Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
Hotel staff at check-in and check-out, helpfulness of concierge and storage of our luggage after check-out before we left for the airport was excellent.
Location , friendly staff. The valet service was prompt and professional.
Walking distance from cruise dock, concierge staff excellent, allowed early check in, assisted with all questions/concers Close to busy street, heard a little street noise late night/early morning.
The concierge on arrival made us feel very welcome. Excellent service in Knights restaurant Our room did not smell very nice
Great Service. Prestige. The room was a little bit noisy of external noise during the night.
Great location so central to everything, great bed and bed linen The t.v is in a cupboard which limits the space in the room as the cupboard door is open for t v viewing. The standard of hotel we did expect a flat screen t v
I enjoyed Japanese TV show dinner is expensive and not so much delicious
Jacuzzi The meal was really expensive downstairs..
Nothing We booked this hotel for New Years Eve in Auckland. Besides being overpriced for the night in question, they charge ridiculous valet fees, put us in a handicap room with no bathtub, horrible view, and construction all around, put bacon on my Ceaser salad after I specifically said I was a vegetarian, brought the salad on filthy plates covered in chocolate from what I can only assume was the previous meal. Upon checkout no one even bothered to ask how my stay was. I asked for a manager and voiced my complaints. No attempt was made to remedy the situation.
very genuinely friendly but unintrusive service. The room was well appointed clean and comfortable and it was much quieter than other central city hotels i have stayed at. I thought the pool and spa area was very nice. I did not get the complimentary newspaper i requested at check in and the paper i received free at another event venue was cleared away by housekeeping before i had even read it. also hotel phone answering was rather slow
The pillows - all too low and no options.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Location was great ,shopping , casino ,entertainment They took my floor towels but did not replace them . its miner
clean and near to the city also the casion nothing
Loved the little cocktail bar off the hotel lobby Details of booking reservation (room + complimentary breakfast) were not known by restaurant or check out staff until pointed out by us i.e. would have been charged if we said nothing.
Service and people. They wanted to help.
Reception and concierge staff were helpful and efficient, especially appreciated because the lobby was busy with passengers who (like us) had just disembarked from a cruise ship. The hotel was contemporary, immaculate, and had a large sunny window. The bed was comfortable. The hotel has its own airport shuttle service. It was centrally located, right at the Sky Tower and a short walk to the Auckland Art Museum, Albert Park, and Aotea Square. The Sky Tower is a stop on the tourist-oriented bus routes. The waterfront is about 15 - 20 mts walk.
The shower was nice. Concierge was great. Incompetant booking staff and rude reception staff.
The hotel was within easy reach of all the places we wanted to visit
the view was awesome service was pretty average.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did not have any internet access except when you were at the lobey. It also was very large and did not have a warm and cozy feeling. It was very beautiful. The only other thing was that they put me on a smoking floor even when I had expressed that I had to be in a no smoking room. They did move me but it took 2 moves to get me in the right room. They also over charged me on the room but when I pointed it out they did refund the money
Our room was large as was the bed, wonderful shower and lots of fluffy towels - loved the floor to ceiling window. Hotel staff were very knowledgeable and helpful about car hire, restaurants and airport shuttle service. We stayed in the hotel on two occasions and I was disappointed with both the harbour view and the city view - you pay more for a harbour view. The hotel is very centrally situated - I was on the 14th floor (the lowest floor where you get a harbour view) and my view of the harbour had a great deal of city in front of it - it was a lovely view of the city with the harbour in the distance but not the view of the harbour I'd paid extra for. I also had a city view room on the 20th floor, where I had a very clear view of the bedrooms of the hotel next door but not the city. Don't pick this hotel if you do actually want a harbour or city view - you may be disappointed.
Location was good,Standard was good,service great,food excellent,Enjoyed our stay. Broken bench in sauna
good rooms bit austere lobby
Room service,cleaners all make for a very relaxing holiday.
The location to centre Auckland, access to the motorway to get to other places. Room service was excellent!! The food was outstanding. On arriving at reception, I felt the receptionist did not over extend themselves with information, as this was a first stay for my family. An example was where and which floor was breakfast as this was inclusive in the stay, what were the times and the last morning we were there it shut 1/2 an hour early and missed breakfast. I got more local information from the man who delivered the bags to our room. The staff were polite and professional but lacked the Christmas Spirit a "Merry Christmas" greeting on the day would have been welcoming. On arriving to our rooms the temp was 28 degrees - quite unbearable! knowing the room was booked it would have been nice to have the air condition on.
Streamlined, colorful, mod, bustling 21st century stay with all the creature comforts. Staff went above and beyond when they had a boxed breakfast waiting for us when we had to leave extra early for the airport and couldn't utilize our morning breakfast buffet pass. The only thing negative about Sky City is there is not enough seating in the lobby if you just want to relax and people watch.
Location. gym and quality of rooms
Location Concierge Staff was Excellent - always finding great ideas for things for us to do. Breakfast and meals on the property were OK - but I expected something better.
the staff were very friendly and helpful .We had a nice room with sea veiws and we could walk into the city
The rooms were nice and big, very clean with everytghin you need. The bed was huge!!!!! The price of the internet was terrible - it is partly a business hotel with the covention centre next door, so I was appauled at the price. In todays timesd wireless should be free in Hotels such as this one
The staff are very friendly and happy to help even when they had a huge coach load of travellers turn up! There are a lot of restaurants to choose from and the tea/coffee facilities are plentiful. It is close to the IMAX and Civic for evening entertainment. Really minor point - No hotel writing paper
The hotel was very well laid out and designed feeling spacious for a hotel located in the city centre Hotel was priced reasonably and that was the reason I chose it. The internet prices they charged however bordered on criminal. I was there for 3 days and paid approx ~$200 NZD for minimal use of the internet and to download some emails. My annual internet fee is less than this for unlimited access at home.Absolutely disgusted
Premium King Room was nice and spacious..Good location Signage from the parking garage is horrable..And gave us the wrong room first
The room was comfortable and surprisingly cozy in spite of the mainly black-and-white color scheme.
Location on the steep hill is not the best for walking around town. Please add to your review question .. travelling as.... something like other.... as none of your categories is correct for two business people travelling.
The health club, pool and breakfast were all terrific A little bit far from harbor area restaurants but the park-like setting helped offset this.
Loved the spa, pool and workout facilities. Also the free wifi is great and the lobby has a really great energy.
Excellent pool & gym. Nice large balcony. Walk-in shower rather outdated hotel. Not bad but for a Hyatt you might expect some more.
Friendly Staff Dirty room, broken toilet, no control of children running arround the pool and unsupervised children in the gym, room nothing like the pictures when we booked.
To be honest I wasnt happy about the room. The queen size bed was actually two singel beds pushed together, making the centre of the bed uncomfortable. Also there was mould in the shower and the all the air con did was dry out the air not cool it. This was my first time in a five star hotel and i was disappointed. Ive stayed at a bed and breakfast that was cleaner and more comfortable than this at half the price.
At the reservation counter at the time check in, the information and treatment was not properly taking care and we have to ask many basic question which is normally taking care by other international hotels or i thingk there will be an ignoring or classing people by their nationality which was upset me a lot in the beginning, later on it was ok.
The food was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet, it really is the best in Auckland, (We have stayed in several similar standard hotels in Auckland). The management staff were extremely professional and helpfull when we had an issue with our room. We unfortunately were double booked and as it was New Years Eve there was not another residence suite available. This was extremely dissappointing as I booked the room months in advance as I knew it would be busy on New Years Eve plus we were flying in from Ireland and wanted an extra special room for the occassion. Secondly, we had huge trouble with the toilet in our room, after one flush at around 9pm it would not stop flushing and was near overflowing. We had maintenance in our room trying to fix the problem for hours. This was suppost to be a romantic New Years Eve after a long journey and it turned out to be a disaster. One that never would have happened had we been given the room I originally booked.
The staff where very helpfull
The cleaning that was done each day. We had booked through booking.com and on arrival there was no booking for us but they gave us another room for the same price except it was not the same kind of room we had booked and was also two single beds pushed together which was very uncomfortable and disappointing!!!
My daughter and I loved your hotel but having stayed in hotels and b and B's around New Zealand wifi was available free. It is a rip off in this day and age to charge. The food was excellent and all the other facilities were superb you would be better adding a small amount to the cost of the stay and having wifi inclusive.
We appreciate the concierge service and the appartment very nice... fabulous... The carte of menu Restaurant is not excellent.... very basic.
The hotel recommended things to do and even called a bike rental place for us! We had a great view of the harbor and it's a short walk to ferries and resturants!
location is where the praise begins but also sadly ends there. It was a little annoying to not find a toothbrush in the bath! Also, do hotels still use bar soap?
Excellent location. Very good accomodation. However poor service in the restaurant: one hour wait before dinner was served, again one hour+ wait for breakfast (two eggs over easy, plus coffee, nothing else). Complained and received apologies; then received free continental breakfasts. See above regarding service at the restaurant.
Good water views. Excellent response from management to a problem in the hotel.
Friendly staff nothing is to much trouble The pole in the bedroom
Don´t waste your money. We paid more than 600 NZD, the view we were promised to have, we didn´t get. There was a huge ship in front of our balcony as close as we can even read the passanger´s newspapers. We felt like being on railway station, because of terrible noise because of cargo they were loading. Ship left at 9 PM but there was another one in front of our windows at 6 AM till we checked...
Great staff, decor and food! The free breakfast was superb and the coffee decent. Enjoyed the soaking tub. The soaps were locally sourced and cruelty free and smelled wonderful. Coffee could be better but that's all!
Very good location in the CBD. Hotel is way over-priced for what it is. You can book a better hotel with much better facilities for 1/2 the price.
being right in the middle of the city hotel was fine
Staff was very helpful, concierge service was really good.
Nothing was a bother to the staff. All were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.
good nd ideal location staff courtesy sure,,i stayed for 2 days 11,12oct checked out nd went for my work at matamata, came back on 16oct friday, just because i liked the stay before, came here, but you jacked up the prices for me rather than offering a better deal my protests nd objections binu mathew
Conveniently near shopping points
Absolutely everything - from the initial greeting at the check-in desk to the check-out 2 days later. normally I think that the bar/lounge/ restaurant areas are unfriendly and too open, too "cold" looking, but this is really pleasant. I wanted to stay longer! Even better, I got a promotion for a fabulous massage at "Bliss", next door, it was also excellent.
Location is great as it is near the main shopping area and cinemas. Also next to sky city with cafes and resturants. Its clean and quite enough. Spa is very good and I found staff helpful. Decor is over minimalistic creating an uncosy lobby environment. Food is not great and is expansive compared to other similar hotels.
My second stay in a month and I'm still impressed. Excellent service all round. The breakfast buffet was Euro/American style which was good but I would have liked more Asian options too, eg rice, miso, etc
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza and will certainly stay there again and reccommend the Hotel to friends and family.
A good standard, professionally run. No
friendly and helpful staff. clean room and quick, flexible check-in.
The staff were excellent and upgraded our second night free of charge because the room booked was not available. They were always helpful and professional. Also the doorman was especially warm and welcoming.
Was great. Was upgraded and offered complimentary drinks.
Comfortable room, large and spacous thank you. The staff at the bar - absolutely useless and did not have any people skills at all.They did not acknowledge guests sitting in lounge to be served, if they did see us they ignored us and continued wiping glasses. Orders of simple drinks took excessively and embarrassing long. One took the order, one was asked about the status of the order and another brought the order out!Parking was a big issue - The Rydges should have onsite parking available and especially for Ridges Priority Guest, we should not have to pay for parking.Internet - this should also be free of charge for Priority Guest or any guest really, In this day and age with easy access to the internet and the little cost of having broadband in a hotel, it is quite disappointing.
Convienece, comfort, easy access. nothing
This hotel feels like it has seen better days. Check in was a breeze but they really do need a bigger car port or a system where if you leave your car it immediately goes to valet rather then holding up other clients behind you. We were on the second floor facing out to what could only be student housing. Room was good overall but there parts of the carpet that were sticking out from where it joined the bathroom, very shabby. In regards to location, the hotel was close to everything so location wise it was ideal. The breakfast buffet was on point though and worth the $25per, lots of choices.
The bed was very comfortable and the staff were helpful and polite. Very modern decor. Room was not as spacious as I expected.
The location is great - right in the centre of the CBD. We requested a room that was a) up a few floors & b) if possible, to view the sky tower. Both requests were fulfilled. 10 out of 10 for our stay.
Good position to visit Auckland, good value for money
The newly done out room and high level of standard by al staff. The parking outside the hotel is very small
It was convenient to the city I booked and payed for a harbourview room and was disappointed even when l was up graded to another room l still did not have a Harbourview, l could just see it if l stood on the bed, seemed to be false advertising.
Good downtown location. Nice size rooms. Say it again, SERVICE! Nothing
I asked for a non-smoking romm and understand that I got one, but it obviously had been used as a smokers' room as it had been deodorised and had a foul smell, particularly around the pillows. Also there were inadequate electrical points and no lighting above or on the desk.
No fuss, easy access, clean room Came to check in at 2.00pm and our room was not ready, offered an upgrade but hads to pay $30 for it ! Maybe should have been at the same price.
The location is exellent for access to Theatres and shops. it is also convenient for events on the waterfront.
It was central and the parking and valet service was great No complaints
Simple check-in and check-out, friendly staff, and good food
Customer service....facilities....zest restaurant
Breakfast was great and staff in restaurant were very good. dated decor. Not enough blankets even though I had said how many guests we had. Not enough towells. left one of the beds unmade. We paid over $800.00 for 2 nights 3 bed executive apartment and got 3 units with adjoining doors. No view. dark and dingy.
Convenvience to Queen Street Getting dated
right in the heart of the city and so easy to move around. nothing
I thought the young lady at the desk was warm welcoming and very helpful. I also found this to be of all the staff I had contact with. I was very pleased with the whole City Life experience No
Loved the accommodations and location!! Had to go home!
Location perfect. My room was large with high ceilings and balcony. Nice decoration. No shower curtain, the bathroom gets inundated after each sower. Breakfast very expensive.
Helpful staff Noisy
Late check out just for asking. Very helpful concierge service. Employee walking inside saw our taxi and grabbed our bag taking it to the front desk. Excellent pool and exercise facilities on roof top. Hector's restaurant in huge atrium very pleasant. Two queen beds separated by sliding privacy divider. Large bathroom with separate shower and tub, double sinks. It was great.
We were wedding guests at the tea rooms, the waiting staff were great and the food was nice. Just feel the Heritage Auckland needs a bit of an upgrade re general colours of furnishings, found it a bit dull and dated.A shame guests staying in hotel need to pay $30 for parking.Otherwise were happy.
Close to on ramps for various motorways> Courteous staff. Large rooms. Room not fully prepared. The 5th floor is a trainee floor and our room had no milk and the room was not cleaned until I asked at 3.30pm.
the location was excellent,the friendly staff and good security.Next time we are in Akld we will be staying with you and we would recommend your Hotel to others We found the one of the elevators was very noisey and woke us up in the early hours of the morning
The staff were excellent and very attentive The hotel room was a bit run down and the bath was worn had rust because of the enamel coming off.
Our stay was fantastic from the privacy to the helpfulness of staff, the whole experience was one of luxury. We were able to relax and enjoy our stay and left feeling very pampered
The room was comfortable and the location was good.
The Hotel is centerally located, the rooms are well equipped and of a good size. The restaurants are good and the service is pleasant
The size of the rooms. They made a mistake with our reservation and had us booked for the following month.
Had plumbing issue initially which was handled very well. My wife and I were upgraded to a suite with a beautiful harbor view. The staff was exceptionally professional and courteous through it all. N/a
the locality and quality of the room
Location next to marina in the Viaduct restuarant area was excellent,was a serviced unit but gave a choiceof eating places, walk to CBD with shuttle to Airport.
I stayed at this hotel for a conferencehts for 4 nig,the room was excellent in all respects with all the things I needed including kitchen and laundry facilities. It was quiet and odour free! Just what I asked for. The hotel is very close to Pricess wharf and those attractions but better value than the HIlton. Rooms with city views on the lower levels are in full view of a local taxi rank which was slightly off putting for a lone woman traveller however staff were helpful and offered a different room if I wished to move....in the end I got over it!
The property is nicely situated for tours, restaurants and harbour. Shops are easily accessible. Noisy on Saturday nights. Windows could be double glazed to solve this.
Close to Viaduct, we were attending the Boat Show. Close to restaurants. Easy to get to & from Airport shuttle bus Bed was very hard
The staff helped organise a car, Very friendly. No Milk for coffee and tea so when you arrive late you are unable to have coffe or tea.
Excellent help from the staff who attended to our needs ie :car parking, kitchen staff who provided an alternative meal for me as I was ill.Also the staff at reception
Smartly presented hotel, functional and clean rooms. Well placed for shopping area / nightlife. Value for money.
Being so close to the Vector Arena The decor is looking very tired and needs updating. TV reception was very poor.
Generally in a good location. We had a room at the back of the hotel. When we first saw the room on arrival we were concerned over potential noise from the traffic but it was not as bad as we first thought it might be. During the night we were woken up by noisy guests talkng very loudly in the corridor at 2.30 am. No real facilities at the hotel eg, Gym, etc. Generally we felt that the hotel was a little scruffy and needed upgrading.
The hotel is close to city about 12 min walking, and it poovides free parking, the stuff were good and helpful. The facilities are old, the heater was making big noise each time when it needs reheat in our small room during our stay. The price and the room didn't match our expectation.
The room was very comfortable. The staff at Reception were particularly helpful. The bar staff and room service staff were obliging and friendly. They gave the impression that nothing was a bother.
Access to all city attractions, friendly and accommodating staff. Air conditioner warm air coming out so had to open door most of the time but noisy as on road (but unavoidable).
I liked the close proximity of the hotel to the city centre. I also liked the helpful staff. The room was very noisy - not from external sources (traffic, street, etc) but from internal sources (staff / guests in corridor & noise from fridge in room). Comments registered with hotel.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Room service was promt and on time. View was great from our room, and quiet from traffic
The reception staff were excellent and the handy location to Vectar Arena. The curtains were hanging off the tracks, the carpet was tatty,the armchair was dirty and worn through, only three of the six lights went.
I was very happy that our requests were met. The room was very comfortable, clean, modern and well stocked with all the necessities. The facilities were great and we enjoyed the spa after a long day of shopping! The only minor things I can think of is that the bathroom was quite small and it would be great to provide a dish cloth/brush and I didn't realise that the hotel was located on a hill.
Excellent accomodation in a very good position with a beautiful swimming pool.
View from the balcony of the Harbour. Double glazing provided a quiet amience Loud music in the foyer
Great location, close to auckland cbd. Good quality / price ratio Free wifi Kitchennette, washing machine/ dryer Clean and modern Room a bit small A/C not working in my room so used a fan instead
The Staff wrer very helpful I found there was no sugar in my room and arriving late in the evening could not get more till morning. after being a traveller for days it was upsetting
The view over the harbour from the 19th floor All good - no complaints!
Friendly welcome, relaxed environment, quick and easy check in and check out.
The cleanliness of the rooms and the decor The size of the bathroom was pretty small compared to the large kitchen. Also the housekeeping staff started knocking on the doors of the rooms at 0800 to see if they could clean, abit annoying when checkout is 1100 and we were away expecting a sleepin.
The Hotel has excellent friendly and very helpful staff, the location allows access to the city either on foot or public transport .
I really liked this hotel. The rooms are small but they have so much in them. They have everything you could need including a washer/dryer! The one thing I did not like and it's one small thing, the pillows! Small uncomfortable pillows, that's it. I stayed 2 nights and was so comfortable, I didn't use room service. I had everything I needed and just kept the do not disturb card hanging on my door the entire time. I would stay here again, without a doubt. If you plan on walking as I did, you will be climbing a serious hill back to the hotel. I enjoyed the bit of exercise, some may not. Pillows!
Efficient staff, free wi fi No air con
Zen experience, modern decor, excellent value Web access limited to 5 Mb
The location of the hotel was excellent. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and efficient. It was impossible to keep the room cool. The air conditioning was inefficient and it always felt humid.
It was comfortable, enough room and relatively quiet. The decor was pleasant and modern. Staff were polite and helpful and the booking- checkout process was efficient. The toilet was not flushing due to a plumbing problem that was resolved overnight. Notice was given of the problem so that at least we knew...( Bins filled with water helped in the short term!)
Great value for money, basic accommodation at below basic price
great location to everything.great value for money. would prefer if there was free WiFi in the rooms.
Clean, comfy centrally located hotel
- water pressure in shower - toiletries - staff - cleanliness and size of room - great view - great proximity to all
Hotel front desk staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly. There was no safe in our room.
Great location. Staff very helpful. Room small & needs updating.
Location, rate, parking, city close to ferry no free parking, internet bad connection
the room and staff at front desk lovely also meeting a group from england at breakfast and talking was lovely very friendly also my 2 lovely flat white coffee at breakfast a must just getting used to using the card in lift and room
The staff were friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the top floor restauant My room was near the elevators and they rumbled which could be heard at night.