Book Avis car rentals in Bend

Bend, OR
Dec 15 — Dec 22
Same drop-off
Bend, OR
Wed 12/15
Noon
Wed 12/22
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Bend

$36/dayEconomy
$37/dayCompact
$38/dayIntermediate
$41/dayStandard
$41/dayFull-size
$143/dayFull-size SUV
$88/dayIntermediate SUV
$113/dayStandard SUV
$121/daySupplier choice

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Bend

Overall Rating8.8 ExcellentBased on 35 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
9.0
Overall
8.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
0
3
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Confusing Drop OffPros:Great, easy pick up in Bend. The attendant was very helpful and quick to get us our information.Cons:The drop off location close a few minutes early and there was no drop box to leave the keys. We were told we had the car for 24 hrs but we were unable to get it in on time.Reviewed Aug 18 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Pickup easy and helpful. The bad was that I WAS NOT told that there was to be a $100 one way fee. I was not told until I dropped off the vehicle. I am very upset over the whole situation.Cons:To have been told before hand. I rented the car for a total of about 3 hours of driving to find out that I would have an additional $100 fee added for one way which I told them I was going one way BUT THEY didn't tell me of the additional fee. I will NEVER rent from them again!Reviewed Oct 26 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very convenient at Redmond AirportReviewed Feb 27 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Clean car, no problems, handled wellCons:No cruise control that I could find.Reviewed Jul 25 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Unthorough inspectionPros:Didn't take longCons:The woman at pick up left it to me to inspect damage. When I told her about fender damage she noted it on the form but didn't inspect it herself. I then had to tell her about the cigarette smell and the oil change light. She said she'd let them know at the drop-off location.Reviewed Sep 14 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
$72 from bend to portland... not bad.Pros:Clean car, good car, nice people, a little hard to find the place, then we pulled into the back and it took us a while to figure out where the front was.Cons:A little pricey.Reviewed Aug 16 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:EasyReviewed Aug 27 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The drop off was fine.Reviewed Oct 29 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very helpful ladies at the Avis desk in the airport! Everything was great at the pickup and drop off. Fast and easy!Cons:The price of gas. $9.99 @ gallon is a little high in any standards or for any reasons. The only disappointing part!Reviewed Feb 27 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Happy travelerPros:Prompt service with good availability and a great price. I travel for a living and rent several cars per week with different companies. The staff at Avis at Redmond was courteous efficient and the car was at a very reasonable price. I look forward to using Avis in the future at Redmond.Reviewed Feb 3 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:I picked up the car in Bend rather than at the Redmond air port and this saved me near $2oo.Reviewed Jul 13 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Friendly staff and super helpfulCons:There was NO ice/snow scrapper. We rented a car in Bend, Oregon in winter. The second day there was a snow storm. The front wheel drive and all season tires served us well but I was disappointed to not find any sort of ice/snow scrapper in the car. I purchased one and left it in the car.Reviewed Feb 12 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Bend?

63176 Nels Anderson Road, Avis car rentals

Address

63176 Nels Anderson Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 15:00
Tuesday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday09:00 - 15:00
Thursday09:00 - 15:00
Friday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 541 382 0266

Good to know

Most popular location

63176 Nels Anderson Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$53/day

Good deal

$45/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Bend

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Bend for $45 or less
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Bend are around 20% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Bend