Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Bangor Airport

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Bangor Airport

Economy$94/day
Compact$94/day
Intermediate$96/day
Standard$97/day
Full-size$97/day
Minivan$130/day
Full-size SUV$160/day
Premium$102/day
Luxury$122/day
Premium SUV$179/day
Supplier choice$88/day
Intermediate SUV$110/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
3
3
0
0
0
3
8.0
We had to wait about 20 minutes for someone to come to the counter. We were at least first in line by the time they came back. Someone from another car rental kiosk said they were moving cars and would return. Everything else was pretty good. It was a little difficult to find the car, but we eventually figured it out.Reviewed Oct 12 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The gas tank could have been filled rather than half empty and the license tans could have been legal. They expired two months back and I worried about being stopped the whole time for expired plates.Reviewed May 12 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Vehicle was fine until it rained. Tires were bald and it was a danger on the roadCons:Replace the tires before someone is seriously hurtReviewed Feb 16 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Bait and switchPros:Not muchCons:Lack of flexibility at pick up.Reviewed Sep 20 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
TerribleCons:They wouldn’t let me have the car bc my card I’d prepaid in full with was a MasterCard debit card (instead of a credit card), & also bc my return flight location didn’t match the location I was dropping off the rental car. The man a the counter said he couldn’t refund me, but gave me a 1-800 number to call instead. I spent about an hour on the phone during my vacation trying to get refunded. One time I was on hold for 20 minutes and the lady accidentally disconnected our phone call, so I had to call & go through the entire process again.A rental car company two counters over was more than happy to rent to me with my debit card & return flight that didn’t match the car drop off, with a price considerably less than Avis’s. I will never rent from Avis again.Reviewed Jul 31 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy DropPros:Simple drop-off. Took less than 5 minutes. Drop-off was at airport.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed Aug 15 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Excellent rental servicePros:The agent recognized the hatchback we had been assigned would be a tight squeeze with our car seat and luggage. she gave us complentary upgrade and sent us happily on our way!Cons:I did not like the previous passengerReviewed Jul 23 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great rate on the car that was exactly what I needed.Cons:Would have loved for it to have included EZPass access.Reviewed Sep 6 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Bangor Airport

Address

299 Godfrey Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 947 8383

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Bangor Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Bangor Airport for $55 or less
  • Book your rental car at Bangor Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Bangor Airport are around 24% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Bangor Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Bangor Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Bangor Airport costs $101 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Bangor Airport?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Bangor Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Bangor Airport?

    299 Godfrey Boulevard is the closest Avis rental location to Bangor Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 207 947 8383.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Bangor Airport (BGR)?

    Yes