Book Avis car rentals at Lansing Capital City Airport

Lansing, MI - Capital City
May 30 — Jun 6
Same drop-off
Lansing, MI - Capital City
Mon 5/30
Noon
Mon 6/6
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Lansing Capital City Airport

Avis
$94/dayEconomy
$94/dayCompact
$97/dayIntermediate
$102/dayStandard
$102/dayFull-size
$173/dayMinivan
$246/dayFull-size SUV
$92/dayIntermediate SUV
$107/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating8.6 ExcellentBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.5
Value for money
8.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
0
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:the woman who checked mo out was friendly ad gave me a new suv.Reviewed May 2 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly and efficient.Reviewed May 1 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very helpful. I appreciate the upgrade I received when the vehicle I thought I was getting wasn’t quite road ready. Thank you!Reviewed Apr 8 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:NothingCons:The windows were dirty so when driving that night I couldn’t see well. Fortunately I had a stop before the long trip the day after and could clean the windows. Then in the hwy the next day the low tire pressure light came on. I still had 1.5 hour drive ahead of me and wasn’t sure if my tires would blow or go flat. I stopped at a rest area to look at them and it seemed they were ok for the drive. Wasn’t worth the $54 to have the car for the day.Reviewed Dec 28 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast pickup and drop off . Car was hybrid with low highway noise. Kayak price of $52 was much cheaper than Avis counter price of about $86.Reviewed Dec 4 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very helpful, car was ready and as advertisedCons:Drop off was different than I was used to but, 24 hour drop off is not practicalReviewed Nov 12 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff at pick-up was awesome.Reviewed Oct 22 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Woman at Lansing desk was very friendly and was willing to join my small talk. We need that kind on honest people at customer services.Cons:Drop off was kind a mass production. Hurry officers were trying to give information to all customers in same time. Something to fix/change in drop off process?Reviewed Aug 2 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Car wasn’t completely clean.Reviewed Jul 11 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Gas mileage was above 35miles/gal/Cons:Cashier was not able to process credit cards, and gave unheard explanations. The car had uncomfortable seats.Reviewed Jul 24 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The car was comfortable, clean and a pleasure to drive.Cons:When we picked up the car in Lansing, the guy behind the counter did not know what he was doing and it took a long time. We learned that the regular guy had to leave to take a car to somebody, so we understood but we did have to wait quite a while for the other guy to figure out what to do.Reviewed Aug 26 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lansing Capital City Airport

4100 Capitol City Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

4100 Capitol City Boulevard

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 20:00
Wednesday07:30 - 20:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:30
Monday07:30 - 20:00
Thursday07:30 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Friday07:30 - 20:00

Phone

+1 517 323 9132

Address

2601 E Michigan Ave

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:30
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:30
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 517 333 7963

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lansing Capital City Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Lansing Capital City Airport for $70 or less
  • Book your rental car at Lansing Capital City Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis at Lansing Capital City Airport are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lansing Capital City Airport