Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
It is our second visit at this hotel for duration of two years. The main reason we decided to stay at Riu Evrika was the additional security at every entrance of the complex. The hotel offers all inclusive service and the staff is very willing to please the customer but sometimes seems there is a bit of lack of training at the junior personnel level and they appear a bit pushy and not customer oriented. The beach price in included and having the beach bar is quite of convenience , as well as umbrella and chairs at the beach. The water was quite worm this year and clean. The Beach is great , quite clean. All rooms are maintained very clean and the overall pool area is being stripped clean with the water hose in the evening. The food is plent Overall minor concerns. The food quality has definitely denigrated this year, while a lot of attention was given to the serving and the appearance of the salad. I had the tasteless carrot soup in my life ever. Salads were not well prepared, some canned food seems to be served as well. The Japanese sushi was falling apart and the tempura was not crispy at all. The pool guard was taking a nap on the job and the guard at the beach was resting facing the direction opposite at the sea ( meaning he was not watching ). This is a definite safety concern. During the rain it was hard to get to the food court without getting wet. The junior personnel requires some training , as our plates were often scooped before we were finished or the bus-girls/boys would wait at our side pushing that we take our last bite to pick up the plate. Every morning 7-10 bus-girls would stand at the door to greet us, which seems a huge waste of resources. The room was not ready for quite a wile after the regular check in time. The furniture around the pool need replacement.
Good value for money.Especially liked that it had a big balcony. When we tried to pay for the room, the credit card did not work.So we had to try for about three times until we left.The inconvenience caused by a technical problem was sorted out eventually.
Animation team, quality of the meals The noise in the lobby at night that was easy to hear on the rooms from the first floor. The rates asked by the doctor in the hotel (free practice, not hotel hired).
we need local currency frequently even all includive plan because we must pay for safetybox, deposit of bathtowel, at the seaside etc.
Everything was ok. The pool was in use but nobody could use it because the water was too cold. We have got a rainy period and, unfortunately, the hearing system of the room was off all our stay.
Hospitality,food and sea
The room was quite nice, very clean, and also the pool was ok, near the beach and very close from restaurants and shoops The food and drinks was very poor and was of low quality, I recoment not to take all inclusive
location to the beach, food I ordered half board type of food, and I didn't know that for dinner I have to pay for glass of water , not wine, simple water or tea, when I booked it no any info about it
good food, daily room cleaning, nice pools. I paid for a double room with sea view, but the sea was only a corner of the balcony. For a 4 star hotel, there should have separate rates partially full sea view and sea view.
I liked very much the pool area. The food was good.
food is good and diversify but quite repetitive see view, on the 4-th floor, is in fact hotel Neptun Beach ( room 2437)
at the hotel nothing. the room was awfull.not 4 stars at all yes. room was dirty, bathroom was like in a 2 stars comunist hotel, it smelled, the a/c didn/t work properly and they gave me the worst exchange rate ever. they made me change euro in leva, then they made me pay the amount converted from euro and they calculated the euro at a huge difference. i travelled a lot with booking and in general, but this hotel.....
It was quiet. The food and the room wasn't of 4 stars.
Location - near main street and beach, different food, clean service every day. Cold water in swiming pool, any bedding (only sheet and blanket).
I liked a lot the location because it is in the centre of Sunny Beach near the beach, rooms are nice, food is good but dessert is poor.
It said on the internet pay by card, and this was not the case they wanted cash, also the mini bars are all empty, and you could not buy a cup of English tea to take up to your room, only fruit tea, but they had English tea in the restuarant, as there were no tea making facilities in the rooms
It was very central to every where in resort, however it was very noisy all night with being so close to all the night clubs. The staff could have been more helpful regarding babies needs, ie. there was no equipment in room for making bottles and a kettle was requested but declined. Considering it is rated 4 star this was very poor. The rooms were very basis again for 4 star standard, more like average 3 star.
Friendly staff, which always respond to customers request quickly and effectively. No wireless Internet access, which is normally available in hotels of relevant category. Improvement of room service would be desirable.
very good location - center of the resort - the whole hotel is built with only a few mms thin walls and you hear absolutely everything from not only the rooms nearby but 3 or 4 rooms.
The hotel is close to the sea, breakfast is various, rooms are very spacious It's too noisy at night time (I had to close the balcony doors so my baby could sleep); I didn't see many smiles (I used to work in a 5 star hotel and I know a smile can make the difference)
Very good location, center of The Sunny Beach. They don't have parking lot enough for all guests, and also not too cheap if you look around. I could say double price than other hotels!
The animation team is excellent, without them the whole hotel would be worth nothing. Eternal gratitude to them for the fun, they have shown us really excellent performances. The room was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom is demanding. In the common areas - restaurant, reception - was not, or only sometimes was the air conditioner turned on; before we selected the meal, we were perspiring. There was in the elevator 31 degrees. The ****- was not found anywhere, the dishes were in the oil, the Hungarian stomach doesn’t like it. The " food choice" has always been similar. We went to another hotel in Bulgaria, which is ***, but its restaurant - so the foods are also - by comparison, with many stars were better. Hardly anything we ate at the hotel, all inclusive price paid was a waste of money. The majority of staff - thanks for the exception – were apathetic, except for a waiter boy and except especially the animation team members! They were excellent!
Big family room, cleaned every day, towels changed too daily. Nice swimming pools with a water slide. Good quality food but could be more varied. First night we had a very noisy room (with a view to a busy road, a lot of traffic day and night), but they change it at request with a pool view room, that was just fine. Reception staff OK, like Nick or Teodor, but Christina could try a smile.
the hotel for bulgaria was one of the best over there and the food again by bulgarian standards was good the all inclusion deal for drinks coffees pizzas ice cream ect was excellent
The staff were friendly and the food was great. The room was modern and very clean. Overall a great place to stay.
- kind staff, clean room, good service - noisy street
The room was big, clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.Had parking space in front of the hotel. Overall great value for money.
pets its allowed The room wasnt clean and a lot of ants , far away from the beach, the breakfast was very poor and very fat.
staff, not far from beach, comfortable cleanlines of covers and towels
during my stay at Tia Maria Hotel I did enjoy the apartment I reserved, big rooms but not a view which I could like. I didn't like the meal, it was very poor. I didn't like the fact that the towels were changed at every 3 days and not dayly and that the cleaning personal was not so eficient.
It was central. The poolarea.
good position, not very noisy, good breakfast unconfortable rooms, very dirty, for this price i got much much much better, i reccomend just as a last solution.
good value, brand new facilities, close to the center and beach. breakfast and dinner was good and rich. air condition in the room was not wrking, only white "garden" chairs and tables as furniture. No curtain in the shower. The area in front of of the hotel is not very clean and could be more well-kept
Perfect luxury hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The food in the restaurant is excellent with combination of friendly and good English speaking waiters. The location is perfectly quit and in walking distance (5mins) to the city center. Parking is not a problem here!
The hotel is new, well furnished and located in the park area very close the the city center. SPA is very good and not expensive. There is very nice swimming pool area with a sea view. The food in the restaurants and its variety is poor.
Muhteşem konum, muhteşem bir bina, profesyonel bir ekip, enfes yemekler... Kendi evinizin konforu, özgürlüğü ve güvenliğinde konaklanabilecek, sahip olduğu tüm yıldızları fazlasıyla haketmiş bir otel.. With one word; magnificent! It is as in its name "grand primoretz" I wish all the rooms would have the sea view. The rest perfect.....
Excelent hotel comparing to a good price! The food in the restaurant ala carte is superb! I've seen a lot of hotels in Bulgaria but this is definatly one of the best. They charge normal prices on the minibar which is also really ok!
Quite simply the best hotel we have stayed in. The spa area is quite simply magnificent. Not in the liveliest of area's however.
Good location, excellent food, very nice stuff, fabulous view if you take the sea view room
We liked the attention given by the management. Chocolates on my birthday which were unexpected. Room upgrade and champagne because of our 30th Wedding Anniversary. Very good. The food was good but on occasions should have been hotter. Perhaps a selection of both cold and hot meals could be available.
The hotel was very well located, right on the beach and in the centre of the Sunny Beach area. Having the all-inclusive food and limited alcohol package was very good value (although the "wine" included could hardly be called that). Although the food was included and the selection on offer at the buffet restaurant was quite extensive, the food was generally quite bland and dull. Staff were sometimes (not always) a little rude or unhelpful, but that is unfortunately the standard in Bulgaria.
The place is very nice: very nice decor and our room was huge with seaside view(as we asked for). Swimming pools are great and clean. Food was ok and was changed daily so everyday there was something different,. Staff was very friendly and professional. We enjoyed it a lot. Also location is very convenient: with beach just few meteres across the road( so we were sunbathing next to the pool&still we could go and swim in the sea(it saves you some money on the bed as they charge on the beach). We already recommended this place to our friends and definetely we are coming back.
not much,the exterior and the breackfast the rooms,it's a big difference between what it's on your site and the reality.and the stuff,very unprepared
Liked that it was on the beach. Food was just ok but in sunny beach there is good food to be got.... Beds were very hard no comfort...
the hotel is bery well located, front of the sea and about 10 min by foot of the center of sunny beach. the staff of the hotel was the worst i ever seen. Very rude,unpolite and not prepared to be in a front desk or at reception. it seems that the hotel doesn´t have any director or any coordination.
Just the location, close to the beach. hotel staff and services are the worst I have ever seen in a 4 star hotel! will not give even a 2 star for staff and services. would never stay again at this again, and would not recommend to anyone.
Location only Staff at the front deck. Room was very very old and dirty Mattress was very unkomfortable . Elevator did not work. There was very weird smell in the room.
Perfect location as it is located ion the middle of the promenade and across from the beach. The staff at reception were extemely slow! it took us 1.30 minutes to check in!
The only thing I liked is the hotel's location. Dislikes: The room had no electricity until 8PM and the receptionist didn't informed us about it when we checked-in. I had no parking place in their parking lot, I had to park in some private parking that I've found in the neighborhood. The towels in the bathroom had some dark stains (looked like old blood stains). The TV has a very bad signal, picture noise was very annoying. When I booked my room I've asked for a reservation for a parking place. That reservation was not taken into consideration by the hotel staff. When we reached hotel's location, we've drove to an alley that was going to the parking lot. At that moment, the man that was guarding their parking lot entrance came to us and started yelling at us in Bulgarian and was making nervous signs to drive back, out of the parking lot. I've tried to show him our room reservation but he ignored that and kept yelling at us to go back. Check-in starts after 2:00PM so at that time a huge line of people was created, it was crowded like in an airport check-in. After 1 hour of waiting got our room key. But surprise... there was no electricity in the room
the size of the room the parking was full; very slow check out process uif you pay by CC- 45 minutes ; tasteless food; impolite maids
Close to the sea. not very expensive No AC in the restaurant. poor service in the reception
the personel, who hirdly understood 3 words in English. We had to wait almost 2 hours in order to check in, even if at the reception desk there were 4 employees. Only one worked, the other ones were only looking at the one working and did nothing in the 2 hours that we had to wait until we received the key of our room. Around 15 persons had to check in before us and this operation lasted 2 hours....We have tried to pay for our stay from the first day we arrived. We were told it is impossible, because no one at the reception knows to cash money. The second day and the third day - the same. The day we had to leave, we were told the same, and that was the moment when I started to scream at the 18 years receptionist that this is impossible.