Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Bucharest Baneasa Airport

Thu 6/20
Thu 6/27
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Bucharest Baneasa Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pickup truck

Reviews

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.8 OkayBased on 17301 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2533
877
126
533
99
0
2828
6.0
The staff during the return were not friendly at all. In fact the woman had her hand over her face, peeked through at me and asked, ‘what do you want?’ If she’s that miserable why work there?Reviewed Jun 13 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
The wait for the car was 30 minutes. There were three employees working at one point and one employee disappeared into the office never to be seen again. Keys to the car were given to me and we had to walk to the garage and find our car. The car was covered in pollen and dirt on the outside. Inside was okay. No walk through and I had to take pictures of various dings, scratches, and a crack in the windshield for my benefit if Avis tries to come at me for this damage.Reviewed Jun 13 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was not available. I ended up renting to another car’s company which is a lot more. I will find out tomorrow if i have paid this already. I will call my credit card. If I had you can bet I will be suing.Reviewed Jun 13 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Super rude staff in Santa Fe.Reviewed Jun 13 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
We arrived 2 hours early as they had changed our flight. The clerk was a bit rude as we were early. Gave us an upgrade to an Audi as no other SUV’s available. The Audi was too small for 4 adults and 4 large suitcases. Got good gas mileage.Reviewed Jun 12 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Lines every time I went in. The car was very damaged already and want exceptionally cleaned. Nor was it the car that I had selected.Reviewed Jun 12 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Before leaving home I got an email to check in for the car rental. After checking in I was to proceed to the rental and did not need to go to the desk at the airport. So I walked to the parking pick up desk. When I got there the guy told me I had to go to the desk at the airport to check in. But, because it was not very busy there the guy did fill it all in for me, so that was very nice. He did not know about the email that I got the day before about checking in from home. I thought that was strange…Reviewed Jun 12 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Will not be hiring a vehicle through avis again. Hired 2 vehicles whilst in Europe and both times was overcharged. They have not sent me the rental documents for the final rental so I don't even know what I have been charged for. Very poor company not happy at all.Reviewed Jun 11 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
They did not have the rental type that reserved online. Said they hadn’t had one in years.Reviewed Jun 11 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
When I arrived on time on the date of my reservation, the rep at this Avis location said they didn't have the car I reserved. This trip, I was visiting my dad who was recovering from an extensive surgery and going to be staying home. So, I really didn't care what kind of car they gave me and I asked for anything they had available. The rep said they actually didn't have any cars available and he'd call me when "the fleet came in". What? No rental cars available with a reservation too? I called another Avis and they said they'd get back to me but never did. After a few hours, still not hearing back from either Avis, I called Enterprise. Not only did they have many cars available but they we're very professional and welcoming too. What a headache and waste of time especially after a couple long flights. The worst part was I lost time I could've been spending with my dad. I will never use Avis again.Reviewed Jun 11 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
They charged me for three days and I returned the car 22 hours after I picked it up.Reviewed Jun 11 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The location of the pickup area (in Sucat, Paranaque) is not easily accessible and very hard to find. There is also an extra deposit that I have to pay for in case of incidentals such as tolls and if fuel tank is not full when returned. They will refund the balance to my credit card after a few weeks (according to them).Reviewed Jun 10 2024
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Bucharest Baneasa Airport

Address

City Center, Grand Hotel

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Address

Henri Coanda (Otopeni) Airport

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 18:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 18:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Bucharest Baneasa Airport

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Bucharest Baneasa Airport (BBU)?

    No (According to our data)