Book Avis car rentals in Amarillo

Amarillo, TX
Sep 28 — Oct 5
Amarillo, TX
Tue 9/28
Noon
Tue 10/5
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Amarillo

$37/dayEconomy
$36/dayCompact
$39/dayIntermediate
$43/dayStandard
$40/dayFull-size
$99/dayFull-size SUV
$93/dayStandard SUV
$110/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Amarillo

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Great quick friendly check in despite the computer being down.Cons:The car smelt like cigarettes. Leaving the airport on the chip seal road the car was very loud but I assumed it was just as it was a new road so the small pebbles we're making the noise. ~20 minutes later when I got on the highway the car was making a sound like the wheel was going to fall off or something. I pulled over and verified the wheels were all tight and assumed it was a pebble from the road stuck behind the brake shield and was too far from the airport to make it to my destination in time. The noise came and went depending on speed and eventually turned into a very loud dragging noise. I pulled over and looked under the car to find a splash shield was dragging under it. I was able to tear it off and all noises were gone. Can't believe Avis let the car leave this way, I am glad I am a mechanically inclined person to find and resolve this issue.Reviewed Mar 2 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:I booked VW Jetta but I was given Chrysler. I asked why and I was told they did have Jetta and online booking don’t what’s on stock, I did buy that answer. But I paid for a specific vehicle I never got to enjoy. I don’t think Chrysler was worth the same so maybe I should get credit back.Reviewed Oct 27 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:They need a new desk agent at the pick up location. He was so rude and asked so many inappropriate questions that had nothing to do with the rental of the car. And when we complain to corporate they didn’t seem to care either. They just made excuses for the agent.Reviewed Aug 15 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very welcoming, I couldn’t ask for more. Thank you sir for making our transition smooth and going out of your way to meet our needs. He also recommended the best family owned restaurant el tajavan.Reviewed Nov 10 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. Check out of car was quick and efficient.Cons:No issues to note of.Reviewed May 21 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Went to go with my grandma for her rental car for her brother funeral, which she has a car, But she wanted to rent. The guy was not helpful and didn’t listen to her at all and if she wasn’t there I would’ve gave that guy the business but we were in a rush and didn’t have time for that. We made reservation weeks ago and the guy gave me a hard time cuz I was gonna be there maybe as a second driver cuz she doesn’t need to tell the guy she had surgery between the legs in January and might need a break and that’s why I was gonna go with her not take my truck and go to the funeral myself but she needed the obvious help so I did go with her, it’s at the airport on the other side of town the guy really could’ve made the extra effort to add me as a driver or whatever you do inthe system it was so Uncourteous I was taken aback, so had to make a whole mother reservation with enterprise (not the airport everyone seems to be arrogant and so full of themselves there) so had to drive to i27 and 45th location then to their I-40 and Soncy Which they only charged us an extra 15 dollars a day and were super helpful the guy was pushing up rental cars like it’s his job or something What a crazy idea go bing the people what they want, but anyways then I dropped it off two days later with gas and clean and responsible use and There was no issue the fact that the guy at Avis didn’t even try and was so weird about it my grandma was getting so worked up about it, I did not approve if we weren’t in a hurry,I would’ve had to talk with him. I didn’t care this way or the other if it was Avis or enterprise I used to get rentals when I flew out of town every weekend But I don’t do it anymore cuz of crap like this guy pulled, just a rude asshole I bet you he acts all happy when he goes to his moms house and acts polite and nice but to another woman whose someone else’s moms mom no courtesy I see what kind of people he is and I won’t even come Down there to do business I’ll go out of my way to say how crappy that fool was every time someone asks about a rental car. Guy was a jerk and creepy to talk to, and I used to do prison ministry I’ve seen the type to I wouldn’t leave him alone with kids.Cons:Give the people their reservation They made weeks ago, tweak the damn reservation in the computer don’t leave people hanging cuz it’s easy to say “sorry we don’t allow you yada yada yada” but instead “one moment let me see what I can do” and if not fine okay but not just rude as a fart from the get goReviewed May 24 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Rental agency gave excellent service. We were valued as customers. Will use this agency next time we need to rent a car in Amarillo.Cons:The car we rented was a bit of a disappointment. Mileage was good, but there was a roar from the road when driving at highway speeds.Reviewed Aug 24 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very convenient location and helpful rental assistant.Reviewed Mar 15 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Much Better Than I remembered!!!Pros:The car was absolutely wonderful. The price was better than I expected. My overall experience, including the customer service has made me an Avis customer in the future.Reviewed Feb 8 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Great customer service. Pickup and drop offPros:Very friendly, courteous and efficient staff!!Reviewed Jul 29 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very helpful personal. Great experienceReviewed Dec 29 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Guy was really nice. Good man unlike the woman in Austin.Reviewed Oct 3 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Amarillo?

3400 I-40 West, Avis car rentals

Address

3400 I-40 West

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 806 677 0286

Address

10801 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 806 335 3818

Good to know

Most popular location

10801 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$63/day

Good deal

$42/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Amarillo

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Amarillo for $42 or less
  • Book your rental car from Amarillo in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Amarillo are around 11% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Amarillo

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Amarillo costs $63 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Amarillo.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Amarillo. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes