Book Avis car rentals in Christchurch

Christchurch, New Zealand
Aug 11 — Aug 18
Christchurch, New Zealand
Wed 8/11
Noon
Wed 8/18
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Christchurch

$47/dayEconomy
$47/dayCompact
$48/dayIntermediate
$58/dayFull-size
$68/daySUV
$82/dayFull-size SUV
$157/dayPassenger van
$97/dayPremium SUV
$62/dayCompact SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Christchurch

Overall Rating9.2 ExcellentBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.2
Overall
9.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.2
Value for money
9.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
1
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Great experience!Pros:Easy access to vehicles from gate exit.Reviewed Jun 26 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:pickup point too far from airportReviewed Feb 12 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Did not have an opportunity to add my Wizard number (loyalty program) during purchase online.Reviewed Dec 10 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The car was very new, comfortable and clean.Cons:The drop off process was unclear.Reviewed Apr 18 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful & efficient front desk assistancePros:We liked the simplicity of the procedures & the fact that everything was according to what had been arranged.Reviewed Dec 26 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy, convenient, good car.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed Apr 9 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Good prices, quality rentalsPros:Pick up was easy, everything was explained. The car was damage free and operated as exspected. It worked space wise for our luggage and was great in the rain.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed Dec 28 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Not Recommended OverallPros:Pickup and dropoff were easy and convienient.Cons:Price was overcharged significantly compared to what was reported on Kayak and in the reservation. GPS that we rented from Avis ("Navman") was terrible, frequently giving wrong directions, so we had to stop using it with no sufficient backup. Avis would not give any refund for the GPS rental despite this.Reviewed Apr 10 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:When we wanted to return at a different location in Christchurch, they were very nice. Highly recommend that you go with Avis and avoid any budget rental agencies in NZ!!Cons:everything was goodReviewed Apr 5 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Organized, efficient, not pushy on add-ones, very clean vehicle of low mileage with great extra safety features like lane sensorsCons:nothingReviewed May 9 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The customer service was topnotch! She really helped us out in a pinch when we found out our reservation pick up and drop off were not at the airport(s) like we were expecting.Reviewed Jan 17 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Christchurch?

Terminal Building, Avis car rentals

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Friday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+64 3 358 9661

Address

78 Orchard Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Address

150 Kilmore St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+64 3 930 6103

Good to know

Most popular location

Terminal Building

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$46/day

Good deal

$39/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Christchurch

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Christchurch for $39 or less
  • Book your rental car from Christchurch in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Christchurch are around 19% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Christchurch

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Christchurch costs $46 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Christchurch.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Christchurch. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes