Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
The location, while certainly not to be considered "nice" was at least convenient to most things in town. The hotel was noisy at night and the beds were very uncomfortable. The quality of the linens was very low. The rooms were extremely small.
No frills but very clean, well kept and very comfortable. Great value place!! Need more pillows available.
The room was clean and renavateted. You could tell they spot painted often to at least maintain a clean appearance which gave the appearance that they cared. The hostess was kind and they had the essentials to sleep and rest. Other people. Because it was a good value there were scum staying two doors down and you could smell the marijuana seeping out of there room to the hallway. The hotel has signs everywhere not to smoke but that individual clearly thought he was above the establishment making it feel like it's just a hotel for dealing drugs. Jut proves most pot heads are disrespectful scum and should have the privileges of a hotel.
Staff was friendly and efficient, location was convenient, room was clean and quiet The hotel outside the room was uncomfortably warm, lobby and hallways
Clean and utilitarian. Not a lot of frills, however it was quiet and worked well for our needs.
Things were clean and quiet. the continental breakfast could have been a little better, like maybe adding some scrambled and sausages. Otherwise, good, well supplied. And having two waffle makers really helped to get people thru.
Cheap and close to destination. Super thin covers. Basically a thin blanket with a curtain on top.
Convenient, fairly clean facility and room. Check in is fast with advance booking. The third floor lobby smelled like an old smokers bar, even though there was no smoking placards posted.
Price is cheap and the room was ok. Pillows and bed were not that comfortable, but it was decent enough. Bathroom was a bit small
The staff was on point. Very friendly and helpful. It was a clean room. Would recommend to others....will most definitely stay there next time in the area...
Dirty, charged us 3X all at once. Refused to help clear it up. Caused us over $300 in fees from our bank. The desk clerk tried to cover up her mistake. Called the manager and he refused to help after admitting they over charged us. We got stranded in the mountains with no $ because our acct was overdrawn and we didn't know it. We had to visit my dying mother with our children. Emergency trip. Over all their "mess up" that still isn't resolved cost us over $2000. Still no reply from the company. Would have been easier to sleep in the parking lot in our car.
The Motel Clerk was very friendly, even let us have a first floor room. She was easily able to retrieve the notification of our arrival. We varified the stay for two nights. We were pleased with the room, it was exactly like the picture on the computer. There was a notice in the room that said not to leave any valuables in the room. With that in mind, we put our suit cases in our car. When the maid came in she removed all of our personal items from the room. I reported the things missing to the desk clerk. She handed me a $5 bill and told me to go out and purchase the things that were removed and send them the bill. I have now replaced the items, will not be sending them a bill. Will not be staying there again. Thank you for asking. We are not ones to complain, but other people need to know their personal property will be taken from their room.
Surprisingly (for the price) was very clean, and recently redone. The room looked like...the future as imagined in the 60s, in a good way. Also the front desk person lent me a phone charger, which was super helpful.
I loved that I could book 1 night, on a Leavenworth Winter Lighting Festival weekend and it was very inexpensive. I read the review complaints and planned for ways to deal with others issues: hard floors= ear plugs for noise from room above & warm socks for my feet. It was exactly what we needed, a warm safe place to relax and sleep. Expectations were managed when we chose to pay $80 instead of $300 for a hotel. So my only left over "negative" thing was my bed was hard. I like them soft, I'm soft, and my joints do better with some more give. I'm giving a 4 of 5 stars because of expectations of an inexpensive hotel room are not the same as a more expensive hotel.
The room was very dark. The graffiti on the ceiling did lend a little culture to the room, this was piggy backed with a melted microwave that was very reminiscent of a Salvador Dahi panting. No toilet paper, dirty wrinkled sheets, and a thick layer of nicotine on EVERYTHING. Staying here is like watching an 8 hour art film that wasn't intended to be understood. It is very close to downtown.
Clean and a great location walking distance to city center.great pub over the road. parking away from some rooms.
Staff was nice... ... But it was older and room stunk and it wasn't very clean.