Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
Beautiful room-spacious suite.excellent auto valet service and courteous staff Checked in about 3pm-broken mini-bar refrigerator in the hall along with dirty dishes from someones breakfast 2nd day -Left the room at 11am,returned at 4pm ,no maid service. Had to call front desk for service,no paper 3rd day-no turn down service,had to contact front desk for a breakfast room service menu Elways-two salads-$ 60 SYSCO precooked chicken-salty
no issues, everyone was happy to help, customer service was great.
Too crowded.. Not enough staff to help monitor the NYE madness. There were people everywhere in the lobby outside in the hallway... I paid Over &200 for a couple to stay ONE night there! And there was no continental breakfast... They charged me $6 for a bagel and cream cheese in the morning....On my floor there was a crowd of people just outside chillin in the hallway with a giant dog all night! The elevators were so crammed after New Years it was pure chaos and there was no staff anywhere!! to monitor the situation and the stair were impossible to find no signs anywhere to locate finally a random man came and helped... He wakes ahead of us as if we were mutants and didn't say much... For working in the hospitality business it justifiably seem right. Later that evening my boyfriend went to get some ice and stumbled upon A crowd of people and a man seriously Ou of control. He saw him beat the shot out of a guy right there in the hotel. There were crazy people runnin around with NO staff support!!!!! I was afraid to leave my room!!. My friends saw him freak out on two people on two occasions through out that night and there was no staff to call the police on him which needed to be done. It was stupid loud and chaotic and yes it wasNYE but this place looked classy and professional on the outside but they had no care to have the staff they needed for such a crazy night.. And not feeding us anything not even juice or Coffee!!!! in the morning for the amount we paid is just stupid. I will never return.
Nice staff, Pay for WiFi, no USB charging ports, ice machine broken on my floor and no refrigerator, I had to push the elevator door to get it to close,
The hotel didn't get my reservation from Booking.com. The staff was very nice though and honored the rate that I said I had booked and gave me a room. The room service menu is very so-so.
NIce hotel in a good location Lobby and bar area are lacking. Room bathrooms need updates.
The view was great, breakfast was good, staff was friendly and helpful No hot tub, no free parking
It's Embassy Suite, typically nice There are parts that need to be updated and repaired. Our carpet was stained and the bathroom fan did not work. But still a nice environment.
Great location. Ceiling had been previously repaired, but the work was terrible. Looked like the ceiling could fall in at any time.
Staff very friendly. Great location. Breakfast was very crowded. Hard to find places to sit. Took a long time to get the car out.
Great location for anyone attending an event at the convention center. The complimentary breakfast is great - huge selection of food. They also offer a managers reception in the evening with snacks and complimentary beverages (including beer!) We stayed in 2 separate rooms because of a mistake made by the hotel. When I made our reservation we were booked in two room types...so we had to check out of our first room and move to a second room, which was a huge inconvenience. The cleanliness of both rooms was seriously lacking - our first room had a blood stain on the duvet and something sticky splattered on the bathroom light switch. The second room had stains on the towels and something gross splattered on the wall next to the toilet. Definitely not up to par for a ~$200/night room!! I never really felt comfortable or clean during our stay. Also, parking at the hotel is $37/night --absolutely RIDICULOUS. Next time I'll probably stay at the Hyatt across the street.
Breakfast buffet and managers reception was terrific!
Great Location, comfortable big clean 2 room suite, good black out curtains.
beautiful, modern and roomy rooms free happy hour Free breakfast
front desk person was kind and offered us another room There was a suspicious couple who was obviously not staying there lurking at the door waiting for us to enter so they could get in the building. The bedsheets were on inside out, there was a stain on the blanket. This was touted as a non smoking hotel and there was obviously smoking on the floor where our room was. We checked out within 20 minutes of checkin.
The window opened Quiet Right across from the colorado mills mall Right down the street from Colorado State Patrol academy ;) Dirty room Small tv No refrigerator in room No microwave in room Towel rack was half ripped off Breakfast was not stocked and ended 30 mins early Elevators are shady
My mother came in from NM, I came in from NE . She arrived 2 hours before me,when asking the hotel if she could check in instead of me, they were rude and told her nope,not possible. So I called 1800-hotel. They changed everything for me after I explained. With No rudeness or fuss. She went back to check in and the man, was even more rude. Walked to the other side of the counter and didn't ask her to come down. Then requested her Id and cc. So she slid them down the counter to him...Then he said ."how dare you throw your cards at me!!!!" In an distressing voice... She then explained,she slid them to him and he didn't say a word. Then after gathering and inputting everything he left her cards on that end of the counter and didn't hand them to her.... Handed her the room keys and that was it. No thank you for choosing us..No apologies for his crappy behavior. We never got the crib we requested either, the bathroom had black short hair all over the door and discussing black tape holding the towel rack up! We never use this location again.
The price was good. We didn't like the fact that after one night of staying there and despite the fact that we were leaving the very next morning didn't seem to matter to the owner who made us move to another room so they could rip up the carpet in the room we were in, (which by the way the carpet didn't get ripped out). They put us in a room that had just had the carpet replaced and the smell of the glue was so strong it made me sick to my stomach. I went to the lobby and requested another room. In the process of moving I lost my keys to my car and had to frantically search for them. Luckily I found them. We were told that the owner was the one who insisted we and about 4 other people be moved even though we were all checking out the next day. In my opinion the owner was very inconsiderate and didn't care that he was inconveniencing his guests. We will never stay at this hotel again, nor recommend it to any of our friends. The owner needs to take a course in Guest Relations.
Convenient, safe, clean, free Wi-Fi, free breakfast buffet, affordable and great staff. Wish the breakfast buffet was open longer on rhe weekend.
The bed was good. Two large brown stains on the bed spread, the toilet bowl lid was not on correctly. The towels in the bathroom looked like they were thrown there. One of my group member had hair on her bed and the floor was not vac. She went to another room and the floor was messy again and they gave her another room and a maid had to dust mop the wood floor. Cont. Breakfast at 6 AM, not so. I got there at 6:15 and was told to come back shortly. My first time here and my last. Thank you.
The on-line reservations were convenient. Overall the stay was good. We checked in very late at night and it was good that there was an employee there and available right away. The room could have been cleaner. There was still some sort of sticky substance on the desk area. Perhaps where a soft drink or something had been sat by previous guests. The mirror and sink area was not detailed very well. The only other complaint was the quality and thickness of the pillows. They left some to be desired.
This use to be a nice place to stay. It has gone way down hill. Tried to put us in a room that smelled like someone had died. Then I asked for a different room only to get a room that the sheets had not been changed. We have been staying here since 2003 we decided we will not stay here again. What a dump. The breakfast was the worst cup of coffee and a pieceof bread.
location not great value, poor windows, tiny fitness center
Great location, staff, overt appearance and cleanliness. The staff went above and beyond when they heard my concerns and righted a poor nights sleep. Thank you. Had a king corner room. Ended up on the 2nd floor. Could hear everything outside due to poor window construction. Shower head was comeing out of the ceiling with plaster on the shower floor. Vanity mirror was cheap had lights out and didn't hold a position and was therefore useless.
Hotel concierge and door men were very pleasant very positive attitudes!
I loved almost everything about my stay. The room and hotel were beautifully decorated and very clean. The staff were all very friendly and professional. Room service was incredibly fast, and the food was delicious. I was given a corner room as a surprise and that was very, very cool. I only have a couple minor complaints. To start, there were some stains on the carpet and some chipped paint on the walls. The room also had a funny smell, but I figured it was just "old building" smell. My biggest issue was that I wasn't sure if the balcony was supposed to be private or not. It wraps around the whole building, but each balcony is separated by a large potted plant that was easy to step over. I figured that meant "private balcony" so we left our curtains open to enjoy the sunshine, and I happened to be undressed when the guests from the next room over stepped over the plant and walked across our balcony to look around the corner. It was very embarrassing. Either the hotel should have let us know that our balconies aren't exactly private, or they should put up barriers that you can't just walk over. Another small issue, they only gave us decaf coffee in the room.
really appreciate being able to bring dogs! Nice looking hotel, comfortable inside, enjoyed sitting around the pool. Not much room for breakfast and no computor's available for guests
From the other reviews I expected something a bit more run down, to be honest. And it impressed. Should have been a little less $$$. But hey, it's Colorado...they're capitalizing on the tourism and I can't exactly blame them... Overall, it was a cool location with outdoor hallways (for lack of a better term). I got a great room in the back of the building farthest from the highway and on the third floor. So that definitely sealed the deal for me on feeling like I got my money's worth. Overall I would stay here again. I didn't like that it was so close to the highway, although that's not exactly a fault individual to this particular hotel. It was definitely overpriced. Should have been $20-40 less for the quality. But I'd still recommend it.
The staff was very friendly. It is great that dogs are welcome. The bed was super comfy! Room was modern looking but the bathrooms were run down and old. There were crickets and spiders In Our ground level room. Musty smell.
The customer service at the front desk was excellent. The bathroom was a little dirty.
Room was very clean & comfortable. Convenient property close to 16th St. & Union Station. Lobby ambiance was warm and classical. Bell staffs and valet were courteous and friendly. Morning coffee service at elevator area was thoughtful. Elevator floor w/accurate days of the week was great for international travelers and for those coming from different time zones. Finally, ...michael, the Director of Operations, very courteous, friendly, diligent and took ownership of guest concerns. His presence pretty much negates other negative issues surrounding hotel staffs. Unable to cash "American Express" travelers check. Last I checked, the Traveler's Check was for Travelers & still good as cash. It was embarrassing to be told that our traveler's check was not accepted and cannot be cashed here. Proper phraseology should've been, " We are sorry, current our hotel policy does not allow us to cash any traveler's check at this time." Instead, we were told, "We don't cash traveler's check here." Diplomacy and style of delivery is still a part of customer service.
The staff and the room Having to leave
From the moment we walked into the lobby, we knew we had picked the right place. Everything about the hotel is intended to insure the comfort and experience for their guests. From the old key and hassle room key to the Victorian period furnishings to the Cruise Room bar, you feel like you are part of another time. The staff was fantastic, the service was 5 star and the custom cocktails and history lesons in the Cruise Room were fantastic. Best location in Downtown. Perfect for first time Denver visitors or anyone looking for the perfect weekend getaway. The bed was too high and too firm for my taste and the only chair in the room was not comfortable. It is a hard balance to use period furnishings and keep them comfortable to today's standards I'm sure.
The staff was unbelievably helpful, polite & courtesy. There was a historical feeling of era gone by. I love leaving my key at the desk to be put in my room slot. The beds are beautiful but mattresses can be more comfort.
The Oxford Hotel is an example of Denver at it's best. I loved returning,after 20 years, for an overnight stay. Apparently, Orbit booked me for two rooms. The Oxford Hotel informed me of your error, and only charged me for one. Thankfully to them, the mistake was corrected .
Best hotel experience ever. Incredible staff and service, incredible accommodations in a historic building and a perfect location. It was beautiful.
Upon our arrival, the ancient Land Rover embarrassingly lost a bunch of coolant fluids. The valets took care of us and the next day filled the radiator. I wish we'd gotten the valet's name who did this---he was excellent. The Cruise Room bartender was professional. The entire hotel was run with quiet efficiency; a sort of european grace and style. After reading the menu at McCormick's, we wish we'd eaten there, although for breakfast, the small Italian place across the street was rather nice, too. We'd certainly stay at The Oxford again. Whoever is in charge seems to understand the clientele, because it's well-run. My guess is that he or she has stayed at quite a few good hotels, been to excellent schools, or both. Keith Doughty
The entire experience was a pleasure. The staff was very accommodating, from the desk clerks to the bellmen to the manager. They Upgraded our room to a better view. The bourbon tasting was a nice touch and our breakfast in bed was delicious. Can't wait to return on our next trip to Denver.
The atmosphere is just beautiful- full of history. The staff are wonderful. This is our second 'annual' Oxford Hotel stay to celebrate our 23rd anniversary. Once the gentleman heard this at check-in, he sent up a complimentary bottle of wine - which was very good. It was a very nice stay- a bit pricey for one night. I wish it were more affordable.
Great location ,classic decor, nice rooms and the staff were very friendly
I liked the size of the room. King bed, the reason to book it was for the jetted bath tub, only if it was in working order. Big enough for two. It did have a sparsely equipped gym room. An indoor pool area. You have to pay extra to use the in room safe if you desire to. Kind of so, so I guess. It has its plus and minus going. Been to better and been to worse places. It's an all walks of life type of place. No plug for the in room jet tub. The very reason why I booked the room. The tub could not hold water so, no jet tub experience after a long travel day....The room was an adjoining room and the other people smoked and used incense to mask their party smoke. It reeked of cover up. The key cards were a problem too with them not working after 3 key cards sets issued. It was quite noisey and thin walls. Breakfast was kind of ok. After not being able to relax and enjoy our jet tub for half the night, finally they bring us a plug for the tub many hours later. Then the jets were on (finally). Talk of discounts were offered for all the inconveniences we experienced.
quiet, comfortable beds small coffee pot in room - but could go to kitchen area; no private area for business (desktop was adjacent to checkin area & very visible; not conducive to conference call). Safety - if customer slipped on ice in parking lot, you'd have an issue. Could've easily been cleared since snow was 2 days old and such a minor amount for Denver.
Location to our competition Hard pillows and bed, breakfast wasn't very good, light flashing on the phone no one could fix
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast wasn't very good, pool area was run down, room was not the cleanest, bed was very hard/uncomfortable.
For my husband and I on a mini vacation this was a great place but I wouldn't recommend for kids. As long as you aren't an adult who is bothered by some adult behavior going about then this place is worth the price. We took über every time we went downtown because it's cheaper than driving and paying for parking and there's a great place across the street called "The Irish Snug".
Dump. Cheap and you pay for what you get.
The staff was very friendly and our bed was very clean and comfortable The hotel looked a little dark and old in the lobby and hallways. Seems like it needs some updating. Our bathroom looked a little dingy too.
The staff did what they could with not many resources The shower didn't drain fast enough so there was standing water...I skipped my shower. Also based on the shouting from the police and the slurred responses, an intoxicated individual was arrested in the hall outside my room early in the morning.
Location, friendly staff, comfy bed, clean room Stained towels
The staff was excellent and very helpful. The rooms need some updates. The carpet and walls were stained.
The location was perfect. Near enough to walk almost anywhere! The building was pretty old, so there were some things that were a little bit of an inconvenience.
Nice staff! Kinda weed friendly. Close to downtown! Had to ask for ice box, cups and comforter. On the site they said the had an airport shuttle. They failed to mention that this only runs at certain times. I didn't mind the smell of weed, that's part of the Denver but it was pungent. Hot in hallways. Sketchy area.
not much almost everything
Price This is cheaper than any other downtown hotel for a reason. The whole hotel is outdated and dirty. My comforter had two large stains on it but thankfully no bed bugs. Breakfast was free, but the second day of my stay I opted to just get something else knowing it would be better quality. I'm just very surprised this is able to carry the Ramada name and they haven't pulled their affiliation or put the money into updating it.
I checked in on a Friday afternoon, checked out Sunday afternoon. I'm a 41 old solo traveler and take random trips throughout the year and Denver was this month's trip. I wasn't aware Colfax is a pretty rough street evidenced by a prostitute attempting to sell me outside the hotel my first night. If you are street smart and can handle the "street element" in any major city, I wouldn't let this scare you away from this hotel. There is a liquor store, dispensary, tattoo shop, Voodoo Donuts and a good Irish pub (The Irish Snug) all within a 5 minute walk (and yes I went to all of them). You could get a weird vibe I guess from the lobby and hallways but I was VERY happy when I opened my room door. The AC was perfect at 68 degrees and the beds were super comfy. The microwave and compact fridge always worked great (these fridges are usually useless but this one kept my things COLD.) My biggest complaint was the "breakfast". They need to completely stop this or hire an actual cook to put hot items on the buffet. It is a large barely lit room with no music playing and the "server" is there to just take your breakfast voucher... she doesn't check in on you so it's sort of depressing to eat here. The buffet is limited to: waffles, apples, bananas, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, a few bread choices and coffee. I mean come on.... scrambled eggs and one or two meat selections are in even the worst hotels advertising "breakfast". I checked in on a Friday afternoon, checked out Sunday afternoon. I'm a 41 old solo traveler and take random trips throughout the year and Denver was this month's trip. I wasn't aware Colfax is a pretty rough street evidenced by a prostitute attempting to sell me outside the hotel my first night. If you are street smart and can handle the "street element" in any major city, I wouldn't let this scare you away from this hotel. There is a liquor store, dispensary, tattoo shop, Voodoo Donuts and a good Irish pub (The Irish Snug) all within a 5 minute walk (and yes I went to all of them). You could get a weird vibe I guess from the lobby and hallways but I was VERY happy when I opened my room door. The AC was perfect at 68 degrees and the beds were super comfy. The microwave and compact fridge always worked great (these fridges are usually useless but this one kept my things COLD.) My biggest complaint was the "breakfast". They need to completely stop this or hire an actual cook to put hot items on the buffet. It is a large barely lit room with no music playing and the "server" is there to just take your breakfast voucher... she doesn't check in on you so it's sort of depressing to eat here. The buffet is limited to: waffles, apples, bananas, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, a few bread choices and coffee. I mean come on.... scrambled eggs and one or two meat selections are in even the worst hotels advertising "breakfast".
Very well located, perhaps a little old but well kept and clean. The bed was too soft for me and we had several electrical problems
Location close to our venue, Breakfast and Betty and overall experience. Nothing was a problem.
The free breakfast was very good! The staff was exceptionally nice. The building seemed very old, but but you can tell they have done improvements. The location is in a really sketchy part of town.
Really a great deal if you don't mind the shabby rooms. Lower your expectations some. We had a great stay knowing that we didnt spend twice as much or more for a fancier room we barely stayed in for long anyways other than to sleep! Wouldve been cool if the room had a fridge or updated TV system to allow Netflix log in. Otherwise the room was fine for a no frills stay!
We liked the hot breakfast buffet, the price, and the proximity to the zoo (reason for our visit). Didn't get to use the pool but the fact that there was one was a plus. Only 2 of 3 elevators were working and it was a very busy weekend.
Pot smoke smell everywhere.
The staff was excellent as they were very attentive to our needs. We had driven for 20 hours straight and arrived at 6:30am. With check-in at 3pm, we doubted we could get an early check-in. But they did take care of us regardless. The decor is outdated and worn, making the room look less clean.
I was extremely disappinted in the fact that my floor felt like it was hot boxed and I continued to have weed Oder come threw my room constantly. Not a place for a family with young kids
The shuttle to downtown was extremely helpful. The elevator was the slowest thing ever.
Enjoyed our stay, the place was clean ,the staff was polite, and the room was very nice and quiet. we found a fridge and a microwave out in the hall when we got settled in called down to the ft. desk about it and they told us to go ahead and use it if we wanted no charge. The restaurant had good food reasonably priced clean and not crowded
Clean, nice, bright room with cook area (2-berner stove, 4-cup coffee maker, apartment-size refrigerator, dishwasher, and dishes and silverware for two). Food pantry on 1st floor with reasonably-priced snacks and frozen meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Free laundry facilities, wifi, coffee, popcorn, and DVD movies. Good daily rate through online deal-seeking service. We were stupid: 4 out of 6 dryers in laundry facility were disconnected due to water damage from a leak that was being addressed by a contractor. We didn't realize that 6 washers feeding into 2 available dryers created a bottleneck, which forced us to dry our laundry in our room. In a perfect world, the staff could have hung signs on the washing machines warning of the potential bottleneck for those of us not observant enough to realize the issue, but I'm not going to blame the staff. If we had done our laundry the night before, we wouldn't have been inconvenienced at all.
The hosts were very friendly, and they made a great breakfast too.
Room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and made me feel at home. The breakfast was better than I experienced at home. No.
The remodel done a couple of years ago is gorgeous. The staff was knowledgeable and took the time to share with us the history of the building previously being a bank. SO cool!
Great atmosphere in the lobby. Comfortable bed. Average small hotel room. I got stuck in the elevator. There was a smoker on my floor and the air circulated through my room.
Downtown location near the 16st mall
Valet attentiveness. No amenities for a family. No pool. No coffee in the lobby. $37 a day for valet when nearby parking only $15 a day. Very small room. Had to call for housekeeping to clean the room at 5:00 pm. Very lacking customer service and friendliness.
Great decor and bedding. The location is excellent for Downtown Denver. We were on the first floor, and although the room was excellent, it felt a little like a cave as their was one small window and it looked out at the parking area.
This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.
We had a gorgeous, comfortable room on this trendy hotel. The lobby is beautiful. Highly recommend. Parking is an additional $25 for 24 hours.
unique character in an old bank building. very nice, spacious rooms.
Lobby and the rooms were really nice. The only problem was the beds were so amazing you didnt want to get out of them.
Quickest check in ever!! Very impressed with room.....clean and trendy.
The Hotel is a Historic bank building. The lobby is decorated beautifully with murals throughout. The lobby consists of a cozy bar a restaurant and a coffee shop. Very elegant. I realize it is downtown but to valet park was $42/night which is more than I have ever had to pay to park anywhere downtown Denver in the many years we have been there.
Really cool renovated hotel Staff was not friendly. Our room was not clean. Staff had no knowledge of the area. If this hotel had a better staff as far as professionals and it was clean it would have been amazing. But the staff where rude and dirty and no where near professional.
Helpful staff, neat comfortably decorated rooms, an excellent bargain. Would be back.
The hotel is a good value, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was good . Easily accessible to and from. Breakfast could have been a little better.
From the moment we arrived to check-in, until we checked out two days later, the staff went out of their way to help us. We asked about restuarants in the area, the clerk gave us several to chose from. He told us the price range of the food, what the atmosphere was like and if we needed to make reservations. He was able to give us directions to a local grocery store in the area, the Mall and where we might go to purchase Bronco apparel! After dinner the first night we headed back to the room to relax and unwind. We were unable to get the TV to work, so we contacted the front desk. The night shift clerk was to our room in about 5 minutes w/a new TV. He apologized for the TV not working and asked if there was anything else that might need his attention. We absolutely loved the warm cookies and fresh coffee when we checked in, so on Saturday afternoon, we went back over for more! Just makes you feel at home. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to any weekend traveler. The staff here is courteous and friendly. We have become regular travelers to the Denver area and we look forward to staying here again!
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is very clean, spacious and the kitchen is well stocked. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The health club is a great perk.
We were visiting Colorado School of Mines and the hotel was only 10 minutes away. Rooms were nice and clean.
I was very happy with the hotel. We had only a efficency, but it had everything we needed. Frig, microwave, stove,etc. The only con's would be that the bed was a bit hard and I wasn't crazy about the pillows, they we too hard as well (for me). Oh..plus the tv was on the small side in todays high standards. lol It was more than adequate though. The front desk was awesome, people were friendly and helpful. They also had free internet as well as an assortment of snacks and cooler items, and round the clock coffee. I'd stay there again.
The room was spacious and clean and very nice and the staff very friendly and accommodating. I was visiting my son in college and had snipits of time between classes. I was thrilled to have cable channels that many hotels don't carry when I travel.\n\nThe only problem was the noise from the adjacent rooms - I could hear the morning alarm (4:15 a.m.) as if it were my own and their talking as if it were in my room. After 3 days of being awakened, I finally requested a room change which they accommodated immediately. The last room they gave me was at the end of the hallway on the 2nd floor and was very quiet - didn't hear anyone and the hotel was full. \n\nI would highly recommend this place but suggest you request an end room on an upper floor facing the parking lot (the other side has a busy road) or bring ear plugs.
We stay here on every trip to Denver. we just love it.
We stayed for 8 nights this May and had a great time. The hotel was clean and quiet and more than met our expectations. It was well worth the money. The staff was excellent and very helpful. We will return.
I stayed at the TownPlace suites when I came to Denver to take care of some business before we moved into our new house. It was very clean. The staff was willing to go beyond their normal duties to accommodate and were all very friendly. I would stay at a TownPlace suites at any other location in the country based on what I experienced here.
I was in town for business for nearly two weeks and wanted a place with extra space and a kitchen. This was just what I was looking for. The room and hotel was very clean and the room desk was big enough for all of my papers and books. The clerks always had a smile and were readily available and helpful for any questions I had. The just baked cookies at night were wonderful and very welcoming after a long day.
This hotel was conveniently located to highway 6 and clearly is a favorite choice of business travelers. We normally like Marriott TownePlace Suites but this one had some issues. Our refrigerator wasn't plugged in and really stunk such that we couldn't even use it. We booked 2 double beds and were givien a queen instead. There was no wireless access as promised, so I had to use a WAN connection which required reconfiguring my email access. Despite all that, it was a good stay. We always appreciate that TownePlace provides a free computer for its guests at a central workstation.
I had the pleasure of staying at the Flatiron Renaissance hotel from 12/21-12/27. It was conveniently located near my daughters home and with the Kayak deal it was a great value. My room had a spectacular view of the Front Range. The room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast buffet was wonderful!! The chef makes the best omelettes and is so pleasant. Our waiter was like an old friend by the end of the week. I would definitely stay there again. My only complaint is the cost of internet access is really high. I chose to use my computer at my daughters home but I was fortunate to have an alternative.
Nice, clean, comfy hotel with friendly & helpful staff!!! Absolutely zero complaints!
Met basic hotel needs. Parking garage is overpriced at $32 per night, and it has a terrible stink to it as well as leaks and dirty floors. Not a nice experience for hotel guests.
Every floor has a theme and and even the elevators dialog is customized for each floor. It is just really fun. I found my room cozy, comfortable, and efficient. All the staff I interacted with were really nice and helpful. Good Wi-Fi. Just steps away from good places to eat and walk to. And if you want to venture out and explore the city, there is a bike rental around the corner! And while I don't have dog, they do welcome them and had food and water for them in the lobby, which I thought was really cute. Last, I got a great deal for this hotel on Kayak (35% off), which made it more reasonably priced than normal. I don't know if I would have paid full price, but I really enjoyed my stay.
We stayed through New Year's Eve, and had a great time! Great service from the staff, loved the themed floor, and happy hour at the attached restaurant was great.
Awesome location and friendly staff with included parking. The room was good but a bit substandard for the price. I cared more about the location so I didn't really mind.
I left a waterpik/waterflosser in my room. Housekeeping confirmed that they had it whein I contacted the hotel. We played VM phone tag 3x. The only option was for me to pick up the item at the hotel. I got no response to 2 messages offering to pay for shipping of the $100 item to my home.
The decor is interesting. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly.
The bed was extremely comfortable!! The room was clean and had a nice overall layout. The fun artwork all the walls was a nice personalized touch. I also liked that you could self park in the garage instead of having to use the valet or to try and find parking elsewhere. We had a room with a shared door to connect the two rooms. This allowed noises from the room next to ours to come through very clearly. You could hear everything from conversations and music to other things happening in their room.
Location Room sign was on the floor, and room was right outside the elevator. Loud and small.
Great location. Two blocks from 16th St mall and next to performing arts. On street parking was good and free overnight. Better option than valet in my opinion. Loud on a Sunday night and security nearly banged down the door of next room over at midnight while yelling hotel security open up. Unprofessional and disruptive to the rest of us guests. Not a great place. About average.
Great location, very friendly staff and really cool themed floors and rooms! Elevator flooring needed to be replaced.
good location. A little too mid-century modern and swanky for my tastes. Way overpriced for the amenities. Separate parking was ridiculously priced too. Waited in line for 30 minutes to check in and out. Bed seemed short on our two queen room. 4 elevator banks and only ever saw one actually work. Way to slow.
The hotel is inside Union Station and the entire facility was recently renovated, so everything is brand new and very well done. There are excellent dining options within Union Station and within walking distance. The room wasn't large, but arranged in a way that made it feel cozy, not cramped. The historic preservation and modern updates were very well done.
Enjoyed the location. Never had been to Denver. Being at this grand hotel made the trip worth my time there. Lots of activities and walking distance to everything. Really felt like being in a microcosm of New York less the hustle-bustle. Restaurants at the Union Station were superb. Security was at every corner. I wasn't sure that was because of the crime or just to deter it. But as a woman at night alone, I felt extremely safe walking around exploring. Being a smoker, there really wasn't well established designated smoking areas so I got harassed a few times. But they were friendly and pointed me to a direction to smoke. Needless to say, I didn't smoke much. That was good.
Very friendly staff. Great rooms. Valet service didnt perform well. Called for car..no answer. Then front desk clerk gave them our room # instead of ticket # and they didnt have car ready.
BEAUTIFUL, QUIET ROOMS. NICE SELECTION OF PLACES TO EAT AND DRINK. COOL IPAD WITH ALARM CLOCK AND FREE INTERNET AND ROOM SERVICE,ETC. THE ACTUAL LOBBY/CHECK IN DESK WAS OUT OF THE WAY AND VERY SMALL. MAKES IT A BIT DIFFICULT TO "MEET IN THE LOBBY" WHEN JOINING FRIENDS. VALET OR EXPENSIVE GARAGE PARKING ARE THE ONLY REAL OPTIONS AS THE METERS ARE ONLY 30 MIN OR 120 MIN AND GO UNTIL MIDNIGHT AND START AT 6AM.
Great location with easy walk and free buses around lower downtown. Hotel was lively and seemed a focal point for the area. Large sidewalk fountain outside for little kids (I didn't have mine with me). Staff seemed a little stiff and geared toward yuppies, but this place is a yuppie's dream. They were very helpful, but enjoyed reminding me that they helped me with an early checkin, like they anticipated me fighting over the bill... just odd.