Book Avis car rentals at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport

Thu 4/25
Thu 5/2
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport

Economy$32/day
Compact$32/day
Intermediate$36/day
Standard$37/day
Full-size$38/day
Minivan$61/day
Full-size SUV$76/day
Premium$46/day
Passenger van$84/day
Luxury$55/day
Convertible$57/day
Premium SUV$83/day
Intermediate SUV$43/day
Standard SUV$54/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" was nice and helpful"(in 779 reviews)
" was new and clean."(in 1870 reviews)
", pleasant rental agent."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"The to get the issue corrected was poor."(in 163 reviews)
"Very dark walk to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"There were no spots empty to return to Avis markings"(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.0 OkayBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.6
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
2
1
2
0
0
7
4.0
The woman that assisted us was doing the job of 12 people. She was thorough and friendly, but she was the only one so we waited an HOUR in line after our flight before we got our car. Once we got the car, it was dirty inside, like someone spilled soda on the console and floor and door. Was not cleaned, just vacuumed. Drop off was perfect!Reviewed Mar 25 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
They didn’t have a car at the location where I wanted it. I kept adjusting the times to be in times it wouldn’t work for me. I just did the times on the app and it continued to change them back to what they were previously. I contacted Avis customer support to try to get resolution to the problem. They never would contact me back. They finally contacted me after I had already gone with a different rental car company. Worst experience ever. Cars were not available as the app suggested. Tried to make adjustments to the times and they were not flexible.Reviewed Oct 19 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was helpful and very efficient.Cons:The price was really excessive, specially when there was available inventory.Reviewed May 11 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Well I would like a receipt which I have not received yetReviewed Jan 26 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:staff was nice and helpful.Cons:Drop off was confusing. There were no spots empty to return car to Avis markingsReviewed Sep 22 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:The Rogue we had smelled like smoke and was very beat up. Big dent passenger door, rust knicks, scratches On interiors, parts broken off of seatbelt. Cheap but gross.Reviewed Jun 28 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Car was new and clean. The local AVIS reprepsentative at 340 FL-16 St Augustine, FL 32084 gets a major kudos on this one - see below for what he helped us avoid.Cons:We had to change the driver on our reservation at the last minute bc my sister-in-law suffered an eye injury at work and wasn't able to see to drive (she's a nurse). Instead of allowing us to change the driver on our original reservation, they made us cancel it - with penalty - and make an entirely new reservation for double the original cost. Very very disappointing, especially treating a front line worker like that during the time of COVID! Then, at the end of the reservation, we needed to return the car to a different location than where we picked it up due to a change in our flight. The local AVIS reprepsentative at 340 FL-16 St Augustine, FL 32084 gets a major kudos on this one. I called his location which was only 4 miles from where we were staying and he said he could accept our return. I called back because I forgot to ask him if there was any fee for returning to a different location than the pick-up location, but he was busy so I got AVIS national. They told me I could return the car there for the low low price of a little over $700!!! WTF .... unbelievable. And the representative tried to convince me that paying over $1000 for a 4-day car rental was somehow a "good deal." Absolutely ridiculous. I called the local rep back and he told me he would waive that fee. Thankfully, he was true to his word and we were only charged the original fee we were quoted. However, still double our original reservation. So I have to say AVIS, I don't see renting from you again in the future.Reviewed May 26 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We picked up our rental late in the evening. The following day we went to use the car and found it was infested with small spiders that were coming out of every crevice and all over the seats. The customer service to get the issue corrected was poor. I could either wait around for however much time it would take to get a tow truck and ride with them to get a new vehicle. All the while I was missing the conference I flew in to attend. I decided to drive the infested car myself to save time and get a new one. It was replaced, but I had to wait for the new car to be cleaned. Again all the while missing my conference. I was not compensated for the hassle or time I was not able to utilize the original car that was given.Reviewed Oct 14 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Does not accept debit cards as payment. I called multiple times to the office and it kept sending me to the 1800 number where someone told me they do. After I took a Lyft there and waited in line I was told they dont accept debit and couldn't get my rental. very frustratingReviewed Apr 7 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
really quick through pick-up and drop offPros:The hassle free experieinceReviewed Jun 17 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
One of the few places that had a 12 passenger vanPros:Availability of the larger van to accomodate all the car seats and people.Cons:The extra cost of returning the van to another airport in OrlandoReviewed Jun 5 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Confusing drop offReviewed Feb 19 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Orlando Sanford Intl Airport

Address

1178 Red Cleveland Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 407 585 4421

Address

3098 South Orlando Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 302 1399

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport for $69 or less
  • Book your rental car at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport costs $55 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport?

    1178 Red Cleveland Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to Orlando Sanford Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 407 585 4421.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Orlando Sanford Intl Airport (SFB)?

    Yes