Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport

Tue 4/23
Tue 4/30
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pickup truck

Reviews

Overall Rating6.1 OkayBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.3
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
0
0
0
0
2
4.0
Pros:Yes the staff was friendly however, they had no solution to provide a better vehicle which I had contracted for and I was charged for a lower class vehicle at the same rate I contracted for....the air conditioner did not work most of the time, the windshield wipers were all worn out, the rear seats were broken, etc etc etc. Extremely disappointed that a rental company such as AVIS doesn't have a quality control standard in place at their dealers to provide quality vehicles.Cons:The entire experience.Reviewed May 31 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There was not reservation the hire company did not even have my booking even though I had reference numberReviewed Feb 23 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The pic of the car should be the same that we r going to getReviewed Feb 16 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I did not like anything. I could not rent the car, and you took 40 dollars from my card, and you have not returned it yet, even though the company sent a message that there were not available cars. Therefore, I want my money back.Cons:Do not book a car where there is not available one.Reviewed Dec 20 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
DisappointedPros:Service at the pick up location was courteous and very professional.Cons:The car was not what we expected as it did not match what we had seen on the internet site. It had no power steering which made it difficult to drive especially in Columbia where everyone drives really aggressively and without obeying any basic rules. Car was over priced.Reviewed Mar 11 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor servicePros:They stayed open we arrive late (8.58pm when they close at 9pm) due to flight delay.Cons:The car was a wreck with big scratches all over and it was lacking features which are now common on most cars even the cheapest. Tank wasn't full either. We thought about returning it several times but since it still took us from point A to point B, we preferred spending our time discovering the country instead. However, the drop-off was a nightmare. The employee at Santa Marta came up with new (tiny) scratches in the most random places and made us call the Cartagena office to explain it wasn't our fault. They said they will review all pictures of the car to determine whether it was caused by us with no apologies for the inconvenience. This whole thing took close to an hour, making us rush for our plane. We had substantially better service with Localiza for our rental between Bogota and Medellin, even though they are not international players. Avoid Avis.Reviewed Aug 2 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Drop-off NightmareCons:No one at the Cartagena office informed me that there was no office or personnel at the specified drop-off location at the Santa Marta airport.Reviewed Jul 28 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I was not charged what I was told I would be charged when booking the car.Reviewed May 12 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Avis CartagenaPros:The rep was very helpful and explained everything we needed to know. Including where the traffic cameras were located.Cons:The vehicle was provided with no wind shield wiper fluid. There is also a restriction on vehicle usage in Colombia biased on you tag number. So there was one day that we were not able to use the rental so in essence we paid for a day that we were not able to us the car. Returning the car was a very slow process almost as long as picking it up. They inspected the car with a fine tooth comb, over kill if you ask me.Reviewed Apr 3 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation was not available despite confirationPros:N/ACons:I arrived to collect my rental car but the agency had received different dates than the ones I booked on Kayak. We both looked and confirmed that my booking with Kayak was correct, but the rental company had been given different information and did not have the availability described on Kayak. I had taken a taxi with my bags to collect a car but they had nothing available. I had to drag all my bags around to find another agency which had a vehicle available.Reviewed Nov 18 2016
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport

Address

Domestic Flights, Local L01-09

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+57 1 6291722

Address

Parqueadero De La Costa

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+57 316 3431435

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport

  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport costs $44 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport?

    Economy (Class Economy Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport?

    Domestic Flights, Local L01-09 is the closest Avis rental location to Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport. The telephone number for this location is +57 1 6291722.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Cartagena Rafael Nunez Airport (CTG)?

    Yes