Where to stay in Rakwana?
Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Rakwana by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities
Best Rakwana hotelsShow all
Located in Deniyaya, Deniyaya Guest House provides free WiFi, and guests can enjoy a restaurant, a shared lounge and a garden. There is a fully equipped private bathroom with shower and free toiletries. The homestay offers an Asian or vegetarian breakfast. A car rental service is available at Deniyaya Guest House, while hiking can be enjoyed nearby. The nearest airport is Mattala Rajapaksa International, 84 km from the accommodation, and the property offers a paid airport shuttle service.
Pros: Lovely family. DO stay for dinner :)
Pros: The hosts were really friendly and we got a delicious candle light dinner (due to power outage in the area). We also did a tour to the rainforest high lands with our host, who was highly motivated and answered all our questions.
Cons: Except the power outage - which was not their fault - everything was fine.
Pros: We really enjoyed the dinner here and the tour they organized to the rainforest! We thought everything was reasonably priced. The hosts are also very nice. The breakfast will be enough to get you to lunch. The wifi was also surprisingly fast. The shower was also hot.
Cons: A multi-outlet would be great! And it was not a problem for us, but if you hate/are sensitive to any kinds of insects/arachnids then you might struggle as some ants and a spider or two joined us bc of the heavy rain.
Pros: hosts were so nice and showed us the area! we had a very nice rainforest tour with the host and the food was delicious!,
Pros: The host is very welcoming and speaks fair good English. The food is great especially pancakes with fruits. The homestay is surrounded with beautiful nature, rice fields. You can take a walk to waterfall or just walk along the road and spot birds and lizards if you are lucky.
Cons: The guesthouse is in very humid place so that it is difficult to dry towels. There is a stinky smell in the room because of humidity. There could be a squeegee mop in the bathroom that could be used after taking a shower not to slip on the wet floor.
When you stay at Sinharaja Forest Edge in Kotapola, you'll be 11 minutes by car from Sinharaja Forest Reserve. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
Pros: The whole complex is amazing. Very idyllic and you can already see a lot of animals from the dining area/the pool.
Cons: There is still some construction work. Sometimes we had the feeling that the owners are too profit oriented. The organized tour through the forest is nice but because of the quite high price the value is too low.
Pros: The location next to the Sinharaja rainforest entrance. A garden with ponds and lots of wildlife. Two types of kingfishers, water monitor... observable from the room, the restaurant, the nice pool... Very nice and helpful staff. Very good guides for rainforest trips.
Cons: Mosquito nets would be great or windows with mosquito nets..so the windows could stay open at night to listen to the sound of nature.
Pros: Location and swimming pool were superb. Breakfast phantastic. You can't beat the location, it's a nice and comfortable Hotel with a budget option also; there's a restaurant and staff will organise walking tours through the forest. Forest entrance is right outside the door.
Cons: Minor thing: wifi didn't work. But it didn't kill us to be without internet for 2 days.
Pros: Great place in the wilderness with ample facilities for a comfortable stay . The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was spotlessly clean with a very good breakfast.
Cons: The continuous rains have washed off the access roads and construction of the roads too made access to the property difficult but the host arranged the transport for our convenience . But the walk from the parking lot to the property was also a fun one the surrounding landscape was full of sight seeing potential.
Pros: Such a beautiful place to stay! The staff and manager was so nice and helpful. Sinharaja rainforest entrance is next to the hotel :)
Pros: The setting of Sinharaja Forest Edge is exactly as its title suggests, you walk straight out of the restaurant into the rainforest for tours. Kingfishers, horned lizards and the sounds of the forest surround this clean and well maintained guest house where the staff take care of your every need and the food is some of the best available in Sri Lanka. The breakfast included in the stay is HUGE and the guided tours they offer are excellent. We did a full day trek with 2 waterfalls and around 12km of hiking. This was one of the top stays we’ve had in Asia over the last 3 years.
Cons: Even though WiFi is in the description, the weather makes receiving signal very difficult. Rather factor in that you won’t be contactable, and just enjoy being disconnected for a few nights!
Pros: The location of this property was a highlight for us, it’s on the border of the rainforest with amazing views from the rooms and restaurant. Lots of birds and wildlife close by. The room is basic but had very thing we needed and was comfortable. The pool is also beautiful. We booked a 14km rainforest tour through them as well which even though it was a little more expensive, it was amazing and the guide was knowledgeable, engaging and spoke perfect English. Would recommend a stay here
Pros: Proximity to the forest
Cons: The faucet tap was broken in the toilet
With a stay at The Rainforest Ecolodge in Kotapola, you'll be 12.4 mi (19.9 km) from Sinharaja Forest Reserve and 22.4 mi (36 km) from Ereporu Ganga Waterfalls. Featured amenities include luggage storage and a safe deposit box at the front desk. A shuttle from the hotel to the airport is provided for a surcharge (available on request), and free self parking is available onsite.
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Nature hike was a lot of fun. Food was decent.
Cons: The beds were 2 single beds joined together. Windows dirty, blinds were a huge hassle to open and close and the bathroom door not functional as well as very noisy. No place to dry towels and wet clothes, especially after a hike in the rain. When you pay 170 dollars a night basic comforts are expected
Pros: Entire area was filled with flora and fauna that was a unbelievable picturesque environment with calm and quit. Eco Chalets were cleaned and was a lovely place to stay. I ordered a cake for celebrate my wife's birthday and they served it in interesting way. Restaurant staff were friendly and food also very delicious.
Cons: I booked one night in full board basis and I asked for early check in, but they ignored it and said previous day all the chalets are booked and until the guests are check out they can't confirm the early check in . They asked us to check in at 2.00 p.m and we arrived on time. While we were having our welcome drink they asked to have the lunch immediately even before going to the chalet as the restaurant is close by 2.30 p.m. We argued with them that we were not informed that our meals start with the lunch. Then they changed it to start from the dinner. Another worst experience was I had a accident with splinter of porcelain in the body lotion. While I applying it my right hand index finger was punctured by small porcelain splinter and started to bleeding. We informed to the reception and asked to come with medical attendant. But the Accountant came with cotton wool and plasters. Then I asked to fetch something to wash the wound. Then he brought normal saline bottle. I asked him to inform this incident to a relevant manager. (photos are attached) In the following day I went to settle the bill, I told our experience in the hotel was not that much good. One gentlemen in that section told me " one of our executive was attend with the medical treatment"( ACCOUNTANT, with his bare hands ,cotton wool and plasters). If that splinter punctured my eye area while I am applying who are going to treat it???? AT LEAST THEY DIDN'T APOLOGIZES FOR THEIR FAULTS. ..
Pros: Great service!
Cons: Not enough hiking options in the rain forest. Only group 3 hours walks.
Pros: The hospitality of the staff was amazing. Food was so delicious
Cons: Certain directional boards at the last 9 Kms from Deniyaya town was not good enough. Can improve further.
Pros: We liked the location and the staff.
Cons: There was no information about the wildlife we might see, no books or displays.
Pros: The view. The walk in the forest.
Cons: Once your are in the park you are stuck. And there is not a lot more to do than walk in the forest. Food was a bummer. Restaurant like a cantine. The bread smelled like "don't eat this". They try to make up but they cannot deliver high standards at such a distant place. Maybe we missed the eco part?
With a stay at OwinRich Resort in Godakewela, you'll be 16.9 mi (27.2 km) from Suriyakanda Forest Reserve and 17.3 mi (27.9 km) from Udawalawa Elephant Orphanage. Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.
Pros: Food was really good. Nice pool too
Pros: Comfortable luxury accommodation with reasonable rates. Friendly hospitality, quantity rooms with all facilities. Everything is perfect. Highly recommended for foreigners and locals both.
Cons: There should have been hairdrier and bathrobe, but was’nt an issue.
Pros: Good stop off for us. A large hotel that was empty when we were there, we were upgraded for free and had huge rooms.
Cons: The food was not great though and no where nearby to go.
Pros: Nice pool and friendly staff, huge breakfast-maybe a bit too much. Beautiful natural surroundings. Nice they provide accommodation for drivers :)
Cons: Didn't like the noise of the works going on, bit dirty in places and even though it looked like it had been recently refurbished the fittings of shower etc were falling down. Hard bed, price a bit high for location. Long wait for dinner.
Pros: Value for money n location actually exceeded r imagination...and d stafs were so nis and polite...the manager was so nis n friendly...v luvd d plas and didnt wna leav
Pros: Remote location but nice and cosy rooms. The hotel is beautiful, Calm and includes a pool which we weren’t expected for what we paid. There is a large reception hall, perfectly adapted for a marriage or for travelers that want to have a nice holiday away from the noise of the city. The rooms were big and my child played & enjoyed lot. The staff is excellent and helpful.
Cons: Food is not worth for the value. Breakfast buffet we had, were with less food items.
Sinharaja Hostel has a restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, a bar and shared lounge in Deniyaya. Boasting room service, this property also provides guests with a children's playground. The accommodation features a 24-hour front desk, a shared kitchen and currency exchange for guests. All rooms in the hotel are fitted with a TV. All guest rooms will provide guests with a fridge. Guests at Sinharaja Hostel can enjoy a continental breakfast. The accommodation offers a sun terrace. Bike hire and car hire are available at Sinharaja Hostel and the area is popular for hiking and cycling. The nearest airport is Mattala Rajapaksa International, 95 km from the hotel, and the property offers a paid airport shuttle service.
Pros: Location was perfect, so peaceful and beautiful.. The pool was of course fantastic, my favorite part was that the jungle music at night and the little fire in the garden. perfect!
Pros: Beautiful surroundings. The hostel is located right next to the entrance of Sinharaja rainforest so we enjoyed 360° gorgeous views.
Pros: It was great, the location is perfect. Very beautiful. It was clean. The owner drove me back to the bus stand for free with his tuktuk.
Cons: I payed more than the price written on booking. Only one bathroom for 2 dorms
Pros: Very nicely located, great ambience.
Cons: Only the tacking tour they offer is expensive. If you organise it yourself you can save money while also having a nice experience.
Pros: Amazing view out of the window, nice pool, delicious (but a little pricey) food, perfect location once you're there: a one minute walk to the forest gate entrance
Cons: My sheets weren't clean and there was only one bathroom with toilet and shower together for two dorms. Difficult to get there (bus to meridipitiya from deniyaya and then get picked up with a jeep)
Pros: Nestled in the rainforest on three sides, the location of the property can not be any better. Also the staffs were very helpful guiding me to get a permit for trekking in the rainforest. Last but the most important their delicious food and fresh shakes were mind boggling.
Cons: Washroom can be a little better in the hostel.
Pros: Great, beautiful, clean rooms and area. The swimming pool was a great addition to cool off and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Sinharaja rain forest was a very nice experience. We also had a really nice curry for dinner!
Cons: The food was relatively expensive. Also the road leading there is quite small and bumpy. Google maps may also give you wrong directions, which will get you on the wrong side of the river!
Offering a barbecue and views of the mountain, Explore Sinharaja Rain Forest Tour Camp is situated in Deniyaya entrance in the UNESCO site of Sinharaja Forest Reserve. The property offers shuttle service from the Mederipitiya Village. All rooms are air conditioned.The tents here will provide you with a seating area and a private bathroom with a shower. Free use of bicycles are available at this hotel and the area is popular for fishing. Barbecue facilities and laundry services are available. Galle and Udawalawa are a 2-hour drive from Explore Sinharaja, while Bandaranaike International Airport is 180 km.
Pros: Comfortable luxury rooms near to sinharaja rainforest and exceptional customer service, Also they arranged a very professional and knowledgeable tour guide that made our sinharaja hike memorable. Ideal place for a peaceful and quite holiday with nature
Pros: We loved this place - but it wouldn't be for everyone, We were told leeches came included in the price! It was nice to be without wifi for a couple of days and no phone signal. Lovely clean room with big patio doors to view the pretty garden in front, helpful and friendly staff and delicious food in the restaurant. Best of all was the guide, Hemal who took us out for an early birdwatching tour and then a full morning in the rainforest, a true gent with a wealth of knowledge. The newly built swimming pool was lovely and refreshing after a long morning hiking in the jungle.
Cons: The leeches in the rainforest!!!
Pros: Excellent staff service and food. The hiking package offered was out of our expectation and was so much exciting. The guide provided was friendly. It will be a definite crazy and adventurous ride reaching the location as well as to explore the forest range. Overall, the stay was simply awesome.
Cons: Secured parking at the property was the only concern.
Pros: Perfect location. The guide (Hemal, I think he's name was) for the nature walk that the guesthouse usually works with is perfect. He's very knowledgeable, well prepared, and friendly. Curry dinner was great, also had a lot of vegetables (unlike other dinners we've had). Good breakfast and packed lunch.
Cons: The bathroom wasn't very clean. The prices for the organised nature walks and the accommodation are rather steep.
Pros: Best option lodge for a trek in Sinharaja, eveything is arranged by them with profesional guides.Pool in the rainforest is also a big plus.
Pros: Location was stunning, hotel very pretty.
Pros: Great location for nature exploring. Very good for birding. The staff were exellent.
Cons: Great nature, fantastic guide that we had, Hemal, one of the best bird guide we have ever had. Unbelievable in hearing and spotting birds and wildlife. Best of all, he let me try to id the birds
Pros: Explore Singharaja provided a great hotel experience nestled in the lush greenery. The rooms were well maintained and the bed was extra comfortable. Apart from that, the service provided by the staff were exceptional. Me and my wife also took the half day walking tour of Singharaja which was arranged by the hotel and it was an amazing experience as the guide was very knowledgeable.
With a stay at Lavenro Hotel & Resort in Kotapola, you'll be 7.9 mi (12.8 km) from Sinharaja Forest Reserve and 17.5 mi (28.2 km) from Maduwanwela Walawwa. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
Pros: If you want to visit the Sinharaja Rain Forest, this is the place to stay. As far as I know, this is one of the only places with a swimming pool. You can even use the swimming pool at night if you like :-) We arrived quite late, but the host still offered us to cook a meal. Great hospitality. It is also located close to the home of the best guide for Sinharaja - Palitha Rathnayaka - just down the same road. great value for money
Pros: They are familiar specially owner's wife and working assistant lady. They are apologizing ..
Cons: They only want money.i booked non AC triple room for two night with breakfast as shawn price from bookings.com of 84$ .they have charged more than 84 $ .At that time i asked why printed bill for AC room they said its printing mistake.i ignored that bcoz my price change less than 1500.00 rupees..Room services was nil.Also they have forgotten their responsibility. Pool was dirty.Hotel floor was scattered dogs hair . I felt sorry for them
Pros: Ideal place for Singharaja rain forest visit. It's in Deniyaya town so access is easy for any vehicles. Owner arranged 2 tuk tuks for us to take to the singharaja entrance( private vehicles cannot reach the Pitadeniya entrance as there is a narrow bridge. You have to park the vehicles about 1.5 km away from the entrance and walk or take tuk tuk).He is very helpful and tell you everything you want( including the tuk tuk charges, guide charge) Modern rooms with all amenities. Hot water and air con are not present in every room, so you have to ask for it. Well maintained pool which is refreshing after the hike. Food is very nice and they will make anything you request. The caretaker girl Nandini was very helpful. There are 2 dogs and one is very friendly with the kids. Overall very happy and relaxing stay.
Pros: Food & hospitality is excellent
Pros: breakfast was really amazing Nice place Highly recommended.”
Pros: Good selection of food in the breakfast
Cons: Location of the hotel,it’s very close to the town,it’s quite disturbing but people are very kind and very helpful,feel like we are family
Pros: The staff couldn’t do more to help. Arranged an amazing trip to the rain forest.
Cons: Very friendly starf ..specially owner very kind and helpfull ...rooms are very new.
Pros: We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms were big and comfortable with a high-class bathroom. The staff was extremely helpful and polite, everything was possible. The food, whatever we wanted, was really good and home-cooked. We stayed two nights and no meal (including breakfast) was the same. The pool is a great addition, it's also really clean. We also really enjoyed playing with the two dogs (cute domesticated healthy puppies), and it was obvious that if a guest wouldn't want the attention of a dog, the staff would fix it. Altogether this hotel is a perfect and comfortable base for visiting the Sinharaja rainforest.
Cons: The Wi-Fi was a bit slow.
With a stay at Rainforest Lodge in Kotapola, you'll be 5.5 mi (8.8 km) from Sinharaja Forest Reserve and 18.1 mi (29.1 km) from Maduwanwela Walawwa. Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk, luggage storage, and laundry facilities. Guests may use a roundtrip airport shuttle for a surcharge, and free self parking is available onsite.
Pros: Peacefull location, friendly people, nice balcony to relax and enjoy the view
Cons: A lot of mosquitoes in the bathroom, but I think that's everywhere near the rainforest
Pros: Excellent house with very friendly staff Food was awesome, delicious curry Location is unbelievable, surrounded by birds, monkeys and jungle
Cons: Mattress a bit too hard
Pros: It is a truly beautiful location
Cons: The hotel was quiet, so I was cooked for. It would be nice to have choice too but Inoka the manager is eonderful
Pros: Owner was very sweet and gave us directions to explore the surroundings. She also arranged wonderful trek at Sinharaja for a good price and provided information on local transport. Food was very generous. It's a solid walk from town to get there, but the views make it more than worth it, the surroundings are breathtaking.
Cons: Bed linen could have been a tad cleaner, everything else was super.
Pros: Staff were very attentive and looked after us well. Room was spacious and comfortable and food was great.
Cons: The food was quite pricey but due to the location there wasn’t another option.
Pros: The staff went out of their way to assist us and the kitchen staff and manager were especially helpful and friendly. The food was a standout.
Cons: Rough access Road
Cons: Hotel is really difficult to access and expensive for no noticeable reasons ... Disapointed
Pros: Wonderful place to stay. We paid a bit extra to stay in the best room which had a great view into the tree canopy. Loads of wildlife came to us to be photographed from the balcony, we just had to sit and wait for it to appear. The lady manager Chaminda was really helpful and sorted out our trip to the rainforest and our onward transport by taxi, her mum did the cooking and the meals were simply gorgeous. Our only regret was that we didn't stay at least another day to give us longer to look around the local area by foot.
Cons: Decor in the rooms a bit dated. didn't bother us but I imagine that some people could be disappointed.
Set in Deniyaya, Rural Jungle Backpackers Hostel features a garden. Among the facilities of this property are a restaurant, a shared kitchen and a shared lounge, along with free WiFi. Guests at the hostel can enjoy a continental breakfast. Bike hire and car hire are available at Rural Jungle Backpackers Hostel and the area is popular for hiking and cycling. The nearest airport is Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport, 84 km from the accommodation.
Pros: Great location outside of the town and pretty little huts to sleep in. Nice and calm place I would always visit again. Still close to town but absolute rainforest feeling around the hostel. There was always staff around to help or serve nice rixe and curry for dinner. All in all great project to support!
Cons: Was a bit confused that the Motel and the Rural Backpackers is actually the same place. But nothing to complain really.
Pros: Everything was just awesome. Owner is best and protector of nature, the vibe and the house where we stayed was just as perfect and simple with a nice family ambiance. Keep going on your project Sydney you the best!
Pros: Beautiful view.
Cons: I got an "upgrade" to stay in the villa (homestay sinaraja) as the hostel was fully booked. Therfore I hab to walk 1 km longer each way. Kitchen was dirty, wifi didn't work, no response to my message before I arrived.
Pros: The sorroundings were beautfiul. Many waterfalls to explore and the Sinharaja Rainforest is easy to day trip to. The Rural Jungle Hostel is a convenient place to organise a tour to the rainforest.
Pros: The rooms were great. Had a true, wild feel to them. I the evening I could sit in my room and watch various bats catching flies right outside my door. Through the day, there was always an array of different birds to watch. Friendly staff, they are sweet and helpful in the bakery upstairs. Planned on staying 2 nights, ended up staying 4.
Cons: I arrived late back (around midnight) one night to find the place locked. Luckily, I was with a local who knew the phone number so it wasn't a problem to solve as the guy from the bakery swiftly came up opened up. A bit of prior warning that this would happen would have been helpful. I guess they're not used to guests coming back at this time. Other than this, I have no complaints.
Pros: Nice place , good location ,great and cheap foods from the restaurant
Cons: The WiFi didn’t work
Pros: The homestay, so not the hostel, was nice and clean. The owner was very kind and offered the tour for a good price. In the homestay there was a nice atmosphere to talk to other guests and we were chilling in the common area in the evening. The food of the restaurant was also really nice.
Cons: I didn't like the communication that much. I booked the hostel but the owner was not there due to a stay in the hospital. The doors were closed when I got there and in the belonging restaurant nextdoor, they didn't speak English. This is normally no problem but I felt that they didn't make a big effort to try to understand. In the end I talked to Sidney, the owner on the phone. He was very kind and offered a room in the homestay, since there were more people. The homestay was 15min walking from there. I went by tuktuk with the son (I guess) of the owner of the restaurant. He dropt me, unlocked the door, let me in, locked the door again and gave me the key. There was no explanation and I felt a little left alone there. Later another couple came and explained. A little more communication (even without English) and showing around would have been helpful. Ultimately, I also booked the tour to the rainforest, that Sidney could organize. Also here communication was not clear and they told me to wait 15 min, but in the end I waited 1,5h and had trouble to make it to my next destination by bus.
Pros: I can recommend this place to anybody looking for a real connection to Lokals in the middle of the the beautiful rainforest and to make a difference to people and the protection of your environment. Incredibly sweet and helpful staff, great food and sunrise through the window of your simple hut in nature in the morning. I wish Sidney (the owner) all the best for his social and environmental projects. Thanks for organizing the trip trough the sinharaja rainforest for us.
Cons: Not told that rural jungle backpackers cottages are shut down and we were transferred to the other property. Was told by driver who took us there that they were closed
With a stay at Kurulu Estate in Godakewela, you'll be 17.2 mi (27.7 km) from Sinharaja Forest Reserve and 26.7 mi (43 km) from Udawalawe National Park. Featured amenities include luggage storage, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk.
Explorer by Mahoora - Sinharaja is located in Kudawa within the UNESCO listed Sinharaja Forest Reserve. The property offers airport shuttle. All entry permits and park fees are included. The tents here will provide you with a seating area and a private bathroom with a shower. Barbecuing facilities are available, as well as laundry services. The package includes services of an experienced guide, safari rides in luxury jeeps with front-faced and cushioned seats, as well as food, snacks and drinks. Laptop and digital camera charging facilities are also offered. Explorer by Mahoora – Sinharaja is about a 2-hour drive away from Galle. The Bandaranaike International Airport is 141 km away.
With a stay at KL Sinharaja in Kotapola, you'll be 3.8 mi (6.1 km) from Sinharaja Forest Reserve and 26 mi (41.8 km) from Maduwanwela Walawwa. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
Enjoying panoramic mountain views, Handapan Falls – Holiday Resort is located in Rakwana only a 10-minute drive from Sinharaja Forest Reserve. It offers a restaurant and free parking facilities. Rooms are fitted with windows offering fresh mountain air and natural light. Each room features a private outdoor terrace, fan and a work desk. They also have an attached bathroom with heated showers. Handapan Falls – Holiday Resort is a 3-hour drive from Colombo. Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport is 60 km away while the town of Ratnapura is 1.5 hours away by car. Staff at this peaceful accommodation can arrange for sightseeing trips and shuttle services. For convenience, airport transfers can be arranged for a small fee. Traditional Sri Lankan-style meals including popular Western delicacies will be served at the on-site restaurant.
Pros: Beautiful mountains.
Cons: This place shouldn’t be on booking .com. The rooms are basic, cracks in the door. Food awful, we left as soon as we could. We had to ask for toilet paper!!!
Situated in Opanake, Sanasuma has a shared lounge, garden and free WiFi throughout the property. Private parking can be arranged at an extra charge. The rooms at the guest house are fitted with a seating area. At Sanasuma rooms include a desk and a private bathroom. American and Asian breakfast options are available each morning at the accommodation. Ratnapura is 30 km from Sanasuma, while Udawalawe is 48 km from the property. The nearest airport is Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport, 95 km from the guest house.
Cons: Very dirty, host not very friendly, mold smelling in the pillows and mattress, radio played quite loud all day right outside our room and at night TV.
Cons: Horrible place and stuff