Book Avis car rentals at Montgomery Dannelly Field Airport

Montgomery, AL - Dannelly Field
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
Montgomery, AL - Dannelly Field
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Montgomery Dannelly Field Airport

Avis
$48/dayEconomy
$50/dayCompact
$57/dayIntermediate
$106/dayStandard
$58/dayFull-size

Reviews

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
6.8
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
3
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Staff was nice and helpful.Cons:Asked for full size car and paid for one, definitely did not get a full size carReviewed Apr 26 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was ready when I got there, clean, full of gas & ready to go, plus it got very good mileageCons:Can't think of anything, maybe a 50% discountReviewed Apr 11 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I felt like a star ⭐️ or maybe ⭐️⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ renting from this Avis. The clerk who issued my car was very knowledgeable in local amenities and optimal rental features. I walked up to my car and couldn’t believe I was riding in style. The American compact is much bigger than the European style I was expecting. Car was very modern, all the bells and whistles. Made my travels around Montgomery a pleasure.Cons:Adding pickup/return to the parking signs. Only because I was a little uncertain if I should park the same place I picked up. But when I couldn’t find any better guidance I just went for it and it worked outReviewed Dec 14 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff at MGM Airport was friendly, efficient and very helpful. I liked the car, in general. The access to the car rental parking for pick up and drop off is very convenient.Cons:The Tire pressure light went on soon after we picked up the rental. This has happened now with the last 3 cars that I have rented from various agencies in different parts of the world, so I did not panic as when it happened the first time, however it did mean personal time taken away from my day to keep checking the tire pressure. The interior of the car smelled like previous renters had smoked in it. I know that isn't Avis' fault and they now have a document to sign for smokers. As a non-smoker however, getting into a smelly car is unpleasant.Reviewed Dec 9 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pick up agent in the drop off agent were very kind and extremely knowledgeable about different questions that I had prior to purchase and also after.Cons:The car's room but that is more than manufacturer and also my overestimating space.Reviewed Apr 17 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:car was there is the best you can sayCons:Could move a bit faster or at least with some sense of urgency to more customers out. Also was told and signed for a full tank of gas and was missing one quarter of a tank. I had already signed at the counter because who would believe they would get a car with less than a full tank.Reviewed Apr 15 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
OkayPros:Fast serviceCons:Did not get the price that kayak quoted me. Avis charged me $20 more at counter. Car not bad but could have been cleaner. Slight smell and windows were dirty.Reviewed Oct 30 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Absolutely TerriblePros:Absolutely nothing... I booked and even called to confirm they had a car for one way, and lied to. The Avis representative at the desk was rude, and told me "the corporate office doesn't know what's in stock, never trust them". I will never rent through them again!!!Cons:Absolutely nothing... I booked and even called to confirm they had a car for one way, and lied to. The Avis representative at the desk was rude, and told me "the corporate office doesn't know what's in stock, never trust them". I will never rent through them again!!!Reviewed Jul 2 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:THE RENTAL WAS PROBLEM FREE, AND QUITE ENJOYABLE. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.Reviewed Oct 5 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Montgomery Dannelly Field Airport

4445 Selma Highway, Avis car rentals

Address

4445 Selma Highway

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Monday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 334 284 0211

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Montgomery Dannelly Field Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Montgomery Dannelly Field Airport for $65 or less
  • Book your rental car at Montgomery Dannelly Field Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Montgomery Dannelly Field Airport are around 38% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Montgomery Dannelly Field Airport