Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Yuma Airport

Wed 6/19
Wed 6/26
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Yuma Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Good pickup cute ."(in 1870 reviews)
"Clean and comfortable ."(in 1870 reviews)
"The off was convenient and quick"(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"The and not full of fuel"(in 73 reviews)
"I wasted time taking pictures of just in case"(in 1817 reviews)
"I didn't rent the from Yuma to Houston."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating8.0 Very goodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.7
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
1
0
1
0
0
2
4.0
Easy check in and out. I didn’t get the car I reserved so I want happy. I had to drive a large suv which wasn’t comfy for me and also it was hard on gas mileageReviewed Feb 4 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
The value ok the service was good at the desk the car was dirty in the trunk was full of sandReviewed Nov 26 2023
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The car was dirty and not full of fuelReviewed Sep 17 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes, the staff were great and made the process seamlessCons:Cant think of anything off hand. ThanxReviewed Feb 10 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:We got an upgrade when we arrived. It was FANTASTIC. The car ride very nice and the pick up/paying process was very simple. Thank you guys so much!Cons:The only downfall was it was hard to find the pick-up/drop-off section in the Yuma Airport.Reviewed Jun 17 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Guy at pick-up was wonderful, gal at drop off was fine but very confusing where to park and where to go, terrible signage. Drop off was hand over your key, nobody checked car, nobody checked gas, no receipt, it will come in email; it did NOT yet. I wasted time taking pictures of car just in case.Cons:Drop off was San Diego, non-airport, to get cheap price. Turned out "San Diego" was actually Tijuana airport, 35 minute drive from San Diego. Direct price was $101, but middle man price you pay commissions on was $51?? That's stupid. Direct/counter price should at least match best online price.Reviewed Feb 18 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:ServiceReviewed Dec 31 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Good pickup cute carCons:little crouded back seat was ok as i am smallReviewed Nov 23 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
All went well.Pros:The drop off was convenient and quick.Cons:Little bit of a wait at the pick up check out counter but not too bad. Just so happened a lot of people came in to pick up their rental car at the same time. I wasn't upset.Reviewed Nov 19 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy booking reservation on kayak website. Clean and comfortable car. Great price.Cons:Customer service at the pick up location (Yuma Airport). They were having computer issues. But instead of reassuring the customer it's not they're fault, they made me feel that it was my fault. Also I didn't pass the credit check (?) on my debit card so I was told I couldn't get the car without having a hold on my card. I told the agent that it was fine, that I was okay with the hold, and to run my card. The agent proceeded to tell me that he can't do it because I didn't pass the credit check, and that I needed a credit card to get the vehicle. My friend then offered his credit card to which the agent said it also did not pass the credit check. But then the agent accepted my friend's debit card and ran it. And that's how we were finally able to get the rental car. I'm not sure I understood what happened; and I asked the agent why he would accept my friend's debit card but not mine (I was fine with the hold). The agent proceeded to tell me it's because Avis had harsher renting policies regarding debit cards and credit checks. I have rented from both Enterprise and Budget (I was parked outside with a 16 foot moving truck from Budget that I rented with a debit card) and I have never had this problem. The agent's inability to solve all the issues made me regret my reservation with Avis despite the low price.Reviewed Sep 15 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Poorly markedCons:Confusing and poorly marked. I understand that it is a small airport but I was wandering around everywhere trying to figure out how to return my car.Reviewed Jan 3 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I didn't rent the car from Yuma to Houston. We took a train. Cancelled the car rentalReviewed Dec 6 2015
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Yuma Airport

Address

2097 East 32nd Street Suite K

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 928 726 5737

Address

3040 South Pacific Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 928 344 5772

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Yuma Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Yuma Airport for $44 or less
  • Book your rental car at Yuma Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Yuma Airport are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Yuma Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Yuma Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Yuma Airport costs $67 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Yuma Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Yuma Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Yuma Airport?

    2097 East 32nd Street Suite K is the closest Avis rental location to Yuma Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 928 726 5737.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Yuma Airport (YUM)?

    Yes