Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
Everything was perfect.... The staff were amazing, and were just so helpful. The rooms were always so clean, the cocktails at The Ocean Terrace were sensational, the food was scrumptious, and that sunset, wow!! was just simply breathtaking. Getting around is quite easy if you don't have a car, providing you want to stay in the immediate area. There is a trolley which is free around the Kaanapali area and if you want to go into the local town of Lahaina you can catch a bus for $1 from Whalers Village. We loved it & will definitely go back. The only thing i didn't like was having to leave this beautiful place. The food however is a little expensive but you would expect that in any resort anyway.
Beach was phenomonal. Restaurant food was spectacular. Beds were REALLY REALLY uncomfortable. Hot tub was across parking lot and COLD 2 of the 5 nights.
Views WLAN, location -> not Hawaiji feeling
very poor management
Very nice hotel with nice rooms and facilities. Good location near beach and Lahaina town, shopping etc.
YOU NEED TO HAVE MICROWAVES IN THE ROOM
Very relaxing atmosphere.
Staff was great!!! Great beaches...
the situation, the room was nice , clean and with a nice view The woman who seats the guests for breakfast is incredibly slow, so that one has to queue for 15 minutes to be seated,and in the restaurant, the waiters are not very nice..The woman at the activities desk looks more interested in her Iphone than in the guests wishes!!
It was an excellent place to stay. Great views particularly during the sunset. Quiet, calm, relaxing. Plenty of aquatic activities for those who enjoy them. Very close to the beach. Staff was awesome. Incredibly friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed it. I definitely recommend it. Food variety at the restaurant. It was basically fast food selection at fancy restaurant pricing. Most everything in the menu has some sort of sweet seasoning or sauce in it without the possibility of asking for the plate without it and/or lack of variety. Far from other food selection. If you are without a car you are subject to eat at the restaurant only.
The walls were a little thin. Could here our neighbors banging around.
The view, the aloha, the comfort, the beach, the food. Tremendous save to a bad airbnb experience.
The room, the staff, pool, location Dont think that guests need to pay for sofa or seet on the pool.
* People/service was great! * View of ocean from room was wonderful * always restocked amenities everyday * very clean bathrooms, room, lobby, etc. * Food was very good Everything was overpriced, but we were in Maui, and Hawaii is expensive ... getting there is only the beginning when it comes to spending $$$$
room service was awesome...food outstanding. Front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. Went to Japengo for dinner...sat us in the lounge area...even though the lanai was ready for seating and to catch the sunset...were told it wasn't open yet although hours of operation stated 5:30...sat with our backs to the water and couldn't see the sunset through the bar...after 10 minutes about 20 Japanese tourists were seated in the restaurant. felt shunned. The floor/carpet was dirty in our room (201). Nasty stains (by the nightstands and throughout the floor) we wore slippahs in the room! Coming from Honolulu, expected more. We were on the second floor and couldn't sit on our lanai since the people next door were out there smoking cigarettes and it smelled disgusting. For $400/night felt ripped off! Also feel parking should be a couple dollars a day...not $16! Then an additional $30 hotel fee???? Hyatt residence club employees were shoving the "timeshare" experience down our throats! Didn't spend that kind of money to try to be persuaded to purchase anything.
I liked the beauty of the resort. All the flowers and the way the pool was designed. Very beautiful grounds. The rooms need to have some upgrades done. Get rid of acustic ceilings old and outdated. The door to the bathroom at the bottom was chipped up and discolored. Moldings in bathroom needed to be recaulked.
Wish I was still there. I left my camera charger in the room. They shipped it back to me. Loved it and would stay again if I can.
The design of the resort: the pools, the waterfalls, the wildlife lawns, etc. The staff are consistently nice and patient, the shuttle service within Ka'anapoli area, the size of the rooms. Compares to other resorts in the area such as Marriott and Westin, Hyatt's rate is very reasonable about average of $350/night. Son'z restaurant food was terrible for 5-star, fine-dinning categorization. The popcorn ceilings in the rooms can be upgraded. It has no beach - we'd have to walk further the Marriott resort for the beach. Hyatt should do a better job enforcing the no-smoking policy on floors designated as non-smoking floors, it's never pleasant to be out on lanai and having to deal with someone next to your unit smoking up a storm.
It was a nice $200 a night hotel. Unfortunately I paid $600 a night The valet took 15 minutes to get our car and I had to ask twice to get the car. Two of the three elevators were broken so we eventually carried out bags down 5 flights of stairs after waiting 10 minutes. The bartender used his hands to put ice in people's glasss.
Lots of hidden fees. Overpriced food and drinks. They would not give me a complete bill when I checked out. Cost to park my vehicle!
Top shelf overall. The beach. Too much coral and rock.
The view was stunning, and the amenities top notch. That I was unable to stay longer.
Nice room, cleanly, beach front, nice pool area and not too bad a price for the area...being close to Lahaina was great! The hotel room we stayed in was a bit of a ways from the lobby and we had to walk through a row of shops to get to the front, but towards the end it wasnt that bad being away from commotion. The breakfast was expensive for what was being offered. It wasnt bad, just not worth $30/person. Parking was $18/day which hurt after we were there for so many days.
They lost our reservation! We ended booking at another hotel.
We were able to come to Maui on short notice. The westin exceeded all our expectations
The flamingos and swans were absolutely beautiful. The pool was a little cold.
Everything. Great for families, honeymooners, young couples, old couples, beach bums, active people, lazy people, food lovers, drinkers...etc It was perfect
The Bed! The Adult-only pool area (though the kiddos still managed to sneak in due to irresponsible parents) Proximity to beach Nice shower, but small bathroom area overall Lack of good food options Loud children in the hallways (maybe consider making some areas of this hotel for singles/couples only?) No fan in the bathroom
Everything! Walking distance to Kaanapali Beach,, Whalers Village, beautiful ocean view room, beautiful shower, strong A/C, comfy bed, clean gym and friendly staff! N/A
Beautiful grounds and facilities. Great service and within walking distance to many restaurants. Crowded most of the time. charged for many things that were included with resort fees elsewhere such as paddle boards.
Love the location and the surrounding facilities, mall, restaurants, etc. Staff assigned me and my wife a room with 2 double beds for a week long stay in the most romantic place on earth. It was just too bad we could never sleep together the whole week. Ruined the whole trip for me.
I saw reviews about the spa in travel & leisure magazine. And it and the staff met expectations. They were amazing. Also, the hotel itself is beautiful!! The restaurant staff and the guys selling the Maui Jim sunglasses need some training on customer service. They were pretty rude. I was able to avoid the wait staff by eating else were but the towel sunglasses guys I had no choice.
Had a wonderful time at the Westin and would go back. The staff was awesome. They had a mini fridge in the room which worked out great for us. You can go snorkeling right off the beach at the Westin. Whalers village is right next door as well. The only thing we didn't like was that there wasn't a table in the room. There was a desk but not a small table to sit at and eat a little something the two of us.
The resort is beautiful, I had a mountain view (the cheaper rooms) and the view is still amazing. There is a new shopping plaza immediately next door with restaurants and ice cream shops. Great outdoor pools. This resort is not cheap, which is okay. What is not okay is you have to pay to rent a crappy plastic chair to use when sitting at the beach. And then you have to pay additional money to rent an umbrella. And if you want to sit in a shaded seat by the pool you have to pay for that too. Totally bogus.
Gorgeous property. Rooms are brand-new, very large, well-equipped, extremely well-built and in-room amenities are top notch. Restaurant food was excellent as was seaside dining. Pool area was extremely large and beautifully landscaped. The hotel sits on the windiest part of the island. Most of the week it felt like a gale force wind tunnel thru the middle of the lobby thru to the pool area. We know it was isolated to this location because we visited several wind-free spots on the island throughout the week. There seemed to be a lack of staff (only had poolside attendant one time during the duration of the week). Otherwise, saw no pool waitstaff. The only small thing we didn't like about the room itself was that there was only one mirror in the whole condo (in the bathroom). It would be great if there was a mirror in the bedroom so you can get dressed with out having to go back to the bathroom especially when sharing the suite with more than one other person.
Great location. Excellent conceierge Smell of sewage at HH entry
It was a very comfortable brand-new condominium with well-appointed equipments, full kitchen, Washer& Dryer, full-open glass door to the balcony. The Deli has not enough selection of goods and foods. It was unsatisfactory room cleaning for a couple of day.
Cleanliness, modern kitchen, ocean view, beautiful pools. Low thread-count sheets on bed were scratchy.
Great hotel, great location
My wife and I had a great time relaxing by the pool drinking wonderful lava flows! Price was a little expensive.
Suite was beautiful and comfortable. Full kitchen with dishes and appliances was great to have! Service was poor. Pulled up to the hotel and spent over 30 min in the car without ever even being greeted while my husband checked us in. When we commented on our poor service experiences the management responded by saying that "Honua Kai is not a hotel." They also made sure to mention their duty to secure certain room rates for their property owners.
Everything was new and pretty. I liked that kitchen was well furnishined and the room design was nice. We got complimentary sparkling wine since we were honeymooner. The worst thing about the hotel was that it was very short of people. Our first room did not have enough hot water for one person to finish the shower. But it took about 3 hours for them to get us into another room. We tried to get help from bell boy to move our luggages but they told us that we need to wait for 5 minutes. We moved by ourselves. Any time I tried to get help from front desk and it took them while to respond. Also I won't blame it to the hotel but it was so windy all the time. It was like we were in middle of storm all evening through out the time of our stay. Our martini glass had a chewing gum stuck to it.
The hotel is stunning with amazing ocean views.
The rooms had a great layout. The beach location was fantastic. The majority of the staff were very friendly. Surprise ~$30 daily charge on bill upon checkout (for wireless, parking, and misc room supplies). We were told we would get an upper level mountain view and ended up with a 2nd floor view of the construction site next door. Lack of pool seats because one pool was being renovated. Late guaranteed check-in time.
Staff was excellent helpful and courteous We were pretty satisfied with everything
Hotel shows signs of age and room felt very moist and had a faint mildew smell
We were very pleased with the central location, the beach, the facilities and the rates. Thank you! That the breakfast was good for only two days, no exceptions. We missed out due to jet lag and not reading through everything. We were staying another 3-days so still would have benefited from your presentation. That was very disappointing. The only other complaint is the cost of your buffet in the morning. We opted to eat elsewhere each day.
Location was terrific. Grounds were very well kept, beautiful Close to golf, beaches, shopping and more... Food was not great, but only ate at the Tiki Bar Hotel is extremely outdated.
Location Micah birds Garden area Room and lanai Attentiveness by staff when we had a problem with some missing snorkel fins Staff in general were relatively friendly and accommodating other than one lady at the valet area Champagne brunch and dinner at tiki terrace food was good, but not great Missing belongings - a pair of our fins went missing while our luggage was being moved to our room Some staff at curb not very welcoming
Rooms were comfortable and included a fridge. Very convenient location ... on the beach and walking distance to Whalers Village (with an ABC Store for reasonably priced food and souvenirs.) Loved the Hawaiian music and hula every night from 6-9 (included.) Staff were so pleasant and even had a farewell ceremony with free Kekui beads. Would definitely recommend to friends and I'd go back in a heartbeat. no complaints whatsoever
Hawaiian atmosphere the beds weren't that great
Live music or dancing every night at the Tiki Terrace. Sunday Champagne Brunch Buffett is the best. Really wish there was a hot tub/ jacuzzi on the premises, and a larger pool/ kids pool.
Nice beach view, nice patio, more privacy, daily cleaning services, nice cupboards. Overall novice place to stay. Cheap compared to other hotels. It should be morndenized.
Location was okay. We had to change rooms after a very direct discussion with the night manager due to the bugs infesting the room. The room we moved to was down one floor and it, too, was bug infested. The Manager, Mike White, called and assisted us in finding another hotel (condo) that was satisfactory and did not charge us for our one night stay. He said that they had recently replaced their pest control company to improve on their pest issue and hired a new Housekeeping Manager to correct housekeeping issues. (The room had obviously been wiped with sour cleaning rags and cleaned with dirty mop water. Both rooms stunk.
A gem! The hotel was perfect for our stay. Great location to the beach, shops, restaurants, and tours. The rooms were clean and comfortable but a little outdated, however that didn't matter. We would definitely stay here again.
Great view of Kaanapali Beach from ocean front room. Daily breakfast buffet was very good. Nightly entertainment Hawaiian music. Only 2 elevators that are slow.
Amazing service! Perfect for our honeymoon with exceptional service, great location, beautiful ocean front grounds.
Large well-appointed rooms...gorgeous beach. Concierge team was excellent, especially Shelly.
There is simply no better location in Maui Activity concierge was not really ahead of its game
very nice room, well maintained and handsome grounds, friendly and efficient staff, beach access good, nearby snorkeling good. very long walk to hotel room. Although minor, but had coffee (latte) in hotel. Ouch- was bitter- i suspect very inferior beans that were also over roasted. I disliked the coffee so much that I didn't eat or drink anything in the hotel. I rather went to all the other nice restaurants nearby.
It was a great experience staying such cozy resort with excellent restaurants and location. N/A
Friendliness of staff, club floor with lounge access, quality of food, comfort of room, ultr cleanliness of room, luxury of hotel
The space, the unnoticeable but well prepared luxury and services. Cleanness, location,choice of programs, overall hospitality.
Stephen the valet set the tone from the moment he opened my wife's car door, escorted us to check-in, and down to our pool terrace room. His courtesy and hospitable attitude was echoed by the front desk, concierge, restaurant and housekeeping staff. Comfortable King bed room included a chaise lounge, desk, bench at foot of bed, huge LED TV and spa bath. In room coffee/tea and fridge for our own snacks/drinks. Clean clean clean. Excellence and luxury throughout. Amazing shore, pool areas, walking trails... Peaceful location above the fray of the more populated costal areas -- but only about a 15-minute ride to Lahaina with its lively stores, restaurants, and harbor activities, We know where we will be staying on Maui. Bravo! Nada!
The location of the property is beautiful. The service left a lot to be desired -- not what you would expect from the Ritz-Carleton. In fact, we were so disappointed, we checked out after two nights and moved to a different hotel.
Food was excellent.
location - windy and rainy part of the island
Clean and uodated facilities and room. Excellent customer service and attention to detail. The grounds and gardens are beautiful. The on site seaside cliff is spectacular. Beach area was nice and secluded but small.
Huge room. Gorgeous views. Huge tub. Beautiful tile work. Big kitchen. Washer and dryer The beds were just awful. They were rock hard and not comfy at all. The pillows were small. Had a very hard time sleeping. No coffee maker!!!
Our one bedroom unit worked well. We ate in or out as suited us. Nice 3.5 mile beach trail starts in a park just south of the property; good for running and walking, but could be contested in spots. we had full access to the timeshare immediately south, and frequented the happy hour at their beach/pool bar and their lounge chairs. Grounds were lush and attractive. Beach was nice to look at, but not very useable, as it was small and the surf was high. Too small even for lounging. Next door was better.
The view and the pools are very nice and I was impressed with them. The food and drinks were just average. I understand that more people cook themselves in this type of property and not to expect a five star experience. The service was weak and inattentive in the restaurant, enough to get you your meal, but mostly feeling in different.
This place had everything that we expected and the Beach was great you could go rite from your hotel snorkeling I recommend this place a return Everything
Price and upgade
We stayed to the Mahana to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary, without kids. The staff was very helpful throughout the week. Upon check-in, they gifted us chocolates and a bottle of wine for our anniversary. A very sweet touch! Our condo was beautiful with a full size kitchen. Coffee and toiletry amenities included. Daily maid service was awesome. Loved having a washer and dryer in the condo. Beautiful views out of the floor to ceiling windows in the living room, bedroom, and lanai. Pool area was very nice (not too crowded) and everything is within walking distance! Saw sea turtles from our lanai. There are no other properties so close to the ocean. Nothing- We will bring the whole family next time.
The views here are world class. If I was a troll, I would have posted "1 star, ocean is too loud, couldn't sleep", but honestly, it's been such a dream spot. Plenty to do right here, and not a far drive from the rest.
Location! Away from the touristy area packed with hotels. Luxurious grounds, quiet setting. Not enough parking. Kapalua Villas is located within the large resort complex. Although they offered a nice complementary shuttle service anywhere within the complex, we preferred to explore on our own using our rental car and limited parking spaces made it difficult.
The entire resort was really well maintained, had an amazing view of the ocean, liked the fact that the patios were huge. Really close proximity to the beach. Convenient store inside the resort was very useful and had good breakfast. Even though the resort itself was really well maintained, the unit itself was outdated and had issues like the TV remote did not work, patio door was broken and hard to open and close. Kitchen was very outdated as well.
Customer Service exceeded my expectations!!!
Close to the beach and restaurants Kitchen for cooking is very convenient and well stocked with utensils The pullout bed was very uncomfortable - these villas should only be for 2 people - not 4. Also the price is very high and there was no mention of service fee of $15/ day until you arrive and checkin. Also at the tour desk they try and sell/ push trips on you.
The suite was very spacious, with a kitchen, two separate bedrooms, two large bathrooms, and a large sitting area. There were 3 TVs in case you were staying in. The room was right next to the beach and had access to facilities such as a large swimming pool. There was also free WiFi. Nothing was done poorly.
The moment we walked into our condo and saw the view, we fell in love with the place. The ocean view with the neighboring islands were amazing. We saw a sea turtle grazing on some seaweed just a few feet from our lounge chairs. We also saw a whale breaching and splashing around from our balcony. The interior was very nice and well kept. The appliances were new, the countertops were recently upgraded from the looks of it. They had everything that you needed to make yourself comfortable in the condo. We never needed to get anything else except food when we were there. It's also very affordable compared to other places. The only thing we can criticize was the size of our bed. They only had a full size mattress and I felt a bit cramped with me being 6 ft and my wife in the small bed. Other than that small detail, the place was just fantastic.
Friendly staff. Everything exceeded our expectation
The 1 bedroom condo units are very spacious and well-designed. You feel like you're living at the beach rather than escaping your room for outings. We did not hear any noise from nearby units except when the maids were moving patio furniture to clean. Our unit could have used a larger living room TV (approx. 25in CRT) as it was dark by 6pm and we just wanted to watch a movie at night. (TV size varies with the individually-owned units.) It was particularly nice to have a washer & dryer in the unit.
I liked the location, the comfort and spaciousness of our room, and could appreciate the efforts beiing made by the property to upgrade its facilities. I did not like the fact that we were not informed prior to arrival that construction was going on. To be fair, the hotel reduced our rate after I complained.
Beautiful accommodations, great location with amazing beachfront access. The condo units are very well stocked with supplies.
Comfortable room. Wonderful staff. Convenient location. Starbucks by the Sea. nice fitness center Speedy elevators Lack of a full kitchen and washer-dryer. Crowded pool (but it was a holiday week, so that is to be expected). Parking is difficult. Beach was rocky and not good for swimming. The pool bar closes at 7 pm. Why so early?
Property is in great location near Napili Bay and Kapalua.
Loved the 2 pull out couches in the living room and fully stocked kitchen and the option to check out late at an extra cost allowed us to make the most of our last day.
The extra twin pullout couch, the staff was friendly, Need another hot tub and a little convenient store with toiletries snacks and liquor and maybe some little groceries that we might have forgotten to bring. I didn't like the shower it was hard to rinse off.
We stayed a whole week. They have everything you need in the condo. It was super clean and comfortable . The whole property was very well taken care of . Very beautiful ! We highly recommend staying here . We will definitely stay here again Nothing