Book Avis car rentals at Auckland Intl Airport

Auckland, New Zealand - Auckland Intl
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
Auckland, New Zealand - Auckland Intl
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Auckland Intl Airport

Avis
$69/dayEconomy
$47/dayCompact
$49/dayIntermediate
$56/dayFull-size
$76/daySUV
$109/dayFull-size SUV
$110/dayPassenger van
$140/dayPremium SUV
$72/dayCompact SUV
$75/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating9.0 ExcellentBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Overall
8.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.6
Value for money
8.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
1
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Pros:staffs needs more training, they gave me wrong information caused me waisted 1.5 hours and extra Uber ride between 2 drop off locations.Cons:The online disclosure were not clare. I booked one way trip from Auckland to Christchurch for total 7 days. The disclosure shows I can take the rental car from north island to south island by ferry. However, I was told I can not take the car on ferry when I got to counter picking up the car...Reviewed Jul 7 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:No receipt on arrival, very poor signage, had to drop car and then find our way into terminal to check out.Reviewed Jan 12 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup and drop off were easy. Car was in great conditions and clean.Cons:n/aReviewed Jan 10 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:smooth, effortless process. easiest rental ever!Reviewed Jan 4 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Great clean car, very new and well kept.Cons:The AVIS agent at the Auckland airport was not friendly. She had a very harsh tone, was annoyed to be communicating with a customer, and was very peeved that we did not arrive at the exact hour our reservation was set for (no matter that we were just arriving from an international flight). The car itself was great. The customer service, not so much.Reviewed Jul 16 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy goingPros:The one-way booking was easy to make and convenient for our vacation itineraryCons:The car park was not clearly signed, though it could have been our fuzzy-headedness following the red eye flihhtReviewed Apr 25 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Signage was weak. We were not sure where to drop off exactly. It was all outdoors and uncovered. Not a problem in our case, but I'm not sure what is done during a storm.Reviewed Jan 17 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Best Car Rental Counter Service EVER!!Pros:The staff at Avis AKL and Wellington get gold stars!! Thanks for being warm and helpful!!Reviewed Jan 14 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful & efficient front desk assistancePros:We liked the simplicity of the procedures & the fact that everything was according to what had been arranged.Reviewed Dec 26 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Don't count on itPros:Quick pick up processCons:We booked SUV, got sedan insteadReviewed Nov 26 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Auckland Intl Airport

Terminal Building, Avis car rentals

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Sunday00:00 - 01:3005:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Friday00:00 - 01:3005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Thursday00:00 - 01:3005:00 - 23:59

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Auckland Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Auckland Intl Airport for $51 or less
  • Book your rental car at Auckland Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Auckland Intl Airport are around 22% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Auckland Intl Airport