Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Elat Airport

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Elat Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pickup truck

Reviews

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.8 OkayBased on 17231 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2512
863
126
526
98
0
2821
2.0
I took an uber to get to the CBX location. The guy at the desk brought up my reservation/confirmation code and said "We don't have a car for you because the reservation wasn't made more than 72 hours in advance." He also added that 'they almost never even have those kind of cars' (EV) and then just went back to looking at his computer. I asked what other options I had and he said none, they had no other cars and he again went back to what he was doing, completely ignoring me. I had to uber ($50+) to the downtown airport to get a car at a different agency/price because no-one at CBX had a car. I was warned by the SAN location and by the first uber driver that this was a franchise and that they often didn't have cars they said they had. Never ever again, because you are really stuck out there with no options, and it's a long way from anywhere. There was no notice that the reservation would not be valid because it hadn't been made more than three days before the pickup time, in fact it was quite the opposite. The Kayak email subject was "It’s official: you got a ride for San Diego" The body of the text said: You’ve secured your car for San Diego. Jun 8 - Jun 16 Let’s cruise, your trip is good to go. We saved your rental car info to our Trips tab to help you stay organized while you plan. Here are the details - you’re one step closer to your destination. (and then it showed all of the details of the reservation). Of course that led me to believe I was good to go :( Instead, it was hours on the phone as well as an expensive uber ride and a far more expensive on-the-spot car rental at SAN. Good help is hard to find, and the guy at AVIS/CBX was not good help at all with his 'you should have known better/dismissive' attitude.Reviewed Jun 20 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis did not honour the prepayment voucher. I had to pay their rate, which was double what I had prepaid, and the value that I paid was applied against the full walk up cost of the rental. I am spending a long time trying to get this rectified. And there was a 30min wait in line before I was served. The car was good, comfortable and clean, and had a full tank. However, the car is factory fitted with SatNav when I tried to use it, it said that this was a subscription service. It was disabled as I did not add it as an extra.Reviewed Jun 20 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service! No issues at all!Reviewed Jun 20 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Selected car not in the listed location… had to rebook a car… then as I check my account… I’m locked out… 2nd time this year… ugh!Reviewed Jun 20 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
The website allowed me to book the car rental for 5 pm. Well the rental place closed at 5pm! I got there after 5 pm and was not able to get the car. I called Avis and they said I needed to get there by 4:59pm to get the car rental. I had to go all the way to the airport which made the rental more expensive than it already was. The lady at the counter was very rude. The no debit card rule for renting a car from an airport location is ridiculous, Not all of america lives off of credit cards!Reviewed Jun 19 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
There were unexpected fees, and things not explained. I went to pick up the car but wasn’t allowed to use my debit card- I have no credit card and there were no other options or help offered. Luckily one of my passengers had a credit card. The toll system wasn’t explained and the fee for toll charges is outrageous. The rep at pickup was nice, but not hugely helpful. The rep at drop off was very good.Reviewed Jun 19 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis did NOT have the truck on the day I requested it. They said they called but it did not show up in the system and they did not leave a voice-mail either. Luckily I went to ENTERPRISE and they did everything right. I am looking to get a refund from KAYAK . Will never use Avis again!Reviewed Jun 18 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Waited an hour to receive confirmation that the car i reserved was available. Waited over an hour outside to get the car ready.Reviewed Jun 18 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Let us book it and got confirmation and they turned us around and claimed to have no available carsReviewed Jun 17 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Was supposed to pick up my vehicle at 9 AM but no one should up to open the building until 9:20. It was a 45 minute wait before I was served because he was super slow helping the group ahead (who also needed a vehicle at 9). When asked if he was covering for someone who missed their shift, he simply replied “no.” There was no apology or explanation. Did not run through info about vehicle or about drop off. Totally horrible.Reviewed Jun 17 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I was only renting a vehicle to test drive a Tacoma or similar truck, which is what I reserved. When I went to pick it up they had no Toyota Tacomas or any other trucks because “lots of people wanted them” that day. What is the point of making a reservation if they will give away the vehicle you reserve to whoever walks up to the counter early in the day? I canceled the reservation and left. Very disappointed.Reviewed Jun 16 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Very good. Great car. Great service.Reviewed Jun 16 2024
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Elat Airport

Address

Shalom Plaza Hotel (Licensee)

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Address

Avis Rent A Car

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Address

1 Al Saada St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:0015:30 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:0015:30 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:0015:30 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:0015:30 - 20:00
Saturday15:30 - 20:0008:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:0015:30 - 20:00

Phone

+962 3 203 1901

Address

Korneash Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+962 3 202 2883

Address

Al-Hammamat Al-Tunisyya Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+962 3 209 3209

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Elat Airport

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Elat Airport?

    1 Al Saada St is the closest Avis rental location to Elat Airport. The telephone number for this location is +962 3 203 1901.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Elat Airport (ETH)?

    No (According to our data)