Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Location , friendly staff. The valet service was prompt and professional.
Hotel staff at check-in and check-out, helpfulness of concierge and storage of our luggage after check-out before we left for the airport was excellent.
Great location so central to everything, great bed and bed linen The t.v is in a cupboard which limits the space in the room as the cupboard door is open for t v viewing. The standard of hotel we did expect a flat screen t v
The pillows - all too low and no options.
Nothing We booked this hotel for New Years Eve in Auckland. Besides being overpriced for the night in question, they charge ridiculous valet fees, put us in a handicap room with no bathtub, horrible view, and construction all around, put bacon on my Ceaser salad after I specifically said I was a vegetarian, brought the salad on filthy plates covered in chocolate from what I can only assume was the previous meal. Upon checkout no one even bothered to ask how my stay was. I asked for a manager and voiced my complaints. No attempt was made to remedy the situation.
Great Service. Prestige. The room was a little bit noisy of external noise during the night.
Jacuzzi The meal was really expensive downstairs..
I enjoyed Japanese TV show dinner is expensive and not so much delicious
The concierge on arrival made us feel very welcome. Excellent service in Knights restaurant Our room did not smell very nice
very genuinely friendly but unintrusive service. The room was well appointed clean and comfortable and it was much quieter than other central city hotels i have stayed at. I thought the pool and spa area was very nice. I did not get the complimentary newspaper i requested at check in and the paper i received free at another event venue was cleared away by housekeeping before i had even read it. also hotel phone answering was rather slow
Walking distance from cruise dock, concierge staff excellent, allowed early check in, assisted with all questions/concers Close to busy street, heard a little street noise late night/early morning.
Streamlined, colorful, mod, bustling 21st century stay with all the creature comforts. Staff went above and beyond when they had a boxed breakfast waiting for us when we had to leave extra early for the airport and couldn't utilize our morning breakfast buffet pass. The only thing negative about Sky City is there is not enough seating in the lobby if you just want to relax and people watch.
The hotel was very well laid out and designed feeling spacious for a hotel located in the city centre Hotel was priced reasonably and that was the reason I chose it. The internet prices they charged however bordered on criminal. I was there for 3 days and paid approx ~$200 NZD for minimal use of the internet and to download some emails. My annual internet fee is less than this for unlimited access at home.Absolutely disgusted
The location to centre Auckland, access to the motorway to get to other places. Room service was excellent!! The food was outstanding. On arriving at reception, I felt the receptionist did not over extend themselves with information, as this was a first stay for my family. An example was where and which floor was breakfast as this was inclusive in the stay, what were the times and the last morning we were there it shut 1/2 an hour early and missed breakfast. I got more local information from the man who delivered the bags to our room. The staff were polite and professional but lacked the Christmas Spirit a "Merry Christmas" greeting on the day would have been welcoming. On arriving to our rooms the temp was 28 degrees - quite unbearable! knowing the room was booked it would have been nice to have the air condition on.
Location Concierge Staff was Excellent - always finding great ideas for things for us to do. Breakfast and meals on the property were OK - but I expected something better.
The staff are very friendly and happy to help even when they had a huge coach load of travellers turn up! There are a lot of restaurants to choose from and the tea/coffee facilities are plentiful. It is close to the IMAX and Civic for evening entertainment. Really minor point - No hotel writing paper
The room was comfortable and surprisingly cozy in spite of the mainly black-and-white color scheme.
Premium King Room was nice and spacious..Good location Signage from the parking garage is horrable..And gave us the wrong room first
Room service,cleaners all make for a very relaxing holiday.
the staff were very friendly and helpful .We had a nice room with sea veiws and we could walk into the city
Location. gym and quality of rooms
The rooms were nice and big, very clean with everytghin you need. The bed was huge!!!!! The price of the internet was terrible - it is partly a business hotel with the covention centre next door, so I was appauled at the price. In todays timesd wireless should be free in Hotels such as this one
Good water views. Excellent response from management to a problem in the hotel.
Excellent location. Very good accomodation. However poor service in the restaurant: one hour wait before dinner was served, again one hour+ wait for breakfast (two eggs over easy, plus coffee, nothing else). Complained and received apologies; then received free continental breakfasts. See above regarding service at the restaurant.
Don´t waste your money. We paid more than 600 NZD, the view we were promised to have, we didn´t get. There was a huge ship in front of our balcony as close as we can even read the passanger´s newspapers. We felt like being on railway station, because of terrible noise because of cargo they were loading. Ship left at 9 PM but there was another one in front of our windows at 6 AM till we checked...
location is where the praise begins but also sadly ends there. It was a little annoying to not find a toothbrush in the bath! Also, do hotels still use bar soap?
Friendly staff nothing is to much trouble The pole in the bedroom
The hotel recommended things to do and even called a bike rental place for us! We had a great view of the harbor and it's a short walk to ferries and resturants!
Great staff, wonderful room!!! :0)
the staff were beyond excellent with their customer service. We had difficulties with travel and they were very supportive. The facility is beautiful. One of the worst desserts I've ever had and my breakfast salmon omelette was very fishy tasting. There are not really good views despite the location. We paid for a water/harbor view, but it was really a city view with view of a boat. Most of the rooms look either onto the city, other rooms or over the street and businesses across the street. Seems like at least the restaurant should be located where it has great views - but it has no views, unless you sit outside.
I think the french approach is good but dont over do it which happens when having a meal in the resturant
fantastic room layout, view and kitchen was handy
The staff were very helpful and our suite was roomy and confortable. Breakfast was good and the service excellent.
Great location and spacious apartments. Hardly recognised any Accor Gold benefits.
very good staff
The staff were always very pleasant and helpful The parking system could be a problem
Fantastic apartment accommodation in a super downtown location Car parking was a lottery
It was convenient to the city I booked and payed for a harbourview room and was disappointed even when l was up graded to another room l still did not have a Harbourview, l could just see it if l stood on the bed, seemed to be false advertising.
The newly done out room and high level of standard by al staff. The parking outside the hotel is very small
This hotel feels like it has seen better days. Check in was a breeze but they really do need a bigger car port or a system where if you leave your car it immediately goes to valet rather then holding up other clients behind you. We were on the second floor facing out to what could only be student housing. Room was good overall but there parts of the carpet that were sticking out from where it joined the bathroom, very shabby. In regards to location, the hotel was close to everything so location wise it was ideal. The breakfast buffet was on point though and worth the $25per, lots of choices.
The staff were excellent and upgraded our second night free of charge because the room booked was not available. They were always helpful and professional. Also the doorman was especially warm and welcoming.
The location is great - right in the centre of the CBD. We requested a room that was a) up a few floors & b) if possible, to view the sky tower. Both requests were fulfilled. 10 out of 10 for our stay.
Was great. Was upgraded and offered complimentary drinks.
The bed was very comfortable and the staff were helpful and polite. Very modern decor. Room was not as spacious as I expected.
Convienece, comfort, easy access. nothing
Comfortable room, large and spacous thank you. The staff at the bar - absolutely useless and did not have any people skills at all.They did not acknowledge guests sitting in lounge to be served, if they did see us they ignored us and continued wiping glasses. Orders of simple drinks took excessively and embarrassing long. One took the order, one was asked about the status of the order and another brought the order out!Parking was a big issue - The Rydges should have onsite parking available and especially for Ridges Priority Guest, we should not have to pay for parking.Internet - this should also be free of charge for Priority Guest or any guest really, In this day and age with easy access to the internet and the little cost of having broadband in a hotel, it is quite disappointing.
Good position to visit Auckland, good value for money
friendly and helpful staff. clean room and quick, flexible check-in.
Great value for money, basic accommodation at below basic price
Great location. Staff very helpful. Room small & needs updating.
The location of the hotel was excellent. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and efficient. It was impossible to keep the room cool. The air conditioning was inefficient and it always felt humid.
Clean, comfy centrally located hotel
Location, rate, parking, city close to ferry no free parking, internet bad connection
great location to everything.great value for money. would prefer if there was free WiFi in the rooms.
the room and staff at front desk lovely also meeting a group from england at breakfast and talking was lovely very friendly also my 2 lovely flat white coffee at breakfast a must just getting used to using the card in lift and room
It was comfortable, enough room and relatively quiet. The decor was pleasant and modern. Staff were polite and helpful and the booking- checkout process was efficient. The toilet was not flushing due to a plumbing problem that was resolved overnight. Notice was given of the problem so that at least we knew...( Bins filled with water helped in the short term!)
- water pressure in shower - toiletries - staff - cleanliness and size of room - great view - great proximity to all
The staff were friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the top floor restauant My room was near the elevators and they rumbled which could be heard at night.
Hotel front desk staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly. There was no safe in our room.
Close to on ramps for various motorways> Courteous staff. Large rooms. Room not fully prepared. The 5th floor is a trainee floor and our room had no milk and the room was not cleaned until I asked at 3.30pm.
The size of the rooms. They made a mistake with our reservation and had us booked for the following month.
Had plumbing issue initially which was handled very well. My wife and I were upgraded to a suite with a beautiful harbor view. The staff was exceptionally professional and courteous through it all. N/a
The room was comfortable and the location was good.
Late check out just for asking. Very helpful concierge service. Employee walking inside saw our taxi and grabbed our bag taking it to the front desk. Excellent pool and exercise facilities on roof top. Hector's restaurant in huge atrium very pleasant. Two queen beds separated by sliding privacy divider. Large bathroom with separate shower and tub, double sinks. It was great.
Our stay was fantastic from the privacy to the helpfulness of staff, the whole experience was one of luxury. We were able to relax and enjoy our stay and left feeling very pampered
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the location and facilities were great and the restaurant had a very good buffet and menu breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.
Location perfect. My room was large with high ceilings and balcony. Nice decoration. No shower curtain, the bathroom gets inundated after each sower. Breakfast very expensive.
The staff were excellent and very attentive The hotel room was a bit run down and the bath was worn had rust because of the enamel coming off.
Helpful staff Noisy
The Hotel is centerally located, the rooms are well equipped and of a good size. The restaurants are good and the service is pleasant
the location was excellent,the friendly staff and good security.Next time we are in Akld we will be staying with you and we would recommend your Hotel to others We found the one of the elevators was very noisey and woke us up in the early hours of the morning
The property is nicely situated for tours, restaurants and harbour. Shops are easily accessible. Noisy on Saturday nights. Windows could be double glazed to solve this.
the locality and quality of the room
I stayed at this hotel for a conferencehts for 4 nig,the room was excellent in all respects with all the things I needed including kitchen and laundry facilities. It was quiet and odour free! Just what I asked for. The hotel is very close to Pricess wharf and those attractions but better value than the HIlton. Rooms with city views on the lower levels are in full view of a local taxi rank which was slightly off putting for a lone woman traveller however staff were helpful and offered a different room if I wished to move....in the end I got over it!
The staff helped organise a car, Very friendly. No Milk for coffee and tea so when you arrive late you are unable to have coffe or tea.
Close to Viaduct, we were attending the Boat Show. Close to restaurants. Easy to get to & from Airport shuttle bus Bed was very hard
Location next to marina in the Viaduct restuarant area was excellent,was a serviced unit but gave a choiceof eating places, walk to CBD with shuttle to Airport.
Decent bed, tea and coffee provided It was beautiful but muggy weather in Auckland and the room got a bit hot but being so central when you open the window's the city life is pretty loud. Not a big deal tho, we enjoyed our stay.
very city centric, clean, small but enough space for single accomodations, value for money bed was hard like full orthopedic beds.
Close to town. Broken elevator, and then the cleaning lady filled the working elevator with rubbish and dirty towls so I couldnt fit and it made me late for my conference. I would of used the sstairs but I was on the 11th floor.
Good Location The bathroom, could be more comfortable!
That it was close to the main street, that it had a great wee cafe downstairs that served a great continental breakfast. Not spotless in the bathroom. sheets weren't long enough.
The location was ideal for the purpose needed Because of it's central city location, it was incredibly noisy
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. As a young couple on a tight budget, I recommend it.
Convemiently located, good value for money.
Central to the city and relatively cheap Far too small, cramped and noisy. Noisy guests, noisy architecture, noisy city.
Clean, central, nice facilities It had been renames since we booked and we would have had trouble finding it if a friend had not taken us there. We were not informed of the name change
Cheap and cheerful No flannels, no cutlery, shower floor soft. (rotten maybe)
Everything was ready on check in time. 11am check out is very generous. It was nice a quiet...mostly. Had a work man working in room either adjacent or above us. This was a bit unnerving. Wondered why desk staff didn't "sell" pre-paid $16 breakfast.
Friendliness and proximity to centre of city. The street noise was a little bit excessive
It was in a great location, easy to walk to everything in the city. My room had a leak in the bathroom, the staff did not seem that bothered about it. There is not enough room in the loading zone when waiting for valet parking, only three cars can fit.
Being in downtown Auckland I was near all that I needed for that trip. Its location is its main selling feature. My room smelled badly of cigarete smoke inspite of your non smoking signs and should be been aired out properly prior to reletting
We had a great breakfast, the shower was hot with plenty of water pressure Could'nt get to sleep due to excessive noise from nightclub next door
Very quiet, comfortable room considering central city location. Reception staff all very helpful. Useful to have laundrey facilities available. Excellent location fo ferry terminals, all bus routes, shops etc. Good value.
Close to harbour. Room 208 was close to nightclub entrance, loud music kept us awake until it finished at 6am. After notifying staff, we were able to move to another room the next night. Not happy about the noise, but staff were very helpfull. Proximity to noise is the only reason I cannot recomment the hotel.
The location of the hotel was fabulous - right on the main street and within a couple of minutes walk of the shops, sky tower and ferries to North Shore beaches. The (buffet) breakfast offered was expensive, but within a few minutes there are some top notch cafes serving al a carte breakfasts at a fraction of the price.
Location was the only good thing about the hotel. When we first checked in, the front desk Asian girl seemed a bit arrogant and didn't want to hear about our needs. The room was a good size, but was very smelly, dirty, and outdated. The bed mattress was horribly soft, we had to use extra pillows to lay on. The view and location were the only positive things. Fortunately, we didn't have to spend too much time in the room. Visiting this hotel should be your last resort and should not be called the Grand Windsor.
Internet access far overpriced
Location. Much too small. Very very small room and bath room. I was unable to stand up in the bathroom while brushing my teeth and applying makeup. My head hit the ceiling!
Food and beer at the hotel restaurant and pub is excellent. The location is great if you want to see the best of Auckland without much fuss and bother. The hotel is old and the room I was staying in had a stale smell. The room was also small but maybe to be expected given the price. The Internet only worked properly with IE on my laptop.
Having sex with the misses on the top bunk with the windows open, looking out over the city. Small room, small bath room and the beds sucked.
Location is excellent and the desk staff were very friendly The Disco music from the Nomad's Bar was very very loud even four floors above and played into the night. None of the microwaves in the kitchen and one stove didn't work at all. Of the two stoves that worked one could only be turned on high. Cleaning staff slammed doors and banged carts into room doors at all hours.
i enjoyed staying there because it was very central and had very helpful staff
It seems like a lively hostel, with a nice bar and free meals included in the price. The room was quite and was ensuite, which made the room a good value for money. The double bed in the budget double room could have been bigger for 2 people.
Hostel was nice and clean, staff were very friendly On arrival they could not find my booking either under my name or my friends name. They soon found a room for us, but I would not like this to happen in high season!