Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Melbourne Airport

Thu 7/25
Thu 8/1
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Melbourne Airport

Kia Rio car
Kia Rio
or similar SMALL
2
2
2/4
$59/day
Kia Soul car
Kia Soul
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
$59/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$53/day
Volkswagen Jetta car
Volkswagen Jetta
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$53/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
$53/day
Chrysler Pacifica car
Chrysler Pacifica
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
$81/day
Chevrolet Tahoe car
Chevrolet Tahoe
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
$127/day
Volkswagen Passat car
Volkswagen Passat
or similar LARGE
5
5
2/4
$94/day
Chrysler 300 car
Chrysler 300
or similar LUXURY
5
5
2/4
$92/day
Chevrolet Suburban car
Chevrolet Suburban
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
$129/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$62/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$72/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" member—Frederick."(in 779 reviews)
""(in 1902 reviews)
"Nice but could use more parking."(in 255 reviews)

Cons

"We set up a rental before ever leaving on our trip."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
0
0
3
0
0
4
2.0
No cars were available to rent regardless the full prepaymentReviewed Dec 30 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Hassle free and affordableReviewed Oct 14 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff called to make sure that I was still arriving late, then stayed until I arrived (probably an hour after he was scheduled to leave).Cons:NothingReviewed Mar 26 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff member—FrederickReviewed Dec 5 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Nice location but could use more parkingCons:No choice in cars and agent seemed as if I were a bother to him. I'll just stick with Alamo/National in the future.Reviewed Jan 8 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We set up a rental car before ever leaving on our trip. When we arrived there was 22 people in line and one person working. We got tired of waiting canceled car and walked right up to Hertz and rented a car no wait. They had three people working and no line. Avis was a BIG FAIL in my book.Reviewed May 30 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Car and service was good BUT....Pros:car was clean.Cons:First the car was not the one I reserved. Second, The eToll was hidden and activated to trick you into not realizing that you are going to get charged 3.95 for toll and everyday that you have the car. WHY it was hidden behind the mirror and turned is beyond fair customer service. They put a note on the seat but in Florida we use Sunpass -not eToll, so it didn't dawn on me they were one and the same. By the time you got to the toll plaza to pay you were charged, I wanted to pay cash but it was too late "they said" So the right thing to do is call it what it is (Sunpass), tell us where it is (hidden behind the review mirror and have it off.Reviewed Dec 22 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Simple dropoff at small airportPros:Dropoff was quick and simpleCons:At this airport you self park the car, then have to walk inside to the counter - a minor inconvenience.Reviewed Dec 28 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Melbourne Airport

Address

1 Air Terminal Parkway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 321 768 7578

Address

1700 W New Haven Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday11:00 - 16:00
Sunday11:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 321 726 9845

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Melbourne Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Melbourne Airport for $61 or less
  • Book your rental car at Melbourne Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Melbourne Airport are around 5% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Melbourne Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Melbourne Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Melbourne Airport costs $61 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Melbourne Airport?

    Full-size (Toyota Camry or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Melbourne Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Melbourne Airport?

    1 Air Terminal Parkway is the closest Avis rental location to Melbourne Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 321 768 7578.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Melbourne Airport (MLB)?

    Yes