Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Key West Airport

Tue 7/30
Tue 8/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Key West Airport

Kia Rio car
Kia Rio
or similar SMALL
2
2
2/4
$51/day
Kia Soul car
Kia Soul
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
$53/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$52/day
Volkswagen Jetta car
Volkswagen Jetta
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$55/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
$55/day
Chevrolet Tahoe car
Chevrolet Tahoe
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
$108/day
Volkswagen Passat car
Volkswagen Passat
or similar LARGE
5
5
2/4
$67/day
Ford Transit car
Ford Transit
or similar VAN
5
2
4-5
$145/day
Chrysler 300 car
Chrysler 300
or similar LUXURY
5
5
2/4
$71/day
Ford Mustang Convertible car
Ford Mustang Convertible
or similar CONVERTIBLE
5
3
2/4
$66/day
Chevrolet Suburban car
Chevrolet Suburban
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
$111/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$56/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$60/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Great rental ."(in 1870 reviews)
" was very easy which with to work and quick for a small airport"(in 779 reviews)
"They let us off at this station."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"VERY POOR ."(in 163 reviews)
"Stood in line for an hour and a half to get a ."(in 1817 reviews)
"We booked the very cheep by the website kayak"(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
0
2.0
Pros:The staff member told us "we had no hope of getting a car" and to use another agency, therefore we never got our carCons:The staff should have issued a refund for the prepaid rental, but would notReviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Mack was so helpful! He tried to help my reservation when my flights were rerouted and we got in an hour later than expected. He really went above and beyond to try to accommodate the change in plans.Cons:Closing the office prior to the arrival of the last fight is problematic, there were a number of folks stranded without their rental car. This resulted in additional taxi fees from and returning to the airport to pick up the vehicle during the next days business hours. If business hours could be extended, the arrival in Key West and Avis experience would be more enjoyable.Reviewed Feb 28 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very easy which with to work and quick for a small airport.Reviewed Aug 31 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:Stood in line for an hour and a half to get a car. The only had 2 people working.Reviewed May 6 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
never return earlyPros:Car was nice, except had 3rd row of seats that would not go down to make better access for suitcases.Cons:We returned this car early. AVIS would NOT credit us for the unused days, but instead charged for the full amount. This amount came to over $400. When we picked up the car in Key West, we mentioned that we might return it (to Cutler Bay) early. Nothing was said at that time about the full charge or changing our contract. In Cutler Bay, they insisted on charging the full amount. VERY POOR customer service. Will never rent through AVIS again.Reviewed Mar 20 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Don’t forget you VISA insurance, AVIS won’t remind youCons:Sale representative successfully pushed their optional insurance because I forgot I already had one with my VISA credit card, which the sale rep perfectly knew.Reviewed Dec 27 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:The car, or any other car, was not available at the time of pickup.Reviewed Nov 14 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Flexible drop offPros:We rent this car in Key west and have to drop off at the airport. And we saw a avis store near of our hotel. They let us drop off at this station. A perfect service. We booked the car very cheep by the website kayak.Cons:You dont have to choose so many insurance. The insurance from avis is to expensive than from the alliance.Reviewed Aug 8 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Pickup time changed without noticePros:Great rental carCons:We really liked our rental car. The only problem we had was the pickup time being changed 2 hours later than what we were told. I called in after booking the rental to change our pickup time to 5 am and was told on the phone that the change was made and that the time would work. I decided to confirm the night before and was surprised when the automated system said our pickup time was 7 am. After talking to a representative they informed me that the location didn't open until 7 am so that was the earliest we could pick the car up. Aside from the obvious inconvenience, no one called or emailed me about the change, so if I hadn't confirmed we would have been waiting for two hours before we could pickup the car. Make sure to double check about pickup times.Reviewed Aug 6 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Personnel were pleasant and helpfulPros:courtesyReviewed Apr 4 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rental - no issues.Pros:Quick service at the airport, but we flew in at a non-busy time.Cons:Tgey always try to up sell yiu, but thats just business.Reviewed Jun 12 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Bad Wipers, Underinflated TiresPros:car had a motor, ran well.Cons:Wipers made driving in the rain nearly impossible. Had to pull over (in the rain) and fix them. Car pulled right. Pulled over and found all 4 tires underinflated, two with only 26 psi in them.Reviewed Nov 17 2015
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Key West Airport

Address

3495 South Roosevelt Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 296 8744

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Key West Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Key West Airport for $75 or less
  • Book your rental car at Key West Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Key West Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Key West Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Key West Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Key West Airport costs $63 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Key West Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Key West Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Key West Airport?

    3495 South Roosevelt Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to Key West Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 305 296 8744.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Key West Airport (EYW)?

    Yes