Tamraght Ou Fella hotels

Tamraght Ou Fella hotels

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for hotels in Tamraght Ou Fella

Check-in
Check-out
Compare vs. KAYAK |

FAQs when booking a hotel in Tamraght Ou Fella

How much is a cheap hotel in Tamraght Ou Fella?
KAYAK users have found double rooms in Tamraght Ou Fella for as cheap as $13 in the last 3 days. The average price is $54.
How can I find hotels near me?
Take a look at our extensive hotel Heatmaps to find the best hotels near you.

Where to stay in Tamraght Ou Fella?

Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Tamraght Ou Fella by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities

Best Tamraght Ou Fella hotels

Show all
Villa Jardin De l'Ocean - Tamraght Ou Fella - Building
1
8.9 Excellent (155 reviews)
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Villa jardin de l'ocean in Awrir, you'll be near the beach, within a 15-minute drive of Agadir Beach and Taghazout Beach. Featured amenities include luggage storage and a safe deposit box at the front desk.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: Villa Jardin De l'Ocean is a little paradise and hide-put in the chaotic, charming Moroccan country. The view is magnificent. It is like little village. Playful and charming. Ideal for families like ours with two children. Especially for surf-lovers. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. When we suffered a little Moroccan flue, the staff cared for us with attention and herbal tea. A big recommendation!
Cons: Nothing
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Most of all, we loved the people, Andre and his beautiful family. Even though they didn’t speak english (and we could only say a few words in french) that was not a problem. They are very welcoming and really kind/nice people. We loved the food they prepared there. Super delicious!!! We loved the place itself, the terrace where we had breakfast and dinner, the garden with the sofas overlooking the sea and the beautiful sunsets. We really liked the proximity to the beach (even though we took the car because we didn’t feel comfortable crossing the 2-lane road with our 3 yo daughter).
Cons: We didn’t really like our bedroom, mostly because we had to get out of the room to use the bathroom. Andre told us that they are going to change this. Our bedroom was also on a lower area, the consequence of this was that the view from out bedroom area was not the nicest (compared to the higher areas of the property). We had a significant discount when we booked this place and the reason given was that it was not refundable, but I get the feeling that it is more bedroom-related.
3.3 Mediocre
Pros: The view at sundown but as it's been said ITS NOT WORTH THE MONEY. The garden is also beautifull but we couldn't feel free to enjoy it it's too bad. The people working there were helpfull.
Cons: - No internet in the rooms, please don't say its everywhere it is NOT. - Not so much privacy as peoples keep coming and sitting infront of our door so we couldn't even keep the door open. - No parking available on site, they should change that on booking.com, please make sure they do. - No signs on the route to find the property, they should add that on the way so its easy to find. - Local area far away from the beach as the picture shows it closer which is misleading, maybe they would say it's on the map but foreigners wouldn't notice unless it's mentionned clearly and with the pictures it looks like its on the beach, in fact we had to cross the national route to get to the beach and the beach was not worth it at all with garbedge. - Sheets in the room wasn't changed, normally in hotels they always always change them everyday. - There was work on the street leading to the property so we couldn't even get to the door without help and dirt everywhere. - Unfortunatly not worth the money, was very expensive and totally disapointing. - Breakfast very basic, true it was noted here but price wise not worth the money either. - Not so much quit as we hoped for, it was in fact stressing to be there.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very very friendly personnel. Greatly situated next to a good surfers beach. Good coffee and nice sunsets!
6.3 Good
Pros: The property’s nice and lots of space with a nice view. Due to the construction works outside on the street the owner offered us another room to avoid some of the terrible noise. The room was large and great with our own terras overlooking the beach.
Cons: As said there were construction works going on on the street. Due to the fact that they were drilling the sound was terrible almost in every part of the property. The rock location makes drilling awful.... we just had bad luck. But besides this the beach is too faraway and the small village nearby has some restaurants but you need a car to find some more which you might like more. Taghazoute (10 km) has much more to offer and also a very nice beach. Mum suggestion should be to book a hotel here if you are looking for some more fun.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: The staff and owner are fantastic. The villa jardin has a traditional and rustic beautiful feel about it. The food served at the property was better than the restaurant we went to and much cheaper. The views are perfect and the beach is walking distance.
Cons: The village in which the villa jardin is located is very run down and the road leading to the property is in disrepair. A car is essential.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful place
Cons: Breakfast good have been moore complete
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything is amazing - so good in fact that we have extended our stay! Our host is the kindest loveliest lady you could ever meet. We will be staying even longer next time x Thank you for one of our best holidays -you are in our top 10 of places we have stayed and believe me we have travelled the world x Merci x
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: It was really heartbreaking to leave the place. It is verypeacefull, relaxing in any detail with the ocean view. The each room has seperate peace corner but you can move all around the garden to find a spot that fits you the most. The size of villa and amount of guests creates private but very friendly enviroment and the owners kitchen the best we had in the area-no lies! When you are a bit sensitive to food their kitchen is the best and 100% responsible choice. The owners are very friendly and chilled. If coming from rush city life than this place will short the time to slow you down for the holiday. The beach is over the road and the villa even has separate entrances to approach it easily. I exercised yoga every morning on this beach guarded by police men and cute and playful streetdogs but I believe there was no protection needed! The beach is very authentic with minimum of tourists that we liked as well as lying on it's cliffs stones. All was just amazing!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly staff , hospitality. It's the most important to me Thanks.
Hôtel Inou - Awrir - Beach
2
8.8 Excellent (150 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Awrir, Hôtel Inou is by the ocean, a 3-minute drive from Imourane Beach and 8 minutes from Taghazout Beach. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, multilingual staff, and luggage storage. For a surcharge, guests may use a shuttle from the airport to the hotel (available 24 hours) and a train station drop-off service.
7.5 Good
Pros: The calm atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Staff was so friendly especially woman in the reception. Nice location and clean rooms.
Cons: Room was very small for two women with 3 suitcases
7.0 Good
Pros: Airy rooms. Convenient restaurant for breakfast,
Cons: The wifi did not work -at all.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: Nice breakfast, really great when you take it outside to eat at the terrasse, the staff is very good too, both in the cafe and at the reception, special thanks to Youness! Air conditioner in the room, our windows overlooked the side part of the building so it wasn't noisy. The mattress on the bed is really nice, the towels were changed and the floor was washed every day, and if you need to change the bedding - just ask for it. 5-7 minutes to get to the beach. The souk is there every Wednesday, but the small market is nearby every day and some shops are there too, as well as the bus to Agadir and taxi to Taghazout. Transfer is available to and from airport. The wi-fi was okay. Basically, if you have any idea about staying in Morocco, this is the perfect deal concerning price/quality ratio - not expensive and gives you everything you need. The place is quite safe too.
Cons: Bathroom is a little old, but still good.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Really good location for the town and beach - and the Wednesday souk. Friendly helpful staff too.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Very clean, very nice staff.
Cons: The beaches close to the hotel are seemingly endless construction sites for new beach appartments (March 2019). Make sure to come with a car.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: The best value for money I have ever experienced. Great and very friendly staff!
9.3 Excellent
Pros: I liked how it was a good value for the money, i liked how the entree to the room was keyless and how you can adjust the temperature, overall it is not that fancy but it is for sure a great value
Cons: Room are a little bit tight kind of :(
9.5 Excellent
Pros: During our trip we would mostly stay in all the various 'riads' and 'dar somethings' because that's available further east/south, and they have their own appeal, but this here is a regular hotel - where you FINALLY get to use all the stuff you missed. :D There's AC (in winter that means heating). Card payments. Restaurant with a nice selection of breakfasts. TV. Card and not keys to open the door. You get the picture.
Cons: The one thing I did not like is the lack of private parking - you can leave the car outside by the street and pay a small fee and if that was it I wouldn't complain. But in the morning we found our car blocked by a truck and had to wait what, 15? 20? minutes for the driver to come back (from the nearby post office I believe) and move his car so that we could leave. I know it's not directly the hotel's fault, but we had to rush it that morning and this didn't help.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Incredibly nice staff. The kindest guy behind the reception who helped us out so much. He really went over and beyond during our stay. He arranged our taxi, woke early to help us with our bags, stayed up late and chased up money we were owed from rental car company, fetched items we required for our room. As well as the cleaning staff who cleaned our room everyday and left it so immaculate with fresh towels etc. She did a lovely job. We found often people in this country only do something for you for to then demand money. but this hotel the people are genuine. They are actually lovely people
Cons: Nothing negative at all. I just wish we had more time to Thank them as we left in a rush
Surf Way House - Tamraght Ou Fella - Building
3
9.3 Excellent (26 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Situated on the beachfront in Tamraght Oufella, Surf Way House has a shared lounge and free WiFi. Each room comes with a patio. At the guest house, rooms have a wardrobe, a TV and a private bathroom. The rooms will provide guests with a fridge. A continental breakfast is available each morning at Surf Way House. At the accommodation you will find a restaurant serving European cuisine. Surf Way House offers a terrace. A variety of popular activities are available in the area around the guest house, including hiking and cycling. Agadir is 18 km from Surf Way House, while Taghazout is 8 km from the property. The nearest airport is Agadir–Al Massira, 39 km from the accommodation, and the property offers a paid airport shuttle service.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: I loved my stay at Surfway. Great location, very cosey home and great hosts! Perfect for relaxing and surfing. I will be coming back.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great hosts, we loved everything, it was close to the beach and grocery shops. Owners were very helpful, always taking care of us and trying to make our holidays even better. Trip to paradise valley, surf lessons and many other activities were superb. Thank you !
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The owner was very helpful and friendly. He came and prepared breakfast when requested each morning and got me a good deal on some Árgan oil when I asked. The style of the house is really cool too.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very friendly reception - including a free ride to the beach and an introduction to a good restaurant. (Make sure you announce your arrival time and have your mobile phone ready, just in case.) Two out of three days we had the house all to ourselves, so it was a very calm and quite stay. Though the view from our room was not exactly spectacular, the rooftop terrace had multidirectional views - to the hills, over the ocean and across the hamlet of Tamraght - and was a highlight in and by itself, we spend a whole day there. It was also a pleasure to dwell in the interior of the house since it has been decorated with taste and inspiration (ok, the surfer pics in our room were not quite our taste). Along the Taghazout bay there is a lot of "leisure complex building" going on which is rapidly changing the face of the location - but still the walk from the Surf Way House in Tamraght along the shore to the central square of Taghazout (5 km if you walk straight and not too much in joyful circles) makes for a perfect day out.
Cons: Somehow I couldn't quite get across that I wanted a receipt for my cash payment.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The owner an his wife were really sweat. I was chilled and we could use the kitchen. They also helped us with everything we asked them. If you wanna stay away from the busy town and still wanna be in this area it is properly the best place to stay. last words: We really liked the way the building was desinged. You could see someone really thought about it :D
10.0 Excellent
Pros: It was a nice stay, many thanks to friendly staff for help&company. Guesthouse is very clean, beautiful&colourful - in marrocan style. Plus location is absolutely great-just next to the beach so if you want to have a surf-vacation, so book this house without any doubt! Highly recommended!!!
9.5 Excellent
Pros: The place is beautiful. Nicely decorated and you have a lot of space to hang around, enjoy yourself or cook and dine if you want. The big highlight is the roof terrace. The host is extremely lovely and always helpful. Even if my French is not the best we managed to have a pleased exchange. We had a great time.
Cons: The village itself is beautiful and authentic. Unfortunately they are building new big hotel complexes close to the beach, like everywhere in the area...
9.3 Excellent
Pros: Michael is the owner of the surf way house, he was absolutely friendly. The house is also very cute with lot of details and love. The breakfast was also very good, Michael was really endeavor to be a good host.
Cons: The only thing that we didn't liked, is that the house was not cleaned the whole 5 days we stayed in, specially the bathroom, which was used also from other guests, even though we booked a room with an own bathroom.
Local Surf Maroc - Tamraght - Building
4
9.1 Excellent (36 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Awrir, Local Surf Maroc is within a 15-minute drive of Agadir Beach and Taghazout Beach. Featured amenities include multilingual staff, laundry facilities, and microwave in a common area. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly and welcoming attitude. Felt like home. Everything nice and clean. Beautiful terrace on the rooftop from where you can spot ocean. The owner Rach came and pick us from the main road when we were struggeling to find the place. Did enjoy our stay here very much.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Close to a beautiful beach. Great host and surf coach - very patient. Met great people during my stay.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great location. We enjoyed the view walking from the house. Nice short walk to the beach.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: The hosts are amazing!! We felt like a member of the family. The two brothers are just great!!! We had an awesome time!!! We would definitely come back and we highly recommend this place - especially when you are into surfing.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Rachid (the host) is really nice and friendly. My check in was little bit late (00:00) which was no problem for him. The house is clean and very well maintained. During the stay he gave me tips and even a training session for surfing. His cooking skills are awesome too. He cooked one of the best Tajine I tried in Morocco
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Cozy bed, very clean bathroom compared to others seen in morroco, roof terrace, delicious breakfast, very welcoming people.
Cons: Some street signs to find the place would be helpful, but if you ask locals, they show you the way ☺️
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Really nice and helpful hosts... Nice kitchen and rooftop terrace!
Cons: No real door to our room.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: Rachid and Mohammad were wonderful hosts, taking care of us all the time. Nice accomodation with great rooftop terrace to chill. There are only few rooms, so you will feel relaxed family atmosphere. Rooms are simple, but with comfy beds and equipped with everything you need. Rachid is also a great surf coach, who gives you the best insider tips. Thank you a lot!
Cons: Accomodation was a bit hard to find, however Rachid was flexible and came to pick us up immediatly.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Great personnel & breakfast. Comfortable bed, the hostel feels like home and it is made so.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: Very friendly couple. Would definitely recommend you the breakfast.
Cons: A little far off the beach and hard to find but still centered. Laundry overpriced..
Blue Waves Surf House - Tamraght Ou Fella - Bedroom
5
8.7 Excellent (93 reviews)
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Blue Waves Surf House in Agadir, you'll be near the beach, within a 10-minute drive of Agadir Beach and Agadir Marina. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, luggage storage, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Right next to the beach. Friendly staff, clean environment.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Greatest experience with the most friendly and helpful hosts. Very good surfing classes and delicious food at the side.
Cons: In the evening it might get a bit too noisy from the streets, so a nice tiring surfing session are highly recommended to make you fall asleep easier.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Good surf break right out front although a busy line-up
Cons: Run down area around hotel, beach was not somewhere you would sun bathe
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Amazing surfer Hostel near Agadir! Perfect for chill out and a Beach directly in the font of the Hostel. The breakfast at the rooftop is also very good and the staff is helpful all the time! We defininetly come back!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly young owner couple and staffs. Closest Surf hotel to the beach. Savory Meals Feel like at home from the first second.
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything was just so perfect ! We booked for a night at first and finally we stayed for 4 days! Such a good place to learn how to surf with professionals instructors. Owners are such good people, the food is prepared by Moroccan ladies which is very good and different every day. There is also activities organised with the staff every day. We're gonna come back for sure. They made us feel at home ! See you :)
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Location, clean, personal, foods
9.5 Excellent
Pros: The surfing class and the coaches. Best surfing class ever!! Flexible check out time
Cons: The food No credit card service Transportation to the city
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Our stay at the surf house was a really nice experience! I especially want to point out the nice morrocan lady that cooked all our meals! Her happy and lovely personality was nothing but contagious! Thank you!
5.8 Okay
Pros: Nice vibe and decor.
Cons: The Spanish girlfriend of the owner Leon conned us into paying €10 for a 10 Dirham taxi journey. The night before she said the taxi for us to Tamraght would be 10. When I questioned if that was Euro or Dirham she said Euro and the next day she spoke with the taxi driver and said we pay 100 Dirham for the ride. It was a 10 min journey up the road.. we were conned. Really shady behaviour from the management that soured a pleasant stay and the efforts of the locals that worked there (Ahmed surf lesson was really great, Samir v cool and friendly, ladies that cooked that cook nice dinners). I read Google reviews that they overcharged on taxi rides so the management must have some arrangement with the taxi driver. Based on what happened and the fact the place throughout was cold, everything in the room gets wet from the spray and the dogs kept us up all night, I wouldn’t recommend staying there with so many other options available in the area. The location wasn’t great either as there was nothing else to do (although it was nice to be close to the ocean). The surf lesson was only for an 1hr 15, where for the same price elsewhere you get 2 hrs.
Follow the Sun - Tamraght - Bedroom
6
8.8 Excellent (49 reviews)
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Follow the Sun in Awrir, you'll be on the beach, within a 15-minute drive of Agadir Beach and Taghazout Beach. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
7.5 Good
Pros: Good
Cons: So far and complicated to arrive to the hostel but OK n general so nice staff and place
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff was really nice, lgtbq friendly, great location with a nice view over ouarir. We stayed there in January and it was very easy to stay a few nights longer than planned.
Cons: Our bodies hurt from the beds, we still can’t figure out if they were too soft or too hard.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: I liked the fantastic rooftop hangout area. Also the dorms are spacious, and does not have bunk beds.
Cons: You got to walk up a steep flight of steps, 115 steps in total, to get to near the top of the hill where the hostel is.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Awesome stay and the view was just amazing! Also the host is an amazing artist, the house inside was an eye candy :) Thanks Misha!
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Very nice hostel. Excellent staff, always helpful. Girls gave us valuable advice, planned great trips, created a great atmosphere. Who is not too demanding, this hostel is a great choice. The hostel is located in a not yet very popular tourist area, but is well located for day trips to the surrounding area. You can see much more from ordinary local life than in a commercial tourist town.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: The hostel was amazing and the staff are very friendly
6.8 Good
Pros: The place, terrace and location is fine.
Cons: The personnel was not very helpful. They knew not much about their region. Do not rely on them for any advice what to do and where to go, rather ask someone local. Also, they were not very hospitable.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very nice place. Stuff is very kind and helpful, the view is nice and breakfast is very good. Truly recommended.
6.3 Good
Pros: Stylish rooftop, friendly staff.. It's fair for its price.. and for a one night stay.. as it was a last minute booking on the way..
Cons: The bed was very uncomfortable and room very small.. The shower isn't practical at all, as it's just a shower head on top of toilet seat area..
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We spend in this house a weekend and everything was perfect, breakfast at the terrace amazing. Highly reccomended.
Surf hostel Morocco - Tamraght - Restaurant
7
8.8 Excellent (31 reviews)
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Amazing hostel! The staff was so nice, the view from the rooftop and the common areas are beautiful, everything was supernew, clean and organized. I very much recommend it
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great atmosphere and lots of games Guitar, table tennis, hammocks Breakfast is splendid
Cons: Owner is grumpy
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Hostel was clean, social and good located. you have the possibility to rent all needed equipment for surfing. The stuff there was incredibly fantastic and very helpful. The dinner and breakfast were so delicious. The rooms were spacious and the rooftop was prefect to chill there in the evening. Definitely worth to recommend!
Cons: Everything was so cool, but there were just 3 bathrooms for the whole hostel which sometimes could be little inconvenience.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: This is a truly beautiful hostel! I stayed here in the offseason when it was incredibly inexpensive and it was a dream. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and comfy and the beds are great. There are tons of facilities which make the stay so easy and homey. The view from the common area is quite incredible. I would definitely recommend!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: At present I stay in Tamraght, next to Agadir, the City I heared so much about. Its a place full of friendly peolple, nice weather and good food. A place full of history and orientel culturel diversity. Abdouls Hostel. Located in Tamraght layn on the feet of a hill, not far from the nice beach of Imessouane. A Symphony of good breakfast and friendly people. A place one should visit, a place where everyday is a holiday.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff was very helpful and nice! They even gave us fresh Basel from their own garden. The kitchen was new modern and fully equipped.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: This is my 3rd stay at this hostel this year. The hosts are so lovely, welcoming and helpful. It's clean and the breakfast is just what's needed. Always interesting people coming and going. Love it here...
5.0 Okay
Cons: Before arriving I asked through booking information on how to reach the place with local transport. I only received a bus number, while agadir has multiple bus stations. As I had a tired bus station, and not the energy to figure out the local buses, I asked for transport to the hostel. This was a fine 25 minute drive. Once at the place it turned out I wasn’t at surf hostel. The owner told me that his brother owns surf hostel and that there were renovations (I think ?) so that I was placed at his surf camp hostel. I do not surf myself but went for the hostel and a dormitory because I am traveling alone as a woman and wanted to meet other travelers. This was not the case at this place. To go with travelers flexibility, the place was fine. I got a room for myself and the rooftop was a nice space to relax. Beach close by. I do not, however, appreciate the fact of not being informed. Besides, if I had taken the local bus I wonder what would have happened, arriving at the surf hostel. The room was good quality for the small price. Taxi costs arranged through the hostel however was 300 DH (around 30 euros) for two ways. Way too expensive.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Amazing place, great atmosphere, one of the best hostels I've ever been to(and I've been to over 100) highly recommended.
Surf Paradise Morocco - Tamraght Ou Fella - Building
8
8.5 Excellent (69 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Awrir, Surf Paradise Morocco is within a 15-minute drive of Agadir Beach and Taghazout Beach. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: The team is always doing their best to accommodate all your requests and make your stay special. Everyone is super friendly and relaxed.
Cons: For some reason we expected a balcony with the room, might need to check my glasses.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: the staff were very friendly, we were made to feel like part of a family the food and company were excellent
Cons: tricky to find
7.0 Good
Pros: Unobstructed view of the sea and the sunset! Clean bathrooms (no soap) and warm water to shower. Breakfast was nice, but it's obviously a bit cheeky to buy a piece of bread or a croissant for 10-20 cent at the kiosk round the corner (1 Dh), and then sell it for 10 times more!
Cons: The atmosphere feels a bit "sad"..! It might be the accidental combination of guests at the time, but it was very quiet with not much action while I was there.. Breakfast was nice, but it's obviously a bit cheeky to buy a piece of bread or a croissant for 10-20 cent at the kiosk round the corner (1 Dh), and then sell it for 10 times more!
3.8 Mediocre
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: • First of all, dont be fooled by the pictures or the description that you will have a private bathroom, balcony or seaview in the room. The deluxe double room was a very dark room with no balcony, horrible lighting and no private but shared bathroom with more than 5 people, including staff! • Meals, Surfing or other activities and extras offered are massively overpriced (Portugal, Spain, Canary prices). I recommend to check the prices upon arrival! Much cheaper to do this elsewhere in Tamraght. • You are not allowed to use the kitchen, because the staff insists on serving you with their offered meals. Then again, isnt this a hostel? • Bare in mind, you will be monitored through cameras and approached to, if you do anything suspicious in the "office corner", because a dying speaker is crying to be charged every 10 seconds. • Be aware you will be charged an extra service fee, when paying by Paypal (normally the payee covers this fee him-herself) • Toilet paper not refilled after cleaning. Had to request it ourselves from the owner after we couldnt find any. • Bed sheets smelled anything else but fresh from day 1 and had stains and holes in them. Daily maid service does not mean room service. Bed sheets weren't changed for the duration of the stay (4 nights). • The shower head was broken and nobody seemed to be bothered to replace it. The wc-towel was rarely (if at all) changed. Very disappointed not only by the hostel, but also the polluted beaches and cities, as well as contaminated seawater which left us and at least 4 other people sick for 2/4 days planned for surfing. We are not interested in the obligatory reply from Surf & Yoga Paradise, as we want to make future travellers aware of the real situation perceived by actual bookers.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The vibe was very nice, peaceful, calm, warm and full of joy! The Moroccan style house has many little treasures and the terrace is just beautiful!
9.3 Excellent
Pros: If you like it quiet its nice, we preferred staying in taghazout, because there is more going on. The host is really nice. The room big and clean.
Cons: Up on a hill above the sea. Hard to Fond because there is no name on the door.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: We were very happy with the hostel and the time spent there with all the lovely people!
Cons: Better communication regarding prices and services
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We spent a whole week in the hostel and it was one the best weeks we’ve ever had. We met some awesome people. Especially the hosts Isis and Juliet! We always felt comfortable, the breakfast was delicious (especially the daily nousnous!). We already miss the relaxed and cozy nights on the terrace, the Moroccan kindness and the food! But we will definitely come back to yoga & surf paradise!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: I had a fantastic week at Surf Paradise Morocco! Relaxed atmosphere, but everything was taken care for and well organised. Yoga was great, food delicious, surfing was a great experience, even the rides in the car to the different surf spots were fun. Friendly, clean and good atmosphere; what else do you want?!
Cons: -
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Love for the whole stuff!
Waverider Hostel - Tamraght Ou Fella - Bedroom
9
8.2 Excellent (53 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Waverider Hostel is situated in Tamraght Ou Fella. Boasting a 24-hour front desk, this property also provides guests with a barbecue. The accommodation features an ATM, and buying tickets for guests. At the hostel, each room is equipped with a terrace with a sea view. Featuring a private bathroom, rooms at Waverider Hostel also provide guests with free WiFi, while certain rooms also offer a lake view. The rooms will provide guests with a fridge. A halal breakfast is served every morning at the property. There is an on-site restaurant, which serves African cuisine. The accommodation offers a terrace. Agadir is 15 km from Waverider Hostel, while Taghazout is 4.2 km away. The nearest airport is Al Massira Airport, 33 km from the property.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly staff, amazing terrace, good breakfast
Cons: Rooms a little bit basic but for the price you pay you can’t get any better
7.5 Good
Pros: Breakfast was fine and liked the vibe at the hostel.
Cons: The manager tried to overcharge us by exchange rate. We stayed in a private room, which was located in the building next to it and that was less cozy (good if you want to be on your own), but the guys who stay there are very nice. Mattress wasn't the best, but that's what I'm used to with hostels.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Niven staff and super nice rooftop with beautiful sunset
10.0 Excellent
Pros: I love my stay... all the staff is very welcoming and friendly, this hostel is very clean.. thank you...!!
Cons: nothing
7.5 Good
Pros: Calm hostel. Nice place to hangout for a couple of days. Super clean. Would stay again
10.0 Excellent
Pros: goodhostel
Cons: nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: food, staff... and of course live music every evening. To be honestly I have no even small reason to complain.
7.0 Good
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff are amazing, this place feels like home. The breakfast is perfect, a great start to each day. WiFi is accessible all round the hostel, there are local shops only meters away, an atm 1km away in the next village, a skate park a short 4km up the beach. The locals are great with the tourists, plenty of good food all around.... And the water is drinkable from the tap!
Cons: I have honestly nothing negative to say.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: I made a good choice when i booked herd
Residence Bab Aourir - Awrir - Building
10
7.7 Good (132 reviews)
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Hotel Bab Aourir in Awrir, you'll be by the ocean, within a 15-minute drive of Agadir Beach and Taghazout Beach. Featured amenities include multilingual staff, luggage storage, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours).
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Huge room with a lounge and a big bathroom. Great breakfast. Super friendly staff. Easy to find (right where the bus stops). Nice backyard with a pool. Hotel-feeling for a small price.
6.3 Good
Pros: Staff thay are nice !!! But the hostel its the worst place i have stayd bevor !!will never be back to this hotel!!
Cons: No lambs and no hut shower worst hotel
8.8 Excellent
Pros: The hotel is on the side of city. Our room was very big and comfortable. The hotel is at the road but in the room are blackout curtain, so there is quite silence and there isn´t any lights from the street. We had very big and comfortable bed. In the bedroom is air conditioning. Near here is the beach.
Cons: There isn't very good breakfast. There is small portion without choise.
5.8 Okay
Cons: Bit disappointed as was expecting sea view and a balcony!
Offshore Surf Morocco - Tamraght - Building
11
10.0 Excellent (2 reviews)
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything was perfect, very clean, nice breakfast and very friendly staff
Zen Surf Beach House - Awrir - Building
12
7.8 Good (13 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Situated in Aourir in Tamraght Region, Zen Surf Beach House features barbecue facilities, garden and terrace. Providing a restaurant, the property also has a shared lounge. Free WiFi is available and on-site parking is provided. At the guest house, each room includes a wardrobe. A continental breakfast is served every morning at the property. The area is popular for fishing, and car hire is available at Zen Surf Beach House. Agadir is 13 km from the accommodation, while Taghazout is 6 km away. Al Massira Airport is 32 km from the property.
6.3 Good
Pros: Very nice staying in cotage on the beach. Perfect yoga and surf lesson. Said is helpfull.
Cons: Around surf house Is almost nothing (but one dáš per week there Is outdoor market). Its mess around acomodation. Yoga class little bit expensive.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: We really enjoyed our stay at Zen. The yoga classes were nicely varied and we were able to walk to the beach for mellow waves with our boards. The breakfast was very tasty and Said did an awesome job looking after us!We would definitely stay at Zen again!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We really enjoyed! Beautiful accomodation, really kindly people who took care of us. Breakfast was delicious and surf instructor very patient. Thank so much❤
9.3 Excellent
Pros: The surfingspot and the service of Zen Surf house.
Cons: Size of the bed in the caravan. We don't know how they are in the rest of the rooms/appartements.
6.8 Good
Pros: Terrace, food and environment
Cons: We were given a different room from what we booked. We didn't even received any apologies from the staff for the inconvenience. After a long discussion we were granted an extra discount but no solution was found about the accommodation
9.3 Excellent
Pros: Very lovely staff who did everything they could to help. Nice chill location, great for beginner to intermediate surfers.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: BEST PLACE for Sea view and comfort stay
4.5 Okay
Pros: Clean, good breakfast
Cons: Fine if you’re a teenage surfer - but I wouldn’t recommend it if you are used to more than a hostel. It’s miles from anywhere (you’ll need a car to stay here) and hard to find as tucked away and not signposted. The staff play loud music from breakfast until we asked them to turn it down late at night so we could get to sleep. Not quite what we had expected from the boutique room price, but as I say ... probably all part of the fun for teenage surf tourists.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Lovely staff - very welcoming, stayed up late waiting for us and provided a meal on arrival. Overall, great value.
Cons: Although fine for the price, the room we had was very basic. Minor changes would have made it a much more welcoming, warm room.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: The house is absolutely gorgeous. The room was nicely decorated, clean, comfortable and with a nice bathroom. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: The price was a bit high for a riad.
3.8 Mediocre
Pros: Location, once I had found it!
Cons: No directions. No signpost for the Riad. Asked a local who lived 200m away and he had not heard of the place. Poor cleanliness. Rooms were not cleaned during our stay. Same towels. Access road was a nightmare
7.0 Good
Pros: Nice room, traditionally built and decorated. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Beds are very firm, although this seemed to be the case everywhere we went. Room was rather damp, shower moisture has no place to go but into the room.
Overview
With a stay at Jawaher Aguerd in Agadir, you'll be within a 10-minute drive of Souss-Massa National Park and École Atlas. Free self parking is available onsite.
Overview
When you stay at The Surf Hotel in Awrir, you'll be next to a golf course, within a 15-minute drive of Agadir Beach and Taghazout Beach. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
Overview
Located in Awrir, Paradies Quad is within a 15-minute drive of Taghazout Beach and Agadir Marina. Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and dry cleaning/laundry services. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
Overview
With a stay at Atlantica Ifri Surf Accommodation in Awrir, you'll be next to a golf course, within a 10-minute drive of Taghazout Beach and Imourane Beach. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available on request), and free self parking is available onsite.