Book Avis car rentals in Orlando

Orlando, FL
Sep 22 — Sep 29
Orlando, FL
Wed 9/22
Noon
Wed 9/29
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Orlando

$34/dayEconomy
$36/dayCompact
$40/dayIntermediate
$28/dayStandard
$40/dayFull-size
$48/dayMinivan
$49/dayFull-size SUV
$27/dayPremium
$85/dayPassenger van
$42/dayLuxury
$41/dayConvertible
$40/dayIntermediate SUV
$45/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Orlando

Overall Rating5.9 OkayBased on 132 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.5
Overall
5.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
16
11
12
25
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:The experience was not very good, the vehicle was not completely clean at the time of the pick up, it had a bad smell inside. In reference to the price for having exceeded the delivery time by 7 hours they charged me an additional day, I do not agree with this collection policyReviewed Feb 1 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Cx-5 is a nice car. Upgraded bc they didn’t have my model.Cons:Pick up process is atrocious. Poor signage. Way understaffed. The people were fine. There just were not enough to handle the paperwork load. Very slow service just to get the keys. Change process on the phone is difficultReviewed Feb 8 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Horrible pickup experiencePros:Only thing we liked was the rate; we got a deal for $8.95/dayCons:The agent at the counter was rude, she gave us an attitude when we didn’t upgrade or buy other options, felt annoyed after we asked info on Toll device (SunPass); Then she selecting a car that had just been returned (car was just brought in by another renter) so they didn’t do the appropriate cleaning. Car had scratches but had to asked the staff to write it down since I was returning the vehicle to a different location. A few hours into our road trip, I found out tires weren’t inflated right so I had to stop at a gas station, buy a pressure gauge and inflate the tires correctly.Reviewed May 20 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:the ease of renting at the airport and being able to drop it off somewhere elseCons:I booked what said was airport pick up but was told at the counter i had booked for some where besides the airport but the reservation said airport, also when I went to drop it off the drop off procedure was not very clearReviewed May 18 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing, I arrived at the location via an Uber and they had no cars available for me to rent and the customer service at this location was extremely unprofessional.Cons:Ensure locations have rentals available, better customer service. also I chatted with your team who said she would have a supervisor call me back in 15 to 30 minutes and until this day not one person has called me back to confirm I have not been charged. Please look into my concerns and requestReviewed Jan 2 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car smelled on sigarette smoke, wipers were worn out making the car unusable when it rained.Cons:A ln easy to find customer service number. More responsive represenattive.Reviewed Jan 5 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Not what I wantedCons:The car advertised was in a different class , so not possible to have unless I paid for an up grade. Plus the Cadillac CTS I was told thay haven't had one for as long as they could remember. , no choise in cars only one available not American, not a V8. Quite disappointed.Reviewed Dec 10 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Really long lines at pick up. Only one employee working, waited nearly an hour to get vehicle.Reviewed Aug 7 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff in Orlando was very helpful, except the wait in line was more than 30 minutesReviewed Jan 27 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:A man named Carlos for finally sorting a problem.Cons:All of it. After a lengthy delay inbound. To arrive at the check in desk to be told that they do not have my car ( which was reserved 5 months ago). The best that they could come up with was 2 cars ( no good as I had already said I was the only driver. So thanks for not even listening). Try make a couple of calls. Erm no. To then be given a Toyota Camry ( did I mention I had booked a Chevy Tahoe for 6 people and luggage), and told ta take a taxi for the rest of my party. What the hell. Then was told that if we done this THEY would contact us or we could call back in the morning ( now 3:30am) to see if another car was available and THEY would deliver and swap the cars. We stupidly agreed as my 2 year old and my 6 year old needed to be in bed. Next day was spent on the phone ( at our cost) to avis trying to find out about the car. That no one new about. No car to fit our party and too far out to travel without it. A whole day wasted in the apartment. being told that they would call us back and never did. So on the phone again. Must be the 6th or 7th time now. To then be told. They won't have our car at all and will we take the mini van thing they had. ( Chevy Tahoe or mini van ---- really ) but if I wanted it I had to be at the airport within the hour or the would release it. Had no choice left now. Thanks AVIS your USLESS. Grabbed key and off to airport as it turns out they won't do deliveries and swaps. One small saving grace. A operator named Carlos had managed to secure me a Chevy suburban. This was now later evening the next day. However nothing offered for the problems. No sorry about all the hassle nothing. AVIS WILL NEVER BE USED AGAIN. GO ELSWHERE.Reviewed Apr 9 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:The staff was nice and friendly. The vehicle was better than expected.Cons:The vehicle had both a nail in the front passenger side tire and another pin hole leak in the same tire. Noticed it when I got the car to my house from picking up, and after I had packed everything for a 3 hr trip. Had to patch the wheel and then replace it with the spare. Not the most fun way to spend several hours of a vacation. Seems like someone missed the maintenance of the tire.Reviewed Aug 5 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was ok but did not recognize my preferred statusReviewed Dec 11 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Orlando?

1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Term A & B, Avis car rentals

Address

1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Term A & B

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 407 825 3700

Address

11805 Research Parkway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 249 9111

Address

306 North Rosalind Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 245 8059

Address

2125 West Landstreet Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 851 4656

Address

8050 International Dr Ste 165

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 370 3231

Address

5780 Major Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 264 4220

Address

5800 Universal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 2156

Address

6601 Adventure Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 5156

Address

5601 Universal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 1156

Address

6300 Hollywood Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 3156

Address

6550 Adventure Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 4156

Address

7000 Universal Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 7156

Address

7125 Universal Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 8156

Address

6363 East Colonial Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 249 1621

Address

6725 Adventure Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 6156

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Term A & B

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$56/day

Good deal

$37/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Orlando

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Orlando for $37 or less
  • Book your rental car from Orlando in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Orlando are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Orlando

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Orlando costs $56 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Orlando.

  • Avis has 15 rental locations in Orlando. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes