I recommend Bruce as a teacher. Very good! He was able to teach my all family to ski and it was the very first time for us even seeing snow. You do not need a car. The shuttle is outstanding every 15 minutes.
We expected an exceptional room and time as we had premium 2 room booking. \nWe were put next to a family who packed 10 in a room with roll-away cribs and beds, open door, screaming kids, noise up to 12 MN despite our objections. \nMaid service slow and imcomplete. \nFurniture and carpets were stained and furniture was worn. TV did not work well. \nRoom service was good for breakfast. \nWe got not orientation to the property and did not know of most of the amenities. We overheard other guests talking about many of the things we never knew about. \nPool poorly staffed. \nAdults took over the marshmallow roast each night chasing off the kids by 6 PM nightly. All this was brought to the attention of the manager before we left and through an after stay comment card and we never got a acknowledgement or reply from Ritz Carlton. \nWe paid almost $2000 per night for what we expected to be a fantastic experience, but instead, we were treated like we were in an economy room at Spring Break
The location and ski butler guys were fantastic!!! The walls were a bit thin. The people in the room next door to us got into a major fight. A woman, man and young child. All were quite vocal and used very colorful language. We ended up having to go to the bar, but this was in no way the hotel's fault
So beautiful very welcoming spago restaurant was pricy but worth it service couldn't have been better. We will go back
Ourdoor Fire Pit and Smores and the patio with the fireplace - great place to watch Football.
The hotel is generally very nice, although we did have some issues. We booked a family vacation through the travel website. We typically stay at hotels a step below the Ritz in price, but airport transportation was advertised on the the travel website, which made the Ritz a good value. It turns out the Ritz does not offer that so we were forced to pay for some last minute arrangements. The Ritz manager quickly apologized and offered some accomodation but not enough to compensate for the inconvenience and expense. I did notice the amenity is no longer on the the travel website, but I do not know who was responsible for the mistake. \n \nThe hotel is nice. We had a fireplace in our room, which we enjoyed. We stayed in a hotel room which was well appointed inside, but the outside view was of a wall (but a nice wall). The room was clean, but the hotel itself showed signs of being 'pet friendly.' The cleaning service did not replace all toiletries; we had to call for Kleenex, ran out of Q-tips, and noticed that additional soap was not provided. \n \nThe hotel is kid friendly. We roasted marshmallows every night, and saw a pair of foxes one night. The staff was clearly concerned that my daughter had an enjoyable time. \n \nThe staff is excellent. They went out of their way to give us personal attention, provide information, and make suggestions for enjoyable outings. \n \nThe food was good, not great, but awfully pricey. That was not unexpected, however.
THE VIEW. Not really, we asked for an upgrade, told we would have a view, only to be on the the second floor with a view of the road in front on the 'hotel'. so many things.... it was on a reduced rate to allow others without wealth to enjoy the pleasures normally afforded to those with money to enjoy their life style. The staff knew the going in price and treated us as cattle.
The hotel was awesome!!! Beautiful place, awesome view and nice room. You feel like royalty. True ski in and out! They put your ski boots or tie your shoes after. Will go back for sure next year! Expensive but worth every pennie! You do not need a car, shuttle every 15 minutes and they charge you $* for valet. The only thing that is missing is High speed Internet that is only for club level. They charge a fee.
Very good value for the location. A short block away from the Beaver Creek Westin which is where you can get on the gondola to the resort and ski hills. Water pressure in the shower was not really acceptable. Had to put the showerhead on the massage setting in order to get a decent stream of water.
It was close to my daughter who was having a baby shower. Hall way was a bit noisy in the A.M. Not much sound proofing on the doors.
The lobby and breakfast required going outside to get to which in the winter is tricky.
I had a personal affair that did not let me attend the reservation, and they did not give any refund at all.
very friendly/helpful staff. hot tub/jacuzzi could have been cleaner.
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.
shower curtain would not stay up causing water to go everywhere. Obviously had been defective for some time as there was wateer damage on the walls, wall paper peeling off and loose tiles
Rooms clean and large, beds good, breakfast included hot items. I did not sample outdoor hot tub or pool, but both seemed popular. They were left uncovered overnight, which seems irresponsible. Breakfast area too small for number of rooms, there was significant crowding. Defined parking spots were too narrow, autos/pickups were too close together.
Great hotel for the price Too far to vail & beaver creek ski resorts
The room was comfortable and everything worked well. It was clean and the service was good. Breakfast was also good.
The staff were fabulous and the rooms were clean and spacious. Location was great and a short walk to Beaver Creek and the hiking trails. The Pines Lodge is by far the best hotel for its price in the Vail-Beaver Creek area. This is our new place to stay in the area! Had a slight issue with the wi-fi speed initially, but it was repaired very quickly. My only wish was that they would serve a full breakfast in the morning rather than the continental breakfast that was served in the bar area of the restaurant.
We really liked it. They have everything you might need: even tools for your BBQ. It was neat, clean and comfortable.
Wonderful staff, very clean and quiet hotel
Food reception and supporting staff were excellent!!!
The rooms have a unique layout. Traveling with a 11 month old, the room layout provides a really good setup for a crib. It's a huge bonus to have a washer/dryer and kitchenette. The room rate is AMAZING! You get a huge room with lots of perks for a great value. Most of the staff is very pleasant. Some of the amenities have very strange hours. The pool and hot tub area doesn't open until 9am, even so the hot tubs are in the same room as the fitness area, which opens earlier. Our baby was up really early, so we thought we would take him for a swim to burn off some energy. We were somewhat rudely told to leave, even so people were working out in the same area. Same with the game room. So if your kids don't sleep well in hotels, you have no where to take them. Also, noise from neighboring rooms is awful. Our room needed a deep cleaning. I found a gobstopper under the bed skirt, and lots of dusty areas. There was goo in the knife block, it was just a dirty room overall, but we were so happy about everything else, we did our best to overlook it.
Location The staff was rude and the room was not addicuate for what we paid
I liked the size and quality of the units, the hottubs and the parking facilities A cook top in the units. When internet is not working more should be done to fix it.
We were only there for 2 nights but with the kitchen, separate bedroom, huge bathroom, jacuzzi.....I can see us staying there for a week and really enjoying ourselves. There was no restaurant at the hotel which would have been nice but there were plenty close by, so not an issue at all.
Value for money and exercise facilities/hot-tub Town/location
Everything! Beautiful place, love the vire, fireplace and location.
Stayed here with my adult daughter. We got a very good rate. Shuttle for Beaver Creek ( free) picks up across the street. Wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Enjoyed the hot tub and steam room as well. Overall a great stay
The cleaning staff was very nice. The front-desk was very nice. The concierge was so-so (female). Rooms were a bit small.
Daily parking fee is outrageous
The view was stunning! Staff very friendly and helpful! Grounds were stunning, lots of activities to do Rooms could have been a little nicer but overall was amazing
I do not like luxury for luxury's sake, but this place is worth the money. With young children, the convenience of ski in, ski out and the ski valet was worth every penny. Bring your swim suits for the 4 hot tubs and heated pool. We usually stay in a Beaver Creek home, but this is soooo much more convenient that I can't imagine staying anywhere else...at least while my kids are young. The hotel lobby is very well designed and picture perfect for a ski resort. Best ski trip ever!!! Really appreciated the wonderful valet staff - The hotel food was not my favorite. - The laundry room needs a money machine and had only regular detergent for purchase though machines are HE. Bring your own HE detergent and exchange quarters at check-in or bring them. $2.50 per wash $25 per dry. - the front desk staff could use more training. - I called to get a comforter at 7pm for the pull-out and no hotel extension would answer. Finally, after 15 minutes of trying, the front desk picked up. Usually there is someone to answer the phone, even at non-5 star hotels. Right? : 0
Staff was great and that people that worked there went out of their way to be helpful and were very friendly. Location was beautiful and the resort is a picturesque escape from the city. Visited just before ski season. Hotel was dead. Hotel's main restaurant was closed for renovation, couldn't even get a cocktail in hotel lobby. Hotel had the nerve to charge a resort fee when you can't even get food other than from their small coffee shop.
We really enjoyed the whole stay. Was a nice, clean and quiet. Didn't stay long enough to really rate the overall facility. The room and bed was comfortable. Much nice than your average hotel room. The AC was slow too cool the unit. Bay window looks into the hallway. There are blinds but it felt less private. Kinda a strange feeling. There is $22 resort fee which I expect anywhere in Beaver Creek, but there is an additional surprise charge of $25 per night for valet parking. I was under the impression that valet was included in the resort fee. That information was not offered up to me when I checked in. Expect to pay an additional $47+ fee on top of what you book the room for. I'm pretty sure you run into this at every resort in BC, so it's hard to knock the Lodge for what is pretty normal. Still don't like or appreciate it though.
I have stayed here several times and keep coming back. Very pleasant staff. Great ski room operation and just steps from there to the lift. New restaurant in the hotel is very nice for breakfast or dinner. Wifi was fine but you have to sign back in every time you leave the room which is a hassle and should be fixed.
Full disclosure, I booked having read that their cancellation policy was to charge 100% fee if changes occur after 14 days prior to my stay. Since being ordered by the military to fly a mission was the only way possible I would cancel, I booked. Unfortunately, that's exactly what happened. I tried to give Christie Lodge a heads up immediately to see if they could give me a break due to my situation, and to give them the chance to sell the room, but they were unwilling. I told them it was going to be difficult to rebook them under those circumstances, but from the sound of it, they seemed to think I was just trying to get out of paying. We were looking forward to the stay, the location looks good and the hotel appears pleasant. We'll be returning to Beaver Creek soon as avid snowboarders, but will have to stay elsewhere.
We liked the location. Close to stores, restaurants. The shuttle stops right in front of the lodge.
Convenience of close shopping and easy access to ski shuttle.
Reasonable commuting distance to Vail (15 minutes). Hotel has everything you could imagine under one roof. Parking on the hotel property is valet only. Overall though, the hotel and staff are so wonderful, that it's not a big deal.
Didn't know about $28 resort fee and $25 required valet parking fee.
Charge for parking
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
location 2 Things 1. Valet wrecked my truck's back bumper. 2. What in all holy hell is a $30.00 hotel fee?? The hotel employees had absolutely no answer.
Amenities couldn't regulate the heat in the room
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
Great hot tubs, gym, steam room, fire pits and view. Nice staff. Good shuttle to slopes as well as gondola option. Well appointed rooms.
I thought all the staff with the exception of housekeeping were fantastic. Starting with the valet guys, proceeding to check-in and concierge. The staff were amazing. Housekeeping for my room was poor. I slept on the same sheets for the complete stay and trust me I didn't put the 'go green' door hanger out. We had to call down for more shampoo and conditioner. In my opinion this is expected for a 2 star hotel.
Great hotel. Enjoyed our stay
It's a beautiful setting especially the view from the lobby. No
Very easy-staff very nice and fun bar to stop at. Love the mid week happy hour! Second stay and would go back.
Luxury accommodations , ski in ski out, best service, parking, valet, spa, restaurant. I would have preferred a room with balcony and fireplace
Location Boutique hotel Clean Room 105 was right next to the chair lift loading station, so chair lift running could be heard from 7 am to 5 pm which sucked. Also the pillowx on the bed were too firm.
The hotel was very great for the price point. We got a great deal online from Kayak. The staff was friendly and accomidating, allowing us to check out an hour late. Grateful for the free valet parking as this is a rarety at hotels these days. The hotel was obviously understaffed...oftentimes no one was as the desk or available for retrieving cars. The bar was not staffed until 4 in the afternoon which wouldnt be such a big deal if this wasnt considered a resort hotel. On this point we were charged a "resort fee" which seemed excessive since the pool and tiny hot tub hardly qualifies as a resort. The pool was dirty the three days we were there.
Wonderful staff and accommodations. Because the mountain was no open yet, the outdoor pool and hot tube were not open. Also, robes and slippers were not available yet.
Very attentive staff makes this place excellent. Nothing
Close to the ski lift, location in the village, views, stuff A little small and very expensive for what it offers, limited menu.
hot water not working. Late check out not offered to Villas. Shuttle pick up was on the street in the rain
The villas were great and very comfortable. Pool and jacuzzis were awesome. Beautiful view. Great spa. The service left alot to be desired. I was at the hotel for a wedding and after the rehearsal dinner we all went to have a drink in the bar. It was during one of the bar's Friday night music session. My boyfriend and I were harassed repeatedly by local people there for the music. I complained to security and had three friends identify the people but security refused to throw them out because, word for word, "They denied it." One local told one of the bridesmaids that he "would like to rape her with his eyes." This same man, after we complained about him to security, groped another of the bridesmaids and then physically attacked the brother of the groom. Avoid the music nights at all costs, the hotel does not provide protection fortheguests