Ovar hotels

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for lodging in Ovar

Ovar, Portugal
Check-in
Check-out
Compare vs. KAYAK |

Good to know

Low season

October Cheapest month to stay with an average 32% drop in price.

High season

August Most expensive month to stay with an average 24% rise in price.

Average price (weeknight)

$79 Average Sun - Thu price over the last 2 weeks.

Average price (weekend night)

$53 Average Fri & Sat price over the last 2 weeks.

Top tips for finding the perfect Ovar hotel

FAQs when booking a hotel in Ovar

Are hotels in Ovar safe during the coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis?
How can I find hotels near me?

Where to stay in Ovar?

Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Ovar by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities

Most recommended Ovar hotels

Show all
Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & Spa - Ovar - Building
1
8.4 Excellent (1,253 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Ovar, Furadouro Boutique Hotel Beach & Spa is on the boardwalk, within a 15-minute drive of Furadouro Beach and São Pedro de Maceda Beach. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.
6.0 Good
Cons: Mold in room and shower (spa as well). Bad smell as well because of the mold.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Quiet room and comfy bed, evening meal was excellent value for money.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: well Located beach front an modern hotel which makes it a pleasure to go for walks on the wooden beach paths  modern hotel with spa wellness Rooms are spacious, clean , comfortable beds and well equiped bath rooms. Breakfast offers sufficient variety of food to choose from health options too. coffee machine and water in the room Staff are so willing to help as the pool pump was not working and we were so disappointed and they tried their best to offer us other services. Eventually the technician came and got it fixed. Made our weekend so much better. Highly recommend this romantic hotel.
Cons: Nothing much to say just the fact that our bathroom dustbin had tissues already. More body lotions should be offered Very.
5.0 Okay
Pros: Great location for beach, clean room with comfortable bed, breakfast was horrible.
Cons: Breakfast was the worst ever on our three week holiday.
Aqua Hotel - Ovar - Building
2
8.2 Excellent (986 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Aqua Hotel, you'll be centrally located in Ovar, within a 15-minute drive of Furadouro Beach and Egas Moniz House Museum. Featured amenities include a computer station, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.
6.7 Good
Pros: The room would have been fine as it was clean and comfortable, but for it was facing the church and road. we were woken at 5am with church bells not 1 church but 2!!!!! and again at 5.30am, and 6am and 6.30am and every half hour after that, and to top that off the road sweeper came at 6.15am with the very loud leaf blower ( not sure what it's called) that was like a motorbike constantly revving and finally after about 20 mins we thought it was gone to another street low and behold the guy arrived back to do the opposite side of the street!. Restful ? absolutely not ! nice breakfast choice, but was too tired due to above reason, to really enjoy
Cons: church bells on 2 different churches ring really loud too early in the morning, and every half an hour, council workers making so much noise blowing leaves up at 6.15am........ for at least 30 minutes.... rooms only average . wont book again
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The room was very clean and the staff were very nice. It was in a great location to celebrate carnival.
Cons: The only thing we didn't like was the shower. It was very hard to manage. It took a long time for hot water to come out and then it got really hot and when we turned it down it got cold before getting hot again.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: The stuff is super nice and helps wherever they can. Breakfast is Not that exelent but okay.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Good location in centre of town with plenty of restaurants etc nearby. Has parking. Staff were very helpful and gave us tips on where to eat in the evening. Breakfast started early 06:30. Nice open air bar area and sun room.
Cons: Breakfast had a good selection, but the eggs, sausage and bacon were cold. Rooms were spacious, but a bit of traffic and river noise. Hot water to the shower took a long time to come through in the morning.
7.0 Good
Pros: in reception, they were very friendly and helpful they offer me free parking because of the difficulty to find the place caused by works in the streets near the hotel ( they should inform you before you book and offer a discount....it is not their fault but not of the client either
Cons: I arrived late and was very tyred so when I was finally going to have a shower...... not hot water... solution change room ...... pack again.... etc not good In general, it feels that the Hotel needs a bit of actualization.... which they did with some of the decoration but needs a bit more, especially in the bathrooms ... the hairdryer looked and worked like a toy
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Comfort cleanliness
Cons: Bit noisy (
Motel Dunas d'Ovar - Ovar - Building
3
8.2 Excellent (720 reviews)
Hotel Meia Lua - Ovar - Pool
4
7.2 Good (858 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Hotel Meia Lua, you'll be centrally located in Ovar, within a 15-minute drive of Church of Pardilho and Egas Moniz House Museum. Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Planning an event in Ovar? This hotel has facilities measuring 2658 square feet (247 square meters), including a conference center. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available on request), and free self parking is available onsite.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: staff were lovely really cosy
Cons: area wasnt great not many resturants around
6.7 Good
Pros: room situation to the sun operation - nice view, location close to the train station, staff very kind, nice breakfast room.
Cons: internet practically does not work, room furniture in a bad condition, air conditioning does not work, scrambled eggs on breakfast cold ( nobody found the idea to use the heater under the vessel)
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything was excellent! Very professional and welcoming staff!
7.9 Good
Pros: Balcony. Garage parking. Reasonable breakfast.
Cons: Room is not soundproof.
6.3 Good
Pros: The food
Cons: Rooms are very old, bathroom also.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Good swimming pool. There were no much people at hotel so I enjoyed it alone
Cons: All the property need a bit renewal. Some old installations
Furabeach Alojamentos - Ovar - Building
5
8.4 Excellent (203 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Furabeach Alojamentos has a restaurant, free bikes, a bar and shared lounge in Furadouro. Boasting family rooms, this property also provides guests with a barbecue. The guest house has newspapers and an ATM machine that guests can use. At the guest house, the rooms are fitted with a desk and a flat-screen TV. All rooms have a wardrobe. Furabeach Alojamentos offers a sun terrace. The area is popular for cycling, and bike hire is available at the accommodation. Furadouro Becah is a few steps from Furabeach Alojamentos, while Torrao do Lameiro Beach is 600 metres from the property. The nearest airport is Francisco Sá Carneiro, 56 km from the guest house, and the property offers a paid airport shuttle service.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Room had many windows and great view to the ocean. It seems like the room was newly renovated, clean and modern.
5.4 Okay
Pros: The view from the room is as great as advertised.
Cons: 1. The contact numbers are wrong. Had to wait 40 minutes in the freezing cold for someone to open the door. The owner just told me "Glad you found someone who gave you the correct number". 2. The heater in the room takes ages to start and keeps shutting down - get ready for a cold night if you're staying in the Winter. 3. The room wasn't cleaned during my stay and some things were dirty (like the plastic cups). 4. Power went down for the whole night - nobody did anything.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff was all very nice and very helpful, great location!
7.5 Good
Pros: Our apartment was in front of the ocean!!!
Cons: The bar and restaurant under the apartment were so noisy!!
7.1 Good
Pros: nice reception
Cons: just having a glass board between bathroom & beds
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Great little hostel
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful views on the ocean, clean and classy rooms.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff was really,really nice. The view was amazing,the Ocean was jus a few steps away. Very clean room,vonfortable and modern.
Cool And Sea Beach House - Ovar
6
7.8 Good (235 reviews)
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Cool and Sea Beach House in Ovar, you'll be near the beach and 6 minutes by foot from Furadouro Beach. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available on request).
3.8 Mediocre
Pros: nothing. NIGHTMARE! it was a horrible experience. i booked 3 nights, but did only stay one. the smell in the room and house was so bad, i think they use really heavy chemicals for cleaning and/or covering the smell. what ever it was, i had a bad allergy to it. i was not able to breathe and was sneezing all night. i sent an email to explain - but i never even got a reply. i do not recommend to stay here if your health is important to you.
Cons: Everything. Don't go!
8.8 Excellent
Pros: We put two heaters in the bedroom, closed the doors and the room toasted up. The landlord was friendly, enthusiastic and upgraded our room to a suite. We were able to cook, so had a good meal. Plenty of parking available on the street.
Cons: There was frost on the ground in the morning, so, in the winter, the place is kind of cold and damp. still, it is near the water so to be expected.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great house with everything you need:garden,bbq,equipped kitchen,tv,radio and just seconds from the beach,bakery and a great butchers shop
6.3 Good
Pros: Bed very comfortable. Good location
Cons: Bathroom wasn't cleaned for 3days,when was advertised daily housekeeping.
7.5 Good
Pros: Close to ocean, cool design, easy key pickup.
Cons: The walls are really thin what makes you hear guests in other rooms.
7.1 Good
Pros: Great localisation, but first one must find the house. Old one, could be cleaner needs renovation, but it's nothing ig you have Ocean outside
5.8 Okay
Pros: Very kind staff
Cons: Bathroom not so clean, common area very dirty. Jacuzzi out of service
10.0 Excellent
Pros: It's a really comfortable place for living. The room is big and clean with kitchen, and the staff is very friendly. The location is very close to the beach. Anyway, if I come here again, I will choose this place again!
Overview Reviews
With a stay at HI Ovar - Pousada de Juventude in Ovar, you'll be within a 10-minute drive of Furadouro Beach and São Pedro de Maceda Beach. Free self parking is available onsite.
7.9 Good
Pros: People breakfast pool
Cons: Bedsheets
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.. clean room quite location 5 mins drive frm centre over...
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Swimming pool available for all guests, nice personal.
5.0 Okay
Pros: Location u
Cons: There is no television on a room which includes a private bathroom. The key room door of my room didn't work properly. The bed is not comfortable indeed. To expensive for this considered private room including the issues I faced specifically Nwith room keys. Terrible experience
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Lovely youth hostel, very nice hosts.
3.8 Mediocre
Cons: No access to the pool, No bike rental, Not a very nice response to questions we had and super bad location! There is no access by bus, just with a taxi and they don‘t give you any other option.
Pine Beach Residences - Ovar - Bedroom
8
8.9 Excellent (119 reviews)
Overview
When you stay at Pine Beach Residences in Ovar, you'll be near the beach and 6 minutes by car from Furadouro Beach. Free self parking is available onsite.
Overview
Casa da Carlota is located in São Vicente de Pereira Jusã and features a garden, barbecue facilities and a terrace. There is a year-round outdoor pool and guests can make use of free WiFi and free private parking. Guest rooms are equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, a kettle, a bidet, a hairdryer and a wardrobe. At the guest house, each room has a seating area. Guests at Casa da Carlota will be able to enjoy activities in and around São Vicente de Pereira Jusã, like hiking. Porto is 36 km from the accommodation, while Aveiro is 39 km away. The nearest airport is Francisco Sá Carneiro, 50 km from Casa da Carlota, and the property offers a paid airport shuttle service.
Golden Waves Surf Lodge - Ovar - Bedroom
10
10.0 Excellent (13 reviews)
Hotel Apartamento Solverde - Espinho - Bedroom
11
8.0 Excellent (1,674 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Hotel Apartamento Solverde is centrally located in Espinho, a 2-minute walk from Casino Espinho and 12 minutes by foot from Espinho Municipal Museum. Featured amenities include a computer station, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.
4.0 Okay
Pros: Next to the beach
Cons: Very loud at Night and early mornings, bathroom not clean, breakfast not good. Good years are long time ago
7.1 Good
Pros: Reception ladies very pleasant, in general all was good.
Cons: The rooms this time not very clean. There was two days that was not clean at all...I suggest you get a porter service for the luggage special when we come from far and with a few suitcases.
Hotel Praiagolfe - Espinho - Building
12
8.0 Excellent (1,969 reviews)
Overview Reviews
A stay at Praiagolfe Hotel places you in the heart of Espinho, steps from Espinho Beach and 2 minutes by foot from Casino Espinho. Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Planning an event in Espinho? This hotel has facilities measuring 3638 square feet (338 square meters), including a conference center. Guests may use a roundtrip airport shuttle for a surcharge, and free self parking is available onsite.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The hotel is by the ocean sea side. There is a promenade where is possible running and walking. There are fish restaurants nearby. I got the room at level 5 and the sea view was stunning. There is a free covered parking.
Cons: The carpets in the room.
7.5 Good
Pros: Good location and good staff
Cons: The Breakfast was awful...bread was old, milk was left to get warm and the food was stewing. Terrible
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Good massage. Excelent sea food restaurant “Aquario” near at the hotel.
Cons: Spa and pool zone needs restauration.
7.0 Good
Pros: Spa with sauna and swimming pool with view on the beach. Corner room with side view and small balcony.
Cons: Visited off season, in rainy days - the location was not very attractive! (not many people around, not many bars/restaurants)
7.5 Good
Pros: good intercontinental breakfast with different varieties . near beach , train, shops
Monte Lírio Hotel - Espinho
13
8.6 Excellent (567 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Monte Lírio Hotel in Espinho, you'll be 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from Bay Beach and 11.6 mi (18.7 km) from Sandeman Cellars. Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and dry cleaning/laundry services. A roundtrip airport shuttle is available for a surcharge.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Perfect hotel staff:)
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The room and the staff
Cons: Nothing
5.8 Okay
Pros: Quite big with outside pool ( not at this time of year though)
Cons: Landing lights weren’t on unless activated by movement. Plus, no tea making facilities in the room and you had to pay for bottled water left in fridge.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: It is a very nice hotel with the very nice staff. If we are again in Espinho we will stay in that hotel certainly.
mycasa - Espinho - Bedroom
14
9.3 Excellent (537 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at MyCasa in Espinho, you'll be 13.2 mi (21.3 km) from Dom Luis I Bridge and 13.6 mi (21.8 km) from Church of Sao Francisco. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours).
4.0 Okay
Pros: Clean. Good job from the poor cleaning people.
Cons: Checkin was too long. 10min. Sitting down and then 10min. Showing the room. He entered the small room with us together touching the bed etc. Felt very not good. Then he showed us his restairant outside another 5 min. So checkin took 25min. We are not buying a house! Then he saw some water or sth in the shower so he told the cleaning woman to clean again so we had to wait even more. Even tough tgere was no problem at all..nothing to clean. He told us like " sorry i got a new cleaning girl she is blond so..." really bad i really dont like him. Directly i told the woman sorry its perfectly fine you dont have to clean sorry. I felt really sorry to her. The hotel feels like a sleeping factory. Like in china or sth...we are not machines. There is no heart or warmth to it. Just small room and everything functional...if you like that... Its purely for making money. Everywhere announcing the high rating on booking.com
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great view(since it's close to the sea, comfortable, amazing staff and an awesome restaurant (i advise to try "francesinha especial"), and a fantastic price.
8.5 Excellent
Pros: Estar quase em cima da praia.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Owner was hands on and spoke english well and was very accommodating. Really good location and modern rooms. Will definitely go back
Cons: All was good
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything, a well designed small guesthouse, clean, friendly, very well equipped rooms and a stunning location on the seafront. I'm certain that I will be back.
Cons: Nothing really, it is all good.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The owner is very friendly and helpful, the room is vey well equipped with the very affordable price! It’s 5 mins away from train station and next to the beach. Public area is sparkling clean
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very nice and helpful staff, the rooms were very clean and confortable. Very nice stay.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The room was not big but it was super clean, very welcoming, well equipped, well located in front of the beach and the host was super kind: I was with my 5 month old son (with the stroller) and I have not realized before that I booked a room that was on the first floor and so it was necessary to climb stairs. As soon as the host saw me with the stroller, he immediately said that he would change the room for another one on the ground floor, although it was more expensive, he did not charge me any additional amount. I also recommend the restaurant of the same owner "MyCasa Restaurant". It was less than 100 meters from the apartment, the food was pretty good and the staff very pleasant.
The Beach Corner Guesthouse - Espinho - Bedroom
15
9.1 Excellent (74 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at The BEACH CORNER Guesthouse, you'll be centrally located in Espinho, steps from Bay Beach and within a 10-minute walk of Espinho Municipal Museum. Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and luggage storage. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very lovely guesthouse, Rodrigo is the perfect host and his house one of the best we have stayed in. Close to the beach and railway station. My best recomendation. Thx!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: This guest house was the best we never visited! Rodrigo is very freindly and manage this house perfectly. Everything is so tidy and so clean! The house is very close to the beach and the location is just perfect. You could find many shops and nice restaurant around. Tasty breakfast also :) . We recommand it !
Cons: Nothing , everything was perfect !
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Rodrigo is a very friendly host. The kitchen is very well equipped and the rooms are nice and clean. The hostel is nearby the beach. We visited the Medieval Festival in Feira.
Cons: There is only one shared bathroom on the upper floor. You can use the bathroom on the groundlevel too though.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: A great hospitality and lovely surfing lessons with enthousiastic teachers Amd the possibility to get a view at every day live
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great value, great hosts, great location. What could be better? The guest house is over the top in terms of the way that it is put together and maintained. The kitchen was use by many guests who worked together to do their own thing in total harmony. Great stuff.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: No TV in the room Nice decoration.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Nice room and balcony
Cons: Toilet paper out most of the time
8.3 Excellent
Pros: I liked the building , position of where it is located, really nicely finished inside,nice walks along the coast , friendly place a real shame the football ground Nx door was getting demolished.
Cons: Bit windy when I was there! Guess it was the time of year Still lovely and sunny though, quite a lot of building works going but that’s life!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: A nice stay, close to the beach I would reccommend!
Cons: The breakfast next door was a bit poor.
Hotel M - Espinho - Bedroom
16
7.6 Good (794 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Hotel M in Espinho, you'll be by the sea, just a 5-minute walk from Casino Espinho and 6 minutes by foot from Espinho Beach. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Tired, worn, drab reception and lobby. Construction on the road next to the hotel.
5.0 Okay
Pros: The staff was nice, cooperative, doing there best. The lady at breakfast was very nice. The room was clean.
Cons: Upon arrival, late in the night, there was no water, at all. In the morning, there was water but the shower ended with cold water, which happened again the next days. Some rust in the bathroom. Breakfast was just fair, to not say poor. No squeezed orange juice. Not enough ''croissants''. Very poor coffee in one of the two countries with the best coffee in the world. Not really a reception desk. Only someone sitting there the whole day. Upon arrival there was a very young boy doing the night shift. I could see he was not comfortable, especially when I came down at 2am to tell him there was no water. He made a couple of calls and only the hotel owner responded ... to say that the lack of water was due to the street works. Whatever the situation was the hotel should have to have water.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Clean and just right infront of the train station. The room was big and nice.
Cons: The breakfast was just average. At the lobby of the hotel there must have been a bar or resto before, that should be brought back because the lobby is quite reasonable for hanging out.
3.8 Mediocre
Pros: I liked the breakfast provided, there were always options to chose from.
Cons: We didn't enjoy the stay, The staff weren't friendly, the room was sad, bed uncomfortable, didn't have a feeling that things are clean. In my opinion, the place needs a refurb badly.
6.7 Good
Pros: Very convenient if you arrive by train.
Cons: My first night was interrupted by the noisy arrival next door at 03h00. No-one seemed phased but managed to handle it myself.

Best rooms in Ovar

Pine Beach Residences - Ovar - Bedroom
1
8.9 Excellent (119 reviews)
Overview
When you stay at Pine Beach Residences in Ovar, you'll be near the beach and 6 minutes by car from Furadouro Beach. Free self parking is available onsite.
Furabeach Alojamentos - Ovar - Building
2
8.4 Excellent (203 reviews)
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Room had many windows and great view to the ocean. It seems like the room was newly renovated, clean and modern.
5.4 Okay
Pros: The view from the room is as great as advertised.
Cons: 1. The contact numbers are wrong. Had to wait 40 minutes in the freezing cold for someone to open the door. The owner just told me "Glad you found someone who gave you the correct number". 2. The heater in the room takes ages to start and keeps shutting down - get ready for a cold night if you're staying in the Winter. 3. The room wasn't cleaned during my stay and some things were dirty (like the plastic cups). 4. Power went down for the whole night - nobody did anything.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff was all very nice and very helpful, great location!
7.5 Good
Pros: Our apartment was in front of the ocean!!!
Cons: The bar and restaurant under the apartment were so noisy!!
7.1 Good
Pros: nice reception
Cons: just having a glass board between bathroom & beds
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Great little hostel
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful views on the ocean, clean and classy rooms.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff was really,really nice. The view was amazing,the Ocean was jus a few steps away. Very clean room,vonfortable and modern.
Motel Dunas d'Ovar - Ovar - Building
3
8.2 Excellent (720 reviews)
Aqua Hotel - Ovar - Building
4
8.2 Excellent (986 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Aqua Hotel, you'll be centrally located in Ovar, within a 15-minute drive of Furadouro Beach and Egas Moniz House Museum. Featured amenities include a computer station, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.
6.7 Good
Pros: The room would have been fine as it was clean and comfortable, but for it was facing the church and road. we were woken at 5am with church bells not 1 church but 2!!!!! and again at 5.30am, and 6am and 6.30am and every half hour after that, and to top that off the road sweeper came at 6.15am with the very loud leaf blower ( not sure what it's called) that was like a motorbike constantly revving and finally after about 20 mins we thought it was gone to another street low and behold the guy arrived back to do the opposite side of the street!. Restful ? absolutely not ! nice breakfast choice, but was too tired due to above reason, to really enjoy
Cons: church bells on 2 different churches ring really loud too early in the morning, and every half an hour, council workers making so much noise blowing leaves up at 6.15am........ for at least 30 minutes.... rooms only average . wont book again
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The room was very clean and the staff were very nice. It was in a great location to celebrate carnival.
Cons: The only thing we didn't like was the shower. It was very hard to manage. It took a long time for hot water to come out and then it got really hot and when we turned it down it got cold before getting hot again.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: The stuff is super nice and helps wherever they can. Breakfast is Not that exelent but okay.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Good location in centre of town with plenty of restaurants etc nearby. Has parking. Staff were very helpful and gave us tips on where to eat in the evening. Breakfast started early 06:30. Nice open air bar area and sun room.
Cons: Breakfast had a good selection, but the eggs, sausage and bacon were cold. Rooms were spacious, but a bit of traffic and river noise. Hot water to the shower took a long time to come through in the morning.
7.0 Good
Pros: in reception, they were very friendly and helpful they offer me free parking because of the difficulty to find the place caused by works in the streets near the hotel ( they should inform you before you book and offer a discount....it is not their fault but not of the client either
Cons: I arrived late and was very tyred so when I was finally going to have a shower...... not hot water... solution change room ...... pack again.... etc not good In general, it feels that the Hotel needs a bit of actualization.... which they did with some of the decoration but needs a bit more, especially in the bathrooms ... the hairdryer looked and worked like a toy
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Comfort cleanliness
Cons: Bit noisy (