Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Asheville Regional Airport

Thu 5/30
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Asheville Regional Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Nice no problem's ?"(in 1870 reviews)
"Providing d employees or ones who are capable of performing simple tasks"(in 214 reviews)

Cons

"Drop-off not well marked."(in 287 reviews)
"Dropping off the in Asheville was a non-event."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
3
0
3
0
0
2
2.0
Not having an electric vehicle. It was very stressful finding charge stations and the time needed to complete a charge. We had one weekend to enjoy a wedding. 13 hours of it was sitting at a charge stations. There are very few level 3 stations - so HOURS are needed at a level 2.Reviewed May 10 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The representative that I delt with made the rental experience excellent. What a nice guy. He could have given me a donkey and I wouldn't have minded.Reviewed Nov 23 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Friendly front desk lady.Cons:Someone was supposed to meet us at the car, he didn't and we found him wondering around the rental garage. Car was dirty inside and out, AIR CONDITIONING didn't work and only found that out the next day when it was 95f outside. Literally miserable driving around in it. No directions to drop off in Fayetteville, NC. No pre inspection so i filmed everything to make sure i wasnt blamed for how dirty the car was, even AFTER i paid to run it through a car wash. You think covid times would ensure a clean inside but finger prints everywhere, on the screen, dirt in the back seat, just gross.Reviewed May 26 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pickup in Fletcher was simply a disaster. No customer service, 60 minutes wait with only 3 other customers in front of us. Still Not sure if it was such poor lack of experience or inability to perform...? To top it of, attendant brings a car over for ‘easier’ access and brings the wrong car.Cons:Providing experienced employees or ones who are capable of performing simple tasks... Very very poor pickup experience.Reviewed Jul 6 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
One wayPros:Bargain. Flight would of been $400. Was able to rent at Avis and trip total was less than $100. Great Deal!Reviewed May 20 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
quick and easyPros:dropped off at an odd time so I had to go inside with the keys to turn the car in, not a big deal - its 30 feet from the parking lot.Reviewed May 4 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easeof pickup and price . Free upgrade was nice.Cons:Drop-off location not well marked. More or larger signage would help.Reviewed Mar 1 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Nice car no problem's ?Reviewed Jan 26 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Kayak makes it easy!Pros:Dropping off the car in Asheville was a non-event. I walked in, handed them the keys, they handed me a receipt and I was on my way. Rate was exactly what I had initially been quoted.Reviewed Dec 18 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:I thought it was pricey compared to other reservations I've made before, and when I dropped the car off the attendant seemed to be surprised that I was dropping off a car (as if a miscommunication had happened).Reviewed Dec 11 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Asheville Regional Airport

Address

61 Terminal Drive Suite 14

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 828 684 7144

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Asheville Regional Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Asheville Regional Airport for $83 or less
  • Book your rental car at Asheville Regional Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Asheville Regional Airport are around 36% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Asheville Regional Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Asheville Regional Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Asheville Regional Airport costs $75 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Asheville Regional Airport?

    Standard (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Asheville Regional Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Asheville Regional Airport?

    61 Terminal Drive Suite 14 is the closest Avis rental location to Asheville Regional Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 828 684 7144.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL)?

    Yes