Book Avis car rentals in Bend

Bend, OR
Dec 6 — Dec 13
Same drop-off
Bend, OR
Tue 12/6
Noon
Tue 12/13
Noon

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Bend

Overall Rating8.8 ExcellentBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.2
Overall
8.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.9
Value for money
8.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
0
3
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Easy upgrade and checkoutReviewed Apr 2 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
My honest opinion. Checkout in Redmond. Oregon was excellent and fast. The car was clean and drove straight no issues at allReviewed Feb 24 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I was given an upgrade due to my selected car smelling like cigarettes. The staff were very friendly and I felt like everything went smoothly. I would absolutely rent from Avis again.Reviewed Nov 20 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff got me through the process quickly.Cons:Drop off instructions could be better.Reviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:They upgraded me to a Jeep Cherokee! Very friendly staff, super efficient in getting the rental car, will use againCons:Outside of Jeep was slightly dirty.Reviewed Oct 11 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Pickup easy and helpful. The bad was that I WAS NOT told that there was to be a $100 one way fee. I was not told until I dropped off the vehicle. I am very upset over the whole situation.Cons:To have been told before hand. I rented the car for a total of about 3 hours of driving to find out that I would have an additional $100 fee added for one way which I told them I was going one way BUT THEY didn't tell me of the additional fee. I will NEVER rent from them again!Reviewed Oct 26 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Friendly staff and super helpfulCons:There was NO ice/snow scrapper. We rented a car in Bend, Oregon in winter. The second day there was a snow storm. The front wheel drive and all season tires served us well but I was disappointed to not find any sort of ice/snow scrapper in the car. I purchased one and left it in the car.Reviewed Feb 12 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The drop off was fine.Reviewed Oct 29 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very convenient at Redmond AirportReviewed Feb 27 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Unthorough inspectionPros:Didn't take longCons:The woman at pick up left it to me to inspect damage. When I told her about fender damage she noted it on the form but didn't inspect it herself. I then had to tell her about the cigarette smell and the oil change light. She said she'd let them know at the drop-off location.Reviewed Sep 14 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:EasyReviewed Aug 27 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Clean car, no problems, handled wellCons:No cruise control that I could find.Reviewed Jul 25 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Bend?

300 Se Reed Market Road, Avis car rentals

Address

300 Se Reed Market Road

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday09:00 - 15:00
Thursday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 541 382 0266

Good to know

Most popular location

300 Se Reed Market Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$65/day

Good deal

$45/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Bend

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Bend for $45 or less.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Bend are around 39% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Bend