Book Avis car rentals in Orlando

Fri 3/1
Fri 3/8
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 33%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Orlando

Economy$30/day
Compact$31/day
Intermediate$31/day
Standard$31/day
Full-size$30/day
Minivan$47/day
Full-size SUV$62/day
Premium$34/day
Luxury$41/day
Convertible$38/day
Pickup truck$30/day
Premium SUV$69/day
Intermediate SUV$34/day
Standard SUV$38/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Orlando

Overall Rating6.3 OkayBased on 195 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
20
13
1
10
0
0
40
4.0
I was charged for an extra day and numerous other unknown fees. The agent wants able to print a receipt, so the surprise came when I checked my account and requested an ereciept. The price ended up double what I intended to pay.Reviewed Feb 21 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
I rented 2 vehicles online and nothing was listed about not accepting debit cards. When my husband and son arrived, they were told we couldn’t use a debit card. The only credit card we have has a low limit (our choice) and wouldn’t support both rentals after the “hold” fees were added. Avis finally allowed us to use our debit card after making my husband feel like they were doing us an enormous favor. He also had to do all the paperwork again so what was done online was useless. Then they had his name wrong and after pointing it out, she crossed through it and told him to sign. I had purchased the additional insurance online but she insisted that we hadn’t and added it again so now I have to fight that. We also paid for a gps which came with a broken cord which we didn’t know until we were on the road so we had no way to charge it. This was the poorest experience we’ve ever had renting a vehicle and we won’t use Avis again.Reviewed Jan 8 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
never more avis!Reviewed Jan 7 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Very easy and stress freeReviewed Dec 2 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Friendly staff.... could have been better information up frontReviewed Nov 13 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
How long does the extra $200 hold on my credit card last?Reviewed Nov 12 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Very long time for the pick up over 2 hoursReviewed Nov 4 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
N/aReviewed Oct 24 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Orlando customer service been the best experience I had renting a car.Reviewed Oct 21 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent vehicle, Ford Expedition 2023 model. Service at pick up and drop off very good.Reviewed Oct 11 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
The car was a total mess on the inside ! Car interior was terrible ! Dirty … like the car has never ever been detail after rental.Reviewed Oct 10 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The front desk agent was very helpful but car was not cleanCons:Make easier to park at hotels/resorts.Reviewed May 31 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Orlando?

Address

1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Term A & B

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 407 825 3700

Address

11805 Research Parkway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 249 9111

Address

306 North Rosalind Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 245 8059

Address

2125 West Landstreet Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 851 4656

Address

8050 International Dr Ste 165

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 370 3231

Address

5780 Major Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 264 4220

Address

5800 Universal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 2156

Address

6601 Adventure Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 5156

Address

5601 Universal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 1156

Address

6300 Hollywood Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 3156

Address

6550 Adventure Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 4156

Address

7000 Universal Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 7156

Address

7125 Universal Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 8156

Address

6363 East Colonial Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 249 1621

Address

6725 Adventure Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 6156

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Term A & B

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$84/day

Good deal

$62/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Orlando

  • The Orlando International Airport (MCO) is an easy and efficient pick up and drop off location when you book Avis car rentals in Orlando. When you deplane at MCO, you can find Avis rental counters on Level 1 of both Terminal A and B. The garage where the cars are kept is just 200 yards away, and the Avis cars are on the second level. To return the car, you simply follow the airport signs to Rental Car Return. If you are returning the car between the hours of 10 pm and 4 am, you will need to go to the rental counter on Level 1 in order to hand in your paperwork.
  • If you want to pick up and drop off your car in downtown when you book Avis car rentals in Orlando, you will want the agency on 306 North Rosalind Avenue, in the heart of downtown. This car rental location is open weekdays from 7 am until 5 pm, Saturdays from 8 am until 4 pm, and Sundays from 9 am to 1 pm.
  • Universal Orlando is an exciting place for family vacations and a convenient location if you want to book Avis car rentals in Orlando. The Avis rental car agency is located in the DoubleTree Hotel, at 5780 Major Boulevard right at the entrance to Universal Orlando. This agency is open weekdays from 8 am to 6 pm, Saturdays from 8 am to 4 pm, and Sundays from 8 am to 12 pm.
  • If you live in the Northwest corner of Orlando and want to book Avis car rentals in Orlando without the fuss of dealing with downtown, the airport, or the vacation resorts, consider the location at 11805 Research Parkway. This agency is open weekdays from 8 am until 6 pm, Saturday from 8 am until 4 pm, and Sundays 9 am until 1 pm.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Orlando for $62 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Orlando at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Orlando are around 85% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Orlando

  • Does Avis offer a toll service when I book Avis car rentals in Orlando?

    Yes. Avis vehicles are pre-equipped in order to electronically process tolls. So, you can drive through electronic toll lanes without stopping, and the tolls will automatically be assessed and you will automatically and be enrolled in the Avis toll program. For a fee of about $6 every day that you get a toll and for the cost of the tolls themselves, you can take advantage of this program without having to worry about slowing down in toll lanes. If you want to opt out of this program, make sure that the transponder box in your Avis vehicle is "closed." Then, you can either use your own transponder in the vehicle or pay in the cash lanes.

  • Does Avis have a rewards program that I can take advantage of when I book Avis car rentals in Orlando?

    When you book Avis car rentals in Orlando, you can take advantage of or sign up to be a member of Avis Preferred. In this program, for every dollar you spend at Avis, you will earn one point. When you build up enough points, you can use them to help pay for some of the costs when you rent a car. For instance, points can get you a free upgrade or accessories on your vehicle such as Sirius XM radio and child seats. Once you have earned enough points, you can even get a free rental day.

  • Can I book Avis car rentals in Orlando if I am 21 years old?

    Though state law in Florida says that you must be at least 21 years old to rent a car, you'll find when you book Avis car rentals in Orlando that you usually have to be 25 years old. However, Avis does have some exceptions that allow people ages 21 to 24 to rent as well. These Young Renters will usually incur a fee of about $25 per day, but at Avis, this fee can sometimes be waved.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Orlando?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Orlando costs $84 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Orlando?

    Intermediate (Volkswagen Jetta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Orlando.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Orlando?

    Avis has 15 rental locations in Orlando. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Orlando airport (MCO)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Orlando airport (MCO)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Orlando Sanford Intl airport (SFB)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Orlando Sanford Intl airport (SFB)?

    Yes