Tulbagh hotels

Tulbagh hotels

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for hotels in Tulbagh

Check-in
Check-out
Compare vs. KAYAK |

FAQs when booking a hotel in Tulbagh

How much is a cheap hotel in Tulbagh?
KAYAK users have found double rooms in Tulbagh for as cheap as $46 in the last 3 days. The average price is $129.
How can I find hotels near me?
Take a look at our extensive hotel Heatmaps to find the best hotels near you.

Where to stay in Tulbagh?

Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Tulbagh by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities

Best Tulbagh hotels

Show all
Overview Reviews
With a stay at The Tulbagh Boutique Heritage Hotel in Tulbagh, you'll be within a 10-minute walk of De Oude Church and Tulbagh Local Nature Reserve. Featured amenities include multilingual staff, laundry facilities, and a library. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and a meeting room. Free self parking is available onsite.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Excellent Breakfast, Excellent Dinner. Well trained and pleasant, friendly staff. We were made to feel most welcome and comfortable without being intruded upon, and we will certainly use the Hotel again and recommend it to our friends.
Cons: There seemed to be some strange bangs and bumps (plumbing maybe?) in the evening near our room, the Protea. Apart from this, it was quiet and we had a peaceful nights sleep.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Excellent breakfast, would highly recommend their pizzas. A delightful surprise was the hot water bags in our beds when we got back from dinner.
Cons: Would have liked to have disposable bags in the room. They were out of green figs for a pizza topping. Parking in peak season will be challenging.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff is friendly and were always ready to help us. The rooms are very clean, beautiful architecture and with all the amenities you would expect in a nice hotel. Definitely recommend if you need some days to relax.
Cons: The service in the restaurant could be faster.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Quality of the rooms & restaurant were excellent. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This is a top hotel !!!
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly service and delicious food ! The hot water bottles make the bed nice and cosy! And they have decent hairdryers in the room. Overall a very comfortable stay!
8.3 Excellent
Pros: The fire places in the living area and bathroom were an added bonus since we arrived on a very wet and cold day ! Very spacious room , living area and bathroom.
Cons: I did get the feeling that the room wasn't refreshed and prepared before our arrival. There was now wood to light the fire place, our pillows were left with no pillowslips on , tap in main bathroom was broken.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The Hotel Setting was stunning! Staff was friendly, helpful & service orientated. Heidi, the team leader has to get a special mention as she went out of her way to make us feel welcome, advised on "what things to do" , she hosted very well.
Cons: Not Applicable
9.5 Excellent
Pros: The breakfast was tasty and good portions
10.0 Excellent
Pros: All the meals we had where fantastic.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: The restaurant was excellent; we had lunch, dinner and breakfast there. The staff were very welcoming and very helpful. A great place to stay in town.
African Tulip Guesthouse - Tulbagh - Bedroom
2
9.3 Excellent (148 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Tulbagh, African Tulip Guesthouse is within a 15-minute drive of Rijks Wine Cellar and Saronsberg Wine Cellar. Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and multilingual staff. Free self parking is available onsite.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: comfortable, clean rooms. Wonderfully friendly and attentive hosts. great breakfast. lovely premises
Cons: it really was all good, although the road leading to the house is unlit and full of potholes
9.5 Excellent
Pros: This is a well run property. The bedroom was really nice with fabulous bed linen and fittings. Breakfast was great.
Cons: It was difficult to find the property - it's slightly off the beaten track.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: Friendly, clean, perfect breakfast!
Cons: Kind of a sometimes noisy street behind the house
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very quiet. Felt at home
Cons: Liked the place.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Beautifully appointed B and B. Hostess couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating, she was absolutely first class.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very friendly hosts. Huge room with great view.
7.5 Good
Pros: first of all - this Guesthouse was the best we’ve stayed in on our 7 weeks holiday in ZA. Hostess Elise did everything she could to make our stay wonderful. What we enjoyed most . . . . very well fitted bathrooms, not to mention the wonderful beds, Breakfast - what your heart desires ! ! Everything showed love to detail! Do I need to rave more? Baie dankie for a memorable stay ! Hope to be back sometime in the future ! Constanze & Hanspeter Boyne
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Excellent fittings, fittings, decor, bedding. We liked everything about the place, especially the hosts.
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: We really enjoyed our stay at African Tulip. The hosts was so friendly and helpful. Would recommend this Guesthouse to anyone passing through or wanting to explore the historic town of Tulbagh and surrounding wine estates.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Very friendly host. Extremely comfy bed and near to town.
Cons: There was some traffic noise from 6 in the morning.
Vindoux Guest Farm and Day Spa - Tulbagh - Building
3
9.0 Excellent (244 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Tulbagh, Vindoux Guest Farm and Day Spa is in a rural location, within a 5-minute drive of Saronsberg Wine Cellar and Twee Jonge Gezellen. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The room was so comfortable. And the spa bath was amazing. Outside area perfect for laying around and relaxing
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Staff attitude was excellent Breakfast was well priced and very tasty Parkrun 5 minutes away plus good wines estates nearby
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Food was horrible
8.8 Excellent
Pros: It is a beautiful setting, very close to Saronsberg Wines and Twee Jonge Gezellen/The Krone Tasting Room. The attention to detail was extra special, milk in the fridge, ice in the freezer and they even supplied us with fire lighters! Oh and the back massage at the spa was the best! We had coffee on the deck, entertained by the energetic springboks and on the walk back to our cottage, popped in at the quaint deli for some treats. A perfect weekend.
Cons: Nothing.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The honeymoon tree house was beautifully furnished - crisp white linen- comfy chairs inside & on terrace. Great breakfasts & large swimming pool with plenty of sun beds. Molly & Woody were great company & made our stay perfect
9.3 Excellent
Pros: Central location, close to town and main attractions. Close enough to cycle Beautiful scenery Animal friendly - love it all amenities available that you would require
Cons: Dinner was good, but highly over priced. The wood in the cabin and outside was wet so had to purchase additional wood
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything
Cons: No WiFi signal
6.8 Good
Pros: The farm itself is beautiful and the staff are very friendly. The gardens are also a lovely place to be.
Cons: The cottage that we stayed in (Merlot) was quite old and generally in need of a refresh. Shower head sprayed all over the show, floors were a bit dirty, ceiling fans were noisy, etc. I expected more from the place when I look at the price we paid.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful serene farm with friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Essere Lodge Guest House - Tulbagh - Bedroom
4
9.0 Excellent (177 reviews)
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Essere Lodge Guest House in Tulbagh, you'll be within a 10-minute drive of De Oude Church and Tulbagh Local Nature Reserve. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Cons: Earlier breakfast time please; we missed breakfast because we had to leave by 8am
7.0 Good
Pros: Great breakfast and service
Cons: A little pricey compared to other places.
10.0 Excellent
Cons: Add a cork screw for wine bottle
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Simple cosy and comfortable neatly tucked away in beautiful Tulbagh. The tranquil atmosphere and delightful scenery makes for a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Cons: No decent hair dryer
9.3 Excellent
Pros: Amazing stay, with everything u need very clean and has lots of added extras , heated lights in bathroom , beds soft and cozy and deck with braai and jacuzzi.
Cons: There is no complaints however would suggest a spounge to clean the dishes, maybe a better couch in the tv area just to relax a bit more and the dstv package could be a better one at least compact :)
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Bed was very comfy and heated blanket wow loved it
Cons: Loved everything
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful place. Good reception. We felt safe. Enjoyed our stay
Cons: It's hard to find faul in a wonderful place with good spirited host however we would have appreciated some bath soap.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Stayed in the Acacia Suite, loved the way that the lodge is designed to blend in with surroundings and access to gardens and natural fauna and flora! Had an excellent massage which was super relaxing. Alison was on hand to welcome me and give me tips on the area, together with her staff they were very welcoming. I’ll definitely be back - felt so relaxed
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. Started with a yoghurt fruit cocktail with fruit from the property. Beautifully presented and plenty to eat. Good coffee.
Cons: Soft music while we had our massage would have been good, other than that I cant think of anything else. Wonderful place to stay.
5.8 Okay
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was delicious. For peace and quiet this is the right place to come to.
Cons: The bugs were a few too many
Rijk's Country House - Tulbagh
5
8.9 Excellent (362 reviews)
Overview
With a stay at Rijk's Country House in Tulbagh, you'll be steps from Rijks Wine Cellar and a 4-minute drive from Tulbagh Local Nature Reserve. Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.
Epistay - Tulbagh
6
8.7 Excellent (108 reviews)
Overview
Epistay is located in Tulbagh. Free WiFi access is available. Rooms here will provide you with a terrace and a seating area. Complete with an electric kettle, the dining area also has a dining table. Featuring a shower, private bathrooms also come with a hairdryer and free toiletries. You can enjoy garden view from all the rooms. Extras include a sofa, an outdoor seating area and ironing facilities. At Epistay you will find a garden and a terrace. Other facilities offered include an ironing service. An array of activities can be enjoyed on site or in the surroundings, including hiking. The property offers free parking.
Tulbagh Country Guest House - Tulbagh - Building
7
8.4 Excellent (146 reviews)
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Tulbagh Country Guest House in Tulbagh, you'll be a 5-minute walk from De Oude Church and 7 minutes by foot from Tulbagh Local Nature Reserve.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Cosy and central to good restaurants and wine farms
Cons: My shower on Saturday evening was luke warm. It was slightly noisy from the bottom road
6.3 Good
Pros: The total lay out of the complex
Cons: Breakfast area was very full due to additional people who did not book for breakfast. Only one lady serving breakfast which was definitely not worth a R 100.00.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: The honeymoon suite was excelent. We love the old furniture. The owner was very friendly and ontroduced us to the hustory of tulbach.
Cons: No easy accessible parking for paranoid gautengers... although they made a plan for us
6.8 Good
Pros: The near quietness and hospitality of people working in restaurants .i enjoy dir kaap se bord for supper
Cons: The breakfast in the morning
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Comfortable bed. Nice view over some gardens out the window. Quite spacious.
Cons: The shower drainage didn't work and wet the bathroom floor.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Charming, professional staff. Comfortable bed. Romantic bed. Accept late check ins with charm.
Cons: Nothing. A great experience in a Cape Dutch romantic getaway....
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The location is great - in the middle of an historic and picturesque street. The accommodation was comfortable and quaint. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: When the wind blew, a tree branch scraped on the roof which created an annoying and disturbing sound.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: The friendliness of the hostess, historical theme of accommodation and the braai area, of course.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Perfect location. Awesome facilities and lovely host.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Location, facilities, local knowledge.
Cons: Nothing I didn't like.
Wittedrift Manor House - Tulbagh - Building
8
8.9 Excellent (11 reviews)
Overview Reviews
A stay at Wittedrift Manor House places you in the heart of Tulbagh, steps from De Oude Church and 12 minutes by foot from Tulbagh Local Nature Reserve. Featured amenities include laundry facilities, coffee/tea in a common area, and microwave in a common area. Free self parking is available onsite.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: The beauty of the premises. The friendliness and concern of all involved
Cons: The lack of privacy in the design of the toilet
4.5 Okay
Pros: The location was very near to the town centre.
Cons: 1. No fridge in the room 2. No airconditioning in the room only a noisy fan. 3. No coffee/tea making facility in the room. 4. The toilet and shower were only masked by two low walls and no door for privacy. 5. Room not serviced until we complained on day 3. Reason given that previous guests were upset when they locked the room and found it had been serviced!! We found out that the Tulbagh Boutique Hotel with all mod cons included breakfast for a similar price i.e 1400 rand. Nowhere in our trips throughout the Western Cape for the past 15 years offered us such poor accommodation as well as that of the above. On arrival we asked if we could place four bottles of wine in the kitchen fridge. We were told where to put them to differentiate from other wine. We shared one with the owner on the first night who also offered us a glass each from one of his bottles before we went out to dinner. The following day we discovered that the three remaining bottles had gone ! When we complained we were offered replacements but declined as we were flying home that night.
7.5 Good
Pros: A very beautiful house, the art decoration is nice.
Cons: Owners of the place are always within your space and sharing the facilities with guests. My kids didn't like dogs and on the booking it wasn't mentioned that there are dogs.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: The grand rooms with all the pictures, quirky and fun were a pleasure to experience. The generosity of all the furniture, books and other random items made us feel special. Last but not least, Carol made us extremely welcome and helped make our short time in Tulbagh a really pleasant experience.
Cons: The showers are not great and could definitiely do with an upgrade, especially to have mixers fitted. Fiddling with two taps and having the water go hot and cold is not great. The fire in the lounge is a bit small for that space and stuggles to make any impact. One of those wood burners with the glass front might work better.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Location close to Church St and local restaurants. Also the helpful manageress (Carol) who provided us with local info and the owner who took us on vineyard walks and one of his secret sundowner spots!
Cons: N/a
10.0 Excellent
Pros: It was wonderful! Great people, warm welcoming. Peter has golden Irish heart and Carol is the sweetest host! She is a super cook and will do everything to make your stay super!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The Manor House is a beautiful gem. It has such a relaxing feel to it and is just very well maintained! We will definitely be back there! The management is fantastic and so helpful! Nothing was an issue!! Fantastic place and location.
Cons: Nothing!
Manley Wine Lodge - Tulbagh - Bedroom
9
8.0 Excellent (113 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Located in Tulbagh, Manley Wine Lodge is in the suburbs, a 1-minute drive from Rijks Wine Cellar and 14 minutes from Saronsberg Wine Cellar. Featured amenities include multilingual staff and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available onsite.
6.8 Good
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: They were unaware of our booking and the phone line was constantly busy making it impossible to confirm.
7.5 Good
Pros: The scenary,it's beautiful
Cons: In the pictures of Manley there is a kitchen with fridge but in the rooms there's none. Only a very small bar fridge. Receptionist kept on changing the amount we needed to pay.
6.3 Good
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: No DSTV. No proper barh accessories in bathroom. Bathroom could do with upgrade. Cups were chipped. No space to put kettle, etc.
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Beautifull view, great cottage, easy access, relaxed environment with waking up with the sound of birds outside
Cons: The water of the facility tastes and smells off. There is definately something wrong there.
5.5 Okay
Pros: Nice location and setting
Cons: Water supply -brown borehole water which stinks (to the point that my family refused to shower) and low pressure. Only 2 small bottles of drinking water provided for 4 people. Restaurant staff seemed uninterested. Had expected a self catering unit (clearly was self-catering in the past, with kitchen cupboards and fridge), but no cutlery, crockery, cooking utensils or stove.
4.3 Okay
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower door not working properly. Breakfast seem to be an effort for them. Ask for an omelette for breakfast and the host reply “ aa well it’s effort to make but ok“. Napkins at breakfast table dirty and coffee cup also dirty.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: We were upgraded from a room to a cottage at no extra cost. The estate was quiet and peaceful during the week but people arrived at the weekend just as we were leaving :) There is an owl family on the estate and the juvenile kept an eye on us every evening on our stoep before going out to hunt. The estate is quite near the town of Tulbagh, so good for access to restaurants, etc.
Cons: The swimming pool could have been cleaner. The breakfast was ok but for evening meals the restaurants in the town are better - if you can find one open!
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Great value for money! Exceeded my expectations. Lovely scenery in a beautiful location. My friend and I took full advantage of the "boma" by the pool. Had a lovely fire and also saw two beautiful owls in the evening. Breakfast was great!
Cons: The aircon in the room leaked terribly. Wasnt the end of the world. Did mention it on check out.
9.3 Excellent
Pros: Huge rooms and great facilities. Only arrived late and left early so little time to do anything other than sleep in a very comfortable bed.
Cons: An earlier breakfast.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We attended a wedding in Tulbagh and booked accommodation at Manley Wine Lodge. We were upgraded to the Jackson's hour which is a self catering house just outside of town. The views are breathtaking and it is quite and out of the hustle and bustle of town - although still close enough to go out and buy groceries or do sightseeing. The house is a historical monument but very nicely refurbished. We stayed very comfortable! We can highly recommend this property!
Cons: The geyser was off - we didn't realize that until we wanted to take a shower that evening. We switched it on and had a lovely warm shower! Something very small is you take how incredible our stay was! :-)
Tulbagh Stay - Tulbagh - Bedroom
10
7.9 Good (126 reviews)
Overview Reviews
26 km from Ceres, Tulbagh Stay offers basic accommodation set in the quaint town of Tulbagh. This guest house features free WiFi throughout the property. Each room at Tulbagh Stay is equipped with tea-and-coffee-making facilities. Some rooms have access to a shared bathroom, while others have a private bathroom. Guests have access to a shared lounge at this pet-friendly property, and there is a shared kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, cutlery and crockery. There is a variety of restaurants and shops within walking distance of Tulbagh Stay.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Very spacious and neat
Cons: No en-suite bathrooms
2.5 Mediocre
Pros: Nothing
Cons: There are not electric blankets or additional warm blankets. It's was freezing cold. We ended our stay a day earlier I we were not prepared to sleep in that cold again. The mosquitoes where out of control. The facility is not well maintained at all dirty carpets and loose pebbles on the bath tub. No TV in the room. Communal lounge and kitchen and bathroom. Very disappointing to say the least. Not what we are used to on booking.com.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Giant bed and delicious jacuzzi bath and great complimentary coffee close to all amenities and very secure
7.5 Good
Pros: Bed was cmfortable. Very clean...coffee was available.
Cons: Needed a iron to iron my clothes...could not find one.
7.0 Good
Pros: No the bed was not comfy
Cons: The bed
8.3 Excellent
Pros: It was great
9.5 Excellent
Pros: Situation Affordable Cleanliness Hospitable
Cons: More bathrooms/en-suites
7.5 Good
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Cleanliness friendlyness
Cons: Area
6.3 Good
Pros: Big bed
Cons: The facilities could do with a facelift.
Themika Guest Farm - Tulbagh - Building
11
7.4 Good (13 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Situated on a working fruit and wine farm, Themika Guest Farm is nestled in the slopes of the Winterhoek and Saronsberg Mountains. It features an outdoor swimming pool and communal lounge and kitchen. The cottages and holiday home both offer garden and mountain views. The cottages come with a private kitchen, dining area and lounge. The holiday home includes access to the shared lounge and kitchen facilities. Guests can enjoy a full English breakfast in the breakfast room or outside by the pool. They can relax in the lounge or play a game of billiards. The guest farm also offers a BBQ area. Themika Farm is located a 5-minute drive from Welbedacht Nature Reserve and 10 minutes’ drive from the Tulbagh town centre. Cape Town International Airport is 125 km away.
4.5 Okay
Pros: The outside view was spectacular.
Cons: Spiders in bathroom, shower too small. No table in bedroom.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great landscapes friendly people and the quietness is real good for the soul.
6.3 Good
Pros: View were lovely
Cons: SHOWER LIGHT DID NOT WORK. little BUGS in house. No window that can open in bedroom self. no burgular bars. Not so clean as I would have liked. Outside big hole that can be dangerous to cars coming in. Directions to place not so good." Thembika Village "??? Owners did not call back /or answer phone when some of my family were looking for a place to stay.
4.5 Okay
Cons: The location was in a completely different place than advertised on booking.com. I booked the accommodation based on the distance between the wedding venue we were at and the guest house which showed as 7kms. In reality, the guest house was no where close to where we stayed and was actually about 20kms away. This was extremely disappointing.
7.5 Good
Pros: The atmosphere on the farm is very tranquil and quiet only birdsong to listen to delicious.
Cons: The main bedroom door doesn't unlock. there are no burglar bars i was on my own for one night didn't feel like leaving windows open. Cracked coffee cups NOT good
4.3 Okay
Pros: The setting was great with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains and the fruit orchards. Very peacefull and quite.
Cons: See the attached photos. There was mould in the bedroom, shower and toilet. Thank goodness we were there only one night as breathing in mould is a health hazard. The place should be shut down for that. The electricity board did not meet safety standards-see picture. Duvet was soiled-see pic. Floor screeting was coming off. Tried using gas stove but all 4 switches made click sounds but never ignited-presumed no gas. We had dinner in town! My parents and I always use Booking.com so we were very surprised.
Montpellier De Tulbagh - Tulbagh
12
7.3 Good (23 reviews)
Overview
Located in Tulbagh, Montpellier De Tulbagh is a 4-minute drive from Tulbagh Local Nature Reserve and 6 minutes from De Oude Church. The front desk is staffed during limited hours. Free self parking is available onsite.
Overview
With a stay at this apartment in Tulbagh, you'll be within a 10-minute walk of De Oude Church and Tulbagh Local Nature Reserve.
Montpellier Wine Estate - Tulbagh - Building
16
4.4 Okay (1 reviews)