Book Avis car rentals in Bogotá

Bogotá, Colombia
Aug 11 — Aug 18
Bogotá, Colombia
Wed 8/11
Noon
Wed 8/18
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Bogotá

$18/dayEconomy
$22/dayCompact
$39/dayIntermediate
$106/dayFull-size SUV
$86/dayPremium SUV
$45/dayIntermediate SUV
$69/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Bogotá

Overall Rating4.3 OkayBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Overall
4.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.3
Value for money
4.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
4
7
18
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Terrible. Avis did not honor a reservation after 60 minutes delayCons:Not only did they didn’t honor a reservation during high season, but the clerks did absolutely nothing to try and help and find us a car. They basically have my car away and couldn’t care less how I was going to continue my vacation. I do not recommend Avis in Colombia. It does not reflect the brand.Reviewed Jan 1 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:the wait time at the airport. They have to reinput all the info and takes about 30 mintues to do so.Reviewed Mar 31 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They did not reserve my car and there had no cars at all to rentReviewed Jan 7 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Customer service at pickup locationCons:The car was in bad shape. The suspension was out of balance and alignment. The steering wheel and the whole car was shaking when going above 80 km/hr on the highway. The drop-off at the airport was complicatedReviewed Jul 12 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Bad experiencePros:We had the worst experiemce with Avis Bogota. First of all, there was information missing on your page that we didnt know until we arrive in Bogota. Things like the inssurance wasnt with them directly, so if something happen with the car we were responsible. Also, there is a thing called Pico y Placa which is a restriction for cars to circulate in the city streets at certain hours of the day for two days of the week we were there. Another thing was the deposit I had to leave with my credit card, USD 2,000. Didnt know about all that when we decided to reserve with this company. The car was fine but had somethings bad, the transmission wasnt good, one light wasnt working, and other details. But the most terrible thing we thought was the drop off of the car. Our flight leave Bogota at 4.50am so we had to be at the airport at 2.30am drop off the car and continue to check our bags. Well we call the night before to make sure there was going to be some one there to receive the car and the person who I talked to said yes... no problem... everything was ok. We got there and there was no one. We waited for 30 min. more and look for the Avis counter inside the airport and it was close. My husband paid to have international celphone so we call again and 10 min later a guy came. We were upset because no we were 40 min delay and we could had miss our flight. Not a good service. I wont recommend this company.Reviewed Dec 20 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes, it wasCons:Yes, maybe bigger car for same priceReviewed Dec 3 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Booked Avis online but had to use a different supplier as Avis didn’tPros:The car was comfortable but old and dirty insideCons:Avis who we booked through did not have a car, the person in charge handed me over to another supplier in the booth next to her. The car was old, had dents and scratches all over it and the interior had stains on the seats. On return they attempted to Schaefer us for washing the car as during our rental period it had rained.Reviewed Oct 8 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was not availableCons:The car was not available upon arrival. And then was not available to book another with in 6 hours. The person at the kiosk could not help or do much.Reviewed Jun 5 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
No carPros:N.A. I did not receive the car.Cons:When I called Avis to receive the vehicle on Saturday morning, they didn't have it! The rental never occurred. The phone number posted for the Avis location where the vehicle was supposed to be - per the official website - was disconnected. I called a different Avis location, they provided me the cell phone number of someone working at the location, and this person who answered the phone was extremely rude and even used profanity when I asked where the car was. "Ciao, pendejo," he said as he hung up. I am considering filing an official complaint with Avis. I highly recommend that Kayak consider reevaluating their contract with this agency. No reasonable person would give Kayak money for this.Reviewed Oct 18 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Bad servicePros:NothingCons:1. They force me to buy their insurance , if not they will charge 2000 dollars to my credit card , although I have bougth insurance thru allianze already . 2. They make me sign a blank boucher , but i already get their insurance , its not good . 3. The car could not be used due to trafic restrictions in Bogota , it was a waste of money . 4. When i went to return the car they were expecting to returned washed , its s rental car and i have never have to do it . 5. They tried to keep the blank boucher with the excuse that they need it for administrative reason , i took it because it not theirs . Very bad experience , never going to rent a car in Bogota .Reviewed Nov 25 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Fast and good serviceCons:Actually the car had some age on itReviewed Feb 13 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Rent somewhere elsePros:...Cons:Picking up the car was a mission, they work in a little tent inside the airport. Have no power light, they have a computer connected to a car battery that runs out of power and had to wait around an hour for them to get another one. They didn’t have the reserved vehicle available and charged me 170$ MORE for another one. Wouldn't rent again from themReviewed Nov 20 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Bogotá?

Av. 19# 122-79, Local 59, Avis car rentals

Address

Av. 19# 122-79, Local 59

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+57 1 6291722

Address

International Apo El Dorado

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+57 1 6291222

Address

National Arrivals

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+57 1629 1722

Good to know

Most popular location

Av. 19# 122-79, Local 59

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$48/day

Good deal

$30/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Bogotá

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Bogotá for $30 or less
  • Book your rental car from Bogotá in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Bogotá are around 51% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Bogotá

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Bogotá costs $48 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Bogotá.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Bogotá. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes