Book Avis car rentals in Bangor

Bangor, ME
Sep 29 — Oct 6
Same drop-off
Bangor, ME
Thu 9/29
Noon
Thu 10/6
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Bangor

Economy$45/day
Compact$45/day
Intermediate$45/day
Standard$46/day
Full-size$46/day
Minivan$59/day
Premium SUV$86/day
Standard SUV$53/day
Intermediate SUV$56/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Bangor

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
3
2
3
2
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Car had been smoked in and smell lingered in the carReviewed Aug 23 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pick up and drop off were both very easy.Reviewed Aug 1 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Desk service was effiicient and pickup convenient.Reviewed Oct 31 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy as can be! Great car and friendly service.Reviewed Oct 20 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
nice car and quiet to driveReviewed Oct 14 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
We rented a car at the Bangor Airport and the rental lot was right across the street from the airport...so not having to worry about a shuttle was a bonus. The car was clean, and very fuel efficient! I will rent from Avis again!Reviewed Oct 12 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
We just spent a month in Maine and rented a car from Avis at Bangor airport. We made reservations via an online travel site and received confirmation for a car 7/31 til 9/2. When we checked the car out at airport the clerk claimed we requested the car until 8/31. Clerk said manager would call me the next day; no call came. When I called Avis 800 I was told they only rented cars for no more than one month and they could not extend the rental until 9/2. So, I had to drive to airport and turn the car in on 8/31. Fortunately a friend came to my rescue for the next 2 days. In addition I don’t think the car was ‘premium’ and the speedometer etc was in metric system so I had to learn to convert kilometers to miles. Not too bad.Reviewed Sep 3 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
My flight was cancelled by airlines and rescheduled a day later. Avis did not offer to honor my rental car arrangements with pickup 24 hrs later. Instead insisted I start over with new reservation with less discount available. More money to Avis!Reviewed Sep 1 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Was given a car that smelled horribly of marijuana. Staff didn’t care and manager was disinterested.Reviewed Aug 12 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
When you walk out of office at Bangnor airport the Avid cars are marked to the right but some have signs arefacing right and not left so you don’t see some cars. When we reached, it was raining and i had to go back inside and ask again where our rental car was parked. They were not too helpful explaining it. I was soaked. Not a good experience.Reviewed Jul 24 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The gas tank could have been filled rather than half empty and the license tans could have been legal. They expired two months back and I worried about being stopped the whole time for expired plates.Reviewed May 12 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Vehicle was fine until it rained. Tires were bald and it was a danger on the roadCons:Replace the tires before someone is seriously hurtReviewed Feb 16 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Bangor?

299 Godfrey Blvd. Bia Suite 9, Avis car rentals

Address

299 Godfrey Blvd. Bia Suite 9

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 947 8383

Good to know

Most popular location

299 Godfrey Blvd. Bia Suite 9

Average price

$129/day

Good deal

$98/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Bangor

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Bangor for $98 or less.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Bangor