Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Coxen Hole Roatan Airport

Tue 5/28
Tue 6/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Coxen Hole Roatan Airport

Economy$34/day
Compact$28/day
Standard$34/day
Minivan$111/day
Full-size SUV$76/day
Passenger van$74/day
Pickup truck$54/day
Premium SUV$114/day
Standard SUV$75/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Easy access, relatively quick off (not on island time ;)."(in 882 reviews)
"Car off at the airport"(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"Last avis for me."(in 190 reviews)
"The one pluss about this compact was it barely wasted gas."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating8.3 Very goodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.2
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
8.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
0
0
0
0
0
1
2.0
She. We arrived to Roatan the Avis agent gave our car away and we did not have any transportation on Friday night in an island with 3 small children, car seat as and luggage. It was a nightmare and no help was offered, they were blaming that Kayak did not send the reservation well and we should call Kayak instead of Avis. When I notified our prepaid insurance to get reimbursed they also refused to reimburse me because I did not have a cancellation of reservation, I went back to Avis at the airport and they say because it was made by Kayak they can’t provide any cancellation, I need to get that money back, please help ease this nightmare !Reviewed Apr 6 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Wonderful service. Helpful and understanding staff. Great vehicle. Will definitely use Avis Roatan for our next trip.Reviewed Jan 27 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I asked for a pick up truck when I placed my order. They didn’t have it when I landed, I needed to move some things from one place to another, that’s why I asked for a pick up truck. They should definitely make sure they have a back up plan before advertising what they have.Reviewed Nov 11 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:easy to pick up car and drop it off, good value compared to booking directly with AvisReviewed Feb 17 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:friendly and efficientCons:all was goodReviewed Apr 20 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The kindness of the people at the frontdesk at the airport. No hidden fees, you pay what you are told to in the reservation.Reviewed Aug 10 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Poor customer service that wouldn't provide charge receiptCons:I tried calling the office in Roatan numerous times to let them know I would return the vehicle late, but no one answered the phone. The website said the office closed at 6 pm - i arrived at 5:30 pm and the AVIS staff told me they couldn't take the vehicle I would need to return in the morning. My flight was at 8 am - i arrived at 6:30 to return the vehicle as instructed. I was told they couldn't provide me a receipt because the office wasn't opened. They have charged my credit card $1600 for the initial charge - for a $250 weekly rental and still have not received a creditReviewed Apr 3 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Easy PeasyPros:Easy access, relatively quick pickup and drop off (not on island time ;)Cons:The car was just OK. broken handle, loud noise from what could be a shock needing repair, missing radio antenna. Other than that it got us around. It was clean - interior and exterior.Reviewed Mar 21 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Car was okPros:The one pluss about this compact car was it barely wasted gas. The radio never worked and kept popping out of placeCons:The radio never workedReviewed Mar 15 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:couldn't lock the door, thus my valuables weren't safe on Honduran island. would die sometimes and didn't know if we'd be stranded. shocks completely shot. huge oil leak. Just a total piece of junk. Oh yeah, had to pay an extra $200 to get that piece of junk. Last avis experience for me.Reviewed Feb 26 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis was the right pick in Roatan !!Pros:I will say that I was very concerned to rent a car in Roatan based on what I read online - but Avis was amazing - they called before to verify the car rental and charged exactly what they quoted. They were very friendly at checking in and Checking out. Car pickup and drop off at the airport.Reviewed Jan 1 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Coxen Hole Roatan Airport

Address

Carretera Principal

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+504 2445 1568

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Coxen Hole Roatan Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Coxen Hole Roatan Airport for $32 or less
  • Book your rental car at Coxen Hole Roatan Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Coxen Hole Roatan Airport are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Coxen Hole Roatan Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Coxen Hole Roatan Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Coxen Hole Roatan Airport costs $50 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Coxen Hole Roatan Airport?

    Full-size (Nissan Urvan or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Coxen Hole Roatan Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Coxen Hole Roatan Airport?

    Carretera Principal is the closest Avis rental location to Coxen Hole Roatan Airport. The telephone number for this location is +504 2445 1568.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Coxen Hole Roatan Airport (RTB)?

    Yes