Book Avis car rentals at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport

New Delhi, India - Indira Gandhi Intl
Jun 1 — Jun 8
Same drop-off
New Delhi, India - Indira Gandhi Intl
Wed 6/1
Noon
Wed 6/8
Noon

Reviews

Overall Rating2.5 MediocreBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
2.7
Comfort
2.9
Overall
2.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
2.1
Value for money
2.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
0
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:I never got the rental car. There was no counter or way for me to get in touch with the rental company or team. The one number that was provided was not working and no one answered.Reviewed Mar 28 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:There is no Avis booth in Delhi airport and there is no proper contact information provided. I spent one and half hour to get the car to pick us from airport.Cons:Proper information if we book a self driving car.Reviewed Feb 13 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Avis did not honour the confirmed booking.Cons:Avis did not honour the confirmed booking.Reviewed Nov 2 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I want honesty. AVIS advertise that their location is in terminal but it's not. A man shows up after 2 hrs based on a call u make after you land to take you to an office 20 mins away and makes you pay for the car he came in to pick you up. AVIS in Delhi airport is a SCAMCons:Start with being honest about what you are doing and then we can discuss methods of improvementReviewed Oct 13 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Could not get the car at all. No one answered my calls and. i lost my time as i have to book another vehicle at d last moment.Reviewed Oct 7 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible experienceCons:Arrived in Delhi and my rental car was nowhere to be found. Have rented with Avis many times before and never experienced this type of complete lack of customer service.Reviewed Feb 19 2019
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Cons:There is not AVIS on airportReviewed Nov 8 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Hidden detailsPros:The car was nice and clean when we picked it up.Cons:When you rent the car, the confirmation says that you pick it up at the airport terminal. There is no desk for their rentals, so we had to call and wait 30 mins for someone to pick us up from the airport, then take us 20 mins back to their office to sign paperwork. Then when we had to drop the car, the person that was supposed to meet us at the airport was late.Reviewed Mar 26 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NOTHINGCons:The car never came. Nobody was present at the pick-up. After calling up the company myself over six hours, they offered a downgrade which also never showed upReviewed Dec 31 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
THERE ISNT ANY AVIS AT DELHI AIRPORT. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE BEEN ROBBED.Cons:THERE ISNT ANY AVIS COUNTER AT DELHI AIRPORT. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE BEEN MADE A FOOL OF AND ROBBED. I HAD TO FIND ANOTHER CAR AFTER SEARCHING FOR 1 HOUR.Reviewed Apr 23 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport

Airline Flight Dtls Mandatory, Avis car rentals

Address

Airline Flight Dtls Mandatory

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+91 124 472 4850

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport for $71 or less
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport are around 3% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl Airport