The location of this hotel was perfect. We were a quick walk to City Market and King Street. The staff was so nice and even fixed a circuit we blew within minutes. We will definitely be staying there again. We were very hesitant after the reviews but all was great! The vending machines were empty.
Location was good! No breakfast, room smelled musty, could use a better bed.
Can't beat the location and the parking is areal plus! Everything was very old, run down and all just needs to be replaced. The dumpster in the parking lot was not attractive either.
The AC is noisy
How fast I was able to leave. Smelly room, filthy carpet, toxic microwave and aggressive towing company waiting to tow your car while you check in.
I needed a quick place to stay for a few nights in Charleston. I had stayed at other Days Inn (on business) and wasn't expecting much, but this place was super nice. It's in a beautiful historic area and for the price you can't beat it. I watched an episode of Treehouse Master in the room, now I'm hooked. Thanks a lot TV, you god damned modern miracle.
Rooms were completely renovated - new carpet, TV, refrigerator & furniture. The safe is nicely sized so you can lock up your tablet or a small laptop. Housekeeping missed cleaning my room one day. That didn't make me happy.
Nothing Everything it was dirty everywhere the bathroom door didn't shut the sheats were dirty the room smelled there was no view the walk to the room was sketchy
The location was amazing. We were able to walk everywhere in the city. The room was clean and the hotel staff was very nice. Would definitely stay here again.
Location is excellent Expensive, but I mean its Charleston
Location was great. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was adequate if a bit dated. Bed was comfortable. I heard every car driving by, every city bus accelerating from the nearby intersection, every conversation in the parking lot, every clack-clack-clack of every wheeled suitcase going down the side walk. There were many times when I actually looked to see if I had left the door open because I could hear voices outside so clearly that they must be in the room. Walls and door must be made of paper.
Great location for touriest Very noisy at night with contrustion going on
Breakfast and the lady who ran it Beth room fan was dusty and very loud. Laminated info in room was dirty
matress was very poor sunk to the middle
I expected a room with a nice vieuw. We got a dark room like any other usual motel room, situated behind a wall and a brush. We could have gotten one with a garden vieuw and indoor entry. That would have made us much happier.
clean, great staff
It's old and overpriced. The furniture looks like it came from the Salvation Army and the bedding need replacement. Nothing matched. The bathroom too small. See above!
Price It was fine
Friendly check in and great breakfast. There was a bug in our room and the carpet is peeling.
I love their managment . They are excellent in customer service and hospitality. I was feeling even I got litle problem in hotel but they made me not to feel bad about it.Thanks so much for your great service. I just did no tlike the bathroom sytem without exhaust.
I liked the breakfast and the full windows and high ceilings. The only thing i didn't like was that it's an outside hotel, meaning our hotel room leads directly to the outside.
The pool and accommodation were very good Lack of a bar and suitable good eating facilities in or close to the hotel.
I liked the privacy we received and the easy access to a major highway in the Charleston area. No quality rubber around the edges of the doorframe which led out onto the ground outside.
Our room was on the top floor and absolutely gorgeous from the room itself to the bathroom to the breathtaking view! It was perfect and exceeded my expectations! There was nothing not to like! I'd stay there again and again!
Enjoyed the ambience and attention of staff. Excellent gym and spa area. Perfect location for shopping and dining. Lack of in room movies.
The rooms was beautiful and completely decked out. The staff was kind, curious, willing to help, and helped us coordinate between my girlfriend and I as we prepared in separate areas of town for a wedding I was in and needed to check in earlier. The room was extremely clean and the staff was extremely nice! No need to go to their bar or cafe, the prices of everything are unnecessarily high just because they are by luxury stores or something. They are $20 for everything, no lie. Do yourself a favor and go to any of the amazing restaurants in the area that you can more than easily walk to!
Ken, on the Club Floor always provides incredible service. He makes your stay! Frank is no longer there. You will not find a better location, or staff on the hotel side. The spa service is sub-standard, and over-priced. Therapists were not attentive to requests, and hearing complaints about their job because they didn't receive benefits, was unsettling. Urban Nirvana in Charleston offers the best service. Consider opting for their spa at Wentworth Mansion. The service and value trump Charleston Place, any day. Also the spa charged a 20% tip without notifying me, and overcharged for the services rendered. The spa therapists aren't Belmond Charleston Place employees, and are quick in letting you know that.
Every item in the room was first rate and luxurious. The traffic noise was very loud throughout the night
The staff was excellent and extremely friendly. There was nothing we didn't like
Everything was very nice and we stayed in just a normal room. Very spacious with a very comfortable bed and lovely linens and plenty of bath linens, checking twice a day to make your bed and have everything fresh again by bedtime. Staff was friendly and efficient. The bar was quite lively when we were there on the weekend and a lovely brunch. A great location. The only complaint or oddity was how the bath sinks were made. If you were short or a child they would be taller than most with the sink further back. Both my husband and I noticed. The room was otherwise lovely.
Hotel was beautiful and opulent. Historic setting in the middle of the old Charleston. Restaurant was excellent and rooms were both beautiful and spacious. Staff was extremely courteous and pleasant. We had air conditioning problems that repeatedly left the room without cooling in 90 degree weather.
My husband and our 3 sons have been staying at CHS Place for the past 15 years. They've become like our second family. Too ALL of our friends in "TheClub" and beyond you will always be the the main reason for us to return 4-5 times a year! The Reddy 5
Beautiful facility. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was excellent and friendly. Perfect location. Repeated air conditioning problems in our room.
Restaurant not good
Delicious Breakfast and Complimentary Drinks Beds were uncomfortable
Very clean, complimentary breakfast and happy hour both very nice. Great breakfast buffet, more choices than expected. The room was very nice and spacious. No fish in the water ponds. No one came in to replace the towels or fix the bed.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Went out of their way to assist.
Honestly can't think of anything except that there was plenty of places to eat nearby. Although you might get mugged or shot in the process. My room was filthy. Floor was not vacuumed and bathroom was not mopped. Cup rings on the nightstand and dresser. The hot water knob in the tub did not work and had to be turned with a screwdriver to turn on or off. Roach guts was smeared and smashed on every wall although I did not see any myself. Long women's hair was found on all my towels and inside the bed. It honestly looked and felt like housekeeping just made the bed and put new towels in the room and never cleaned from the previous guest. No outlets to charge your phone and no alarm clock either. Room key had to be charged daily cause that's all their dysfunctional system will let them do. Hotel at best...is only a 1/2 star and way overpriced. I would not stay their again even if it was free.
Limited breakfast opinions
No comment to give. Room was disgusting. Staff unwilling to hang up private calls during check in and out. Sketchy area.
Staff Cockroaches all over the room.
It was available at the last minute. Shower was dirty. Hot water took forever to warm up. Lightbulbs were missing. Chair was stained. Internet didn't work.
The breakfast, manager's reception,staff and room were excellent The hotel was about 8 blocks out of central Charleston.
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was probably the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. The location was fantastic and the building itself was really beautiful. Our room was really quite disappointing. There were no windows and it was constantly damp, no matter how high the ac was cranked. It did smell really musty, like a basement. The room was really run down, too. Paint and wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, beat up furniture. It was ok. But for the money we expected a "nice" hotel.
Location was spectacular with easy access to all of what is great about Charleston, the College or Charleston, restaurants, shops farmers market out your door, and much more.
The location was great short walk to market and to shops on King. Breakfast was good and happy hour in the evening was too. It was hard to control temperature in the room. There is no free parking. $22 a day for vala parking.
Had a great day. Hotel is beautiful and in the perfect location. We walked to the visitors center and downtown. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pillows were too soft and lumpy. Need firm pillows.
The service, historical building, evening wine, comfortable room, walking distance to many sites Construction, poor television reception
The location is great, the atmosphere is excellent, and the staff are very accomodating. I would have liked to have a better desk.
historica element na
Large well apportioned room. VERY dated bathroom with refrigerator under the bathroom sink!
The stay was excellent. Very convenient for sightseeing, shopping and dining Would stay again.
Excellent location, very nice atmosphere of southern hospitality ( complimentary daily wine tasting, evening sherry/brandy ), helpful staff the room was very nice but little small and the door its' could be better noise insulated. However, it wasn't big problem , as the clientelle are mostly older people and everybody went to sleep by 10pm.
The courtyard, the breakfast, the staff Ad said free parking and we had to pay $12.00
Friendly, responsive staff. Lovely room. Location of hotel - did not take the car out during four-day stay.
Right in the center of the historical district. Awesome restaurants and shopping just outside the door. Staff was SO personal and accommodating. We had dining suggestions and felt like we were part of the group immediately. We sat and talked later that night to SuSu. We both said we will stay here on our next trip Our room was recently renovated. Due to the cold, fresh air wasn't an option so we were overwhelmed w fumes. They were able to move us and saved the trip. Great 2nd room.
My first trip to South Carolina. Loved Charleston for the two nights we were visiting……Will stay longer next time and bring my husband along. Also, 3 night stay in IOP - beautiful..
The price and location were good The room was clean but the mattresses need replacing. That is the most important thing to expect a good sleep and Hampton Inn fell short.
The location was great I was given a smoking room and did not know until I got there. I was also charged MORE than the standard rate.
Very good location, but so much to see we walked almost 10 miles in one day. Didn't have enough time to see everything we wanted. I guess that means another trip.
Loved it was there for a wedding and the location is so convent . We walked to king street for dinner and loved having the parking garage there
Location, friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness. Price.
Location was excellent for city sites and dining. Internet was a pain. Had to keep going through the Hampton steps to reconnect because it kicked us off when we tried to use our tablets.
Great breakfast! The coffee station that seemed to be available the entire time we were there was fantastic! A little bit on the pricey side but great overall.
The staff was amazing. They booked us in a room that someone was staying in. For the inconvenience they compted us two tickets to any of the following two places: horse drawn carriage ride at palmetto carriages, tickets to Fort Sumpter, or tickets to the aquarium. The continental breakfast was good, but possibly due to the extensive amount of food they offered it lacked greatly on taste. I didn't like that they didn't have their own parking lot. We shared a parking deck with public parking and the cost was $16/day.
Great location. Friendly staff. Large rooms. Roof top bar was a lovely spot for a late afternoon drink and to watch the sunset over charleston. The first room we checked into was smelly and overlooked a parking lot. Terrible room but the hotel was quick to relocate us to a much better room. For the price we paid for our room the first room should not have been given to us. A subpar room for a superior hotel.
Valet and Bellmen were on point, room was comfortable, location was good. Check-in staff was a little stuffy, room window was beside auxiliary generator that came on very loudly while we were there, and a parking deck, NO VIEW AT ALL! Got a text ahead of time to let me know we would be getting a high floor with a view only to get just the opposite. The rooftop bar and restaurant was more of a tourist destination with the feel of a national restaurant chain. Due to the rooftop situation the elevator was crowded and slow.
Beautiful hotel, great location, great service! Definitely will be back!
I loved the turn down service each night.
This is a first rate hotel! Will not stay anywhere else in Charleston. If you want the ultimate Charleston experience it is a must to stay at the Market Pavillion.
Character and charm were fantastic and the staff were attentive and always willing to give a hand. Danny's help in the lobby area couldn't have been better!
The location was good. There was only valet parking for this hotel and no site carpark. We expected the usual Holiday Inn Express facilities eg. refrigerator and complimentary breakfast but had neither of these. The room was small and we did feel like the poor relations having booked through Booking.Com.
Not worth the price. Very expensive rooms
great location, great view of the riverfront, very friendly and accommodating staff paper coffee cups in room, walls were a little thin. the couple next to us were loud at all hours of the night. did not enjoy hearing them having sex!
I loved the complementary champagne, gorgeous pool surrounded by flowers & superb location. The friendly professional is very welcoming. The bathroom doors are sliding & did not give the feeling of full privacy. The room was not spacious but very comfortable.
The beds were so comfortable and cozy and we did not hear any of the traffic on King Street on the 10th floor. It was very clean and our view was great. Could not beat the ideal location in Charleston plus a great parking garage. Very nice staff and overall it was a great experience. I will book again very soon. The bathroom we had was very small and reminded me of a cruise ship but we were only there for two nights so it was not a big deal with my daughter.
Location! A bit tired, could use the next update. Will definitely stay again.
The hotel is dated and worn out. The rooms are small and very old. The bathroom is only large enough for one person and the plumbing is ancient. The hotel is overpriced for what you get. The manager was not at all accommodating when we didn't get the type of room we booked. I would never stay at this hotel again.
Bedding was comfortable and overall furnishings were updated Small Bathroom
I loved the location of the hotel, close to everything and just off King Street, the best shopping in the city. The rooms were spacious and clean, and hotel seems to accommodate a lot of people. The Swamp Fox restaurant was very good for breakfast. A wide variety on the menu with a Starbucks just outside of in, still in the hotel. The hotel is very noisy at night due to screaming and honking of horns on the main road-and I was on the 7th floor. I wish the hotel had a free continental breakfast and that you did not have to walk a block to get to the hotel parking, which is the city garage.
Rooms clean, large and well furnished. Staff was great, from the bellman to the valet to the front desk. Starbucks in lower lobby a nice feature. Hallways have some deferred maintenance.
Very good location, convenient to all downtown activities and historic features, clean, traditional atmosphere, courteous staff, reasonably priced, built-in restaurant and very interesting and sociable host with a foreign accent. January 5 was a cold night and the room was chilly with no extra blankets, and the thermostat didn't seem to help. The cost for parking in the adjacent garage seems a bit excessive two half days and one night $17. Kind of like the golf course with $5 green fees and $50 golf balls.
Cleanliness. Location. Bathroom was tight but clean.
The Frances Marion is to Charleston what the Peabody is to Memphis, the Edwards is to Jackson, Miss., and the Reed House to Chattanooga. All are hotel with history and character. More than that, all the staff at the Frances Marion could not have been nicer. Liked it all.
Free Water and convenience Lack of air flow in the bathroom.
Friendly staff Paying for parking, no coffee in lobby, no free breakfast
good location They upgraded our room because they didn't have the original room we booked upon arrival. We were staying 5 days. after two days they kicked us out of the upgraded room and moved us to a room half the size saying that the room they upgraded us to was already booked beyond our current stay. This put a damper on the remainder of our stay at the hotel due to the room being a little too small for two people Also the other guest in the hotel that had business meetings were very rude and arrogant and continually blocked the top of the stairways coming up to the main lobby.
Room ready on time and cleaned properly. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was not ready on time and did not get to eat what I wanted. Didn't even have milk for cereal at 7:30am available. Otherwise other things were fine.
near downtown with free shuttle. Adequate free breakfast lots of construction esp in the lobby
The location was ok The staff was rude, the door lock was broken, our room was not cleaned on Saturday and we had to ask for new towels and wash clothes
The location in front of the marina Even though the door was deadbolted, with the metal arm across the top, still felt like a very flimsy door that would be easy to break open. Also, front desk staff late at night was arguing with me that since I had already checked in a few hours earlier without having given my rewars number prior to check in, that it was too late to get the points for my stay.
Close to down town with our paying down town prices Not much I can think of
The location was convenient for exploring Charleston. The room was newly remodeled. Construction was never mentioned. It was loud & noisy early. I was offered a single bed room when I arrived, supposed to be a double. Had to wait over an hour for them to clean one. The room was new, but dirty. Someone else's hair in the shower etc... Only one bed had pillow cases & it took 2 more hours to get that fixed. Pool was out of order. Coffee machine did not work. So many things poorly ran for a very over priced room. $200+ a night for what??? I will never stay there again!!
The location was perfect and the price exceptional for the prices that exist in the Charleston downtown As much as the location and view were nice, had I been staying more than a short night, I would have probably left and gone to a different hotel. Understand the place is under major reconstruction, but as I checked and received my card key, I was not thrilled to walk out the back door and across to the adjacent building shrouded in a 1970s aura complete with dead foliage and (unlike he first building) outdoor entrances. The room itself wasn't bad. Nice open bathroom, but the sheets, comforter, and mattress were also from the 1970s. As I paid an extra $10 for a luxury king size bed, I expected at least a pillow top and not a twenty year old, worn out, $200, interlocking coil mattress with a dip the perfect shape of my body in which I seemed of grovel in all night. Thankfully, since I woke up every hour on the hour, I did not miss my early morning meeting across the river.
The location was nice. The biggest issue I have is the fact that when we booked the room it was never mentioned that the hotel was under construction. It wasn't until after we had checked in that someone at the front desk told us that construction started every day at 8 am. To be honest we assumed that it meant construction would be happening on another building but it turns out it was right above us. At EIGHT. On a Saturday. That's fine if you warn people beforehand but when you don't, it is infuriating. Additionally, the room wasn't very clean and the staff wasn't very helpful. I wouldn't recommend staying here.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Easy to take there shuttle into town. I wish the hot water in the showers were hot. They only become warm. The a/c didn't work very well in our room, but it was adequate.
Nothing. Terrible experience. The public spaces were filthy as well as the corridors and guest rooms. Upon check in, we discovered that our sheets were covered with hairs. We kindly asked the front desk to change before we return after dinner. We were returned our bathroom was semi flooded and the sheets were unchanged. There was one person on staff at the time so she handed us a stack of sheets to change the sheets ourselves. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone else. Worst hotel experience of my life.
the beds where super comfortable....breakfast was good very busy hotel.....rooms could have been a little bigger and we had to keep asking for towels and toilet paper!!!! we had 4 aduals and only 3 towels & 1 roll of toilet paper!
The internet did not work in the room - at all. We are both tech savy it was not a user problem.. we connectted immedately down in the breakfast room.
THe guest services, the valet parking and bell people were great. The location was fabulous; everything we needed or wanted was within walking distance.
My visit was wonderful. The entire staff was gracious, helpful, pleasant and helpful. The staff in the breakfast room was outstanding. Valet parking was a plus!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed talking to people about the area and received good directions to several area venues. I felt the price was a bit high.
It was in a wonderful location. Being right in the heart of the historic district made it easyto visit by walking to every place. A little over priced for the room. A little more expensive for the room and facility
Close to all shops & resturants No cold Water
The hotel is in the historic district which made it where we checked in, parked the car and the entire stay we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. It is half a block to the city market and horse carriage ride. 5 min walk to the waterfront park. And located all around it are fantastic restaurants. The staff was very friendly and gave us some great tips on things to do. When we come back to Charleston we will stay here again
very pleasent stay
Very good location, seamless valet parking through check in procedure.Very impressive lobby and above average room. They took the trouble to send on an item left behind. Arriving at breakfast from our room location, we didn't see the check-in podium and were dealt with rather strictly by the hostess when we went directly to a table.
This is a very beautiful hotel in downtown savannah. If you are located in room 299 then move as there is a night club located right next door and you will be up until 2am. The staff are not helpful. I missed my business meeting the next day.
Room was neat, clean and inviting. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom looked newly updated and was very very nice Our shower control wouldn't operate so we had to take baths. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars!
Breakfast Buffet, Free Parking,Promptly Brought last minute cot to our room when our son was able to join us. We arrived at 2:30; a half hour before check in, and they would not even check to see if our room was ready prior to 3:00 because it "wouldn't be fair to others whose rooms were not ready prior to 3PM" I have never had that happen. We waited with our luggage for a half hour and were allowed to check in. Unbelievable.
Not too far from downtown. Only one elevator was working. Upon checking in, we overheard one of the staff members discuss how they checked a couple into the wrong room. The couple then had access to a room that was occupied.
Excellent customer service, staff was friendly and talkative. Breakfast & coffee was great! Thank you guys! Only wish the bathroom was bigger or had an extra towel mat. But I did request best view and not most spacious.
All the worker where very friendly. the bed very comfortable, rooms where clean. Parking
Beds were comfortable and extra room in the suite was exactly what we needed...staff was very friendly and helpful...convenient location parking could be improved upon ...also had noise issue in our room that continued day and night during our entire stay...never knew the source of the knocking sound...seemed to be some sort of issue with pipes
We came in a bit early so they held our luggage and we explored the town. We were not back until after eight to get our luggage. No worries. They were all smiles and loads of help even though the desk was swamped with late comers. The front desk workers were happy professionals. The breakfast staff was friendly and courteous. You should expect this from a downtown hotel staff. You get it here. There is a smoking section off the front desk. Because of where we parked our car we had to pass by it. The smokers were messy. No one was watching over the area that carefully. I am a smoker. But it was too much to ask others to put up with. If you did not use this exit you would not notice.
I think hotel breakfasts have been going downhill over the pat few years. However, I was pretty impressed with the selection of breakfast foods offered. I didn't have to actually wait to get my hotel keys fixed- they didn't work after they were in my wallet all day long. As a female I enjoyed the makeup remover wipes- what a savior honestly. All the employees from front desk to janitor were extremely friendly. I really enjoyed my stay here. I tried taking the stairs one morning from the 3rd floor to the lobby. The stairs didn't lead to the lobby or maybe I didn't go far enough.
We were so comfy in our cozy clean bed and room!! Bathroom was spotless perfect in every way!! Got an uber and traveling was so easy
Seems like it was newly updated. Horrible location away from everything. Have to take a bus to get to everything. Parking situation is a joke. Basically have to fight for a parking spot. There is not enough spots for rooms.
The breakfast was fresh and filled regularly The bed was very comfortable The hotel did not get CBS, TBS or Tru during the NCAA Basketball. The front desk could not supply hair spray when asked. The maid gave us 1 little bottle of shampoo for a 3 day stay, fortunately I had alternative shampoo in my suitcase. The coffee machine in the lobby was not functional
Staff was very helpful and attentive :)
The cleaning staff was very nice, approachable and helpful. Smelled like smoke at each of the entrances. The staff at the front desk was not very friendly.
The beds were comfortable and the cable television selection was exceptional. The complimentary breakfast was above average. There was no blackout curtain for the window only a sheer curtain. Also, the lighting in the room was very poor, and there was no vent in the bathroom
I especially liked the shaving mirror in the bathroom, which was perfect for makeup as well. A very plus. Also, the lighting in the bathroom was very adequate for applying makeup and doing hair. Most places are so dim.
although the hotel is away from the city center once we were able to understand the local metro system we found it economical and easy to get around the town, the staff were very helpful, and courteous, the breakfast was a good start to each day. we are touring America, we payed a little extra for this hotel, it was money well spent until we were introduced to our first experience with bed bugs. My wife is very susceptible to insect bites and became very uncomfortable with what we thought were flying insect bites. Sadly we carried these sucking beasts with us and think we may have infested the motel we stayed at after Charleston.
Modern and comfortable. Located outside of the city, in a 10 minute drive to downtown.
The staff was very nice and even called our room to check if everything was alright, the room was clean and had coffee, free breackfast in the morning with eges bagels, and any thing else you might want for breakfast. We had a great time
Everything was great from the time we checked in until we left. Quiet (except for other guests letting doors slam), clean, great beds, well appointed. Would recommend!
Easy to find location, comfortable rooms, cookies and coffee!!! Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Holiday Inn Charleston - Riverview is well situated along the Ashley River on the edge of downtown Charleston. It's location makes it easy to get to downtown or wherever in the area you may need to get to. The hotel, iconic and well known in the area, is in good shape overall. It seemed to be well maintained and modern. You have got to also love the views offered by this hotel of downtown. Pool was locked.
Comfortable room...nice staff. Great mixed drinks! No microwave in the room.
One of the best hotel staffs I've ever encountered. From the shuttle drivers to the people at the front desk, they were all extremely kind and accommodating. We originally stayed here for pricing reasons but I would recommend this to anyone staying in Charleston. Nice views just a bit outside the city. Long walk in or free shuttle ride/uber away. We had a great time.
Love the location and view. Revamp your balconies to add romance, with maybe table and chairs or just chairs. Add safety screens and no chairs for rooms with children or just bolt their doors closed. Don't charge guest for extras like cofee in the room or toothpaste. Almost $200 a night and the only thing you don't charge for is an ounce of shampoo and tissues ? PLEASE!!! Everything seemed available for a charge. Not much complimentary.
The location was excellent for where I needed to travel to. It would have been nice for breakfast to have been included in the price of the room.
Friendly staff, great view of the marina, river and city. Free shuttle into charleston 5 minutes to downtown. Restaurant was actually quite good, large portion ' s , nightly specials, friendly staff and good service and great view. Clean, but basis hotel. Good value for the money. I would stay again. Traffic across bridge to charleston at rush hour. All of the bridges at rush hour.
It was on the water they did not give us a wake up call even when we asked for one and it was very dirty
The room was clean enough, but that's about all I can say for the place. My room was on the back side, so my view was of the highway and the Waffle House, which didn't matter much because my balcony door was permanently locked, so I couldn't use it. It's a poor choice If you don't have a car. The shuttle to downtown runs only every two hours, and often is over-full. When I was there I felt marooned, and once I got to town I felt I needed to stay all day.
I had to walk up and down 10 flights of stairs for 3 days because they wouldn't fix their elevator. It was an embarrassment to bring someone with me and have to make her walk up and down 10 flights of stairs. The hotel has a restaurant on the top which also bewilders me why they wouldn't fix their elevator. This had to be a fire violation. I will never stay here again. What a joke
The location in proximity to Charleston. The view from the top floor restaurant was very nice. The waiters, hostess, desk people and assistant manager, all, very pleasant and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. Upon arriving in the afternoon on a Sunday, I found that only one elevator of the two was working. Thus, on Monday morning, I had to wait with my luggage 20 min., yes, 20 min. before there was room in this one elevator for me to ride to the lobby to check out. It stopped three times on my floor filled to the max with folks from a bus tour-The cable TV was out also Monday morning thus no news. I inquired about a courtesy reduction on my bill for these two inconveniences and the Assistant Manager could not have been NICER. She was very pleasant and apologetic and acted on my request-Thanks again!
The location was convenient. The floor/carpet was filthy! My kids feet were black after just walking around the room.
Great view. The set up of the hotel was unique. The restaurant on the top floor has the best view of the river and waterfront. The location was difficult to enter and exit because it is right between two highways with no entry or exit ramp.
Front desk friendly Shower was not clean as had hairs. I showered after a long day and it was late so I didn't want to call the front desk. I thought it's only one night and then we're out to drive to Savannah.
The girls at the front desk were very kind On our second night, our room had not been made up or our towls changed ... no service had been done to our room
Location and price were good. Cleanliness could have been better. Towels were very small.
I absolutely loved the fact that the manager on duty, at time of check in, immediately did what was necessary to allow my family and I to check in early because my Mother has breathing problems. The manager did not harass me or go out of his way to be difficult. He was very pleasant and respectful to my family and I. The only thing I did not like is that the hotel staff did not verbally make me aware of a $50 incidental fee. Paying the fee, and eventually having it returned to me, was not the problem. Not verbally being told that I would incur this charge was the problem. Had my financial situation been different, this unknown charge may have caused me some major inconvenience. I am considering this to be an extremely minor issue, that can be easily adjusted for future purposes, because of how fantastic my overall stay was.
I booked a non-smoking with 2 queens but they did not have available therefore had to choose between non-smoking king or smoking w/ 2 queens. Located in an industrial section on Hwy 17.
The evening reception was nice after a long day! The room size was actually rather small for a hawthorn suites.
Room layout. Indoor pool. Breakfast was not as described. Wi-fi would not work in our room. Found a pair of dirty socks in the closet. Stepped on a metal beer bottle top left in the room. Had to change rooms at midnight because of a broken toilet. Staff was not too concerned about our multiple problems. They didn't even offer to bring us the keys to our new room.
Good clean hotel for the price. Breakfast was good, except one AM there was no cereal and no creamer for coffee..
charge twice and higher rate then the hotel.