Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
The staff was generally helpful and polite. The location was very good, as it was close to the center, which is what we wanted. The Internet did not work, when it was apparently fixed it still was not working properly. The credit card machine also did not work properly 15 Euro per day for parking our own car (not even valet) is very expensive
Likes: friendly, helpful, multi-lingual reception, the cleanliness, spaciousness and spectacular views of our room, minibar, the large bathroom with excellent lighting, the pool/spa facilities, the decent buffet breakfast, facility of access and proximity to Caldea spa, shopping and restaurants, private, on-site parking albeit 15 euro/day. The pervasive odor of tobacco even in a "non-smoking" room. The inability to regulate the climate control of the room--it was terribly warm and thus we slept with the window open (waste of energy but rather pleasant!). The parking rate is elevated, especially if we were to consider a longer stay.
The hotel's location, staff and overall decor was very pleasing and professional. Internet access was easy and readily available. The absence of air conditioning was a surprise, given the fact that it was a hot Summer. The parking surcharge I thought was a bit high.
The location is near the center but isolated from ado. Price value. The room was spacious Breakfast is substantial. Parking is free of charge. Furniture and other equipment are old and run-down. As a whole this hotel needs to be renewed. I think this hotel was called panorama not for no particular reason, but everything that we could see from our window was landfill. Roofs of nearby houses were covered with litter:(
Quality and choice of meals; my wife is a vegetarian and the bufffet option of the meals meant she could choose what she wanted to eat. Traffic noise from road during the evening and night.
breakfast, Location No air conditioning, Everything seemed average, I expected more from a 4 star hotel
Overnight stay only. Breakfast excellent. Easy access to the town for food and shopping Access to and space in the car park very limited. Stayed in summer and lack of a/c in room meant leaving window open town quite noisy during night.
Rooms were ok resturant was very good we found the hotel very clean and enjoyed our stay When booking in we were asked if we were french we said no English the receptionist pulled a face and made some remark we could not understand,we were booked into a room overlooking the main road which was very noisy,also the rooms were very warm
The breakfast was ok. The bath tube was stuck, and not clean. The carpet is very old and furniture since ages.
Centrally located, staff amiable and welcoming. Large living area with flatscreen TV, comfy small bedroom, and good sized bathroom made it perfect for an overnight stay in Andorra.
Clean, Excellent buffet breakfast, Great Staff
This hotel with nice comfortable rooms and lot of space for a low price was an extra "highlight" during our trip in the Pyrenée.
Located just off the main high street. A good selection for breakfast. Nice spacious room with most facilities. Wifi did not extend to bedrooms so had to sit n the lobby/reception area.
Very comfortable enjoyable stay. Excellent breakfast. No we liked everything
OK, a litle problem parking to car.
Excellent family accommodation
Very good location, rich breakfast, very large and clean room with two toilets, bath and tube, two king size beds, friendly staff. I recomend this hotel to every one. Not enought tourist information in English, hotel parking too expencive, but some of chipper public parkings near the hotel
Surprisingly spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent Would have been good to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Thoought the hotel room was far too hot. The hotel staff, apart from one, were very unfriendly didn't seem like they wanted to help with anything. Tried to book ski courses which they told us we could, when we went back to book they said it was too late and the booking could not be made. As a result of this we wasted half a day booking at the piste. They told us that the skating rink was open all day, we went to Canillo to find that it was closed so all in all we wasted two mornings through unknowledgeable hotel staff. We also asked if we could hire ski equipment to which the receptionist replied 'depends' and carried on working at her computer.
Accessability to the city,the comfortable room and breakfast and the magnificent view from our room.The guest reviews are not always accurate. I view gusts reviews when selectin accomodation. There is one nationality that are more often negative on their hotel comments. USA so I tend to ignore those. The reception staff were very surley and not at all helpfull
Food was mediocre.
Surprisingly spacious with more facilities than we were aware of. Well situated. Good breakfast apart from guests handling food. Didn't like attic room although it was adequate for a two night stay.
hotel is located in center of shops and very quiet place breakfast buffet was very poor. Can much bettter.
everything was perfect
excellent rapport qualité prix pour un hôtel bien placé dans le centre de la ville excellente literie
Service was good as well as facilities. It's difficult to communicate in English as most staff 'only' speak Spanish or French.
the location is good for shopping quite central this hotel needs a refurbishment rooms are tatty,furniture needs upgrading, no Air conditioning, no tea and or coffee making facility, bed had holes in the covers and also all rooms are smoking rooms they have no idea that we are in the age of non smokers, evening meal in restaurant was basic and way over priced, breakfast was unorganised and basic.
Size of the room - we weren't expecting a suite so were very impressed that we got one! Very accessible location. Well stocked bar at very reasonable prices. No bottle opener in the room
not internet access in the room
The service level was very good. All the staff we spoke with were very helpful, although on one occassion the order was completly misunderstood. I thought the car parking charge was quite expensive, in relation to what we paid for the room.
Free internet access.Excellent location in the centre of Andorra la Vella.Spacious room.Excellent hotel staff.Very clean room Expensive parking.I asked queensize bed & i had two twin beds together so i didn't have a good sleep.
Awfull smoke odor, could not sleep all night because of it (and yes, this was a non-smoking room). The sofa bed (4-room configuration) is of very poor quality, I don't think an adult could sleep in it reasonably. Our children (under 6) were ok, though.
We had to move room because there is heavy machinery just across the road making a lot of noise (8am).
Spacious room, good rate, excellent location Nothing
Large Room and location I would never rank this hotel as 5 starts. It's a basic 4 start hotel.
Big rooms, comfortable beds
nothing oldest furniture
most things were fine position couldhave been better described. parking difficult and expensive
Comfortable hotel in a beautiful part of the world.
To include breakfast in hotel reservation with "normal" price The prices of breakfast are too expensive
One of the best hotels I've stayed at!
location restaurant staff very efficient
Staff were excellent my only complaint was room 212 had no bath plug so couldnt have a bath after a long day shopping and I thought the swimming pool could do with a good clean We thought the price of the breakfasts were very expensive
value for money it needs renovation
lovely lovely hotel , very plush and comfortable too many road works , our sat nat could not give us directions so it took us an hour or so to find it , in the end we had to walk a while until we found it, regards brenda cotterill , i dare say it will be better when the road are fixed.
It was really nice hotel
The location is very good. Parking solutions around. The room was comfortable for a family. The breakfast had enough choices for all the preferences in the group - fruit, cereals, bread, cheese, etc. Because being in the main street it's a little noisy but until restaurants close.
The location was excellent and the staff was very polite and helpful. In general lines breakfast was on average.
The location was perfect for shopping, the staff at reception and at breakfast were most help full could not do enough to to make our stay pleasant. Car parking was a little tight down a narrow lane, ok for a small car large cars may have to park nearby
Breakfast Had to pay to use the internet
The hotel is very well located and has convenient access. The staff at the hotel's restaurant was not polite and not very efficient.
The central location right in the centre of Andorra. The co-ordinates in the 'How to get there' information made it ease with sat-nav. Additionally, the helpfulness of the staff, speaking English, in pointing out where we could park securely. No coffee making facility in the rooms.
This was a great experience for us. Convenient location, room was large and clean, helpful and friendly staff and breakfast was very good! N/A
Very central for all conveniences fabulous value for money. Staff 100% No complaints whatsoever.We are a party of four and we are all of the same opinion.
adequat business hotel
Nice place.Horrible parking.
Breakfast was good, location in city centre, parking right underneath hotel. We apparently got the "budget" room. Obsolete snowy tv, very poor light. Spa facilities only open at times that are no use to guests who stay only one night.
Very centrally located, had a friendly front desk staff and a very good price. The parking was overpriced at 15 euros per night
Location and convenience Walls a bit thin and quite noisy when hotel was busy.
Good location. There was no wireless
The hotel is really in the city center, easy to reach the shops. We had a car with us and the hotel garage was full, so we had to park cca 5 minutes away in the comunal garages.
Room Space. Parking, small and difficult.
Very close to city centar and nice comfortable rooms. Outstanding breakfast!
breakfast smell from cafe downstairs in the evening
The leisure facilities were wonderful and very relaxing after a 10 hour motorcycle ride in the mountains, the perfect tonic. The private underground on site car park was also ideal and very secure. The only slight observation was that the lighting in the bedroom was very dark with no means of adjustment.
The experience was wonderful, it had a very convenient car parking, and was very close to Caldea. From the hotel we did lots of excursions.
Close to the shopping area with food outlets nearby. The room has no sound isolation, can hear people walking along the corridor and noises from other rooms.
Meal Could you please contact the HOtel as I left my personal belongings which is a photocamera charger with battery.
It was very central and ideal for our one night stop over
i was dissapointed as one could get no evening meal
Location is very good, room is clean and comfortable, breakfast is OK. Has parking place, however 12 EUR is charged/night. Very noisy surroundings during the night.
The best place for shoping in Andorra and very close to bus stop for Ski bus. Close to Caldea. Even your window see to the street it is not bad? because in night time there is now cars and other technike on the street and usualy people after 9:00pm not on the street too. Only breakfast not good in this hotel. After finish one of a kind of meal singl woman not add or change plate with meal, hot water for tea and so. A lot of people on weekend. But in other days it's good place for have a rest, shopping and start point to ski activity
The breakfast was very good if you like ham and cheese (lots of variety). Our room was on the top floor with a ceiling that slanted so we often hit our head on the ceiling and it was impossible for a man to pee in the toilet standing up because the ceiling was so low! We paid the same price for a double room which we found a bit unfair since our room was not the same size height wise.
Value for money, hotel staff are helpful. Nothing. Everythings fine during the stay!
The hotel is in the center,clean,with good breakfast,kind staff and safe parking.A very good choice for staying in Andorra. All was verygood.
The evening meal staff was helpful and pleasant.Our room was great, but we were confused by the lighting controls. The breakfast staff was a bit unfriendly.
We were very pleased with the hotel and thought it excellent value for money. The staff were very helpful and the amenities first class. Service and food in the restaurant were also memorable We only stayed 1 night but would certainly return for longer if we could. The only problem was finding the hotel as we drove into Andorra and, understandably I think, found the streets difficult to negotiate and impossible to reconcile with our Google map. The hotel could consider printing clear directions with its booking confirmation. We finally found the hotel after running across street signs, which were very helpful.
A well-located luxury hotel and a bargain at the discounted off-season rate on offer. I liked the rather spare modernist decor of the room and there were some nice design touches. Unfortunately, a series of minor room service problems (dead remote controls, missing waste bins, a bed skating round the floor till we found its brakes, etc.) slightly took the edge of the experience for us.
Very comfortable hotel indeed, an excellent place to go and get away from it all. Nothing
Lovely, spacious room with great view and really great bath. Restaurant was also very good and the wait staff attentive. A 5 Star hotel should have down pillows...at least upon request!!!
excellent large room, large TV, large balcony, excellent washroom excellent indoor pool and children's play area excellent lobby and outside Bar and outside pool and grounds free internet in the room with wireless keyboard - excellent!!!!! this is a excellent 5 star hotel - the best! excellent included breakfast in rate excellent location outside pool water too cold
The room was very specious, the accomodations were very comfortable, and the bathroom was exceptional. We wish we'd stayed there longer to take more advantage of the facilities. The location was great - more convenient than map suggested, not in the middle of the stretch, but a short walking distance away. Staff was friendly and responsive. Information about nearby restaurants was not extensive.
Great location, great room design flies, mosquitos, moths, window was left open, not clean, missing robes, info, service guide etc. Spent 15 minutes killing off insects! Called front desk, little help
the total atmosphere of rest,friendliness,extraordinary accommodation and excellent kitchen everything was fine
5 star luxury at a bargain price. Yay for off-season rates. Beautiful room with large balcony and view of mountains. Spa bath. Power shower. Electric curtains etc. Was too cold for outdoor pool but there is a beautiful indoor pool. Need to purchase swimming cap to use pool. Only 6€ though.
The setting and scenary is fantastic. Peaceful and beautiful.
It was an excellent location, a beautiful newer hotel and very helpful staff. In fact, there was a community festival going on that made the city very crowded and the parking was impossible. The staff allowed us to park in a no parking area and dealt with the police to allow us to stay there since their garage was full.
High quality, clean, great view, good location, relatively easy to find, friendly staff, great breakfast, very good value for money None, except the city is a bit difficult to navigate (with a car)
considering all aspects , If I go to andorra once more, I will chose Espel again.
Very close distance to the town centre, and spa resort, nice bar, Little noisy in mornings. Stuff inpatient to clean the room :)
The helpfulness and friendliness of the desk staff
Clean, comfortable, very good renovation. None
quietness of the room as the windows were double glazed ,, breakfast included... walking distance downtown and would gladly stay there again if in the erea next time... access to parking should be controlled.. too many people trying to park in a very inclosed erea... ok for small vechicles but not anything bigger...
poor breakfast for a high price!
The staff are very friendly. My room (606) was really large,extremly quiet & had a wonderfully comfortable super king size bed. Breakfast is great, a wide variety of well prepared food & an bundance of it. Well located right in the middle of the town with a taxi rank diagonally opposite to the right No fresh juice at breakfast only that made from concentrate which tastes like chemical
The rooms were excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and good value for money. Would definitely stay there again.
The room was unusually spatious, there was almost excess of spaace. Just the bathroom itself could be a whole hotel room in many other Europen hotels.
Very good position in the center of the town on the main shop street. Very spacious rooms. Breakfast was ultimate. Was charged for breakfast despite it was free in my booking. Hotel parking rather expensive.
Close to the downtown
The location The non division between smoking and non smoking bedrooms.
The Husa Centric Hotel has an excellent location at a major shopping street and is next to most important offices.
Very nice hotel and cenrally located. no.
Centrally located, useful for bars, restaurants, sightseeing. Excellent shopping location. Very helpful and informative front desk staff. Easy car parking.
It was super quiet.... There was free internet at their business centre, which was a nice little room off the lobby. They also had a nice breakfast room with a very good breakfast There was a chef to take individal bacon and eggs orders. The exorbitant price of the parking.
The space between bed and sideboard for the TV is extremely narrow and difficult to go through, specially is another person is around.
Price very interesting. Good location, accommodation for double room superior with breakfast.
Good attentive staff, excellent breakfast choices Very hard beds
Cleanliness of accommodation and good breakfast facilities In Andorra there is not yet a smoking ban so even though in non-smoking room, tainted by smell of tobacco. Limited parking at hotel and expensive, cheap public parking reasonably near though.
Modern, quiet, secure parking.
Very good position. Parking a bonus
The hotel room is spacious & clean. Just a few mins walk to the shopping street. The breakfast variety is good & foods is delicious! It's my first stay in Hotel Fenix & it leaves a good impression to me. I will definitely stay there again if i go to Andorra.
It's location in the shopping district, parking (and very nice helpful people in the garage), nice layout , modern hotel, some quirly design features - overall from a physical point of view, good Staff attitudes were poor - Receptionist on phone when checking in. Kept waiting. Poor attitudes in Dining Room for evening meal - rushing diners out. On the other hand, staff at breakfast were a complete contrast - polite, welcoming etc.
Good facilities but few staff. Staff were not friendly.Food very expensive.
Hotel was very good and no any problem. Atmosphere was good and hotel was very clean. NO
Room excellent, Loby area excellent, short walk to shopping and very excellent restaurant, excellent service. My wife and I staid in room 510 and what we realized was that we could clearly hear the people staying in room 511, not because they were loud, as we could hear them even though they were speaking in a normal voice. This is not a complain, but just for you to know this, as it might be an issue regarding privacy. When you design the rooms as you have, then we think it would be nice if you changed the red lamp next to the sofa, as this do not match the rest of the design and also with one that works :)
Great view of the city from the top floor. Just the price
Location, cleanliness and beauty of hotel. Our rooom was extremely smokey with cigarette smoke that wafted up from the bar and it was also very hot in our room. Unfortunately the air conditioning was not turned on in the hotel.
Hotel staff is very kind and polite, Wi-Fi Internet, Restaurant, Room. 1. Hotel staff doesn't speak English very well. 2. We had to change a lot of rooms because firstly our room faced to the road. It was so loudly that we coudn't sleep at all.
Nice rooms,clean, comfortable beds and bathroom The restaurant. People there was not serviceminded!
The air conditioning was not working. Most uncomfortable. When complaining the next morning.....no one cared at all!
Doorman helped take scooter off the van, level entryway, elevators. Bathroom door was too narrow for my scooter, so I used my walker, but they do have rooms with a wider bathroom door. Classic hotel done in modern taste nothing
It charming entrance and welcoming smell of vanilla. Good location and the wonderful SPA to explore No dining possiblity after 10.30 pm
wery nice hotel the breakfast is not 5 star , had a better one in 3 good 3 star hotel
excellent breakfast. very nice changes made during renovation.
Not a lot, I was poorly. Receptionist (day and night) were not particularly friendly/helpful.
Very kindly personal and the raport between tarif and offert was excellent. I belivet that allwais, when I would want to stay in Andorra, I will elect Eureka
Parking support. Although parking was 5 minutes from the hotel, I got a parking card from the reception, clear directions - so everything was fine.
great bed, central location, very clean, nice and helpful staff, overall a good hotel but try to get a room facing the pedestrian zone, if you need more light (may be slightly louder although the windows were very good). room (405) was a bit small, no view as another building is just a few meters away, hence a bit dark; parking not included (was 12 euros per night), no street parking, toilet flush pretty loud
Centrally located hotel with good facilities. Additional charge for parking
Central location Comfortable bed Good bathroom
comfort, spaceous, not noisey
The hotel was conveniently located in the heart of Andorra The hotel parking is very hard to find, but attached to the hotel once you locate it.
New, comfortable, large rooms, well located and good relation price/quality Not really, but make sure you state your preferences when booking.
Luxurious spacious rooms, nice view in the middle of the city. It's a bit of a challengeto find the entrance to the parking garage/
Location and the modern nature of this hotel nakes it an obvious choice for visitors to Andorra All perfect!
New modern hotel with good size rooms and excellent bathrooms. Very good location, very near shops, restaurants etc. Helpful, friendly staff. Hot buffet at breakfast was cold, otherwise breakfast excellent.
Very new and top quality hotel - big room with flatscreen tv, excellent bathroom, located right in the middle of a big shopping street. We never managed to find the hotels own garage on the small, curly streets of Andorra, but instead had to park a bit away in a public garage.
101% good hotel. I got big and modern room with perfect king size bed. Finding parking bit tricky
We upgraded for an extra 20 euros to a room with a balcony and a free minibar. Excellent value and stunning views. Buffet style breakfast was good and lasted till 11am (Saturday). The first room, before we upgraded, had a view of a brick wall.
Fantastic location and exceptional value for money. Great facilities
Excellent service staff. Helpful and polite. Gym was small and poorly equipped. The sauna and gym was co located which was weird
The breakfast was absolutely fantastic
quiet yet central position beds not very comfortable
Room size... Wlan signal in our room (233) was not availalable except in next to out door. Parking under the hotel was very convenient but too expensive...
All a 4-star place should be. Helpful reception staff. Good view from windows that opened (thankfully). Good room Wifi. Room far too hot and a/c control didn't work. Parking not easy - entrance to public parking building 75m away not well-marked and little space to stop outside hotel entrance. Pricey parking, better to try for a meter nearby..
The staff at the hotel, particularly at reception, were most polite and helpful.
easy to find, close to parking, nice size room, no noise from the street, free internet, check in around the hour,
Very central to shopping streets.
Parking, location, price. Only the the thin walls and loud guests.
The location, the pool, the friendly and helpful staff. Noisy room towards the street. As there was no AC, we had to have the window open.
Conveniently and centrally located, excellent service and restaurant (breakfast and evening meal), motorcycle parking nearby
very helpful staff, good parking system, location OK
High quality of all facilities More accessible parking if possible.
The hotel is pretty much where you want to be in Andorra la Vella - right where the shops and restaurants are. There's parking behind the building.
hotel staff offered 3 rooms for choice, nice breakfast at fair price.
The staff at this hotel were exceptional. The cleanliness of rooms was of the highest standard and the breakfast was outstanding. Unfortunately the walls and doors were so thin that you could here people in rooms sevral doors down. Otherwise this hotel would have been one of the top hotels i have ever stayed in. Hopefully they can rectify the problem as everything else was perfect Unfortunately the walls and doors were so thin that you could here people in rooms sevral doors down. Extremely hard to sleep unless you are a very heavy sleeper
Very beautiful building near to the main shopping streets and many restaurants. Very good breakfast.
really friendly staff, close to shopping areas
The neighborhood it was located in.
good vibes nice people good value till it went up 80% but i got a cheap deal originally . no complantes. great place . thanks.
convenient of the location breakfast is basic n normal.
Comfortable bed, clean and usable shower and toilet facilities breakfast choice very limited
Difficult to find using directions provided
No wifi in second floor, you Have to stay in the first floor to the wifi
The hotel boasted WiFi but this was not available. Fortunately we were able to piggy-back off a neighbouring hotel's wifi :-) Cleaning staff were impatient to start cleaning the room on our departure day. At breakfast, there were no spoons for eating cereal, and the staff were unhelpful about getting one (even though I knew they had them), and so I had to eat my breakfast using a small teaspoon.
Very close to facilities no