Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Kastrup Copenhagen Airport

Thu 7/18
Thu 7/25
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Kastrup Copenhagen Airport

Economy$20/day
Compact$23/day
Intermediate$23/day
Mini$19/day
Premium$38/day
Passenger van$42/day
Luxury$39/day
Economy station wagon$21/day
Standard station wagon$32/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" Citroën C4 Picasso, roomy and a good drive"(in 1902 reviews)
"The at rental counter and the return lot were friendly and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"The rentals is less than third world."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Waited for almost 3hours at the rental."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.9 OkayBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
1
0
0
0
4.0
Generally good to work with but they forgot to return my license to me after my check in and made no effort to get it back to me.Reviewed Mar 11 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Simple and straightforward.Reviewed Oct 27 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff at rental counter and the return lot were friendly and very helpful. The rate was unbelievably low.Reviewed Sep 21 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:That another employee stepped in after a long waitCons:That the number system would have worked. It was my turn but a customer who had taken a number after me stepped in front because he said he was a long time customer. After a long overseas trip and a long wait in line this is not what I expected from Avis.Reviewed Aug 1 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Good car Citroën C4 Picasso, roomy and a good drive.Cons:Picking up the car took much too long.Reviewed Aug 5 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Good, but got a parking ticket due to faulty p-dial in carCons:Denmark uses extensively parking-dials, and all cars must have one mounted - this one was faulty and cost me a p-ticket!!!Reviewed Jul 24 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Expensive and not serious staffPros:NoneCons:Waited for almost 3hours at the car rental. At some point they almost rented me a basic car for 300 eurosReviewed Oct 14 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
One would expect more in CopenhagenCons:The drop off of car rentals is less than third world. Out in elements. Rain or shine.and lots of rain in Denmark. They just changed a few months ago from not so good system to incredibly stupid and consumer unfriendly. Having lived in Denmark and being married t a Dane, I am stunned by the stupidity of the current drop off, both for those returning cars and those poor souls who work there all day. Dumb. Dumb. Dumb.Reviewed Sep 28 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:The new carrental facility at cPH airport has been moved further away from the terminals and can only be reached by the circulating airport bus which seems to be vey irregular. I almost missed my rental a Sunday evening because the bus was not coming.Reviewed Sep 24 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Excellent car for traveling around EuropePros:I liked the gas mileage; the comfort from the driver's seat and the passenger seatCons:The overall size was somewhat of an issue. The car was advertised as a mini-van, yet was really not much bigger than a Prius or a mid-size hatchback. The advertisement also said that it would hold 7 passengers and 3-4 bags, but that was nearly impossible. Luckily we only had five passengers, otherwise our luggage would not have fit the car.Reviewed Jul 16 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The person at the desk who helped me in Copenhagen was simply fantastic The cars offered were exceptionally nice, modern, and frankly-- luxurious. Everything was as expected on the rental with no surprises or extra unexpected chargesCons:NothingReviewed Jul 5 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Gas mileage, size of car, power.Cons:Damage to windshield, more damage than usual to the exterior of the car (they did note this when I picked it up), no windshield wiper fluid, the electronics set to Spanish, uncomfortable seating in front seats. Drop off was a joke: I had to hand over the key to a guy in an Avis minibus, in the parking lot. I was worried I was handing it over to a thief. No receipt or anything either.Reviewed Feb 7 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Kastrup Copenhagen Airport

Address

Car Rental Centre - Cph

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:45
Tuesday07:00 - 23:45
Wednesday07:00 - 23:45
Thursday07:00 - 23:45
Friday07:00 - 23:45
Saturday07:00 - 23:45
Sunday07:00 - 23:45

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Kastrup Copenhagen Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Kastrup Copenhagen Airport for $36 or less
  • Book your rental car at Kastrup Copenhagen Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Kastrup Copenhagen Airport are around 63% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Kastrup Copenhagen Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Kastrup Copenhagen Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Kastrup Copenhagen Airport costs $56 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Kastrup Copenhagen Airport?

    Compact (Hyundai Elantra Touring or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Kastrup Copenhagen Airport.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Kastrup Copenhagen Airport (CPH)?

    Yes